Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
The campground was too close to the busy road, there were no kids activities during the week, loud trucks going in and out of the camp.group.early in the morning. Would not recommend this campground or will not return
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice and large sites, wish we could have stayed more than one night
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean location. Plenty of staff and all were very helpful and considerate. I only stayed 1 night but loved the location.
Aug 12, 2017
Had a good time. Very nice campground.
Aug 11, 2017
Very well kept great big dog park .
Aug 10, 2017
ALWAYS great at your KOA, thanks!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Fabulous! Great job! We will be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Jake was great
Aug 09, 2017
na
Aug 09, 2017
Very pretty and clean CG. The young help was very nice. My one complaint is we left our site (3A) and made the turn around the end at 16A with our 32' class A and a car on the back was very tight. I would hate that with anything bigger.
Aug 08, 2017
Very friendly staff, eager to help with anything we needed. Also the kids craft was fun my grandkids enjoyed it and the wagon ride.
Aug 08, 2017
This campground was great! It had lots for the kids to do, such as wagon ride, basketball, pool, park... A very nice campstore with laundry attached. The restrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice place to go.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Bin coming here for 35 years. You're the greatest!
Aug 07, 2017
This campground was one of my favorite places in the world when I was a kid. This was the first time I've been back in 15 years, and it's just as beautiful as it was then. I was, and still am, a very happy camper.
Aug 07, 2017
The site we had was great lots of room etc the staff were awesome and we would stay here again thanks
Aug 07, 2017
very clean, great for families
Aug 07, 2017
Clean campground with large campsite and very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Level sight. Signage into cg from hwy poor. We called - couldn't find it. We were told not to use the exit that was signed on the interstate, but go back to I-79, and go 3 miles. Person gave wrong directions and cost us nearly 30 miles in uneeded travel.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice quiet campground. The deluxe patio site was very large. This was perfect for our needs.
Aug 05, 2017
We only stayed there one night, but it was a great experience. It was very clean, lots of activities to keep kids busy and the staff was very friendly and helpful!!!!
Aug 04, 2017
The personnel were friendly, but the pool was too clean. Our campsite was good.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
ALWAYS great stay. nice people, wide open sites, VERY clean RR
Aug 04, 2017
I would give this KOA a 5 star for condition and good design, however the cost at $57/night for a FHU pull thru is ridiculous especially for this location.
Aug 03, 2017
We liked the campground, friendly staff , busy but quiet. Sewage smell in back of campground limited longer walks
Aug 03, 2017
We enjoy every saty here, Great staff and great location!!!
Aug 03, 2017
This is the best campground for access to Pittsburgh. We stay here when visiting our son who lives there. The only negative issue we have is the dust. People drive too fast on the entrance and exit street and the dust is terrible. There needs to be some control over this or else pave that street.
Aug 03, 2017
very nice camp ground
Aug 03, 2017
Very well taken care of, clean and friendly. Firewood issue was understandable but other campers had stacks of firewood that appeared to be not bought at campground -policy should be universal to all campers.
Aug 03, 2017
Would highly recommend this campground clean and friendly.
Aug 03, 2017
If you want to be left alone you got it. If you need anything you got it.All the young workers always smiled and waved and said hello. I like that.
Aug 03, 2017
Would be good to add some grab bars in at least one shower for us older folks. Not handicapped but as a preventive safety thing. Good stay for us.
Aug 03, 2017
The camp ground was good and the employees were very friendly, but I thought they were very expensive for the area and would not stay there in the future.
Aug 03, 2017
A beautiful place, very well maintained, very accessible
Aug 02, 2017
The premium sites were perfect for our Class A. Great place for a one night stopover along the highway.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
The workers are wonderful and very kind
Aug 02, 2017
Just overnight stay and have stayed here before. Always has clean sites and helpful & friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Third stay always a pleasure! Will most definitely return and recommend.
Aug 01, 2017
I was a little disappointed in several items. The bathroom for the men in the back half of the park has ONE toilet. That is simply amazing to me. The park isn't dirty but somewhat untidy. Lots of weeds everywhere and the whole park needs a trimmer to go though it thoroughly. The people I encountered were extremely polite and helpful. No complaints there. I have been in much nicer KOA's in Ohio.
Jul 31, 2017
The camp sites were very spacious and not on top of one another! The bathrooms and shower houses were extremely clean, as was the pool. I will definitely be back. Thanks!
Jul 31, 2017
One of my favorite campgrounds!
Jul 31, 2017
We've stayed there several times. Great staff this year, very clean, nice amenities, large sites The only drawback is spotty WiFi service.
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff, nice campground, nice pool,also like the special events put on over the weekend
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals