Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
This was the second time we stayed here and both times we smelled sewage pond or sewer system gas. Roads need gravel.
May 30, 2017
Staff is very friendly. I'm so glad they have activities for the kids to do. Sites always seem well maintained. I think they need to take the post with water and sewer hookup between site 131 and 129. We had it pretty much in a seat spot next to our fire ring.
May 30, 2017
Fantastic! We loved all the activities for the kids and their affordability. As an adult staying in a tent, bigger coffee cups with purchase would be great.
May 30, 2017
Just wish it didn't pour down rain Sunday night. Very clean bathrooms and best showers ever,although the heads could be raised up a little higher.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful campsites, very friendly, would love to see miniature golf, playground updated, bounce pillow,
May 28, 2017
Great campground and staff was very friendly and helpful... we'll definitely be back!!!
May 27, 2017
The staff was friendly
May 26, 2017
Very nice park for a stop over, unfortunately the park appears to be mostly seasonal campers.
May 25, 2017
It rained most of the time we were there, but we had plenty to do in the RV. We love your KOA campand we'll be back!
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Nice big sites
May 23, 2017
only recommendation would be to pot up a fence along the front that would deaden the noise of cars whipping by if you have a site near the road, didnt hear them at night but alot during the day
May 23, 2017
Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. That is the fifth time we have been there in the last year we enjoy the peace and quiet.
May 22, 2017
Great lovely KOA Campground!
May 22, 2017
We liked the idea of having two possible sites facing each other. Many times we travel with friends and would enjoy this layout. Our premium site was great, having the deck and patio furniture making it quite relaxing. Our dogs really enjoyed the dog park, a chance for them to run and play fetch.
May 22, 2017
Nice campground. There were some minor maintenance issues that needed addressed. Our 2 sites were not mowed, grass was fairly high. And the pool needed cleaned and skimmed. The free WiFi was HORRIBLE! WE needed too keep logging in every 20 minutes or so. If its free do away with the passwords and log in! For what you get it was slightly pricey. It felt more likea rest stop.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Nice camp ground. Lot of trees and a super dog park. We just love how quiet and laid back it is.
May 20, 2017
3 nights of relaxing fun. Very friendly people willing to help. The dog run area is huge and my dog had fun in it. Will return yearly. Thanks
May 20, 2017
We'll be back. Thank you
May 18, 2017
This was our second stay here and once again we were very pleased with our experience. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
May 17, 2017
Service was great and the site was OK. Not real level, but we adjusted. Not much to offer in the store.
May 17, 2017
Was sorry you did not honor KOA's one free night. Also, the cost of your ice cream is entirely TOO high. Down the road we got 2 HOME MADE ice cream cones for $5.00. Also the cost of the sights are too high.
May 17, 2017
Lovely campground. People very nice.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
IT WAS FINE. I DID SEE WHERE IF YOU STAY ON THE DATE OF THE 12TH, YOU WERE TO GET THE DATE OF THE 13TH FREE. I ASKED SOME BOY AT THE STORE/OFFICE AND HE SAID, YES, BUT I NEEDE TO GO BACK DOWN WHEN SOME GIRL WAS THERE. I FELL ASLEEP AND DIDN'T GET BACK DOWN. IF THIS IS CORRECT, THEN I WOULD APPRECIATE BEING NOTIFIED AND BEING REIMBURSED.
May 15, 2017
We had a beautiful patio site and the staff is very friendly. They need to enforce the dog leash policy, as an unleashed dog came after our little dog.
May 14, 2017
Great place and friendly staff
May 14, 2017
Pretty campground/friendly staff..I know they can't do anything about it but campground is on a VERY busy highway..CONSTANT traffic noise..and to charge 66 bucks a night (minus 10 percent) for that is totally unacceptable. Also not very convenient to get to for an overnight stay...needless to say we will not be staying there on our return trip.
May 14, 2017
very expensive
May 12, 2017
clean, great facilities, friendly staff. Like the setting
May 09, 2017
always a pleasure! clean and friendly
May 09, 2017
Awesome campground.
May 09, 2017
great
May 08, 2017
Darcy made our rainy stay nicer. She went over an above my expectations of good customer servce. Good job.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Roads are nice and wide as well as campsites. I would recommend this campground to others and will definitely be back .
May 08, 2017
It is a great place to relax or you are able to do so much that is around you.
May 06, 2017
Just an overnight stay on our way to Virginia. Nice welcome upon arrival!
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
My problem is that we were too far from the bathrooms, had to walk on very uneven gravel and there was no handicap stall, not even bars which would be dead easy to install. Hurt my knees trying to get up.
May 04, 2017
Too bad the storm knocked out your power, but we survived!
May 03, 2017
very frindely and well kept
May 02, 2017
Showers were great and the staff friendly.
May 02, 2017
Excellent reception by a helpful staff. We had very bad tornadic weather but the staff kept us informed and safe!
May 02, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Very nice campground in the heart of Amish PA. The grounds are very well looked after. Spring cleanup was well under way. Our site was roomy, with services easy to accesses. Plenty of space to park our tow vehicle.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
We received a warm welcome and stayed for one night. The well-treed campground is situated nicely  close to the highway (but not too close) & outlet shopping.
Apr 28, 2017
Mercer KOA is now on our favorite list. Quiet, clean and spacious. We would stop there again .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals