Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
One of the most peaceful and enjoyable places we have stayed.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Awesome dog park made the camping trip wonderful for the pooches as well as the humans
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great campground. Staff always pleasant and helpful Everything very clean
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We have been coming here for 7 years now and enjoy every visit.
Jul 23, 2014
Mercer/Grove City KOA is excellent. There are so many amenities. The swimming pool was awesome. All areas clean and well maintained. Our stay was great!
Jul 23, 2014
Great campground, good location,good dog trails and Jake the Amish grounds keeper does a great job.
Jul 22, 2014
Please do not misunderstand my rateing. I never give the highest rateing, because I feel there is always room for improvement. Very nice and well kept campground, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay there very much, and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Nice stay, not many activities for kids and unable to use the pool due to rain. Overall a nice experience.
Jul 22, 2014
Had a wonderful time! Cabin was much larger than expected, staff was friendly and helpful, and everything was very clean! Great breakfast on Sunday also! Wished we could've stayed longer.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was a great campground but the weather was bad all weekend. Rain. Couldn't use some of the amenities due to weather.
Jul 22, 2014
Your campground is one of our favorites,helpful staff and great sites.KOA's are the best
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Other than the strong smell from the sewer, everything was great. Will be back in August!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Our campsite was a little small, but the staff was wonderful! ,
Jul 20, 2014
As soon as we arrived we felt we were among friends. Very friendly staff in the office. The brochure they provided answered every ?? we could have about what the area offered. Great Job here!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Campground&personal were very nice to find us a spot,lots of activitysbut being a KOA member your prices were very outrageous even with the discount,if other koa's are doing this we will find other places to stay over,your prices are getting totally out of line&will drop our membership when it expires-SORRY,prices are getting way way out of hand!thanks
Jul 20, 2014
just a great campgroung
Jul 19, 2014
The GPS directions to the campground is not the best road. The alternate directions given to us by the staff was MUCH easier.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Clean facility. Great pool. Park-like setting. Easy to get to KOA from interstate & easy to get to the Outlet Mall from the KOA. Very friendly & helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Nice place. Would stay again. Very helpful and friendly
Jul 18, 2014
You keep the place so clean!!!! Really appreciated that. It's our second visit and we will be back.
Jul 18, 2014
One of the better KOA'S i have spent time in. Keep up the good work. Be back again next year
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
It was our first time staying at a Kamping Kabin - it was GREAT !! The Kabin was clean, spacious, had a TV with Cable and a stand fan that kept us cool at night. The campground itself was well maintained and 5 minutes to the Outlet Mall. My only worry now is KOA Mercer has set the bar so high that if we stay at Kamping Kabins in other KOAs we might be disappointed. WE WILL MOST DEFINITELY BE BACK!
Jul 16, 2014
Staff was professional and personal. Would come by when in the area again.
Jul 15, 2014
very nice campground and very clean
Jul 15, 2014
roads were tight. nice clean campground and rest rooms
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
we have stayed at this koa several times before. close to home but a nice get away very quiet campground. If you have kids lots for them to do.
Jul 14, 2014
Check in was seamless. The individuals working at the desk were so nice and accommodating. We asked if we could make a change on camp sites and after verification they were more than happy to oblige. The bathrooms were kept very clean and the garbage was picked up daily. The pool, sand art craft, hay ride and illusionist provided hours of entertainment to the little ones in our party. Thank You!
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA has always gotten 5 stars from me in the past but my last stay there was less than desirable. Campgrounds are clean. Staff is friendly. Other campers were loud. There was partying going on until 3 AM. Barking dogs that were not quieted. Cars in and out at all hours. An rv came in with a loud diesel at 12:30 AM. Check ins should be before quiet time.
Jul 14, 2014
We are new to camping and this was one of our first experiences. Staff was very friendly, the grounds were extremely well maintained and clean. The pool was refreshing and very clean. There were a lot of campers arriving and leaving during our two days there but overall it was very quiet and relaxing.Easy pull in site and hook-ups.Convenient to shopping and restaurants. we loved it!!
Jul 14, 2014
Very well kept grounds with some exceptionally long pull thru sites. Entrance road can get very dusty at times. Convenient to outlets and restaurants.
Jul 14, 2014
We love this Koa. Staff was excellent and place is always very well kept.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
You have a good park ,the only problem I see people are not following the rules when it comes to pets .We watched many people walk dogs in vacant sites as well sites where people were staying. I have no problem with pets but I think people should respect all campers even if no one is on the site not everyone wants on a site that's been used as a dog dump .And some people didn't even clean up.
Jul 14, 2014
One of the most attractive KOA campgrounds we've stayed at. It was clean, we'll-run and a beautiful campground all-round.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We Love Staying Here. Nice Clean Fun Campground! We LoveThe Amish Ladies Bake Goods!
Jul 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.