Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
All we wanted was to get off the road and relax Very friendly staff especially Katie who took the time to walk us to two different sites that we could use. thank now that's service.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Easy on and off. Big sites. Nice people. Did not escort us to our site, which was a little confusing with all of the trees and leaves to find the road.
Oct 19, 2015
A very nice setting, very pleasant hosts. The bathrooms/showers were just adequate.
Oct 19, 2015
3rd time stay as always staff is great
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Great place
Oct 15, 2015
All was great
Oct 14, 2015
Clean facility. Lots of activities for the kids. Friendly staff
Oct 14, 2015
Beautiful spot! Bring your leveling equipment our site 00 was bad...
Oct 14, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campsites and quiet. Pleasant place to stop after a long day on the road.
Oct 13, 2015
stayed there a number of times...always good experience
Oct 13, 2015
They need to put up signs showing what campsites are on each road, where camp K-9 is, etc.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The haunted hayride was the best one yet.
Oct 12, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA site for quite a few years. We have always enjoyed the Halloween weekend however this year we were very disappointed. 1st-our friends cabin was cancelled due to technical issues only a few days before the weekend. They ended up bunking with us but their friend was unable to attend. The water in our cabin had a terrible smell, like rotten eggs.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Clean cabin. Lots to do. Very enjoyable weekend!
Oct 12, 2015
We stay here twice a year to go shopping at the Outlets. It's close and convenient and the staff is very friendly. We always stay in the very large pull-thru site on the left when you come in to the campground and we love these sites!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay there..the weather turned out beautiful after the rain.
Oct 12, 2015
Very expensive for a difficult site to get to that was not very level. The staff was very friendly,
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful stay! Enjoyed the Halloween activities. We were the only ones at a tent that night; but we had a great time as always!
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean kampgrounds/bathrooms, first time staying at a Koa, but definitely a good experience! Free Haunted hay ride was a nice surprise!
Oct 12, 2015
What a great place and time. This past weekend was by far a neat event. From Amish baked goods in the AM, to trick-or-treat that eve, just a nice time. Thank you.
Oct 11, 2015
Premium campsite awesome. Friendly staff. Clean showers, good water pressure, hot water. Good laundrymat. BUT, KOA should alert people to the infestation of stink bettles here.They attached themselves to underside / roof. By next day were all over RV inside / out. Had noticed these bugs outside but did not know what they were/what havoc they cause. Generated a lot of cleanup / work.
Oct 10, 2015
Always friendly and a great campground. Love returning here each year!
Oct 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even though it was miserably cold and rainy. We liked the fact that the superb stones on our site prevented puddles and mud from collecting around our trailer.
Oct 05, 2015
Had a great time even with the rain on Saturday. Family gets together 1st weekend in October at same sites each year. Guys like the golf and Ladies like the Outlets!
Oct 05, 2015
We come once a year as a family outing. As many as 15 might be there. We have been doing this for quite a few years and have never had a bad reception or experience. Thank you for making us feel welcome.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The bathrooms are always clean.
Oct 05, 2015
Stayed two weekends in a row, we love it there! Friendly staff, great location, and clean facilities!!
Oct 05, 2015
Great campground. But if only they could control the weather. It rained the whole weekend. Loved the Amish baked goods on Sat.
Oct 04, 2015
Close to Grove City Outlets, but far enough away to be away from traffic and "civilization"--- rustic and fairly quiet. Staff are wonderful and sites are gravel and not generally too close together
Oct 03, 2015
The weather wasn't the best but everything else was great
Oct 03, 2015
friendly, clean, organized
Oct 03, 2015
Great Campground, Always clean, staff is friendly, lots to do not only at the campground, but in the area. Love the big campsites for my big rig, nice and level. Thanks again for a wonderful weekend.
Oct 03, 2015
Perfect as usual.
Oct 03, 2015
Road and camp sites very narrow. Next to worst camp site ever stayed in. Staff was not very helpful, almost pushy. Gave us a choice of three sites, either to steep of a site and the one chosen was too extreme turn into site and almost too short. Not very happy there when level pull thru sites were still available noted the next morning. Sites number 92, 93, 94 should be for shorter RV.s only.
Oct 02, 2015
Even though it was raining we enjoyed taking walks and enjoyed the atmosphere. Everyone was very welcoming and helpful. It was our first camping experience in 30 yrs.
Oct 02, 2015
nice, well kept campground
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We really enjoy ourselves there. The employees are very nice and helpful. The only concern is the price for it being the off season.
Sep 29, 2015
1st time RV/KOA users. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Great experience and already talking about our next trip.
Sep 29, 2015
Great! We usually come in October when you have awesome activities. Wished there would have been activities this weekend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals