Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160


1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The site is very clean, quiet and there is plenty to see and do within an hours drive or less. We will return yet again!
Jun 22, 2016
Large sites, comfortable cabins, clean updated bathrooms/showers. Nice pool area, great playground area for kids, fun crafts. And pleasantly quiet. We will camp there again!
Jun 20, 2016
Cute cabins, nice pool, clean campground, wish 6 person cabins had bathroom
Jun 20, 2016
Clean & tidy. Family friendly
Jun 13, 2016
everything exceeded our expectations! super friendly staff and other campers! we will be back in the future.
Jun 08, 2016
Très bien servi
Jun 08, 2016
Très bien servi
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was clean and well cared for... we rented the 2 bedroom cabin and we Did not want to leave... the staff was friendly and helpful...and the pool was GREAT! We will definitely be back!
May 31, 2016
I think pool should have a lifeguard at all times. The parents weren't controlling their children very well and too many smaller kids could potentially get seriously injured
May 25, 2016
excellent will stay again.
May 24, 2016
May 17, 2016
We stayed in a primitive cabin and it was perfect! Very clean and cozy. We will be back soon. The employees in the shop were very welcoming as well!
May 17, 2016
The cabin was nice and clean. Heat and A/C (I needed both) worked well. The proximity of the cabin next to swampy/stanky water was less than desirable. Staff was courteous, but distant. Some KOA staffs try to get to know their customers, but this one seemed content to just serve their needs. Maybe it was the weather. However, I encountered many pleasant local folks while out and about.
May 16, 2016
We stayed in a two room rustic cabin that was very clean and nice. The full bed in the first room would be better replaced with a futon. Nice weekend getaway.
May 11, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Great stay! Bathroom and cabin were very clean. Outdoor was scenic. We went there early spring. not too many people.We enjoyed both nights with campfire and cook out.
Apr 11, 2016
Oct 28, 2015
We stayed in one of the log cabins to spend the weekend with friends and family that have campers. Perfect option.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The haunted hayride was the best one yet.
Oct 12, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA site for quite a few years. We have always enjoyed the Halloween weekend however this year we were very disappointed. 1st-our friends cabin was cancelled due to technical issues only a few days before the weekend. They ended up bunking with us but their friend was unable to attend. The water in our cabin had a terrible smell, like rotten eggs.
Oct 12, 2015
Clean cabin. Lots to do. Very enjoyable weekend!
Oct 05, 2015
We come once a year as a family outing. As many as 15 might be there. We have been doing this for quite a few years and have never had a bad reception or experience. Thank you for making us feel welcome.
Sep 28, 2015
Very noisy early morning extended stay. Otherwise a great campground.
Sep 12, 2015
Stayed in a cabin was great
Sep 07, 2015
great stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay. The cabin was clean. The pool and activities were fun. Staff all very friendly!!!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful, clean, and friendly. This is my favorite KOA so far!
Aug 25, 2015
We have stayed there at the crossroads of our yearly vacation for the past 15 years. Some might say 1 day and night is too short to evaluate. after seeing the changes over the years, it is a great way to say thank you to the friendly staff. enjoyed the accomodations and lots of stuff to do.
Aug 25, 2015
As always, no complaints, very relaxing and enjoyable. Stayed in Kabin KK-11 did anyone find a flash light? I think I left it there.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
As always, this KOA was very clean, affordable and friendly. We had the kabin with a bathroom. We stayed a week. On our last night, which was a friday night, at dusk our neighbour in the next trailer, lit a bright lantern which brightly lit both camp sites, and then they were chopping wood at 11:30pm. My only suggestion would be to have staff do a tour at 11/11:30 to check sites on weekends
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean campground and very friendly staff. All campers were friendly and followed all the rules
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice and clean. Everyone is very friendly. Love it here!
Aug 10, 2015
Merce KOA is a safe and fun place to take our son on a family weekend. We had a great weekend. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2015
This is the first time we stayed at this campground and enjoyed it very much. They have all the amenities you could want or need. The grounds and cabins are very well kept and clean. It made for a wonderful weekend even for the least outdoorsy members of our family. We will be back. Thanks
Aug 10, 2015
My husband enjoys skydiving at Skydive PA,in Grove City, PA and my son rides his dirtbike at Switchback Motorcross, in Butler, PA. Your Mercer/GroveCity location was in between both of them and it was "pet friendly"! We plan to stay again in the future, but this time we will call sooner to get a larger cabin, with a bathroom! The small one sufficed, but was a little inconvenient during the night
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time in the 2 room camping cabin. The atmosphere was beautiful and clean, and our kids were thoroughly entertained. We enjoyed being able to bring our chocolate lab that loved the enclosed dog park. The only hiccup was that we were unable to stay in the deluxe cabin with a bathroom because we are a family of five. Some other KOAs have deluxe cabins that sleep 6.
Jul 27, 2015
We were bummed that there was no hay ride or Sunday breakfast but other than that it was perfect! It was our 9th year going there. Always a good time.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time, nice and clean, will come back
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great stay my daughter is 9 months old and this was her first camping trip and it was very fun time for all.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Clean and very quite. The staff was great.
Jul 13, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. We loved it so much that on day 2, we went to the camp office to book our next stay! Our cabin was clean and cozy. The bed was comfortable. The grounds were beautiful. The bathrooms were very clean. The employees were friendly, helpful, and always smiling. We cannot wait to return. Thank you to everyone at the Mercer, PA KOA!
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean staff was very courteous and really enjoyed my stay
Jul 09, 2015
I thought the campgrounds were nice. Some areas needed to be mowed. Cabins were very clean.
Jul 09, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy