Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
we have stayed at this koa several times before. close to home but a nice get away very quiet campground. If you have kids lots for them to do.
Jul 14, 2014
Check in was seamless. The individuals working at the desk were so nice and accommodating. We asked if we could make a change on camp sites and after verification they were more than happy to oblige. The bathrooms were kept very clean and the garbage was picked up daily. The pool, sand art craft, hay ride and illusionist provided hours of entertainment to the little ones in our party. Thank You!
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA has always gotten 5 stars from me in the past but my last stay there was less than desirable. Campgrounds are clean. Staff is friendly. Other campers were loud. There was partying going on until 3 AM. Barking dogs that were not quieted. Cars in and out at all hours. An rv came in with a loud diesel at 12:30 AM. Check ins should be before quiet time.
Jul 14, 2014
We are new to camping and this was one of our first experiences. Staff was very friendly, the grounds were extremely well maintained and clean. The pool was refreshing and very clean. There were a lot of campers arriving and leaving during our two days there but overall it was very quiet and relaxing.Easy pull in site and hook-ups.Convenient to shopping and restaurants. we loved it!!
Jul 14, 2014
Very well kept grounds with some exceptionally long pull thru sites. Entrance road can get very dusty at times. Convenient to outlets and restaurants.
Jul 14, 2014
We love this Koa. Staff was excellent and place is always very well kept.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
You have a good park ,the only problem I see people are not following the rules when it comes to pets .We watched many people walk dogs in vacant sites as well sites where people were staying. I have no problem with pets but I think people should respect all campers even if no one is on the site not everyone wants on a site that's been used as a dog dump .And some people didn't even clean up.
Jul 14, 2014
One of the most attractive KOA campgrounds we've stayed at. It was clean, we'll-run and a beautiful campground all-round.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We Love Staying Here. Nice Clean Fun Campground! We LoveThe Amish Ladies Bake Goods!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
I love this campground. We have camped here for many years and will continue to camp here for years to come.
Jul 12, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit! Mercer KOA had everything we were looking for in a family vacation! We will definitely be coming back! We have already recommended this place to many of our friends.
Jul 12, 2014
Very nice quiet, overnight stay
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
GREAT grounds and facility!
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
we have never stayed at a KOA that we would not recommend to a friend.
Jul 08, 2014
Check-in girl friendly but Mgr not so nice. Commented @ 2 Golden Retrievers off lease in back of campground but Mgr did NOT care. They barked & ran at my little dog. It was scary. Beautiful trees, gravel site, parked at end of road as a site, air around smells like sewer!!!!, Bathroom in back less nice, pond overgrown, many biting bugs, mosquitoes.
Jul 07, 2014
Pull thru site and pool great. Bathrooms ok. Dog walk areas not good and lots of bugs.
Jul 06, 2014
We were just passing through but really like this KOA. It was really well set up and the staff was friendly.
Jul 05, 2014
This campground was wonderful! It had beautiful trees with lots of shade, a great playground for kids, and a nice pool. The staff was friendly as well as the seasonal campers. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is at times we could smell (gas or sewer) and not sure why. But it was clean and beautiful.
Jul 04, 2014
had a great time there and all the people were very friendly and helpful we will be staying there again.
Jul 01, 2014
Really friendly, helpful staff. So many extra touches... beautiful hanging plants, television in our cabin!.. swing on our porch, nature trail, clean, great location near vineyard. Nice dog run.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly, everything was clean, and the pool was great! We booked another stay before we checked out.
Jul 01, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff. Beautiful sites , some with swings, adirondack chairs, it is obvious that the owners take pride in this campground. I loved it.
Jul 01, 2014
This is what people think of when they think, "KOA." Beatiful, well maintained, level sites. Clean, well-stocked store. Great laundry services. Every site is shaded. Big, clean pool and endless activities for kids and adults. Well done, Grove City, KOA, Best KOA we have ever stayed.
Jul 01, 2014
stay was great staff was very freindly need to install speed bumps on main entrance
Jul 01, 2014
It was wonderful stay me and my family had wonderful time the place is clean the staff is nice we will go back.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
friendly staff - clean site and camping areas - close to eateries especially Hoss's and the interstate - rate this KOA as GREAT!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It was just an overnight stay. The cost was way too high for overnight. We were too tired to drive on which is why we stayed.
Jun 29, 2014
There was a dog barking all the time because he left his dogs outside when he went to work. We we're put with the seasonal sites.
Jun 29, 2014
Most enjoyable. Love the woodland setting and the Sunday breakfast. Staff most pleasant and friendly.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly staff, beautiful park, extra clean....
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The campground was very pleasant. The cabins clean, comfortable. Pool was perfect for teenagers.
Jun 27, 2014
We was very pleased with our stay at KOA of Mercer. We have been to several KOA campgrounds and the cabins we stayed in was not near as clean as yours. Everything was Fantastic and would refer you to others to stay with KOA Mercer. Thanks Barb Garcia
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Wonderful CG. Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
Jun 25, 2014
We loved our stay at this campground in June. We stayed there on our first visit in Pittsburgh area, about an hour drive.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.