Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Only stayed overnight but love your campground.
Jun 30, 2015
very friendly, clean facilities. Liked your flexibility on check out time.
Jun 30, 2015
We have stayed around seven times now, you are doing things right because we keep comeing back !
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Our stay was great..my only complaint is that the store needed to be stocked better. And i think they should think about offering more of the smaller "replacment parts" that alot of trailers etc may need
Jun 29, 2015
This was the most expensive KOA that I have ever stayed in. There is no cable, internet was terrible and they didn't even pick up trash!! As a positive, the staff was amazing!!
Jun 29, 2015
Despite the rain - both times we were there - our stay was positive. The staff were very accommodating in helping us with a site that our unit and truck would fit. Thank you!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We love staying here. We get a Kamping Kabin every year on our way to Chicago. The bathrooms are clean and well lit and the cabins are really comfortable.
Jun 29, 2015
Very pretty campground...even in the rain...lol:) Very well equipped and many sites from which to choose. Very close and convenient shopping opportunities also (within 4-5 miles).
Jun 28, 2015
Been going here for years as it is close to Outlets and I-79 location. Improvements are made every year at this KOA-keep up the good work!
Jun 27, 2015
Very quiet, peaceful campground. Have camped here multiple times.
Jun 27, 2015
A solid 4. Saved an item I left at the site by mistake and returned it to me on our return trip.
Jun 26, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there when passing through Pa!!
Jun 26, 2015
Very clean facilities, comfortable cabin, friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2015
This is a great place to take your family for a relaxing getaway in the woods. The campground is clean, and well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful. We loved our stay and we will definitely be back.
Jun 25, 2015
I have stayed at numerous KOA Kampgrounds and this one rates at the top. It was clean, neat, well spaced, well kept and extremely accommodating.
Jun 25, 2015
Although muddy, oversized dog park great! Enjoyed outdoor walking path. Well marked. Appreciated late checkout to see local area. Clean.
Jun 25, 2015
Everyone was helpful including staff and fellow campers. We have had wonderful experiences at all the KOA campsites.
Jun 24, 2015
An awesome campground. We always love going there.
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean, nicely wooded sites. Quiet even though our site was 100 foot from a road. Nice people/workers
Jun 23, 2015
Very beautiful and quiet.
Jun 22, 2015
awesome
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground with clean restrooms even with all the rain! Friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2015
Sites near the road are not as nice as other sites; but cost the same. Our site, #1, had no gravel area for our picnic table. With the recent rain fall in the area, it was quite difficult to find a dry place to put the table. Noise from the road can be quite loud.
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff
Jun 19, 2015
The site was level with ample room for our 45 ft rig and our car. The staff was very pleasant and helpful
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice place!
Jun 18, 2015
Even in the miserable weather we had, our stay was fantastic. The RV park is extremely well kept and the staff is wonderful. We'll be back.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Great pitstop for us.Hookups very convenient!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
This KOA was pretty, the staff were very friendly and it was very quiet at night. The only downside of our visit here were the mosquitoes! They were really bad!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
It rain the whole time though I still had a great time.
Jun 16, 2015
As always we love this KOA, sites are level, staff is friendly & plenty of activities for families in the park & in the area. The only complaint we had this trip was upon arrival the power was out through-out the park for hours & we understand it was out of their control. We feel that they could have compensated campers some how for our inconvenience, since we paid for elec we didn't have.
Jun 16, 2015
Love this campground. Very clean and well maintained. The only recommendation I could make is that they need more lighting around the park at night.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice, shaded campground with level (gravel) spaces and some with patios. We have stayed here three times on the way to other places and will again...
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Convenient... Friendly....helpful
Jun 15, 2015
Our stay here was great, the site was very clean upon arrival. The staff was very polite & helpful to any of our needs. We've stayed here several times before & most likely will be staying here again in the future.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great place for a weekend trip
Jun 13, 2015
The aluminum can recycling is good would have liked to see more though.
Jun 13, 2015
Great stay. Great facility. Well kept. Will visit for sure again
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly in the camp store, clean swimming pool and playground, great groundskeeper. There were a lot of mosquitoes by pool area and at our campsite.
Jun 12, 2015
Pool closes at 6PM. Not very nice for people that traveled all day.
Jun 11, 2015
Wonderful campground. Lots of amenities. Beautifully landscaped.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.