Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
It was a one night stop over. Nice campground and will stay a few nights next time
Aug 15, 2016
Am not much of a camper, but our daughter wanted to celebrate her high school graduation with her family this way. We were all pleasantly surprised how clean and well maintained they are. The pool and play ground was great. Would only recommend a little more upkeep on the grounds. Thank for a great weekend!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Campground was quiet, even on the weekend when it was busy. Great location. Will stay again if in the area.
Aug 15, 2016
Location was great. Ease of access and level spots. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Lake across from KOA was an easy walk & fish were biting. Will stay longer next time. Beautiful park. will recommend this KOA to all.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed here for an overnight stop on our way from Connecticut to Kentucky. We had a pull through site with lots of shade. Although we didn't get to stay very long, we did get to enjoy the nice swimming pool in the evening.
Aug 14, 2016
The place was fine but didnt swim in pool because someone had feces in it
Aug 14, 2016
Liked it so much we made reservation for our return trip.
Aug 14, 2016
I passed through on my motorcycle for a night and the staff were very accommodating. This campground was convenient to the highway and downtown Mercer. The facilities were clean.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean facility. Was happy with our stay
Aug 11, 2016
We were overnight & it's hard to put into words.
Aug 11, 2016
We always enjoy our camping experience. We do miss the variety of kids and teens activities that the previous owners, Hank and Ann offered. Was always something different back then. I do wish a hand rail would be added to the Kot 2 and 3. See you for Labor Day.
Aug 11, 2016
People friendly. Campground clean. Sites too close together. Couldn't use our fire pit because ground around it was not level enough for 2 chairs.
Aug 11, 2016
We arrived around 8:30pm and were greated by very friendly, sweet young lady. Even though she had closed the store for the evening, she reopened it for our family that get some ice-cream and other desserts.
Aug 11, 2016
This is beyond a doubt the best KOA that we have ever stayed at!!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean, lovely campground! Have been there many times! Lots of trees adding to the ambiance of the campground! Five minutes from many restaurants and also a very large shopping outlets mall!
Aug 11, 2016
Very well-maintained RP park.
Aug 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here. Very well kept and clean. Nice level spots.
Aug 10, 2016
We loved it everybody was helpful and nice.cabin was really cute.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice woodsy park. Would love to have stayed there longer
Aug 09, 2016
we stayed 3 night's with my family, upon arrival we noticed our lot was unkept with weeds everywhere.My wife and I cleaned the lot for 10 minutes to make it more appealing, the volley ball court and horse shoe pits are also overgrown with weeds.. The good parts , quiet and plenty to do with the kids.thanks KOA
Aug 09, 2016
Great place
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean and well kept with large sites and nice helpful employees. Thanks
Aug 08, 2016
This is a family reunion our second year ages 72 to,4 we all had a wonderful time. The camp is clean, quite really family friendly. We love it.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
it would be nice if the pool could be open a bit longer than 8pm
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The cabin was clean and well-kept. However, there was a terrible odor around the campground coming from some sort of sewage problem. When different members of our party complained about it they were told, "that's just the way it is," and "if you don't like it you can leave." Terrible customer service.
Aug 08, 2016
very nice campground- we were only there for 1 night
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Only thing better would like to see the owners on site. Basically been ran by kids
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Nice campground, good amenities, staff was great.
Aug 04, 2016
Cute small lodge. Clean. Gorgeous pool. Friendly staff. Would like to see small ledge in bath and above air conditioner by table to store items.
Aug 04, 2016
It was wonderful! campground beautiful, and clean. Staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 04, 2016
Stayed here many times while traveling, always Courteous and clean
Aug 03, 2016
Quiet campground. Nice sized sites. Staff was very helpful. We will be retirning.
Aug 03, 2016
We were in space #12 and highly recommend it. We had a deluxe patio site with porch swing and it had shade and shrubs that created seclusion. Clean shower and nice dog run. Iron Bridge restaurant delicious but not sure about rv parking there. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA ranks at the top of my charts! I made reservations online and they called to confirm a special request that I had made. What outstanding service!!
Aug 03, 2016
We were talked into changing the site we picked on the phone before we got there. We did not like this site much. We wanted a pull thru but ended up with a back-in site and paid the same price. Don't let them change your site before you get to see it!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Lovely park, nice host, very, very long level sites. Definitely would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The new managers are absolutely amazing. Love this place, and will return again!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, nice canpground with friendly staff. The only negative is more my pet peeve, which was gravel sites that are not level. Take a rake, 2x4 and level and move the rocks!! Pool and playground were great for the kiddos
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy