Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay. The cabin was clean. The pool and activities were fun. Staff all very friendly!!!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful, clean, and friendly. This is my favorite KOA so far!
Aug 25, 2015
We have stayed there at the crossroads of our yearly vacation for the past 15 years. Some might say 1 day and night is too short to evaluate. after seeing the changes over the years, it is a great way to say thank you to the friendly staff. enjoyed the accomodations and lots of stuff to do.
Aug 25, 2015
As always, no complaints, very relaxing and enjoyable. Stayed in Kabin KK-11 did anyone find a flash light? I think I left it there.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
As always, this KOA was very clean, affordable and friendly. We had the kabin with a bathroom. We stayed a week. On our last night, which was a friday night, at dusk our neighbour in the next trailer, lit a bright lantern which brightly lit both camp sites, and then they were chopping wood at 11:30pm. My only suggestion would be to have staff do a tour at 11/11:30 to check sites on weekends
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean campground and very friendly staff. All campers were friendly and followed all the rules
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice and clean. Everyone is very friendly. Love it here!
Aug 10, 2015
Merce KOA is a safe and fun place to take our son on a family weekend. We had a great weekend. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2015
This is the first time we stayed at this campground and enjoyed it very much. They have all the amenities you could want or need. The grounds and cabins are very well kept and clean. It made for a wonderful weekend even for the least outdoorsy members of our family. We will be back. Thanks
Aug 10, 2015
My husband enjoys skydiving at Skydive PA,in Grove City, PA and my son rides his dirtbike at Switchback Motorcross, in Butler, PA. Your Mercer/GroveCity location was in between both of them and it was "pet friendly"! We plan to stay again in the future, but this time we will call sooner to get a larger cabin, with a bathroom! The small one sufficed, but was a little inconvenient during the night
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time in the 2 room camping cabin. The atmosphere was beautiful and clean, and our kids were thoroughly entertained. We enjoyed being able to bring our chocolate lab that loved the enclosed dog park. The only hiccup was that we were unable to stay in the deluxe cabin with a bathroom because we are a family of five. Some other KOAs have deluxe cabins that sleep 6.
Jul 27, 2015
We were bummed that there was no hay ride or Sunday breakfast but other than that it was perfect! It was our 9th year going there. Always a good time.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time, nice and clean, will come back
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great stay my daughter is 9 months old and this was her first camping trip and it was very fun time for all.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Clean and very quite. The staff was great.
Jul 13, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. We loved it so much that on day 2, we went to the camp office to book our next stay! Our cabin was clean and cozy. The bed was comfortable. The grounds were beautiful. The bathrooms were very clean. The employees were friendly, helpful, and always smiling. We cannot wait to return. Thank you to everyone at the Mercer, PA KOA!
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean staff was very courteous and really enjoyed my stay
Jul 09, 2015
I thought the campgrounds were nice. Some areas needed to be mowed. Cabins were very clean.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
We arrived and the key was waiting for us. That was great. Kabin was okay and we didn't see much in the store. Good for a quick stay! Thanks!
Jul 07, 2015
great campground,have stayed many times over the years,we have sold our camper and have been using cozy cabins. we did encounter an issue with the bedding,the mattress on the full bed is almost unusable,we actually booked 3 night stay but had to leave after second night,because both my wife and i couldnt have another sleepless night,such a shame because the cabins are beautiful.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was great! The campground was neat and clean. Everything was wonderful and we will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2015
We stay here once or twice a year as we travel from RI to IL and back with our dog, in a basic camping cabin. The cabins are very clean,have hanging flower baskets, and it is dog-friendly. It is so nice to camp among the trees without having to set up a tent in the dark when we get in. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Everyone who sees our pictures comments about the cute cabin! See you next year!
Jul 06, 2015
Bathrooms are super clean! Our cabin was in a nice location, close to pool and bathrooms, which is nice when you don't have a golf cart.
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Worked to satisfy our needs. Great location.
Jul 03, 2015
It was a very rainy two days but my grandchildren still found it exciting! They just wished the Cartoon Network had sound when they were stuck in cottage : ) enjoyed my talk with the manager re: working with and for the KOA Kampgrounds. I am checking in on it.
Jun 30, 2015
We have stayed around seven times now, you are doing things right because we keep comeing back !
Jun 29, 2015
We love staying here. We get a Kamping Kabin every year on our way to Chicago. The bathrooms are clean and well lit and the cabins are really comfortable.
Jun 28, 2015
Been going here for years as it is close to Outlets and I-79 location. Improvements are made every year at this KOA-keep up the good work!
Jun 26, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there when passing through Pa!!
Jun 26, 2015
Very clean facilities, comfortable cabin, friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2015
This is a great place to take your family for a relaxing getaway in the woods. The campground is clean, and well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful. We loved our stay and we will definitely be back.
Jun 25, 2015
I have stayed at numerous KOA Kampgrounds and this one rates at the top. It was clean, neat, well spaced, well kept and extremely accommodating.
Jun 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was great. Everything was nice and clean. Our site was very peaceful. The kids had a great time at pool and playground. Would definitely come back!
May 27, 2015
power was out when we got there, the pool was not heated they said heater was broke not much to do if you don't play ball of some kind.
May 26, 2015
Our only issue was that we bought graham crackers at the store and they were outdated and smelled bad.
May 08, 2015
Just down the road from Premium Outlet Mall and restaurants.Stayed in beautiful cottage with 3pc washroom,air conditioning,heat and cable tv.Plenty of recreation facilities on site.
May 06, 2015
Very nice, very clean! Staff Very helpful and pleasant. There was a pond but it was across a fairly busy road to get to it. Lots of ants in our deluxe cabin even in our beds. Probably not really avoidable. Door on cabin was very hard to open and close. It was binding in the jamb leaving a gap at the top of the door. Probably from the winter frost and thaw. Cabin may need leveled in that door area.
May 04, 2015
Nice weekend getaway. Stayed in a rustic cabin. Cabin was clean and actually it has cable TV. What a surprise! Bathrooms were clean and showers had hot water. Sink water was a litle too cold for shaving purposes. Looked at the tent sites for a possible future stay but they looked like they could get swampy. Think I'll stay with the cabin.
Apr 13, 2015
This is our favorite KOA!! The staff is always awesome and willing to help!!
Apr 07, 2015
This was our first time at the Mercer KOA. Apparently, the campground is under new management. The managers knew NOTHING about the campground. Their excuse was that they had only been there 2 weeks. We had no cable in our cabin for 2 nights, the mens room had no hot water and there was a leak in the mens room with water on the floor. The lights went out in the mens room and they put a night
Nov 02, 2014
All that you expect from a great KOA!
Oct 29, 2014
The stay was fine. I did get somewhat lost after I left I-80. I arrived late and found my paperwork taped to the window easily. The showers and cabin were very clean. I would appreciate it if there were a couple of parking spaces close to the shower.
Oct 21, 2014
Beautiful cabin- clean and quiet. Grounds were well kept. Perfect for a weekend getaway. Close to everything.
Oct 20, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.