Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at! Will go back!
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful cabin.
Jul 11, 2017
KOA Campground was clean and well-kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. The store had all of the various items that we needed. The restrooms were clean. We had a nice, relaxing weekend.
Jul 11, 2017
Alot of things were really nice including cabin and available activities. The pool was horrible, too small and deep 9ft) Quiet hours are a joke loud diesel trucks coming in at 1am no respect! Won't stay here again
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
There were bed bugs in our cabin! We will never stay at this KOA again.we threw away all of our bedding :( my daughter was so sad we couldn't take home her pillow and blankets. There was absolutely no way I was taking that bedding home with us. The whole place smelled of sewer. Not sure why, but it was really gross.
Jul 08, 2017
The cabin was cute and very clean. The bathrooms were clean and were close to the cabin. The pool was warm but a little on the small size. I wish there had been some activities for 4th of July. I didn't bring my dog because I was afraid he might bark. Guess it wouldn't have mattered because there was a dog that whined and barked for an hour.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice kabins. Clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water. Nice doggie park and trails.
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice cabin to sleep in, not much room to do anything else, price was good. Had problems booking again for next year due to rate changes during holiday weekend. Very quiet peaceful camp ground. We had a fire alarm mishap in middle of night due to a dying battery but overall we had a great time. Beware of cancellation policy when booking. Nice pool and activities all weekend
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We stayed a week in one of the cabins. It was great the kids had so much fun and loved the pool we even caught a few fish over at the lake. The staff was very friendly and it's a great place to get away and relax.
Jun 20, 2017
I can't say enough good things about this campground! The little cabin my son and I stayed in was great. It was well maintained and clean. The pool was very nice and was also well maintained. Very nice little fishing spot was just a few minute walk into the woods, right across the street from the camp. Nice playground for the kids with plenty of room to play. Looking forward to our next stay
Jun 19, 2017
We have been visiting the area annually for the past 10 yrs and always stay at your KOA. We were in Kottage 3 this time and everything was great. We actually had time to enjoy the pool which was wonderful. Thanks for the hospitality!
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice campground everything was clean and neat staff was very helpful Would stay there again
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Excelente very clean very very nice thank you glad we visited
Jun 03, 2017
Clean, cozy and fun. Liked the outdoor ping pong.
May 31, 2017
First time staying in a cabin. Cabin was clean, and area well maintained. Plan to come back later in the summer. Stayed in cabin in shaded area!
May 09, 2017
always a pleasure! clean and friendly
May 09, 2017
Awesome campground.
May 08, 2017
Darcy made our rainy stay nicer. She went over an above my expectations of good customer servce. Good job.
May 08, 2017
It is a great place to relax or you are able to do so much that is around you.
Apr 24, 2017
Again another enjoyable weekend the staff was courteous and helpful, looking forward to our next visit.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
It was a fun family weekend. We decided to stay this past weekend because I had my parents visit us before at a previous stay and they fell in love. We plan to make it a annual family camping trip.
Oct 11, 2016
It was great! Thanks!
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the koa. But was very surprised when we were required to pay for three nights stay and not the two we had paid for for years staying at your koa. But all in all we had a very enjoyable time.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
This was our 4th year that we spent several days in the cabin to spend time with my brother who is there in his large RV. We have always had a good time and will repeat this every year until my brother discontinues his annual trips from Arizona. Thank you for a pleasant time!
Sep 21, 2016
This is our favorite KOA!! And we've experienced several within neighboring states also, but hands down the staff and environment of the Mercer/Grove City KOA is excellent!
Sep 19, 2016
Had a lovely stay in one of the deluxe cabins- one of the best we've ever stayed in!
Sep 19, 2016
I was so impressed on how to clean everything was.
Sep 07, 2016
I stayed in an ADA compliant cabin. It was extremely nice and my interactions with the camp staff went well. Thanks KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
Our favorite place to go camping! Always clean and great activities for the kids!! See you next year!
Sep 06, 2016
great activities, cabins are adorable, wonderful place for kids
Aug 29, 2016
I have been going to KOA in Mercer grove City PA for almost 30 years. I have always had a great stay. The only problem this time was the cleanliness of the bathrooms was very poor. very dirty this time. from friday to sunday there were discarded clothes discarded on the floor sopping wet.They stayed there all weekend.
Aug 26, 2016
Clean, friendly, helpful. Beautiful pool. Would recommend adding a shelf in bathroom of lodge for toiletries
Aug 25, 2016
it was awesome
Aug 23, 2016
All the staff were super friendly, campground was well maintained and very relaxing atmosphere.
Aug 23, 2016
The bathrooms were new but they needed to be cleaned better. I really liked the location and setting. Our KKwas great. The maintenance man started up a tractor to grade the road first thing in the morning- it was a HORRIBLE way to start the day. I was sitting on my cabin porch relaxing in the cool of the morning, but it was ruined by that horrible scrapping sound. unnecessary work at that time
Aug 20, 2016
Nice community feel!
Aug 19, 2016
A wonderful time in a relaxed setting after a long drive. Could not have been easier!
Aug 18, 2016
OUR STAY WAS FINE....EXCEPT FOR THE AIR CONDITIONING UNIT CAUSING THE SMOKE ALARM TO GO OFF WHEN MY WIFE TURNED IT OFF AT 2:30 AM...TOOK 2 YEARS OFF OUR LIVES..THEN SAT. THE UNIT WAS RUNNING FINE TILL IT WAS TURNED OFF AND MORE ODOR..THEN SUN. DID NOT COME ON....OTHER THAN THAT THE WEEKEND WITH FREINDS WAS A WINNER...
Aug 17, 2016
Only negative was the amount of flys
Aug 15, 2016
Am not much of a camper, but our daughter wanted to celebrate her high school graduation with her family this way. We were all pleasantly surprised how clean and well maintained they are. The pool and play ground was great. Would only recommend a little more upkeep on the grounds. Thank for a great weekend!
Aug 10, 2016
We loved it everybody was helpful and nice.cabin was really cute.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a family reunion our second year ages 72 to,4 we all had a wonderful time. The camp is clean, quite really family friendly. We love it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals