Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Great activities for Halloween weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Peachy keen!
Oct 16, 2013
We love this KOA. We come every October for there Halloween. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome!
Oct 16, 2013
We stay at this KOA several times a year and keep coming back because we like it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fantasic!
Oct 16, 2013
love the staff. The property and camp sites are top noch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great!
Oct 16, 2013
We have stayed with you several times however, we were a little disappointed this time as it was our last night before getting home from Myrtle Beach & we really needed the internet service to make plans with family & neighbours. After hooking up I could not get on. I went to the office however, the girls did not know what the problem could be. It never did work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When the store is open we have issue support for wifi at the store only. There are 5 accessible access points at the site you were on. We also have a seldom used computer in the laundry room for customer convenience. The girls were being polite.
Oct 15, 2013
Always a Great Time at Mercer KOA
Oct 15, 2013
The only inconvenience is that the sewerage is very level with the outlet on the trailer so it made emptying the tanks a little inconvenient. Would like to thank Alex (think that is her name - [we arrived on Oct 9 about 2 PM]) I am not a good 'backer' and she was very patient and helpful. All in all we have enjoyed our stays at the Mercer/Grove City KOA.
Oct 15, 2013
Great side by side site that we shared with our son and his family. We'll be back again next year and already reserved the sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fantastic!
Oct 15, 2013
We had a reservation for a specific site and when we arrived late at night, there was someone in our spot. The manager advised me to call Koa if I had a problem with the way things transpired. We asked if we would get a refund for the night because of the misunderstanding and he advised he would give it to us but charge us $100 for having woke him about the site. We felt so unwelcome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At 2AM was not going to force someone off a site. At 2AM came up to office and offered your money back - you did not accept our one time offer.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice can't wait to come back :)
Oct 14, 2013
The staff is great, campground is beautiful and the bathrooms are clean! Come here a lot and plan on coming back very many times next year as well!
Oct 14, 2013
I liked it because it was in the woods and close to the mall.
Oct 14, 2013
We were there with our family and the kids had a great time with the excrise equipment and the hay ride.we were sorry we didn't get to wettin our line in the lake for the stay was not long enough,alot for the kids to do.
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice. Sites are spacious and every one was extremely helpful in helping us find and set up on our site after dark
Oct 14, 2013
Friendly people. Very clean restrooms had very cool tractor ride with the grandkidshad great Halloween time trick and treating already booked a cabin for next year thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Terrific!
Oct 14, 2013
my favorite campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome!
Oct 14, 2013
we had great weather and a great time. the amish bake goods were very good and so was the apple-butter. we also forgot coffee and the store fixed us up with some of their k-cups. thanks again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great!
Oct 14, 2013
We camp there frequently and love it every time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome!
Oct 13, 2013
Had a great time! Staff and fellow campers all friendly!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Great location..beautiful,clean campground. Thanks!
Oct 09, 2013
Loved the 18 hole disc golf course and the effort the KOA staff put into the haunted hayride. I certainly would recommend this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Good to hear
Oct 08, 2013
Very clean. Large, shady sites. Quiet. Friendly.
Oct 08, 2013
Staff is friendly, campground is old but well maintained. More amenities than we could enjoy. A little pricey as we are used to staying in State campgrounds for only $22/night.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Except for the road noise, wonderful weekend
Oct 07, 2013
we come to this koa every fall & it's always a pleasant visit.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very clean bathrooms, nice clean, cabin. Loved the extra light in the cabin over the bed. Haunted hayride was such fun!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wonderful!
Oct 07, 2013
nice big sites,we had a great time ( evan better if didn'rain) will be back next year for a longer stay. love the awning to awning sites!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE are still trying to control the weather.
Oct 07, 2013
We stay here a lot and really like it. This past weekend was Trick or treating. I bought 3 bags of candy and not one child stopped :( we were site 7. Hopefully next weekends T or T someone can a suggest or solution for the next person on this site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we missed you. We had a full wagon ride of children trick or treating.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Wifi is spotty and cable went out a couple.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are forwarding the cable problem to direct TV (we use for cable) as the cable did go out several times. Unfortunately WIFI is too tricky to diagnose the exact cause of any one issue.
Oct 06, 2013
It was clean, very shaded, my only comment is that for big rigs it is a little tight maneuvering. Our site was not very level, but all in all we really enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, all our usual big-rig sites were booked for the weekend. It was fortunate we were able to find a site for a walkin.
Oct 04, 2013
Nice campground. Sites need more gravel and leveling before next season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do try to freshen up in the spring. Will take a closer look at the site you were on. Thanks
Oct 04, 2013
Other than a bit of a drive off of the freeway to get to the campground, everything else was great. Clean, spacious sites. Staff very courteous. Would definitely stay for a few days next time.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
next time we would pick a site away from the main entrance to park as it was busy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the good review. Unfortunately, we cannot keep track of these details on a customer basis. You would have to inform us of your wants when you make your next reservation. Being busy and the size of a rig are also limiting factors.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We never made it to the KOA campground - signs off Exit 15 of I-80E disappear off the ramp. We felt very disoriented on the side streets of downtown Mercer and our GPS did not seem to be on board with the streets either!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lost - I80 exit ramp signs point away from Mercer. Better still for your size Rv are the directions in the KOA directory or at KOA.com.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.