Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
The only disappointing thing about this campground is that they no longer have the Saturday wagon ride. That was the most enjoyable part.
Aug 04, 2015
Gorgeous sites! Easy in, easy out! Big Rig friendly!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The only problems were that site 00 was not level from left to right; and the office closed too soon.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great weekend at this KOA. Clean. Everyone was super friendly. Sites were much larger than I expected.
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful staff with check in and locating site. This is a mostly wooded and shaded campground, roads are gravel and can be challenging for rigs larger than 36' otherwise a very nice stay. Make sure you come in off I79 exit 113 and then north on 258.
Aug 03, 2015
great , sites are large and campground is nice, good employees
Aug 02, 2015
This was the first time there and had a great experience. Looking forward to returning again.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice quiet wooded setting. Clean facilities and very nice staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Like having trees for shade.
Aug 01, 2015
Overnight stay. Large Sites with lots of trees. Very nice campground
Jul 31, 2015
Loved the dog park!
Jul 31, 2015
Great place. Level, shaded sites. Easy location of interstate. Nice amenities, friendly staff and clean restrooms
Jul 30, 2015
This was just a shakedown trip to do some cleaning. It was very nice there. It was hot during the day, but cool at night.
Jul 30, 2015
During check in, I specified to the lady taking our information that I liked a specific location for our camp site with electricity and water since we had taken that site before and we loved it. I was told that the site had been taken. For two days we had been on the assigned site next to our preferred site, there was nobody who occupied it. I was not pleased at all.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful campground, well-kept and well run. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 29, 2015
We only stopped for an overnight but enjoyed the stay at your campground and would come again.
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean laundry and restrooms.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was helpful, welcoming and friendly. Kids were very loud and screaking but quietted down at night. Site was in shade and quite large. Laundry facilities were mediocre but they are renovating. Very clean all around.
Jul 28, 2015
Great staff. Site not level and wood a little wet but otherwise great
Jul 28, 2015
The benefit of the 10% KOA discount is lost because the price seems to be at least $7.00 too high.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We were bummed that there was no hay ride or Sunday breakfast but other than that it was perfect! It was our 9th year going there. Always a good time.
Jul 27, 2015
I thought I had completed this yesterday I hope I didn't send my comments to another KOA. Your WiFi was very slow at site 8a. I suggest you test it at the site rather then the office. The bridge going to the dog park is a dangerous safety hazard. The planks on the left side are badly rotten. A large child or adult would break through with serious injuries.
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff and owner
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This campground was wonderful! Great setting, lovely grounds, close to attractions... Our tent site was the best of our vacation!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This stay was much more pleasant. We had site 24 & loved it.Only complaint are dog ppl. The couple that arrived sat in the patio site had 2 dogs. they walked them onto our site to do their business, which they did. my husband asked them politely to keep their dogs on their site. Are ppl not aware of the dog park/walk offered here? Dogs seem to be able to dump anywhere. One mean dog had no leash.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed here for a week in an awning-to-awning patio site with friends and it was GREAT! I love this campground. The staff is friendly, the amenities are wonderful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time, nice and clean, will come back
Jul 27, 2015
So Good that I will be back in August and September. No more needs to be said
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground. However, less activities this year compared to years past. No weekend wagon rides, no pancake breakfast.
Jul 26, 2015
Great site,level with plenty of space, friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice pool. Fire pit location was not suitable to sit around. Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful campground, nice big sites, and very friendly staff. Amish baked goods on Saturday morning were yummy.
Jul 25, 2015
nice park
Jul 24, 2015
One night on the road from Montana to Dingmans Ferry, PA to see kids and grand kids. Nice place, friendly hosts and well maintained facilitis
Jul 22, 2015
Love this campground. Great open and large sites. Clean restrooms. They have a lot overnighters but still very much a family campground. Nice pool, Friendly staff and pet friendly. We will be back....
Jul 22, 2015
we have stayed here in the past and have never been diappointed.
Jul 22, 2015
Well kept campground. Nice people.
Jul 22, 2015
Pleasant staff. Clean facilities. Vrry pleasing grounds.
Jul 21, 2015
mercer koa is one of our favorite places to camp. always clean and people are nice. love the amish market!
Jul 21, 2015
staff very friendly, clean and helpful
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground but over priced.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals