Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
This is our favorite KOA!! And we've experienced several within neighboring states also, but hands down the staff and environment of the Mercer/Grove City KOA is excellent!
Sep 19, 2016
Had a lovely stay in one of the deluxe cabins- one of the best we've ever stayed in!
Sep 19, 2016
I was so impressed on how to clean everything was.
Sep 07, 2016
I stayed in an ADA compliant cabin. It was extremely nice and my interactions with the camp staff went well. Thanks KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
Our favorite place to go camping! Always clean and great activities for the kids!! See you next year!
Sep 06, 2016
great activities, cabins are adorable, wonderful place for kids
Aug 29, 2016
I have been going to KOA in Mercer grove City PA for almost 30 years. I have always had a great stay. The only problem this time was the cleanliness of the bathrooms was very poor. very dirty this time. from friday to sunday there were discarded clothes discarded on the floor sopping wet.They stayed there all weekend.
Aug 26, 2016
Clean, friendly, helpful. Beautiful pool. Would recommend adding a shelf in bathroom of lodge for toiletries
Aug 25, 2016
it was awesome
Aug 23, 2016
All the staff were super friendly, campground was well maintained and very relaxing atmosphere.
Aug 23, 2016
The bathrooms were new but they needed to be cleaned better. I really liked the location and setting. Our KKwas great. The maintenance man started up a tractor to grade the road first thing in the morning- it was a HORRIBLE way to start the day. I was sitting on my cabin porch relaxing in the cool of the morning, but it was ruined by that horrible scrapping sound. unnecessary work at that time
Aug 20, 2016
Nice community feel!
Aug 19, 2016
A wonderful time in a relaxed setting after a long drive. Could not have been easier!
Aug 18, 2016
OUR STAY WAS FINE....EXCEPT FOR THE AIR CONDITIONING UNIT CAUSING THE SMOKE ALARM TO GO OFF WHEN MY WIFE TURNED IT OFF AT 2:30 AM...TOOK 2 YEARS OFF OUR LIVES..THEN SAT. THE UNIT WAS RUNNING FINE TILL IT WAS TURNED OFF AND MORE ODOR..THEN SUN. DID NOT COME ON....OTHER THAN THAT THE WEEKEND WITH FREINDS WAS A WINNER...
Aug 17, 2016
Only negative was the amount of flys
Aug 15, 2016
Am not much of a camper, but our daughter wanted to celebrate her high school graduation with her family this way. We were all pleasantly surprised how clean and well maintained they are. The pool and play ground was great. Would only recommend a little more upkeep on the grounds. Thank for a great weekend!
Aug 10, 2016
We loved it everybody was helpful and nice.cabin was really cute.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a family reunion our second year ages 72 to,4 we all had a wonderful time. The camp is clean, quite really family friendly. We love it.
Aug 08, 2016
The cabin was clean and well-kept. However, there was a terrible odor around the campground coming from some sort of sewage problem. When different members of our party complained about it they were told, "that's just the way it is," and "if you don't like it you can leave." Terrible customer service.
Aug 04, 2016
Cute small lodge. Clean. Gorgeous pool. Friendly staff. Would like to see small ledge in bath and above air conditioner by table to store items.
Aug 04, 2016
It was wonderful! campground beautiful, and clean. Staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first experience with "camping" and we had a wonderful time! We are both 75 and our son and his family have a campsite at the Mercer KOA. We had visited and decided to try it. We rented the deluxe cabin and cannot say enough good things about it! Clean, quiet, and convenient to everything. Well kept campground, friendly staff and friendly neighbors all around. We'll be back!
Aug 01, 2016
Employees were nice and helpful. Only 2 complaints - cabin needs an a/c unit and office hours during summer should be later
Aug 01, 2016
The cleanest cabin we've ever stayed in! All the facilities were top notch, family friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
The cabins were clean and had what we needed yet still enjoyed the camping environment. I particularly like the fact the mattresses are completed in cased in a plastic cover. My husband was pleased that the cabin had cable tv. Rest rooms were clean and showers roomy.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a fun time at the Grove City KOA. The people are helpful and friendly. The pool, wagon ride, crafts, dance with bubbles, etc was fun for the kids. The cabins are clean and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 23, 2016
very nice staff,clean pool and restrooms,very nice atmosphere
Jul 23, 2016
Great KOA.. Cabin was awesome and clean. Rv sites looked fairly spaced apart. Pool area was amazing as well.
Jul 20, 2016
It was our 10th at the campground and we have had a successful time every year. I would recommend a slush machine and other activities like tie dye or ceramics again. We enjoy it all!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great stay . It was quiet our kids loved the pool.it was clean and staff was friendly. Will most likely stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
I booked for july 15 16 and 17 because we wanted a 3 night stay. The bill was $270.00. Okay for 3 night.... but then I found out we had to check out at noon on the 17th. I said no we booked for 3nights ....no we had to leave at noon on the 17th when I asked why we had to pay 270.00 for two nights I was told it was because they count both my kids as adults because they are over 13 !!!! Never again
Jul 16, 2016
Stayed on the Kottage with shower 2 nights Camp is clean and serene. Staff is very nice. Look forward to staying there again soon
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly people and clean facility's
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Our shower was broke all of us had to take cold showers the first night and our refrigerator was filthy. The biggest complaint is we rented 3 cabins and one of our guests could not make it due to being I'll and the owner I spoke to would not refund the money. I asked for the refund 2 weeks before we arrived but the owner still would not refund the money for the one cabin
Jul 08, 2016
Very pleasant and quiet.my family and I really enjoyed our weekend .
Jul 08, 2016
Staff couldn't have been nicer upon check in & the whole process was quick & efficient. The cabin was immaculate & very comfortable. Bathrooms clean, up to date (not old & mildew smell) & well maintained. Midweek stay very quiet!
Jul 05, 2016
Great Campground with plenty of things to do. Only bad part, was there were two younger employees; bickering in the office.
Jun 30, 2016
Excellent; we always like using KOA because you can expect clean nice environments. and the MERCER KOA was no exception; It was a great place; very clean, quiet and the staff were always wearing smiles and glad to help with anything. This KOA is halfway between our house and our daughter's; and that worked out great, we will be back !!
Jun 28, 2016
Staff was very helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The site is very clean, quiet and there is plenty to see and do within an hours drive or less. We will return yet again!
Jun 22, 2016
Large sites, comfortable cabins, clean updated bathrooms/showers. Nice pool area, great playground area for kids, fun crafts. And pleasantly quiet. We will camp there again!
Jun 20, 2016
Cute cabins, nice pool, clean campground, wish 6 person cabins had bathroom
Jun 20, 2016
Clean & tidy. Family friendly
Jun 13, 2016
everything exceeded our expectations! super friendly staff and other campers! we will be back in the future.
Jun 08, 2016
Très bien servi
Jun 08, 2016
Très bien servi
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was clean and well cared for... we rented the 2 bedroom cabin and we Did not want to leave... the staff was friendly and helpful...and the pool was GREAT! We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy