Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
It was extremely peaceful and quiet for our Monday through Friday stay. We extended our stay until Saturday morning because it was like what I called being in paradise. The sites were beautiful and well maintained. I loved that the office staff would escort guests to their site if needed. Very good experience!
Jun 23, 2016
very pleasant.
Jun 22, 2016
Great place to camp. Excellent friendly helpful staff. Great job Darcie
Jun 21, 2016
Campground staff very nice and helpful. It was a very nice campground, great pool, clean bathrooms, clean and tidy campsites. Highly recommended.
Jun 21, 2016
the visit was quick but peaceful the park was nice and clean
Jun 21, 2016
Would like to recommend later pool hours possibly adult only swim time.
Jun 21, 2016
Well kept campground. We had a level pull through site ---which we requested since we were only staying over night and not unhooking.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice campground. Fit well for our family reunion.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very pleasant experience. Clean restroom and showers. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground is lovely.
Jun 20, 2016
I love the campground and so do my grandkids that stayed with us. My only concern in comparison to my last stay is that the weeds have overgrown some of the sites
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice. A biker gang came in, made a lot of noise and the management asked them to leave. The space we stayed in was nice. The whole experience was great!!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Bathrooms are very clean. The pool is very nice and the staff is really friendly!
Jun 19, 2016
Very lovely campground with plenty of amenities. Unfortunately, we were just traveling through but wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy them.
Jun 18, 2016
Was only a overnight stop. The staff at check in were very peasant and friendly.
Jun 18, 2016
very large nice pull thru sites upfront easy in and out, very clean grounds, playground and pool area very well kept'
Jun 17, 2016
PERFECT! Thanks to all your staff!
Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds and great parking sites.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice campground and nice people.
Jun 15, 2016
We had a great weekend at the Mercer/Grove City KOA. It was our first outing in our new travel trailer and we were looking for a nice place to go relatively close to our home as a shake-down run. The Mercer/Grove City KOA was a very good choice. Our site included full hookups which made our camping experience even nicer when it came time to empty the tanks. All in all, we had a great time.
Jun 15, 2016
nice and quiet. woody. large sites.
Jun 13, 2016
We stay here several times a year & always enjoy our stays there. Your staff are very pleasant & helpful. The campground is clean & well kept. We enjoy the activities that are available & our granddaughter just loves the pool. Keep up the good work & we'll see you soon..
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff, very accommodating, clean, well maintained and family friendly! I will recommend this KOA to my friends and family.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to stay. Two suggestions. Better marking for sites and for roads through the campground. Was hard to know if they were 2-way or 1-way and which would lead to which sites. Observation: strange spacing for water and sewage... Still, was a great place to stay.
Jun 11, 2016
They are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Love this KOA
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed on a buddy site with our daughter and family. The sites had recently been grated with new gravel so the area was rough. The entire area needed the grassy areas mowed. We also found out after arriving there weren't any activities planned for the weekend as in the past years. Saturday evening they did take a hayride though. Hope it's better next time.
Jun 06, 2016
We came fo a wedding in grove city. You made it easier for us out of towers. We especially loved our spot, secluded by trees, a patio and swing (a first for us!) clean and quiet.
Jun 06, 2016
This is tough. We have been coming here for some time now and over the past couple of years this place seems to have gone downhill. We are seriously trying to find an alternative. What happened to this place? Grass doesn't get cut, trash on sites left by others, trees cut down and debris allover and ruts in the roads. It is a shame.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
great staff and great location. Some shrubs and trees could be trimmed to allow big rigs to access their satellite TV.
Jun 02, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and fun activities. The pool is average size, but surprisingly did not seem overly crowded on the holiday weekend. They could use a few more chairs and umbrella tables.
Jun 01, 2016
Just a nice enjoyable and clean campground.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
lost power no attempt to notify campers
Jun 01, 2016
Expensive
Jun 01, 2016
THis KOA's bathrooms rate 10++++++ V. clean, shower easy to operate, plenty of water pressure, moveable very solid bench could be used for shaving, shelving and plenty of hooks for towels, clothing. WOW! GREAT! Entire campground very well kept. Should b e Presidential award winner. Better than some award winners I've stayed at.
Jun 01, 2016
It was only over night but we stay there for the one night at that time every year very clean and well kept.keep up the great job
May 31, 2016
Awesome Kampground,staff,event schedule!!!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Overall we had a nice stay. Many sticks laying around and grass was uncut where we were staying. Sewer smell was also persistent. The kids enjoyed the pool and activities.
May 31, 2016
Septic smell was aweful
May 31, 2016
Poor drainage when it rains discovered water comes up from ground
May 31, 2016
This is our second time staying there and it was just as good as the first time and will definitely be back great Campground great staff
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Power was out for several hours on Saturday. Koa should compensate their campers somehow for the inconvenience since we paid for full hookups.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals