Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
wifi actually works at this campground. attentive staff and decent sites.
Aug 12, 2014
I book this getaway for my boyfriend as a birthday gift. This was my first time camping and we both had a wonderful time. He didn't have to go far to find a great fishing spot. The bathrooms were very clean and the cabin was neat and tidy. Will book again in the fall!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This is the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. The Deluxe Patio site we had is the bomb! Bathrooms and store were extremely well kept and clean. The pool, playground, and other activity areas were clean and diverse. The only negative thing I have to say is that the fishing lake is not easily accessible. The campground should make easy level areas in order to fish and keep them clear.
Aug 11, 2014
The sites were great, very clean, the staff was very helpful, the bathrooms were clean, a lot to do at the site and the Sunday morning breakfast was great as well as the price.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice location for our family. Quite and huge sites. One downer.....just used a tractor to move stones around sites and drives. Large stones made unstable walking and motorcycle movement.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent stay as usual at this KOA. Lots of activities over the weekend. Super friendly staff, beautiful pool.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Was only there for 2 nights for work in the area, but it was a nice campground and staff was very nice and accomodating!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We stayed in a rental unit during our stay. This campground was charming and nice set in the wooded Pennsylvania mountains. The cabin was nicely appointed, especially liking the touch of the hanging flower pot on the front porch. The bath houses were clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. A nice quite and peaceful stop along my travels.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
I'm rating this stay at level three only because we arrived late and it was raining hard. The Campground is somewhat off the interstate, but was easy to find. It was difficult to find our spot because of sparse lighting in the campground. The morning light revealed a great campsite.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Nice camp ground. Staff was very friendly, many kids activities. When it rained the water seem to find its way thru the camp fire and puddled in front Of our door. Little pricey at 65 a night, but full hookups made it worth the money.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
One of the best KOAs we've ever stayed in....loved how well it is kept up & how the seasonals are separated from the overnighters :) DEFINITELY will come back!
Aug 06, 2014
Camp was. Spacious clean and I love ed the deck and separate Fire pit. I will definitely be returning.
Aug 06, 2014
Office help very friendly. Felt very relaxed !!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This is our 3rd stay at this KOA and it always delivers friendly service and never disappoints us. We will definately be. Back next year again - we love the close proximity to the outlet mall in Grove City...
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoy camping at the Mercer KOA and we always have a great time.
Aug 05, 2014
Enjoyed a long weekend with our family. Pool was refreshing and very clean. Had a bit of rain over night but the sites drain well and the grass was well maintained. Will return again as well as our family.
Aug 05, 2014
The place is nice and clean and close to the Prime outlet.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place to stay. Very clean. Only complaint I have is that their were a lot of loose dogs running around freely.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoyed the quiet nature of the campground as well as all the treed lots. We weren't too happy that the septic system was behind our cabin. With the amount of rain it was stinky at times.
Aug 05, 2014
very clean nice site and quiet very nice campground
Aug 05, 2014
Only problem with stay was that in the site we were i r15a) the wifi didnt work that well. Could sign on but would not stay connected.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff were all very friendly and sweet. We are looking forward to coming again.
Aug 04, 2014
love the cottages and cabins. The pool was nice and warm, and the staff are very nice.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
very surprised that the site and premises were excellent. this is our first year of camping and this really inspired us to keep with a KOA. thank you for a great time.
Aug 03, 2014
Campground is extremely clean and quiet. Not too many things to do in the campground itself but close to many nice areas. Dog park was disappointing. Owners clearly do not pick up after their dogs. Grass overgrown and water left for dogs was gross. Camp store is very limited as well. No sticks for marshmallows, really??
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Even though this was just a one night stay, if I am ever in the area again I would definately stay there again. Very friendly. They took us to our site and made sure we had all we needed.
Aug 01, 2014
Pretty clean little place. Staff was friendly and escorted us to our site and made sure the power pedestal and the water were operational. Bathrooms were clean but a little dated. It seems like all KOA's bathrooms are the same style and age, maybe time to start some upgrading.
Jul 31, 2014
great campground,great people.
Jul 31, 2014
Always great here. Would like to see more gravel in low spots to make sites a bit more level.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.