Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
We were in space #12 and highly recommend it. We had a deluxe patio site with porch swing and it had shade and shrubs that created seclusion. Clean shower and nice dog run. Iron Bridge restaurant delicious but not sure about rv parking there. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA ranks at the top of my charts! I made reservations online and they called to confirm a special request that I had made. What outstanding service!!
Aug 03, 2016
We were talked into changing the site we picked on the phone before we got there. We did not like this site much. We wanted a pull thru but ended up with a back-in site and paid the same price. Don't let them change your site before you get to see it!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Lovely park, nice host, very, very long level sites. Definitely would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The new managers are absolutely amazing. Love this place, and will return again!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, nice canpground with friendly staff. The only negative is more my pet peeve, which was gravel sites that are not level. Take a rake, 2x4 and level and move the rocks!! Pool and playground were great for the kiddos
Aug 02, 2016
What a wonderful campground. We only stayed overnight and wished we could have stayed longer. Wonderful campsites, clean, level and spacious. Grounds were kept immaculate, staff was super friendly, and best of all we give their bathrooms 5 stars. We would recommend this campground to anyone. Hope to be back soon for a longer stay.
Aug 01, 2016
We were only there for 2 nights, campground was very clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We travel a lot and so nice to set up camp and not have to clean up the area before letting our dog out of the truck!!
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first experience with "camping" and we had a wonderful time! We are both 75 and our son and his family have a campsite at the Mercer KOA. We had visited and decided to try it. We rented the deluxe cabin and cannot say enough good things about it! Clean, quiet, and convenient to everything. Well kept campground, friendly staff and friendly neighbors all around. We'll be back!
Aug 01, 2016
We only stayed one night and left very early the next day so we weren't able to explore the campground like we normally would have.
Aug 01, 2016
Employees were nice and helpful. Only 2 complaints - cabin needs an a/c unit and office hours during summer should be later
Aug 01, 2016
The cleanest cabin we've ever stayed in! All the facilities were top notch, family friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly, Comfortable, Clean and Wonderful!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
our biggest issue was the sites were not level and for a motorhome that becomes problematic and takes a lot of effort and time to level
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice clean and friendly
Jul 30, 2016
The cabins were clean and had what we needed yet still enjoyed the camping environment. I particularly like the fact the mattresses are completed in cased in a plastic cover. My husband was pleased that the cabin had cable tv. Rest rooms were clean and showers roomy.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Nice quiet place in the country.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Traveling, stayed one night - this koa is really neat and would be a great place to stay a while! Friendly, clean and safe, however, as well as most other koa's poor WIFI!
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice sites. Lots of space. Friendly staff
Jul 27, 2016
First time RV renter and the Mercer location could not have been nicer. Staff very well informed and helpful. Grounds well cared for and the pool really made my stay great. I was there twice, on a Wednesday and a Sunday. Stop in if you are anywhere in the area.
Jul 27, 2016
Plenty of green grass between sites. Great facility with lots of good local restaurants (Iron Bridge) and out of this world Amish country and vegetable stands. 👍
Jul 27, 2016
clean and quite
Jul 26, 2016
It was a hot weekend but glad we had a/c and an awning to our RV. There needs to be more trees for shade.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a fun time at the Grove City KOA. The people are helpful and friendly. The pool, wagon ride, crafts, dance with bubbles, etc was fun for the kids. The cabins are clean and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 26, 2016
Had to clean dried - been there a while - gum out of the dryer to use it.
Jul 25, 2016
Very pleased
Jul 25, 2016
The lot was not satisfactory. Very damp across from the dumpsters ( smell was awful) we have a 36' 5th wheel supposed to be a pull thru. Could pull in but not out with the trees. We have been there before and had nice weekend lots but this one was terrible
Jul 25, 2016
Clean. Nice tree'd site. Sparkling clean pool. A little bit of road noise, but other than that, relatively quiet. We would stay again of in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
We loved our site #24!!! Shady, roomy and nice....we are planning another trip in September!!! Perfect spot with motorcycles!!! THANK YOU!!!
Jul 25, 2016
This was just a overnight stay while traveling through.
Jul 24, 2016
Overall it is a very nice campground, staff was friendly, the pool was nice, the kids liked the play area, the sites are large, the only issue I feel needs to be addressed are the stumps that are on the edge of the campground roads, they need to be removed, pulling a 30ft camper is tricky enough
Jul 24, 2016
We were on the road for 28 nights and stayed in many KOA campgrounds. We felt the Mercer/Grove City KOA was the best. The individual sites are very large and well landscaped. Bathrooms were spotless. The grounds were parklike. The staff was extremely helpful and well organized. We will definitely be back when in the area.
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful! The employees were great, the facility was clean. My daughter loved the pool! The convenience of the outlets and other amenities was nice too. We didn't get to stay for the Saturday market, but it was nice to see the Amishman ride in with fresh produce. I highly recommend this "kampground".
Jul 23, 2016
Very beautiful campground large sites would have liked to stay longer
Jul 23, 2016
very nice staff,clean pool and restrooms,very nice atmosphere
Jul 23, 2016
Great KOA.. Cabin was awesome and clean. Rv sites looked fairly spaced apart. Pool area was amazing as well.
Jul 22, 2016
great place
Jul 22, 2016
Great place! Very clean! I'm definitely coming back with more friends and family and staying longer!!
Jul 21, 2016
Had a very nice stay. This KOA is friendly, clean, beautifully planted and full of mature trees. Just a bit of road noise at night.
Jul 21, 2016
It was a great camping experience.
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful park, would recommend this to anyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy