Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Campground is extremely clean and quiet. Not too many things to do in the campground itself but close to many nice areas. Dog park was disappointing. Owners clearly do not pick up after their dogs. Grass overgrown and water left for dogs was gross. Camp store is very limited as well. No sticks for marshmallows, really??
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Even though this was just a one night stay, if I am ever in the area again I would definately stay there again. Very friendly. They took us to our site and made sure we had all we needed.
Aug 01, 2014
Pretty clean little place. Staff was friendly and escorted us to our site and made sure the power pedestal and the water were operational. Bathrooms were clean but a little dated. It seems like all KOA's bathrooms are the same style and age, maybe time to start some upgrading.
Jul 31, 2014
great campground,great people.
Jul 31, 2014
Always great here. Would like to see more gravel in low spots to make sites a bit more level.
Jul 30, 2014
Beautiful, roomy sites. Great staff, very nice facilities
Jul 30, 2014
Many updates have been made since our last stay. The bathrooms/showers were extremely clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 29, 2014
Clean, quite campground not too far from interstate. Nice people to deal with.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff, beautiful campground. We had a great time.
Jul 28, 2014
Liked the large patio site, and location close to outlet shopping. Friendly atmosphere but way over priced for the amenities. I find that KOA's in general are pricey but I would be willing to pay this if more amenities were included. Also roads need to be paved in my opinion.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The campground was very clean and the sites were great. The staff was the most friendly staff we have experienced on any of our camping trips.
Jul 28, 2014
I appreciate your reading my last comment and adding the directions for large RV to my email confirmation.
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice spacious site. Very clean bathrooms with large showers. Lots to do for the kids. We could only stay one night, but would definitely go again.
Jul 27, 2014
Staff was friendly and the campground was very clean including the washrooms. Would definitely stay there again if we're in the area. Its a nice wooded area. Thank you staff
Jul 27, 2014
I STAYED IN A KOA KABIN THAT HAD FRESH FLOWERS HANGING IN A BASKET ON THE PORCH. WONDERFUL TO ARRIVE AND SEE THAT AFTER A LONG DAY ON THE ROAD!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The stay was great, its nice and the area is kept clean. The employee's were friendly and very helpful, it will be on my list for good camping in years to come.
Jul 26, 2014
One of the most peaceful and enjoyable places we have stayed.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Awesome dog park made the camping trip wonderful for the pooches as well as the humans
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great campground. Staff always pleasant and helpful Everything very clean
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We have been coming here for 7 years now and enjoy every visit.
Jul 23, 2014
Mercer/Grove City KOA is excellent. There are so many amenities. The swimming pool was awesome. All areas clean and well maintained. Our stay was great!
Jul 23, 2014
Great campground, good location,good dog trails and Jake the Amish grounds keeper does a great job.
Jul 22, 2014
Please do not misunderstand my rateing. I never give the highest rateing, because I feel there is always room for improvement. Very nice and well kept campground, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay there very much, and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Nice stay, not many activities for kids and unable to use the pool due to rain. Overall a nice experience.
Jul 22, 2014
Had a wonderful time! Cabin was much larger than expected, staff was friendly and helpful, and everything was very clean! Great breakfast on Sunday also! Wished we could've stayed longer.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was a great campground but the weather was bad all weekend. Rain. Couldn't use some of the amenities due to weather.
Jul 22, 2014
Your campground is one of our favorites,helpful staff and great sites.KOA's are the best
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Other than the strong smell from the sewer, everything was great. Will be back in August!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Our campsite was a little small, but the staff was wonderful! ,
Jul 20, 2014
As soon as we arrived we felt we were among friends. Very friendly staff in the office. The brochure they provided answered every ?? we could have about what the area offered. Great Job here!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Campground&personal were very nice to find us a spot,lots of activitysbut being a KOA member your prices were very outrageous even with the discount,if other koa's are doing this we will find other places to stay over,your prices are getting totally out of line&will drop our membership when it expires-SORRY,prices are getting way way out of hand!thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.