Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great camping, friendly people. Washrooms very clean, warm water, quiet campers. Great look and beautiful piece of woods.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Had an awesome time. Campgrounds are well maintained. Thanks again
Aug 19, 2014
Our stay was quite enjoyable, except for one thing! We were in site #22, right next to the very, very BUSY road. it was way to noisy. When I go camping and pay for a site, I DO NOT WANT IT NEAR A BUSY AND VERY LOUD ROAD!!!! It was so loud at times, I couldn't even talk to my husband in the other chair! It didn't feel like the quiet camping time. Also didn't like my fire ring down the other end
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time at the Mercer KOA. We stayed in one of their cabins. We were pleasantly surprised how nice and clean they are. The entire campground is very clean. We will be coming back next year and renting a cabin again!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
As always here.....WONDERFUL place!
Aug 18, 2014
we had nice camp site
Aug 18, 2014
Great time it was lots of fun and campgound and people are super
Aug 18, 2014
We loved the campsite and the friendly staff. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was very nice - clean and well kept. 2 problems - our campsite was close to the main road. Lots of traffic noise! And the fishing is nonexistent - the lake is across the street in the woods with no cleared area to fish! BUMMER!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Lots of amenities lots of things to do. Cable TV. Special functions on weekend. Very accommodating. First stay here already booked Labor day weekend. worked hard at getting me a site great people.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at the Mercer/Grove City KOA! The facilities were extremely clean and everyone who worked there was very kind and helpful. Looking forward to a return visit!
Aug 18, 2014
We've stayed here twice on our travels and enjoyed it both times. It's clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
impressed with care of grounds since our last stay many years. staff was very helpful and pleasent
Aug 17, 2014
nice park clean and lots for the grandkids to do
Aug 17, 2014
Clean quiet well maintained KOA
Aug 17, 2014
Was great very nice people and a beauiffull place
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Nice wide sites. Lots of trees and grass.
Aug 15, 2014
I like staying there one of the best thanks
Aug 15, 2014
Cabin was very clean, enjoyed my stay was nice quiet and relaxing.
Aug 15, 2014
Clean, quiet, and woodsy. Great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
KOA Mercer/Grove City is our favourite KOA.Clean washrooms. Nice trees. Good property for walks. Not much noise from the nearby road. The gravel parking pads for large RVs stayed dry despite rain. Shopping, fuel, and good restaurants near by.
Aug 13, 2014
We stayed with our daughter and her family on one of the family/friends sites - they are fantastic . The site was so clean as well as the store, washrooms etc. This camp is so children friendly - pool - playground etc. Thank you for a great time. We hope to stay longer next time.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great time, as always. Will be back for Labor Day!
Aug 12, 2014
We had an awesome experience! We will be back for sure!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
wifi actually works at this campground. attentive staff and decent sites.
Aug 12, 2014
I book this getaway for my boyfriend as a birthday gift. This was my first time camping and we both had a wonderful time. He didn't have to go far to find a great fishing spot. The bathrooms were very clean and the cabin was neat and tidy. Will book again in the fall!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This is the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. The Deluxe Patio site we had is the bomb! Bathrooms and store were extremely well kept and clean. The pool, playground, and other activity areas were clean and diverse. The only negative thing I have to say is that the fishing lake is not easily accessible. The campground should make easy level areas in order to fish and keep them clear.
Aug 11, 2014
The sites were great, very clean, the staff was very helpful, the bathrooms were clean, a lot to do at the site and the Sunday morning breakfast was great as well as the price.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice location for our family. Quite and huge sites. One downer.....just used a tractor to move stones around sites and drives. Large stones made unstable walking and motorcycle movement.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent stay as usual at this KOA. Lots of activities over the weekend. Super friendly staff, beautiful pool.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Was only there for 2 nights for work in the area, but it was a nice campground and staff was very nice and accomodating!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We stayed in a rental unit during our stay. This campground was charming and nice set in the wooded Pennsylvania mountains. The cabin was nicely appointed, especially liking the touch of the hanging flower pot on the front porch. The bath houses were clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. A nice quite and peaceful stop along my travels.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
I'm rating this stay at level three only because we arrived late and it was raining hard. The Campground is somewhat off the interstate, but was easy to find. It was difficult to find our spot because of sparse lighting in the campground. The morning light revealed a great campsite.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Nice camp ground. Staff was very friendly, many kids activities. When it rained the water seem to find its way thru the camp fire and puddled in front Of our door. Little pricey at 65 a night, but full hookups made it worth the money.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.