Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Great site,level with plenty of space, friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice pool. Fire pit location was not suitable to sit around. Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful campground, nice big sites, and very friendly staff. Amish baked goods on Saturday morning were yummy.
Jul 25, 2015
nice park
Jul 24, 2015
One night on the road from Montana to Dingmans Ferry, PA to see kids and grand kids. Nice place, friendly hosts and well maintained facilitis
Jul 22, 2015
Love this campground. Great open and large sites. Clean restrooms. They have a lot overnighters but still very much a family campground. Nice pool, Friendly staff and pet friendly. We will be back....
Jul 22, 2015
we have stayed here in the past and have never been diappointed.
Jul 22, 2015
Well kept campground. Nice people.
Jul 22, 2015
Pleasant staff. Clean facilities. Vrry pleasing grounds.
Jul 21, 2015
mercer koa is one of our favorite places to camp. always clean and people are nice. love the amish market!
Jul 21, 2015
staff very friendly, clean and helpful
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground but over priced.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our site was awesome...would recommend to our friends.
Jul 20, 2015
doggie play area needs more sunlight to dry up swampy ground and sprayed to control mosquitos. removal of a few trees in that area may help also. our over all stay was great as always.
Jul 19, 2015
One of the nicest camp grounds we have stayed at of the KOA family.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Everyone there is great. So nice, and accommodating. Have stayed here several times, with no complaint. Always recommend you. Thank you from North Carolina.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Great experience. Close to the outlets and state parks. Very friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Jul 19, 2015
Campground was great...clean, nice pool, friendly people, pretty area. Will stay here again.
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was very accommodating, facility was clean; overall enjoyable
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Fantastic location with a huge dog park. Unfortunately, the mosquitoes kept us from using the facilities to the fullest. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2015
to much mud
Jul 14, 2015
This was our 3rd year staying there for the 4th of July. I think it's going to me our yearly tradition.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice peaceful campground. The sites were a good size. Only negative I would say is it's on a busy road so sites near the street have road noise. We would definitely come back.
Jul 14, 2015
THE GROUNDS WERE WELL KEPT AND OUR STAY WAS PLEASANT.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice campground, quiet, well maintained and clean. A lot of rain recently made many areas swampy, which is to be expected somewhat but the only real issue we had was many of the sites were crammed together where there was only about five feet between our picnic table and campfire ring and the next camper sites sewer drains. Needed to be spaced apart, but not sure how they would rectify this now.
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed on a buddy site with our daughter and her family. I liked the idea of facing each other and the way it felt like one big site instead of two individual ones. Our grand kids were disappointed that there wasn't a wagon ride but they did enjoy the DJ and her entertainment. All in all it was a great weekend. One issue I had was with the LARGER stone used on the roads. Difficult to walk on.
Jul 13, 2015
nice quiet campground
Jul 13, 2015
We had an outstanding time this weekend! The KOA staff went above and beyond to help and they were great too! A-plus!!!! It's because of them that we got a VKR card and have planned two more trips at more KOA's.
Jul 13, 2015
Another great stay for us. Staff is one of the best I think. This is one of the better Koa's around!
Jul 13, 2015
My family and I stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed with this KOA. Very clean and well maintained. The only thing I have a negative comment on is the fact that the camp store was not open very late at all(6:00) through the week and (8:00) on Friday and Saturday, we thought that was a bit of an inconvenience. That being said, it was still a very nice place to stay and very friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
TV channel listing needs upgraded.
Jul 13, 2015
A great time as usual at this KOA. We really miss the weekend wagon rides but we are told they may be back soon. New hosts are very friendly and helpful, just like the prior hosts. Staff are all fantastic. Nice spacious sites. One of our favorite campgrounds.
Jul 13, 2015
Very satisfied from making the reservation through the entire stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Great staff friendly people.
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Want to come for a longer stay rather than passing through.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice KOA . . . especially the Deluxe sites. Good place for a base while in the area.
Jul 08, 2015
We loved our stay! We had beautiful site #12. Hummingbirds visited our site each day! We met great new friends there. This was our second visit and we cann't wait to return.
Jul 08, 2015
I loved our stay there. The bathrooms were very clean and have wonderful pressure to the showers. The store was very nice and love that I could use a washer and dryer. We come every year for the wagon water ride and our kids love it! So we will be back next year. The only thing I could recommend is maybe some crafts for the kids. But other than that I had an amazing weekend thank you so much!
Jul 08, 2015
This is the second time we stayed over the 4th and we loved it employee's are very friendly and helpful I wish there was more activities for the kids over that weekend thanks for a great time
Jul 08, 2015
This site was quiet. The staff was pleasant. Internet was slow, even after "peak" times. Water pressure inconsistent. Needed to spray for mosquitoes.
Jul 08, 2015
This is a good campground. This was our second stay and I suspect we'll use it again. It's a convenient stopping point as we travel between Indiana and New York. It's relatively quiet, and the sites are not packed in. It's clean and well kept.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Overall nice and well maintained campground, to the KOA standards. The spaces between sites is too narrow, sometime preventing the owning opening, and you sit too close to your neighbour's sewage.
Jul 07, 2015
Our site was very undesirable. It was right next (a foot away) from a utility road in which people walked through all day going to the pool, play ground etc. We literally had folks all day within feet of our picnic table, fire pit,sitting area etc. Very small site. No way it was an $80 per night site. Disappointing especially since we stayed there before, twice.
Jul 07, 2015
Many pros; only con is price...$64 a night is a little over the top.
Jul 07, 2015
nice site, clean modern bathrooms, staff were helpful, this is the 4th year we have stayed at Mercer, Grove City KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.