Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2017
Excelente very clean very very nice thank you glad we visited
Jun 03, 2017
Clean, cozy and fun. Liked the outdoor ping pong.
Jun 03, 2017
Directions from hwy 80 are not suitable for large motor homes. Weight restrictions too low plus bridge a bit tight. Otherwise a very nice site and a good stopover spot
Jun 02, 2017
Great holiday weekend with our family and friends, despite the rain.
Jun 02, 2017
Super quiet! And lovey stay!
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Nice clean campground. Lots can be better leveled. Clean facilities and friendly staff. One of the better run koa campgrounds.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
A clean well organized fun campground. It was a great stay!
May 31, 2017
Annual Memorial Day trip with another couple. Use campground as gateway to biking and exploring local area.
May 31, 2017
Friendly staff. As always Darcie made us feel welcome. One evening the wagon got a flat and they did all they could to accomodate everyone on the ride.
May 31, 2017
The campground and staff were great!! My family made some great memories there. We will be back
May 31, 2017
Pretty campground. Friendly staff. Large sites. Clean restroom.
May 31, 2017
First time staying in a cabin. Cabin was clean, and area well maintained. Plan to come back later in the summer. Stayed in cabin in shaded area!
May 30, 2017
We have been camping there many times the employees are always very friendly. The campground is always clean. The campground is close to other attractions in the area. Great place to camp will keep coming back!!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Nice place would come back again for sure
May 30, 2017
The camp ground was clean, quiet and friendly. We were very happy with the dog park. The kids loved the pool. We had a wonderful time. It was close to shopping and wineries. We would definitely stay here again.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
This was the second time we stayed here and both times we smelled sewage pond or sewer system gas. Roads need gravel.
May 30, 2017
Staff is very friendly. I'm so glad they have activities for the kids to do. Sites always seem well maintained. I think they need to take the post with water and sewer hookup between site 131 and 129. We had it pretty much in a seat spot next to our fire ring.
May 30, 2017
Fantastic! We loved all the activities for the kids and their affordability. As an adult staying in a tent, bigger coffee cups with purchase would be great.
May 30, 2017
Just wish it didn't pour down rain Sunday night. Very clean bathrooms and best showers ever,although the heads could be raised up a little higher.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful campsites, very friendly, would love to see miniature golf, playground updated, bounce pillow,
May 28, 2017
Great campground and staff was very friendly and helpful... we'll definitely be back!!!
May 27, 2017
The staff was friendly
May 26, 2017
Very nice park for a stop over, unfortunately the park appears to be mostly seasonal campers.
May 25, 2017
It rained most of the time we were there, but we had plenty to do in the RV. We love your KOA campand we'll be back!
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Nice big sites
May 23, 2017
only recommendation would be to pot up a fence along the front that would deaden the noise of cars whipping by if you have a site near the road, didnt hear them at night but alot during the day
May 23, 2017
Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. That is the fifth time we have been there in the last year we enjoy the peace and quiet.
May 22, 2017
Great lovely KOA Campground!
May 22, 2017
We liked the idea of having two possible sites facing each other. Many times we travel with friends and would enjoy this layout. Our premium site was great, having the deck and patio furniture making it quite relaxing. Our dogs really enjoyed the dog park, a chance for them to run and play fetch.
May 22, 2017
Nice campground. There were some minor maintenance issues that needed addressed. Our 2 sites were not mowed, grass was fairly high. And the pool needed cleaned and skimmed. The free WiFi was HORRIBLE! WE needed too keep logging in every 20 minutes or so. If its free do away with the passwords and log in! For what you get it was slightly pricey. It felt more likea rest stop.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Nice camp ground. Lot of trees and a super dog park. We just love how quiet and laid back it is.
May 20, 2017
3 nights of relaxing fun. Very friendly people willing to help. The dog run area is huge and my dog had fun in it. Will return yearly. Thanks
May 20, 2017
We'll be back. Thank you
May 18, 2017
This was our second stay here and once again we were very pleased with our experience. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
May 17, 2017
Service was great and the site was OK. Not real level, but we adjusted. Not much to offer in the store.
May 17, 2017
Was sorry you did not honor KOA's one free night. Also, the cost of your ice cream is entirely TOO high. Down the road we got 2 HOME MADE ice cream cones for $5.00. Also the cost of the sights are too high.
May 17, 2017
Lovely campground. People very nice.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
IT WAS FINE. I DID SEE WHERE IF YOU STAY ON THE DATE OF THE 12TH, YOU WERE TO GET THE DATE OF THE 13TH FREE. I ASKED SOME BOY AT THE STORE/OFFICE AND HE SAID, YES, BUT I NEEDE TO GO BACK DOWN WHEN SOME GIRL WAS THERE. I FELL ASLEEP AND DIDN'T GET BACK DOWN. IF THIS IS CORRECT, THEN I WOULD APPRECIATE BEING NOTIFIED AND BEING REIMBURSED.
May 15, 2017
We had a beautiful patio site and the staff is very friendly. They need to enforce the dog leash policy, as an unleashed dog came after our little dog.
May 14, 2017
Great place and friendly staff
May 14, 2017
Pretty campground/friendly staff..I know they can't do anything about it but campground is on a VERY busy highway..CONSTANT traffic noise..and to charge 66 bucks a night (minus 10 percent) for that is totally unacceptable. Also not very convenient to get to for an overnight stay...needless to say we will not be staying there on our return trip.
May 14, 2017
very expensive
May 12, 2017
clean, great facilities, friendly staff. Like the setting
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals