Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Excellent. Beautiful grounds and fun activities. Great staff.
Sep 09, 2015
It was awesome - our first time out with our new RV and it could not have been better. Perfect!!
Sep 08, 2015
Always love coming to your campground! Good end to summer!
Sep 08, 2015
Favorite site at favorite campground
Sep 08, 2015
didnt care for bathrooms or shower facilities. other than that, it was ok. not enough adult activities either
Sep 08, 2015
Upon arrival at the Campground,I did not get one of the two sites I requested. I was put on a small pull thru facing another camper who I didn't know. I had requested an up front long pull thru site. After a discussion with the manager, she gave me an up front pull thru site. I found out from other campers that there were 3 of us that didn't get the sites they requested.
Sep 08, 2015
The site was beautiful, but there is CONSTANT traffic coming and going out of campground. We even got woke up at 5 am by a loud diesel truck driving right past our camper on their gravel road about 15' away. Staff was nice, campground was clean and well maintained. My only complaint was the steady stream.of cars/trucks in out constantly, and there wasn't nearly enough kids activities.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Our favorite campground. Great staff, spacious sites and beautiful pool. Great to have the wagon ride back for the holiday weekend. Hopefully it will be a regular weekend event again next season.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice family campground, nice people, comfortable, close to outlet mall
Sep 08, 2015
This time was better. We appreciated someone stopping at the site next to us and ask for payment for their visitors. they had them coming and going. This is fav go to camping place. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time this past weekend at the Mercer KOA. We enjoyed the pool and activities for the kids.
Sep 08, 2015
I love this place. Everyone is so nice. All the staff is really nice and have remembered my name with each visit. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved Mercer KOA, we will definitely be back to stay again!!
Sep 08, 2015
Great weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the heated pool, level clean site with trash service, big trees and fishing lake, will stay here again for sure!
Sep 08, 2015
Great park! Clean and well maintained. Amazed as to how quiet the park was despite a full Labor Day weekend. Love the efficient shower house layout that showers can be used by women or men based on availability. Only negative is the STRONG sewer smell at our camp site when the wind was blowing in a certain direction. That didn't make for an enjoyable picnic table eating or campfire time.
Sep 04, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Although older the area was clean and well -maintained. Spacious sites and accommodating staff. Also 3 miles from major outlet malls!
Sep 03, 2015
We really enjoy staying here. I was disappointed this year in the restroom over where the pancake breakfast is held. It was not cleaned from Sat. evening until Wed when we left. I think this should be taken care of daily. We are in a pop up tent so we rely on this restroom.
Sep 02, 2015
Staff was very courteous. Facility was very clean. Easy to access, close to the interstate, but very quiet. Really nice campground. We stayed only a night, but I will put it in records as a keeper when we travel through...
Aug 31, 2015
We have stayed at this campground for years! We will continue to stay here for years to come! Great campground!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
The campground itself was great. The site we had towards the back there was a wining sound and a smell of sewer gas depending on which way the wind blew. But overall the campground was nice.
Aug 30, 2015
Pleasant, quiet
Aug 30, 2015
We were on our way back from Maryland to Ohio. We had stayed at this KOA a year ago and remembered it was close to Sharon, it was clean, comfortable and very friendly. We enjoyed the pool and sitting by the campfire at night. Very pleasant campground.
Aug 30, 2015
The long pull thru's at the enterence of the campground are great for very large camping units for a long stay or passing thru
Aug 30, 2015
We arrived after the office closed however they had our reservations all prepared and a map to show us where we should go. We travel thru this area twice s year and always enjoy staying at this KOA
Aug 29, 2015
We just bought our camper - never had one before - and this was our first trip with it. Your place was very nice - clean & well laid out. We will be back!!!!'
Aug 28, 2015
Short overnight stay. Wish there was something in that area to see.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice worker at the desk. Quiet campground! Really liked it.
Aug 26, 2015
not real impressed with the site, might have been better if I could have back up farther but then not enough electric cord, lost power on the last day not impressed.
Aug 26, 2015
Girls in the office did a great job with our reservations and made us welcome. We will be back soon
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA 26yrs. Love the improvements. Just keeps getting better!
Aug 25, 2015
Just another great stay for us! Our girls enjoyed the playground and pool also got to make a craft while we were there. And the staff was so helpful with that. Beautiful weekend great site and just a great stay overall. Thanks again Mercer KOA
Aug 24, 2015
even though we only stayed 1 nite we would definately come back. we also enjoyed the ammish back sale. the breads were fantastic
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
It was really nice. sites were large sites. Every thing was within walking distance from are site.The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Thank You.
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was fine until we lost power and water Sunday am. So we left early Sunday am.
Aug 24, 2015
Great place to stay! Great staff! LOVE THE BINGO
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
It absolutely wonderful nice grounds very friendly staff will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Was great
Aug 23, 2015
friendly staff, great dog park. Will return just wish Wi-Fi was a little stronger.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean very well laid out. Staff were fantastic. Great area
Aug 22, 2015
Love the patio sites
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy