Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160


1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
We stayed in one of the log cabins to spend the weekend with friends and family that have campers. Perfect option.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The haunted hayride was the best one yet.
Oct 12, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA site for quite a few years. We have always enjoyed the Halloween weekend however this year we were very disappointed. 1st-our friends cabin was cancelled due to technical issues only a few days before the weekend. They ended up bunking with us but their friend was unable to attend. The water in our cabin had a terrible smell, like rotten eggs.
Oct 12, 2015
Clean cabin. Lots to do. Very enjoyable weekend!
Oct 05, 2015
We come once a year as a family outing. As many as 15 might be there. We have been doing this for quite a few years and have never had a bad reception or experience. Thank you for making us feel welcome.
Sep 28, 2015
Very noisy early morning extended stay. Otherwise a great campground.
Sep 12, 2015
Stayed in a cabin was great
Sep 07, 2015
great stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay. The cabin was clean. The pool and activities were fun. Staff all very friendly!!!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful, clean, and friendly. This is my favorite KOA so far!
Aug 25, 2015
We have stayed there at the crossroads of our yearly vacation for the past 15 years. Some might say 1 day and night is too short to evaluate. after seeing the changes over the years, it is a great way to say thank you to the friendly staff. enjoyed the accomodations and lots of stuff to do.
Aug 25, 2015
As always, no complaints, very relaxing and enjoyable. Stayed in Kabin KK-11 did anyone find a flash light? I think I left it there.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
As always, this KOA was very clean, affordable and friendly. We had the kabin with a bathroom. We stayed a week. On our last night, which was a friday night, at dusk our neighbour in the next trailer, lit a bright lantern which brightly lit both camp sites, and then they were chopping wood at 11:30pm. My only suggestion would be to have staff do a tour at 11/11:30 to check sites on weekends
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean campground and very friendly staff. All campers were friendly and followed all the rules
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice and clean. Everyone is very friendly. Love it here!
Aug 10, 2015
Merce KOA is a safe and fun place to take our son on a family weekend. We had a great weekend. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2015
This is the first time we stayed at this campground and enjoyed it very much. They have all the amenities you could want or need. The grounds and cabins are very well kept and clean. It made for a wonderful weekend even for the least outdoorsy members of our family. We will be back. Thanks
Aug 10, 2015
My husband enjoys skydiving at Skydive PA,in Grove City, PA and my son rides his dirtbike at Switchback Motorcross, in Butler, PA. Your Mercer/GroveCity location was in between both of them and it was "pet friendly"! We plan to stay again in the future, but this time we will call sooner to get a larger cabin, with a bathroom! The small one sufficed, but was a little inconvenient during the night
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time in the 2 room camping cabin. The atmosphere was beautiful and clean, and our kids were thoroughly entertained. We enjoyed being able to bring our chocolate lab that loved the enclosed dog park. The only hiccup was that we were unable to stay in the deluxe cabin with a bathroom because we are a family of five. Some other KOAs have deluxe cabins that sleep 6.
Jul 27, 2015
We were bummed that there was no hay ride or Sunday breakfast but other than that it was perfect! It was our 9th year going there. Always a good time.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time, nice and clean, will come back
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great stay my daughter is 9 months old and this was her first camping trip and it was very fun time for all.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Clean and very quite. The staff was great.
Jul 13, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. We loved it so much that on day 2, we went to the camp office to book our next stay! Our cabin was clean and cozy. The bed was comfortable. The grounds were beautiful. The bathrooms were very clean. The employees were friendly, helpful, and always smiling. We cannot wait to return. Thank you to everyone at the Mercer, PA KOA!
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean staff was very courteous and really enjoyed my stay
Jul 09, 2015
I thought the campgrounds were nice. Some areas needed to be mowed. Cabins were very clean.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
We arrived and the key was waiting for us. That was great. Kabin was okay and we didn't see much in the store. Good for a quick stay! Thanks!
Jul 07, 2015
great campground,have stayed many times over the years,we have sold our camper and have been using cozy cabins. we did encounter an issue with the bedding,the mattress on the full bed is almost unusable,we actually booked 3 night stay but had to leave after second night,because both my wife and i couldnt have another sleepless night,such a shame because the cabins are beautiful.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was great! The campground was neat and clean. Everything was wonderful and we will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2015
We stay here once or twice a year as we travel from RI to IL and back with our dog, in a basic camping cabin. The cabins are very clean,have hanging flower baskets, and it is dog-friendly. It is so nice to camp among the trees without having to set up a tent in the dark when we get in. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Everyone who sees our pictures comments about the cute cabin! See you next year!
Jul 06, 2015
Bathrooms are super clean! Our cabin was in a nice location, close to pool and bathrooms, which is nice when you don't have a golf cart.
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Worked to satisfy our needs. Great location.
Jul 03, 2015
It was a very rainy two days but my grandchildren still found it exciting! They just wished the Cartoon Network had sound when they were stuck in cottage : ) enjoyed my talk with the manager re: working with and for the KOA Kampgrounds. I am checking in on it.
Jun 30, 2015
We have stayed around seven times now, you are doing things right because we keep comeing back !
Jun 29, 2015
We love staying here. We get a Kamping Kabin every year on our way to Chicago. The bathrooms are clean and well lit and the cabins are really comfortable.
Jun 28, 2015
Been going here for years as it is close to Outlets and I-79 location. Improvements are made every year at this KOA-keep up the good work!
Jun 26, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there when passing through Pa!!
Jun 26, 2015
Very clean facilities, comfortable cabin, friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2015
This is a great place to take your family for a relaxing getaway in the woods. The campground is clean, and well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful. We loved our stay and we will definitely be back.
Jun 25, 2015
I have stayed at numerous KOA Kampgrounds and this one rates at the top. It was clean, neat, well spaced, well kept and extremely accommodating.
Jun 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was great. Everything was nice and clean. Our site was very peaceful. The kids had a great time at pool and playground. Would definitely come back!
May 27, 2015
power was out when we got there, the pool was not heated they said heater was broke not much to do if you don't play ball of some kind.
May 26, 2015
Our only issue was that we bought graham crackers at the store and they were outdated and smelled bad.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy