Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Great place to spend the weekend!
Sep 13, 2015
We have stayed here before and when our travels take us this way, it is our first choice. We will be here on the return trip. Have always found it a clean and pleasant stop.
Sep 13, 2015
Spacious sites , friendly staff, quiet, wi-fi ok,. Definitely will be on our return list next year.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Stayed in a cabin was great
Sep 11, 2015
Pleasant and efficient staff. Our campsite was super-long and extremely pretty and welcoming. We appreciate garbage pickup. This is one of our favorite KOAs!
Sep 10, 2015
Yours is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds to go to. Great sites ,friendly staff. A real credit to the KOA name.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The hookups are in a bad spot.If you have a slide out you have to park away from where the table is set up. The hook ups are in middle of the trailer.
Sep 09, 2015
Love this KOA
Sep 09, 2015
Excellent. Beautiful grounds and fun activities. Great staff.
Sep 09, 2015
It was awesome - our first time out with our new RV and it could not have been better. Perfect!!
Sep 08, 2015
Always love coming to your campground! Good end to summer!
Sep 08, 2015
Favorite site at favorite campground
Sep 08, 2015
didnt care for bathrooms or shower facilities. other than that, it was ok. not enough adult activities either
Sep 08, 2015
Upon arrival at the Campground,I did not get one of the two sites I requested. I was put on a small pull thru facing another camper who I didn't know. I had requested an up front long pull thru site. After a discussion with the manager, she gave me an up front pull thru site. I found out from other campers that there were 3 of us that didn't get the sites they requested.
Sep 08, 2015
The site was beautiful, but there is CONSTANT traffic coming and going out of campground. We even got woke up at 5 am by a loud diesel truck driving right past our camper on their gravel road about 15' away. Staff was nice, campground was clean and well maintained. My only complaint was the steady stream.of cars/trucks in out constantly, and there wasn't nearly enough kids activities.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Our favorite campground. Great staff, spacious sites and beautiful pool. Great to have the wagon ride back for the holiday weekend. Hopefully it will be a regular weekend event again next season.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice family campground, nice people, comfortable, close to outlet mall
Sep 08, 2015
This time was better. We appreciated someone stopping at the site next to us and ask for payment for their visitors. they had them coming and going. This is fav go to camping place. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time this past weekend at the Mercer KOA. We enjoyed the pool and activities for the kids.
Sep 08, 2015
I love this place. Everyone is so nice. All the staff is really nice and have remembered my name with each visit. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved Mercer KOA, we will definitely be back to stay again!!
Sep 08, 2015
Great weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the heated pool, level clean site with trash service, big trees and fishing lake, will stay here again for sure!
Sep 08, 2015
Great park! Clean and well maintained. Amazed as to how quiet the park was despite a full Labor Day weekend. Love the efficient shower house layout that showers can be used by women or men based on availability. Only negative is the STRONG sewer smell at our camp site when the wind was blowing in a certain direction. That didn't make for an enjoyable picnic table eating or campfire time.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The camp ground is great. The only issue we had was the Oder from the leach bed was overwhelming at times while trying to enjoy the campfire. I would not recommend staying in lot 50 or that side of the campground.
Sep 07, 2015
great stay.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Although older the area was clean and well -maintained. Spacious sites and accommodating staff. Also 3 miles from major outlet malls!
Sep 03, 2015
We really enjoy staying here. I was disappointed this year in the restroom over where the pancake breakfast is held. It was not cleaned from Sat. evening until Wed when we left. I think this should be taken care of daily. We are in a pop up tent so we rely on this restroom.
Sep 02, 2015
Staff was very courteous. Facility was very clean. Easy to access, close to the interstate, but very quiet. Really nice campground. We stayed only a night, but I will put it in records as a keeper when we travel through...
Aug 31, 2015
We have stayed at this campground for years! We will continue to stay here for years to come! Great campground!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay. The cabin was clean. The pool and activities were fun. Staff all very friendly!!!
Aug 30, 2015
The campground itself was great. The site we had towards the back there was a wining sound and a smell of sewer gas depending on which way the wind blew. But overall the campground was nice.
Aug 30, 2015
Pleasant, quiet
Aug 30, 2015
We were on our way back from Maryland to Ohio. We had stayed at this KOA a year ago and remembered it was close to Sharon, it was clean, comfortable and very friendly. We enjoyed the pool and sitting by the campfire at night. Very pleasant campground.
Aug 30, 2015
The long pull thru's at the enterence of the campground are great for very large camping units for a long stay or passing thru
Aug 30, 2015
We arrived after the office closed however they had our reservations all prepared and a map to show us where we should go. We travel thru this area twice s year and always enjoy staying at this KOA
Aug 29, 2015
We just bought our camper - never had one before - and this was our first trip with it. Your place was very nice - clean & well laid out. We will be back!!!!'
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Really nice campground! Friendly staff, very helpful with directions and the like. Only complaint was that the pool was closed and needed a good cleaning. Nicest bathrooms and showers that I have experienced at a campground!
Aug 28, 2015
Short overnight stay. Wish there was something in that area to see.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals