Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160


1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 08, 2015
Just down the road from Premium Outlet Mall and restaurants.Stayed in beautiful cottage with 3pc washroom,air conditioning,heat and cable tv.Plenty of recreation facilities on site.
May 06, 2015
Very nice, very clean! Staff Very helpful and pleasant. There was a pond but it was across a fairly busy road to get to it. Lots of ants in our deluxe cabin even in our beds. Probably not really avoidable. Door on cabin was very hard to open and close. It was binding in the jamb leaving a gap at the top of the door. Probably from the winter frost and thaw. Cabin may need leveled in that door area.
May 04, 2015
Nice weekend getaway. Stayed in a rustic cabin. Cabin was clean and actually it has cable TV. What a surprise! Bathrooms were clean and showers had hot water. Sink water was a litle too cold for shaving purposes. Looked at the tent sites for a possible future stay but they looked like they could get swampy. Think I'll stay with the cabin.
Apr 13, 2015
This is our favorite KOA!! The staff is always awesome and willing to help!!
Apr 07, 2015
This was our first time at the Mercer KOA. Apparently, the campground is under new management. The managers knew NOTHING about the campground. Their excuse was that they had only been there 2 weeks. We had no cable in our cabin for 2 nights, the mens room had no hot water and there was a leak in the mens room with water on the floor. The lights went out in the mens room and they put a night
Nov 02, 2014
All that you expect from a great KOA!
Oct 29, 2014
The stay was fine. I did get somewhat lost after I left I-80. I arrived late and found my paperwork taped to the window easily. The showers and cabin were very clean. I would appreciate it if there were a couple of parking spaces close to the shower.
Oct 21, 2014
Beautiful cabin- clean and quiet. Grounds were well kept. Perfect for a weekend getaway. Close to everything.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. Campground was very clean and team was very helpful. Organized activities were wonderful.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Making a reservation and after-hours check-in could not have been easier or better!
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great stay. Loved camping at the KOA
Sep 15, 2014
Very friendly staff. A clean and welcoming campground, close to everything but you didn't feel like it. We will be back.
Sep 15, 2014
We met some really good people and staff at Mercer KOA. The weekend we stayed had an ox roast and it was a good feast while enjoying the company of other campers for the meal. It was well thought of and enjoyable. Great work. Mercer!
Sep 15, 2014
Just wish firewood was either cheaper, came more to a bundle or you could bring your own.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Loved the kamping cabin we rented....very clean and fun to stay in. Park is in good condition and staff friendly. Great location nearby the outlet mall....which makes the wife happy.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
first time. lovely grounds. washrooms could use a bit more cleaning. look like it wasnt't touched for the 2 days I was there.
Aug 21, 2014
Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA once a year for the past 10 years in both our camper and in a Kozy Kabin and we will keep coming back as long as we can. Clean, friendly and reasonable.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great camping, friendly people. Washrooms very clean, warm water, quiet campers. Great look and beautiful piece of woods.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time at the Mercer KOA. We stayed in one of their cabins. We were pleasantly surprised how nice and clean they are. The entire campground is very clean. We will be coming back next year and renting a cabin again!
Aug 18, 2014
Great time it was lots of fun and campgound and people are super
Aug 18, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at the Mercer/Grove City KOA! The facilities were extremely clean and everyone who worked there was very kind and helpful. Looking forward to a return visit!
Aug 17, 2014
Was great very nice people and a beauiffull place
Aug 15, 2014
Cabin was very clean, enjoyed my stay was nice quiet and relaxing.
Aug 12, 2014
We had an awesome experience! We will be back for sure!
Aug 12, 2014
I book this getaway for my boyfriend as a birthday gift. This was my first time camping and we both had a wonderful time. He didn't have to go far to find a great fishing spot. The bathrooms were very clean and the cabin was neat and tidy. Will book again in the fall!!!
Aug 09, 2014
We stayed in a rental unit during our stay. This campground was charming and nice set in the wooded Pennsylvania mountains. The cabin was nicely appointed, especially liking the touch of the hanging flower pot on the front porch. The bath houses were clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. A nice quite and peaceful stop along my travels.
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoyed the quiet nature of the campground as well as all the treed lots. We weren't too happy that the septic system was behind our cabin. With the amount of rain it was stinky at times.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff were all very friendly and sweet. We are looking forward to coming again.
Aug 04, 2014
love the cottages and cabins. The pool was nice and warm, and the staff are very nice.
Jul 29, 2014
Clean, quite campground not too far from interstate. Nice people to deal with.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Mercer/Grove City KOA is excellent. There are so many amenities. The swimming pool was awesome. All areas clean and well maintained. Our stay was great!
Jul 22, 2014
Nice stay, not many activities for kids and unable to use the pool due to rain. Overall a nice experience.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy