Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
Except for the road noise, wonderful weekend
Oct 07, 2013
we come to this koa every fall & it's always a pleasant visit.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very clean bathrooms, nice clean, cabin. Loved the extra light in the cabin over the bed. Haunted hayride was such fun!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wonderful!
Oct 07, 2013
nice big sites,we had a great time ( evan better if didn'rain) will be back next year for a longer stay. love the awning to awning sites!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE are still trying to control the weather.
Oct 07, 2013
We stay here a lot and really like it. This past weekend was Trick or treating. I bought 3 bags of candy and not one child stopped :( we were site 7. Hopefully next weekends T or T someone can a suggest or solution for the next person on this site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we missed you. We had a full wagon ride of children trick or treating.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Wifi is spotty and cable went out a couple.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are forwarding the cable problem to direct TV (we use for cable) as the cable did go out several times. Unfortunately WIFI is too tricky to diagnose the exact cause of any one issue.
Oct 06, 2013
It was clean, very shaded, my only comment is that for big rigs it is a little tight maneuvering. Our site was not very level, but all in all we really enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, all our usual big-rig sites were booked for the weekend. It was fortunate we were able to find a site for a walkin.
Oct 04, 2013
Nice campground. Sites need more gravel and leveling before next season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do try to freshen up in the spring. Will take a closer look at the site you were on. Thanks
Oct 04, 2013
Other than a bit of a drive off of the freeway to get to the campground, everything else was great. Clean, spacious sites. Staff very courteous. Would definitely stay for a few days next time.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
next time we would pick a site away from the main entrance to park as it was busy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the good review. Unfortunately, we cannot keep track of these details on a customer basis. You would have to inform us of your wants when you make your next reservation. Being busy and the size of a rig are also limiting factors.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We never made it to the KOA campground - signs off Exit 15 of I-80E disappear off the ramp. We felt very disoriented on the side streets of downtown Mercer and our GPS did not seem to be on board with the streets either!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lost - I80 exit ramp signs point away from Mercer. Better still for your size Rv are the directions in the KOA directory or at KOA.com.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
extremely friendly and helpful staff. clean restrooms and well stocked store. grounds and landscaping need some attention but after all it is the end of the season.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
better then some we have stayed at for being so far off the main rd. We were very impressed when we got there
Sep 29, 2013
Very nice KOA. Staff very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 28, 2013
I enjoyed it.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Like the campground, and it is convenient to Mercer/Grove City area. This time, I asked for an hour and a half extension on checkout so I could have lunch with my college student and was told I'd have to pay an additional half day charge. Not the service I expect when staying at a campground 2 or 3 times a year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Think about it having stayed with us once this year. Despite our no before 2PM checkin policy on Saturday, you came in early. On Sunday you wanted to stay past our 12 noon checkout for one night stays. Taking advantage equates to service.
Sep 27, 2013
Wonderful, thank you so much for a wonderful stay and nights rest. God bless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great to hear!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
love the pull threws and how you have turn areas for big rigs will be back for longer stay the murphys

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fantastic!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Dead tree limb fell on camper, KOA blamed campers for bringing in firewood with bugs in it that kill trees at campground. Not impressed with upkeep of gravel roadways as well. They do have a very nice store however.
Sep 23, 2013
this is one of the best camp grounds we visit, the poeple who run this are great - we wish we could stay longer, maybe next summer we can come back for a longer stay
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
very clean bathrooms, very well maintained campground. we will be back.
Sep 23, 2013
very clean and neat
Sep 23, 2013
I stay here often. Clean friendly and fun. What more can I say!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
enjoyed the ox roast,staff very helpful and friendly,shall be back next year(my wife loves those oulet malls) paul
Sep 22, 2013
This is the first time we have stayed in a cabin. It was very nicely furnished, warm and comfortable. The grounds are large and sights are well spaced. Sat. am we enjoyed fresh Amish bake goods in the clubhouse. Great stay! Thank you!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Just an overnight stopover this time. Would like to come back and stay a while.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Nice quiet campground with plenty of activity's the staff is friendly and helpful had a really great stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fantastic!
Sep 21, 2013
Very nice campground. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Our site was a very roomy pull-through with full hook-ups. Will return and also recommend this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome!
Sep 21, 2013
We loved the park; the woman who checked us in was very helpful in showing us the sites available. The Amish gentleman and his horses were one of the many highlights of a wonderful stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great to hear!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.