Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
We have stayed at this campground for years! We will continue to stay here for years to come! Great campground!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay. The cabin was clean. The pool and activities were fun. Staff all very friendly!!!
Aug 30, 2015
The campground itself was great. The site we had towards the back there was a wining sound and a smell of sewer gas depending on which way the wind blew. But overall the campground was nice.
Aug 30, 2015
Pleasant, quiet
Aug 30, 2015
We were on our way back from Maryland to Ohio. We had stayed at this KOA a year ago and remembered it was close to Sharon, it was clean, comfortable and very friendly. We enjoyed the pool and sitting by the campfire at night. Very pleasant campground.
Aug 30, 2015
The long pull thru's at the enterence of the campground are great for very large camping units for a long stay or passing thru
Aug 30, 2015
We arrived after the office closed however they had our reservations all prepared and a map to show us where we should go. We travel thru this area twice s year and always enjoy staying at this KOA
Aug 29, 2015
We just bought our camper - never had one before - and this was our first trip with it. Your place was very nice - clean & well laid out. We will be back!!!!'
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Really nice campground! Friendly staff, very helpful with directions and the like. Only complaint was that the pool was closed and needed a good cleaning. Nicest bathrooms and showers that I have experienced at a campground!
Aug 28, 2015
Short overnight stay. Wish there was something in that area to see.
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful, clean, and friendly. This is my favorite KOA so far!
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice worker at the desk. Quiet campground! Really liked it.
Aug 28, 2015
Wooded sites were nice for privacy and gave it a campy feel. Clean bathrooms and facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Top notch!
Aug 26, 2015
not real impressed with the site, might have been better if I could have back up farther but then not enough electric cord, lost power on the last day not impressed.
Aug 26, 2015
Girls in the office did a great job with our reservations and made us welcome. We will be back soon
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA 26yrs. Love the improvements. Just keeps getting better!
Aug 25, 2015
We have stayed there at the crossroads of our yearly vacation for the past 15 years. Some might say 1 day and night is too short to evaluate. after seeing the changes over the years, it is a great way to say thank you to the friendly staff. enjoyed the accomodations and lots of stuff to do.
Aug 25, 2015
Just another great stay for us! Our girls enjoyed the playground and pool also got to make a craft while we were there. And the staff was so helpful with that. Beautiful weekend great site and just a great stay overall. Thanks again Mercer KOA
Aug 25, 2015
As always, no complaints, very relaxing and enjoyable. Stayed in Kabin KK-11 did anyone find a flash light? I think I left it there.
Aug 24, 2015
even though we only stayed 1 nite we would definately come back. we also enjoyed the ammish back sale. the breads were fantastic
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
It was really nice. sites were large sites. Every thing was within walking distance from are site.The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Thank You.
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was fine until we lost power and water Sunday am. So we left early Sunday am.
Aug 24, 2015
Great place to stay! Great staff! LOVE THE BINGO
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
As always, this KOA was very clean, affordable and friendly. We had the kabin with a bathroom. We stayed a week. On our last night, which was a friday night, at dusk our neighbour in the next trailer, lit a bright lantern which brightly lit both camp sites, and then they were chopping wood at 11:30pm. My only suggestion would be to have staff do a tour at 11/11:30 to check sites on weekends
Aug 23, 2015
It absolutely wonderful nice grounds very friendly staff will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Was great
Aug 23, 2015
friendly staff, great dog park. Will return just wish Wi-Fi was a little stronger.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean very well laid out. Staff were fantastic. Great area
Aug 22, 2015
Love the patio sites
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice. We are coming back in October
Aug 19, 2015
This KOA was super clean and the staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating...a great place to stay with the family!!!
Aug 19, 2015
enjoy our stay except they were having a problem with the sewage by our camp site 51. Had a bad odor. Could not sit outside because of the smell.
Aug 18, 2015
We loved your KOA! It was great to have everything ready for our check in since we were late getting there. The sites are nice and big!
Aug 18, 2015
Another great weekend camping at this KOA!
Aug 18, 2015
Loved it! We wil be back!
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean campground and very friendly staff. All campers were friendly and followed all the rules
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone is so friendly.Our family Loves KOA!
Aug 17, 2015
Love KOA's!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time as usual. One of our favorite campgrounds.
Aug 17, 2015
We liked our site, but thought that the picnic tables would look better and the site could use more gravel. Everyone was very nice and helpful and the restrooms were very clean and the campers very friendly. We enjoyed our stay except for the bugs, we got many bites and had a hard time enjoying our campfire at night.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground. The staff friendly and helpful. Will return in the future!
Aug 17, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.