Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Love this KOA
Jun 08, 2016
Très bien servi
Jun 08, 2016
Très bien servi
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed on a buddy site with our daughter and family. The sites had recently been grated with new gravel so the area was rough. The entire area needed the grassy areas mowed. We also found out after arriving there weren't any activities planned for the weekend as in the past years. Saturday evening they did take a hayride though. Hope it's better next time.
Jun 06, 2016
We came fo a wedding in grove city. You made it easier for us out of towers. We especially loved our spot, secluded by trees, a patio and swing (a first for us!) clean and quiet.
Jun 06, 2016
This is tough. We have been coming here for some time now and over the past couple of years this place seems to have gone downhill. We are seriously trying to find an alternative. What happened to this place? Grass doesn't get cut, trash on sites left by others, trees cut down and debris allover and ruts in the roads. It is a shame.
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was clean and well cared for... we rented the 2 bedroom cabin and we Did not want to leave... the staff was friendly and helpful...and the pool was GREAT! We will definitely be back!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
great staff and great location. Some shrubs and trees could be trimmed to allow big rigs to access their satellite TV.
Jun 02, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and fun activities. The pool is average size, but surprisingly did not seem overly crowded on the holiday weekend. They could use a few more chairs and umbrella tables.
Jun 01, 2016
Just a nice enjoyable and clean campground.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
lost power no attempt to notify campers
Jun 01, 2016
Expensive
Jun 01, 2016
THis KOA's bathrooms rate 10++++++ V. clean, shower easy to operate, plenty of water pressure, moveable very solid bench could be used for shaving, shelving and plenty of hooks for towels, clothing. WOW! GREAT! Entire campground very well kept. Should b e Presidential award winner. Better than some award winners I've stayed at.
Jun 01, 2016
It was only over night but we stay there for the one night at that time every year very clean and well kept.keep up the great job
May 31, 2016
I think pool should have a lifeguard at all times. The parents weren't controlling their children very well and too many smaller kids could potentially get seriously injured
May 31, 2016
Awesome Kampground,staff,event schedule!!!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Overall we had a nice stay. Many sticks laying around and grass was uncut where we were staying. Sewer smell was also persistent. The kids enjoyed the pool and activities.
May 31, 2016
Septic smell was aweful
May 31, 2016
Poor drainage when it rains discovered water comes up from ground
May 31, 2016
This is our second time staying there and it was just as good as the first time and will definitely be back great Campground great staff
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Power was out for several hours on Saturday. Koa should compensate their campers somehow for the inconvenience since we paid for full hookups.
May 31, 2016
Always a good place to camp. Need MORE tables and chairs in pool area please! The breakfast on long weekends was always a nice option. Please consider bringing it back.
May 31, 2016
nice campgrounds , very well kept
May 30, 2016
love it
May 30, 2016
It's a great campground. Has lots of activities going on. The staff is very friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
May 29, 2016
The site and all of facilities were very well kept and clean. I definitely stay there again when in the area.
May 27, 2016
Very nice KOA. Beautiful sites! Access to Rts 79 & 80 easy. Loads of things to do around the area.
May 27, 2016
Pool was great
May 25, 2016
excellent will stay again.
May 25, 2016
Loved the long level sites. So easy to get in and out. We stayed there in a 39 ft fifth wheel.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Love the large pull thru sites!
May 24, 2016
Employees didn't know if they had a dog area. They don't! Told us checkout was 2:00, it was 12:00.
May 24, 2016
We were just passing through but making a reservation and pulling in late was no problem. Coampgrounds were clean and hookups in good shape.
May 23, 2016
Great staff, fantastic grounds, huge site. Wonderful week spent there
May 23, 2016
Excellent Campground! Great spots and excellent staff.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
We love coming here. But the campground isn't as kept up and nice as when we stayed a few years ago. Looks messy and our site didn't have as much grass as it used to.
May 23, 2016
Pretty tidy..friendly staff. Looks like they are trying to expand the park...would be a good idea! Close to shops and stores for necessities but still far enough to be secluded.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
Great overnight stay, but even better for a week or two due to the many activities offered.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals