Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
Great Campground, Always clean, staff is friendly, lots to do not only at the campground, but in the area. Love the big campsites for my big rig, nice and level. Thanks again for a wonderful weekend.
Oct 03, 2015
Perfect as usual.
Oct 03, 2015
Road and camp sites very narrow. Next to worst camp site ever stayed in. Staff was not very helpful, almost pushy. Gave us a choice of three sites, either to steep of a site and the one chosen was too extreme turn into site and almost too short. Not very happy there when level pull thru sites were still available noted the next morning. Sites number 92, 93, 94 should be for shorter RV.s only.
Oct 02, 2015
Even though it was raining we enjoyed taking walks and enjoyed the atmosphere. Everyone was very welcoming and helpful. It was our first camping experience in 30 yrs.
Oct 02, 2015
nice, well kept campground
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We really enjoy ourselves there. The employees are very nice and helpful. The only concern is the price for it being the off season.
Sep 29, 2015
1st time RV/KOA users. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Great experience and already talking about our next trip.
Sep 29, 2015
Great! We usually come in October when you have awesome activities. Wished there would have been activities this weekend.
Sep 29, 2015
out of all the ones we go too I love this one the best. Its clean and everyone is so friendly.
Sep 29, 2015
Nicely kept campground. Very scenic and spacious. Charming rural setting, but close to mall and restaurants. Would definitely visit again.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
A wonderful campground with enough privacy and very clean facilities!
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice and busy campground. Had a nice stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice wooded sites, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2015
The site we had was very pleasant and made it nice for our family camping together we had 3 sites,will come back next year.
Sep 28, 2015
It was a wonderful stay and would love to go back. My kids had great fun playing in the sand and riding bikes through the campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Very noisy early morning extended stay. Otherwise a great campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Very pleasant !
Sep 28, 2015
We only had one day to enjoy but would like to return in the future and stay longer.
Sep 28, 2015
One of the best campgrounds. Great service, clean and safe love to be with family.
Sep 28, 2015
Site and service was great. The only problem was the overwhelming sewer smell at our site, #50, when the breeze blew our way. The drain field must have issues. Our neighbors complained as well.
Sep 28, 2015
Shame on you to put your guests next to a very smelly sewer system. After we complained we got a different spot, next to the road. The road is very noisy, there's no fence or noise reduction. The sites are gravel and that's fine but maintain them so they are leveled and even.
Sep 27, 2015
Reserved a certian site 3 months in advance,thought I did. Female manager said I didn't. Brief discussion I was told if I didn't like it then leave. One of three campers this happen too. Will not return until this management company is gone. Place isn't what it used to be. Phone call made to Koa Headquarters..... Been staying at this Koa roughly 5 years....
Sep 26, 2015
Very difficult to navigate at night. Adjacent campsites have entry from different/opposite roads/directions. Very confusing as site map does not indicate from which side sites should be entered. No lights on campsite numbers. Site was clean and bathrooms were fine.
Sep 23, 2015
My wife and I managed this campground for the Oxendale family in it's inception days and it has grown much larger than our 50 or so sites
Sep 23, 2015
Friendly staff and clean accommodations. This was my second visit to this campground. I highly recommend.
Sep 22, 2015
we enjoy our stays every time we come here . The staff is always very friendly an helpful. It would be even better if you could keep the rain away. outside of that I would give you an " A ". We love going K O Aing in Mercer Pa.
Sep 22, 2015
i thought the campsites were a good size for our 34 foot motorhome. the campground overall was clean. the only thing was the noise from the traffic .
Sep 22, 2015
loved all the trees
Sep 22, 2015
This is the only KOA we camped at this summer. We are generally pleased with it except for this weekend. The store closed before 1 pm on Sunday and never reopened until Monday Morning. This is NOT up to KOA standards. People in the campground with children kept walking to the store maybe for ice cream or balls to play games and were turned back. Highly dissappointed this weekend!!
Sep 22, 2015
Great location for visiting Pittsburgh, friendly staff, cable and nice shaded site.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice shaded site. Cliff enjoyed the pool. Not many campgrounds have ping pong (which is my favorite) so I thank you for having that. Room for improvement-Please recycle glass and plastic. I know you already do the aluminum. Also, if you would mark the site # larger and more clearly. Thank you
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
O luv this place, every time we come back here we have a great stay - if the Canadian dollar ever gets better we would come often
Sep 21, 2015
Always a great place to be even if just for a short weekend. Was a little disappointed that the heated pool closed up the weekend before the free rewards night when the campground was full. Nice, clean restrooms, weekend activities are great for kids and adults! A few sites way at the far end are entirely shaded and don't get any sun. Be sure to ask about that when you book.
Sep 21, 2015
Bring back the weekend wagon rides next year!!! Great time as always at Mercer KOA.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
This place felt like a state oark. HUGE wooded sites, clean bathrooms. Would defiantly stay here again and may try to plan a group camping rally at this park in the future.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Nice, spacious campground. Plenty of space between campsites.
Sep 17, 2015
This was by far the cleanest, well kept KOA we have ever stayed in. We travel in a 43' motorhome, stayed on Site #26. I wish all KOA's took as much pride in there site upkeep, ground upkeep, office staff and overall appearance. Can't say enough about this KOA.
Sep 17, 2015
Quiet we'll run KOA.
Sep 17, 2015
Good location from I80. Some road noise but not too bad compared to other campgrounds. Nice sites and grounds although very dark (as stated on their website) for dog walking after dark.
Sep 16, 2015
Love the new patio sites; great for entertainingly!
Sep 16, 2015
very nice
Sep 16, 2015
Really enjoyed campground - the only thing I didn't care for was the openness . Would have enjoyed a few bushes or a bit of landscaping between the camp and the road for a bit of privacy. Other than that, it was wonderful. Staff, cleanliness, knowledge of area, helpfulness. Out second stay at Grove City and will definitely return.
Sep 16, 2015
Friendly staft and great showers!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals