Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Great place to stay! Great staff! LOVE THE BINGO
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
As always, this KOA was very clean, affordable and friendly. We had the kabin with a bathroom. We stayed a week. On our last night, which was a friday night, at dusk our neighbour in the next trailer, lit a bright lantern which brightly lit both camp sites, and then they were chopping wood at 11:30pm. My only suggestion would be to have staff do a tour at 11/11:30 to check sites on weekends
Aug 23, 2015
It absolutely wonderful nice grounds very friendly staff will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Was great
Aug 23, 2015
friendly staff, great dog park. Will return just wish Wi-Fi was a little stronger.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean very well laid out. Staff were fantastic. Great area
Aug 22, 2015
Love the patio sites
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice. We are coming back in October
Aug 19, 2015
This KOA was super clean and the staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating...a great place to stay with the family!!!
Aug 19, 2015
enjoy our stay except they were having a problem with the sewage by our camp site 51. Had a bad odor. Could not sit outside because of the smell.
Aug 18, 2015
We loved your KOA! It was great to have everything ready for our check in since we were late getting there. The sites are nice and big!
Aug 18, 2015
Another great weekend camping at this KOA!
Aug 18, 2015
Loved it! We wil be back!
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean campground and very friendly staff. All campers were friendly and followed all the rules
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone is so friendly.Our family Loves KOA!
Aug 17, 2015
Love KOA's!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time as usual. One of our favorite campgrounds.
Aug 17, 2015
We liked our site, but thought that the picnic tables would look better and the site could use more gravel. Everyone was very nice and helpful and the restrooms were very clean and the campers very friendly. We enjoyed our stay except for the bugs, we got many bites and had a hard time enjoying our campfire at night.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground. The staff friendly and helpful. Will return in the future!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
it wasnice and very clean and the staff was very helpful, i will be back. thank you.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice and clean. Everyone is very friendly. Love it here!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice.
Aug 17, 2015
We make several visits to this park per year.Usually very neat and clean. Staff friendly. Would like to see them keep the pool open later than 8pm
Aug 17, 2015
Stopped for an overnight with a reservation and arrived VERY late. Campground was clean, well maintained and the office stay (Katie, in particular) had a GREAT personality. What a pleasure!! Thanks for a great stay....
Aug 17, 2015
Nice people, great campground. Just had a wonderful time.
Aug 17, 2015
Kimber and John are the best! Very accommodating!
Aug 17, 2015
Kimber was pleasant and vey accomdating and made our stay very enjoyable
Aug 15, 2015
Clean friendly, nice layout etc.
Aug 13, 2015
It's a nice campground,lawn got knee hi before mowed and would have been charged an extra 100 $ if I didn't check receipt. It is very expensive for the service.
Aug 13, 2015
The campground was easy to get to and very clean. We would stay there again when traveling through. I could not check off "Great" above.
Aug 12, 2015
The only problem was so far to rest rooms and insects. Nice campgrounds. thanks.
Aug 11, 2015
pull thru site good. great location. lots of things to do around campground as well as scheduled activities at KOA
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and nice campground. One of the few KOA's that I have been at that had very good Wifi.
Aug 10, 2015
One of the best I have seen the couple that runs it is doing a outstanding job Clean and friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed here on an overnight stay. Nice, clean campground with long, level sites. Large, clean pool and well maintained playground. Would stay here again, possibly even to do day trips to other locations.
Aug 10, 2015
Merce KOA is a safe and fun place to take our son on a family weekend. We had a great weekend. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2015
This is the first time we stayed at this campground and enjoyed it very much. They have all the amenities you could want or need. The grounds and cabins are very well kept and clean. It made for a wonderful weekend even for the least outdoorsy members of our family. We will be back. Thanks
Aug 10, 2015
Our site was great... Great location, easy to pull into, shaded & close to activities! Staff was friendly & helpful! Bath houses were extremely clean & modern!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground but cars and trucks drive entirely too fast, needs some monitoring
Aug 10, 2015
My husband enjoys skydiving at Skydive PA,in Grove City, PA and my son rides his dirtbike at Switchback Motorcross, in Butler, PA. Your Mercer/GroveCity location was in between both of them and it was "pet friendly"! We plan to stay again in the future, but this time we will call sooner to get a larger cabin, with a bathroom! The small one sufficed, but was a little inconvenient during the night
Aug 10, 2015
love this place!
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff . Very clean facilities. The lots were great and I loved the dog park ! We will definitely be staying there again in tththe future
Aug 10, 2015
Nice staff, the campground was very clean and well maintained.
Aug 10, 2015
Bring back the wagon rides for the 5th star!! Great time as always at this KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
Great, beautiful place. But with the price of camping here you should do something about the WiFy. COuld not connect anytime, for the 2 days here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy