Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Always a great place to be even if just for a short weekend. Was a little disappointed that the heated pool closed up the weekend before the free rewards night when the campground was full. Nice, clean restrooms, weekend activities are great for kids and adults! A few sites way at the far end are entirely shaded and don't get any sun. Be sure to ask about that when you book.
Sep 21, 2015
Bring back the weekend wagon rides next year!!! Great time as always at Mercer KOA.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
This place felt like a state oark. HUGE wooded sites, clean bathrooms. Would defiantly stay here again and may try to plan a group camping rally at this park in the future.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Nice, spacious campground. Plenty of space between campsites.
Sep 17, 2015
This was by far the cleanest, well kept KOA we have ever stayed in. We travel in a 43' motorhome, stayed on Site #26. I wish all KOA's took as much pride in there site upkeep, ground upkeep, office staff and overall appearance. Can't say enough about this KOA.
Sep 17, 2015
Quiet we'll run KOA.
Sep 17, 2015
Good location from I80. Some road noise but not too bad compared to other campgrounds. Nice sites and grounds although very dark (as stated on their website) for dog walking after dark.
Sep 16, 2015
Love the new patio sites; great for entertainingly!
Sep 16, 2015
very nice
Sep 16, 2015
Really enjoyed campground - the only thing I didn't care for was the openness . Would have enjoyed a few bushes or a bit of landscaping between the camp and the road for a bit of privacy. Other than that, it was wonderful. Staff, cleanliness, knowledge of area, helpfulness. Out second stay at Grove City and will definitely return.
Sep 16, 2015
Friendly staft and great showers!
Sep 15, 2015
First time here. GREAT camp ground. Will be back some day!!
Sep 15, 2015
It was nice.. The prices in store were a little to high for us.. We needed to leave the camp to buy things. My idea of going camp is not to use my truck until it's time to leave.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice
Sep 14, 2015
First time at this camp. Cleanest camp we have ever been at. Staff was nice, always smiling, great experience
Sep 14, 2015
The sites were nice size and the Bathrooms were wonderful, very clean! Everything was also clearly marked and explained.
Sep 14, 2015
Great place to spend the weekend!
Sep 13, 2015
We have stayed here before and when our travels take us this way, it is our first choice. We will be here on the return trip. Have always found it a clean and pleasant stop.
Sep 13, 2015
Spacious sites , friendly staff, quiet, wi-fi ok,. Definitely will be on our return list next year.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Pleasant and efficient staff. Our campsite was super-long and extremely pretty and welcoming. We appreciate garbage pickup. This is one of our favorite KOAs!
Sep 10, 2015
Yours is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds to go to. Great sites ,friendly staff. A real credit to the KOA name.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The hookups are in a bad spot.If you have a slide out you have to park away from where the table is set up. The hook ups are in middle of the trailer.
Sep 09, 2015
Love this KOA
Sep 09, 2015
Excellent. Beautiful grounds and fun activities. Great staff.
Sep 09, 2015
It was awesome - our first time out with our new RV and it could not have been better. Perfect!!
Sep 08, 2015
Always love coming to your campground! Good end to summer!
Sep 08, 2015
Favorite site at favorite campground
Sep 08, 2015
didnt care for bathrooms or shower facilities. other than that, it was ok. not enough adult activities either
Sep 08, 2015
Upon arrival at the Campground,I did not get one of the two sites I requested. I was put on a small pull thru facing another camper who I didn't know. I had requested an up front long pull thru site. After a discussion with the manager, she gave me an up front pull thru site. I found out from other campers that there were 3 of us that didn't get the sites they requested.
Sep 08, 2015
The site was beautiful, but there is CONSTANT traffic coming and going out of campground. We even got woke up at 5 am by a loud diesel truck driving right past our camper on their gravel road about 15' away. Staff was nice, campground was clean and well maintained. My only complaint was the steady stream.of cars/trucks in out constantly, and there wasn't nearly enough kids activities.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Our favorite campground. Great staff, spacious sites and beautiful pool. Great to have the wagon ride back for the holiday weekend. Hopefully it will be a regular weekend event again next season.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice family campground, nice people, comfortable, close to outlet mall
Sep 08, 2015
This time was better. We appreciated someone stopping at the site next to us and ask for payment for their visitors. they had them coming and going. This is fav go to camping place. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time this past weekend at the Mercer KOA. We enjoyed the pool and activities for the kids.
Sep 08, 2015
I love this place. Everyone is so nice. All the staff is really nice and have remembered my name with each visit. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved Mercer KOA, we will definitely be back to stay again!!
Sep 08, 2015
Great weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the heated pool, level clean site with trash service, big trees and fishing lake, will stay here again for sure!
Sep 08, 2015
Great park! Clean and well maintained. Amazed as to how quiet the park was despite a full Labor Day weekend. Love the efficient shower house layout that showers can be used by women or men based on availability. Only negative is the STRONG sewer smell at our camp site when the wind was blowing in a certain direction. That didn't make for an enjoyable picnic table eating or campfire time.
Sep 04, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Although older the area was clean and well -maintained. Spacious sites and accommodating staff. Also 3 miles from major outlet malls!
Sep 03, 2015
We really enjoy staying here. I was disappointed this year in the restroom over where the pancake breakfast is held. It was not cleaned from Sat. evening until Wed when we left. I think this should be taken care of daily. We are in a pop up tent so we rely on this restroom.
Sep 02, 2015
Staff was very courteous. Facility was very clean. Easy to access, close to the interstate, but very quiet. Really nice campground. We stayed only a night, but I will put it in records as a keeper when we travel through...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy