Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great Campground, very clean. Lacks a few trees and privacy, but I noticed the trade off is very little mosquitos. I was originally put on a site that had quite a bit of a slope. I asked to switch to a neighbouring site, the staff helped me immediately. Staff were very friendly. Washrooms were extremely clean and empty.
Aug 25, 2014
The campground was nice, but it had rained prior to our arrival. The site we were in was very wet, and never dried out all weekend. We feel they could have put us in a drier spot. Other than that, it was nice.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Its a clean campground and staff friendly. Knowledge of the srea also good.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
first time. lovely grounds. washrooms could use a bit more cleaning. look like it wasnt't touched for the 2 days I was there.
Aug 22, 2014
excellent stay. Showers were impressive. My grandson was very impressed with the shower. Said it was better than home. Will stay again wneh we travel north.Thankyou.
Aug 22, 2014
Just a massive amount of Mosquitos in our sight...but that cannot be helped!
Aug 21, 2014
This was our third year staying here and we've always had a great stay. The only complaint I had this year was that we did not have water our first night. Our spigot was locked in "winter mode" and I wasn't told that this was possible. An employee showed us to our site but never informed me of the water. By the time I discovered the problem, the office was closed for the night. :-(
Aug 21, 2014
Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA once a year for the past 10 years in both our camper and in a Kozy Kabin and we will keep coming back as long as we can. Clean, friendly and reasonable.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Very Friendly, clean campground. The staff was very good at making sure we had the proper site for our Rig. I have staying here many times and always a good experience. Good big sites for big rigs, especially in the front of the campground. The only I may say would be the dust kicks up on the main road into the campground, but other than that its great. Thanks again (Andrew and his staff are
Aug 20, 2014
Love this campground. Friendly staff. Very clean and quiet.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great camping, friendly people. Washrooms very clean, warm water, quiet campers. Great look and beautiful piece of woods.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Had an awesome time. Campgrounds are well maintained. Thanks again
Aug 19, 2014
Our stay was quite enjoyable, except for one thing! We were in site #22, right next to the very, very BUSY road. it was way to noisy. When I go camping and pay for a site, I DO NOT WANT IT NEAR A BUSY AND VERY LOUD ROAD!!!! It was so loud at times, I couldn't even talk to my husband in the other chair! It didn't feel like the quiet camping time. Also didn't like my fire ring down the other end
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time at the Mercer KOA. We stayed in one of their cabins. We were pleasantly surprised how nice and clean they are. The entire campground is very clean. We will be coming back next year and renting a cabin again!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
As always here.....WONDERFUL place!
Aug 18, 2014
we had nice camp site
Aug 18, 2014
Great time it was lots of fun and campgound and people are super
Aug 18, 2014
We loved the campsite and the friendly staff. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was very nice - clean and well kept. 2 problems - our campsite was close to the main road. Lots of traffic noise! And the fishing is nonexistent - the lake is across the street in the woods with no cleared area to fish! BUMMER!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Lots of amenities lots of things to do. Cable TV. Special functions on weekend. Very accommodating. First stay here already booked Labor day weekend. worked hard at getting me a site great people.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at the Mercer/Grove City KOA! The facilities were extremely clean and everyone who worked there was very kind and helpful. Looking forward to a return visit!
Aug 18, 2014
We've stayed here twice on our travels and enjoyed it both times. It's clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
impressed with care of grounds since our last stay many years. staff was very helpful and pleasent
Aug 17, 2014
nice park clean and lots for the grandkids to do
Aug 17, 2014
Clean quiet well maintained KOA
Aug 17, 2014
Was great very nice people and a beauiffull place
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Nice wide sites. Lots of trees and grass.
Aug 15, 2014
I like staying there one of the best thanks
Aug 15, 2014
Cabin was very clean, enjoyed my stay was nice quiet and relaxing.
Aug 15, 2014
Clean, quiet, and woodsy. Great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
KOA Mercer/Grove City is our favourite KOA.Clean washrooms. Nice trees. Good property for walks. Not much noise from the nearby road. The gravel parking pads for large RVs stayed dry despite rain. Shopping, fuel, and good restaurants near by.
Aug 13, 2014
We stayed with our daughter and her family on one of the family/friends sites - they are fantastic . The site was so clean as well as the store, washrooms etc. This camp is so children friendly - pool - playground etc. Thank you for a great time. We hope to stay longer next time.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great time, as always. Will be back for Labor Day!
Aug 12, 2014
We had an awesome experience! We will be back for sure!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
wifi actually works at this campground. attentive staff and decent sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.