Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Plenty of green grass between sites. Great facility with lots of good local restaurants (Iron Bridge) and out of this world Amish country and vegetable stands. 👍
Jul 27, 2016
clean and quite
Jul 26, 2016
It was a hot weekend but glad we had a/c and an awning to our RV. There needs to be more trees for shade.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a fun time at the Grove City KOA. The people are helpful and friendly. The pool, wagon ride, crafts, dance with bubbles, etc was fun for the kids. The cabins are clean and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 26, 2016
Had to clean dried - been there a while - gum out of the dryer to use it.
Jul 25, 2016
Very pleased
Jul 25, 2016
The lot was not satisfactory. Very damp across from the dumpsters ( smell was awful) we have a 36' 5th wheel supposed to be a pull thru. Could pull in but not out with the trees. We have been there before and had nice weekend lots but this one was terrible
Jul 25, 2016
Clean. Nice tree'd site. Sparkling clean pool. A little bit of road noise, but other than that, relatively quiet. We would stay again of in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
We loved our site #24!!! Shady, roomy and nice....we are planning another trip in September!!! Perfect spot with motorcycles!!! THANK YOU!!!
Jul 25, 2016
This was just a overnight stay while traveling through.
Jul 24, 2016
Overall it is a very nice campground, staff was friendly, the pool was nice, the kids liked the play area, the sites are large, the only issue I feel needs to be addressed are the stumps that are on the edge of the campground roads, they need to be removed, pulling a 30ft camper is tricky enough
Jul 24, 2016
We were on the road for 28 nights and stayed in many KOA campgrounds. We felt the Mercer/Grove City KOA was the best. The individual sites are very large and well landscaped. Bathrooms were spotless. The grounds were parklike. The staff was extremely helpful and well organized. We will definitely be back when in the area.
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful! The employees were great, the facility was clean. My daughter loved the pool! The convenience of the outlets and other amenities was nice too. We didn't get to stay for the Saturday market, but it was nice to see the Amishman ride in with fresh produce. I highly recommend this "kampground".
Jul 23, 2016
Very beautiful campground large sites would have liked to stay longer
Jul 23, 2016
very nice staff,clean pool and restrooms,very nice atmosphere
Jul 23, 2016
Great KOA.. Cabin was awesome and clean. Rv sites looked fairly spaced apart. Pool area was amazing as well.
Jul 22, 2016
great place
Jul 22, 2016
Great place! Very clean! I'm definitely coming back with more friends and family and staying longer!!
Jul 21, 2016
Had a very nice stay. This KOA is friendly, clean, beautifully planted and full of mature trees. Just a bit of road noise at night.
Jul 21, 2016
It was a great camping experience.
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful park, would recommend this to anyone.
Jul 20, 2016
It was our 10th at the campground and we have had a successful time every year. I would recommend a slush machine and other activities like tie dye or ceramics again. We enjoy it all!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
We really love coming to this KOA, the price increase is disappointing!!
Jul 20, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Very clean and peaceful.
Jul 19, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. Love the level lots!
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great stay . It was quiet our kids loved the pool.it was clean and staff was friendly. Will most likely stay again.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
I booked for july 15 16 and 17 because we wanted a 3 night stay. The bill was $270.00. Okay for 3 night.... but then I found out we had to check out at noon on the 17th. I said no we booked for 3nights ....no we had to leave at noon on the 17th when I asked why we had to pay 270.00 for two nights I was told it was because they count both my kids as adults because they are over 13 !!!! Never again
Jul 18, 2016
Campsite was larger than normal hookups were good no extensions needed pool was very nice great seating area with tables and umbrellas
Jul 18, 2016
Staff friendly, store did not have much of a selection ( no shirts or memorabilia ). The major attraction was just short of a dive.
Jul 18, 2016
Our first stay ever at a KOA campground. My family had a great time there, we will be booking a site again in 2017 and because of this experience we are going to book a site in the KOA Niagara Falls Canada in August.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
1st time here and won't be the last, everything was clean and organized, friendly staff Very nice campground!!!
Jul 18, 2016
While I appreciate the different activities you offer. Having a chain saw carver at a peaceful campground on a Saturday afternoon was not my idea of relaxing.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground seemed clean. The lot I was on was level. We didn't have our kids with us, but it seemed like there wasn't to much for the kids to do other then swim. The fishing pond looked like it was neglected to were I don't know where you would stand to fish without getting caught in the trees. Very quiet and enjoyable weekend.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
This campground is clean , clean. clean. The staff there loves their jobs. Nice pool , quiet setting.
Jul 17, 2016
just stayed 1 night while shopping at Grove City on our way across Pa. Will be back! This is a very nice campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Have stayed here numerous times and always found it clean and inviting with friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Great setting in the woods. Great campground.
Jul 16, 2016
Stayed on the Kottage with shower 2 nights Camp is clean and serene. Staff is very nice. Look forward to staying there again soon
Jul 16, 2016
Seen an awful lot of campgrounds in my day but this was has to be in top 3. Plenty of room between sites and grounds are peaceful.
Jul 16, 2016
Easy on and off hwy 80. Nice store and really nice staff. My only complaint was that we were hoping to not have to unhook the truck from the trailer. In order to hook up septic and electric, we had to unhook in order to get the truck off of the road.
Jul 16, 2016
It was clean, well maintained, and lived up to ours expectations of a KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
It is a nice KOA but the sites are not satellite friendly..
Jul 15, 2016
helpful & friendly employees, main road, easy in & out, clean & great grounds
Jul 14, 2016
We love this campground. It is close to the outlets. Managemant is great. We love the heated pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals