Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
We had a fun time at the Grove City KOA. The people are helpful and friendly. The pool, wagon ride, crafts, dance with bubbles, etc was fun for the kids. The cabins are clean and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 23, 2016
very nice staff,clean pool and restrooms,very nice atmosphere
Jul 23, 2016
Great KOA.. Cabin was awesome and clean. Rv sites looked fairly spaced apart. Pool area was amazing as well.
Jul 20, 2016
It was our 10th at the campground and we have had a successful time every year. I would recommend a slush machine and other activities like tie dye or ceramics again. We enjoy it all!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great stay . It was quiet our kids loved the pool.it was clean and staff was friendly. Will most likely stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
I booked for july 15 16 and 17 because we wanted a 3 night stay. The bill was $270.00. Okay for 3 night.... but then I found out we had to check out at noon on the 17th. I said no we booked for 3nights ....no we had to leave at noon on the 17th when I asked why we had to pay 270.00 for two nights I was told it was because they count both my kids as adults because they are over 13 !!!! Never again
Jul 16, 2016
Stayed on the Kottage with shower 2 nights Camp is clean and serene. Staff is very nice. Look forward to staying there again soon
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly people and clean facility's
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Our shower was broke all of us had to take cold showers the first night and our refrigerator was filthy. The biggest complaint is we rented 3 cabins and one of our guests could not make it due to being I'll and the owner I spoke to would not refund the money. I asked for the refund 2 weeks before we arrived but the owner still would not refund the money for the one cabin
Jul 08, 2016
Very pleasant and quiet.my family and I really enjoyed our weekend .
Jul 08, 2016
Staff couldn't have been nicer upon check in & the whole process was quick & efficient. The cabin was immaculate & very comfortable. Bathrooms clean, up to date (not old & mildew smell) & well maintained. Midweek stay very quiet!
Jul 05, 2016
Great Campground with plenty of things to do. Only bad part, was there were two younger employees; bickering in the office.
Jun 30, 2016
Excellent; we always like using KOA because you can expect clean nice environments. and the MERCER KOA was no exception; It was a great place; very clean, quiet and the staff were always wearing smiles and glad to help with anything. This KOA is halfway between our house and our daughter's; and that worked out great, we will be back !!
Jun 28, 2016
Staff was very helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The site is very clean, quiet and there is plenty to see and do within an hours drive or less. We will return yet again!
Jun 22, 2016
Large sites, comfortable cabins, clean updated bathrooms/showers. Nice pool area, great playground area for kids, fun crafts. And pleasantly quiet. We will camp there again!
Jun 20, 2016
Cute cabins, nice pool, clean campground, wish 6 person cabins had bathroom
Jun 20, 2016
Clean & tidy. Family friendly
Jun 13, 2016
everything exceeded our expectations! super friendly staff and other campers! we will be back in the future.
Jun 08, 2016
Très bien servi
Jun 08, 2016
Très bien servi
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was clean and well cared for... we rented the 2 bedroom cabin and we Did not want to leave... the staff was friendly and helpful...and the pool was GREAT! We will definitely be back!
May 31, 2016
I think pool should have a lifeguard at all times. The parents weren't controlling their children very well and too many smaller kids could potentially get seriously injured
May 25, 2016
excellent will stay again.
May 24, 2016
May 17, 2016
We stayed in a primitive cabin and it was perfect! Very clean and cozy. We will be back soon. The employees in the shop were very welcoming as well!
May 17, 2016
The cabin was nice and clean. Heat and A/C (I needed both) worked well. The proximity of the cabin next to swampy/stanky water was less than desirable. Staff was courteous, but distant. Some KOA staffs try to get to know their customers, but this one seemed content to just serve their needs. Maybe it was the weather. However, I encountered many pleasant local folks while out and about.
May 16, 2016
We stayed in a two room rustic cabin that was very clean and nice. The full bed in the first room would be better replaced with a futon. Nice weekend getaway.
May 11, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Great stay! Bathroom and cabin were very clean. Outdoor was scenic. We went there early spring. not too many people.We enjoyed both nights with campfire and cook out.
Apr 11, 2016
Oct 28, 2015
We stayed in one of the log cabins to spend the weekend with friends and family that have campers. Perfect option.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The haunted hayride was the best one yet.
Oct 12, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA site for quite a few years. We have always enjoyed the Halloween weekend however this year we were very disappointed. 1st-our friends cabin was cancelled due to technical issues only a few days before the weekend. They ended up bunking with us but their friend was unable to attend. The water in our cabin had a terrible smell, like rotten eggs.
Oct 12, 2015
Clean cabin. Lots to do. Very enjoyable weekend!
Oct 05, 2015
We come once a year as a family outing. As many as 15 might be there. We have been doing this for quite a few years and have never had a bad reception or experience. Thank you for making us feel welcome.
Sep 28, 2015
Very noisy early morning extended stay. Otherwise a great campground.
Sep 12, 2015
Stayed in a cabin was great
Sep 07, 2015
great stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay. The cabin was clean. The pool and activities were fun. Staff all very friendly!!!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful, clean, and friendly. This is my favorite KOA so far!
Aug 25, 2015
We have stayed there at the crossroads of our yearly vacation for the past 15 years. Some might say 1 day and night is too short to evaluate. after seeing the changes over the years, it is a great way to say thank you to the friendly staff. enjoyed the accomodations and lots of stuff to do.
Aug 25, 2015
As always, no complaints, very relaxing and enjoyable. Stayed in Kabin KK-11 did anyone find a flash light? I think I left it there.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
As always, this KOA was very clean, affordable and friendly. We had the kabin with a bathroom. We stayed a week. On our last night, which was a friday night, at dusk our neighbour in the next trailer, lit a bright lantern which brightly lit both camp sites, and then they were chopping wood at 11:30pm. My only suggestion would be to have staff do a tour at 11/11:30 to check sites on weekends
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean campground and very friendly staff. All campers were friendly and followed all the rules
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals