Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
excellent will stay again.
May 25, 2016
Loved the long level sites. So easy to get in and out. We stayed there in a 39 ft fifth wheel.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Love the large pull thru sites!
May 24, 2016
Employees didn't know if they had a dog area. They don't! Told us checkout was 2:00, it was 12:00.
May 24, 2016
We were just passing through but making a reservation and pulling in late was no problem. Coampgrounds were clean and hookups in good shape.
May 23, 2016
Great staff, fantastic grounds, huge site. Wonderful week spent there
May 23, 2016
Excellent Campground! Great spots and excellent staff.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
We love coming here. But the campground isn't as kept up and nice as when we stayed a few years ago. Looks messy and our site didn't have as much grass as it used to.
May 23, 2016
Pretty tidy..friendly staff. Looks like they are trying to expand the park...would be a good idea! Close to shops and stores for necessities but still far enough to be secluded.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
Great overnight stay, but even better for a week or two due to the many activities offered.
May 20, 2016
This campground seems to be a work in progress for the better. Saw lots of improvement activity. Lots of grass and sites are gravel. Nice place to stay. Office staff very friendly.
May 19, 2016
Always nice to get away. Mercer is clean and quiet. Also near Grove City Outlets! What more could you ask for?
May 19, 2016
Nice pleasant stay.
May 17, 2016
We stayed in a primitive cabin and it was perfect! Very clean and cozy. We will be back soon. The employees in the shop were very welcoming as well!
May 17, 2016
The cabin was nice and clean. Heat and A/C (I needed both) worked well. The proximity of the cabin next to swampy/stanky water was less than desirable. Staff was courteous, but distant. Some KOA staffs try to get to know their customers, but this one seemed content to just serve their needs. Maybe it was the weather. However, I encountered many pleasant local folks while out and about.
May 16, 2016
We stayed in a two room rustic cabin that was very clean and nice. The full bed in the first room would be better replaced with a futon. Nice weekend getaway.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great place!!!
May 16, 2016
Clean. Very nice and friendly
May 11, 2016
May 09, 2016
Office personnel were very friendly and helpful. If I were to camp there again I would go for a patio pull in. The fire ring was close to the road and was hard to sit around. Sites are very close together too.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Nice area. Nice large campground.
May 07, 2016
Park very clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and accomadating.
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Check in was easy, very pleasant person behind the counter.
May 03, 2016
Very well maintained and quiet.
May 03, 2016
Outstanding rural retreat. A little too close to the interstate noise but otherwise a great location.
May 03, 2016
Always have a great time at the KOA in Mercer, so many things to do and visit in the area.
May 02, 2016
The campground was nice, but it was very pricy.
May 02, 2016
Have been to the koa twice now and was very disappointed that neither time the grass was cut. I had a relative staying at another site and he had asked to have the grass cut but it never did.
May 02, 2016
More like a trailer park than a campground. I was very disappointed
May 02, 2016
Great campground and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
Excellent campground, clean bath houses, friendly staff! My favorite campground to stay.
May 01, 2016
Always friendly & helpful staff. Quiet & well maintained campground.
Apr 27, 2016
nice campground
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
The owners and staff are very helpful and fun. My wife and I have never had a bad stay at the Mercer/Grove City KOA or any other KOA in all of our travels.
Apr 24, 2016
Nice people nice plaice
Apr 20, 2016
stayed middle of april and campground was nice but could use some sprucing up onsites like branch pickup and so forth but was overall pretty good. my site had a bad cable reception so the office manager ran a cable from a bear by cabin to get me cable tv. outstanding customer service.
Apr 20, 2016
Great stay! Bathroom and cabin were very clean. Outdoor was scenic. We went there early spring. not too many people.We enjoyed both nights with campfire and cook out.
Apr 19, 2016
VERY NICE CAMP GROUND. STAYED THERE BEFORE AND I WILL GO BACK AGAIN.
Apr 19, 2016
We were travelling across country and looked for a quiet place for overnight. This was perfect! Friendly folks , clean well layed out campground and spotless bathrooms. Thanks for a comfortable visit
Apr 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals