Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 15, 2015
We use this campsite for our trips south and north every year as this is the only campsite that is open for transients travelling down south from Canada. Even though there are only a few sites open for transients and we don't see anyone, our instructions and site # are left in an envelope on the door. We are thankful for KOA to keep this site open as we always feel safe on a KOA site.
Dec 02, 2015
We've held our family's Thanksgiving Dinner here for the past three years. The campground is well maintained and a pleasant place to stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Wish there were more campgrounds open year round in the northern states
Nov 03, 2015
clean-quiet campground
Nov 03, 2015
I enjoy my site and relaxing with my friends. The KOA is quiet and I like the atmosphere.
Nov 03, 2015
This is a great stopover for travel on I-80 in Pennsylvania.
Nov 02, 2015
Love the campground. The people who wear the yellow shirts are very professional and fantastic. They are the ones who make this campground a success. Thank you
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
A hidden gem in the forest. Can't wait to return in April on our way home.
Nov 01, 2015
Drive is short from the interstate. We stay here 2x a year on our travels to/from the East Coast. Water pressure was a a little low this trip. Love the dog park.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Pulled in late and left early- great camp - close to the interstate! Have stayed a few times and will be back !
Oct 28, 2015
We stayed in one of the log cabins to spend the weekend with friends and family that have campers. Perfect option.
Oct 26, 2015
I love the site we were on. We are from Easter.PA and always enjoy your campground and have our grandkids visit us. Thanks for a clean campground and courteous staff.
Oct 24, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean spacious sites, clean facilities, will definitely be back!!
Oct 22, 2015
This KOA is just beautiful in October!!! Lots of foliage plus lots to do in the area!
Oct 22, 2015
We've stayed here once before because it is close to some friends. The campground is old and needs some updates compared to other KOAs we've stayed. Staff is friendly.
Oct 22, 2015
All we wanted was to get off the road and relax Very friendly staff especially Katie who took the time to walk us to two different sites that we could use. thank now that's service.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Easy on and off. Big sites. Nice people. Did not escort us to our site, which was a little confusing with all of the trees and leaves to find the road.
Oct 19, 2015
A very nice setting, very pleasant hosts. The bathrooms/showers were just adequate.
Oct 19, 2015
3rd time stay as always staff is great
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Great place
Oct 15, 2015
All was great
Oct 14, 2015
Clean facility. Lots of activities for the kids. Friendly staff
Oct 14, 2015
Beautiful spot! Bring your leveling equipment our site 00 was bad...
Oct 14, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campsites and quiet. Pleasant place to stop after a long day on the road.
Oct 13, 2015
stayed there a number of times...always good experience
Oct 13, 2015
They need to put up signs showing what campsites are on each road, where camp K-9 is, etc.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The haunted hayride was the best one yet.
Oct 12, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA site for quite a few years. We have always enjoyed the Halloween weekend however this year we were very disappointed. 1st-our friends cabin was cancelled due to technical issues only a few days before the weekend. They ended up bunking with us but their friend was unable to attend. The water in our cabin had a terrible smell, like rotten eggs.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Clean cabin. Lots to do. Very enjoyable weekend!
Oct 12, 2015
We stay here twice a year to go shopping at the Outlets. It's close and convenient and the staff is very friendly. We always stay in the very large pull-thru site on the left when you come in to the campground and we love these sites!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay there..the weather turned out beautiful after the rain.
Oct 12, 2015
Very expensive for a difficult site to get to that was not very level. The staff was very friendly,
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful stay! Enjoyed the Halloween activities. We were the only ones at a tent that night; but we had a great time as always!
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean kampgrounds/bathrooms, first time staying at a Koa, but definitely a good experience! Free Haunted hay ride was a nice surprise!
Oct 12, 2015
What a great place and time. This past weekend was by far a neat event. From Amish baked goods in the AM, to trick-or-treat that eve, just a nice time. Thank you.
Oct 11, 2015
Premium campsite awesome. Friendly staff. Clean showers, good water pressure, hot water. Good laundrymat. BUT, KOA should alert people to the infestation of stink bettles here.They attached themselves to underside / roof. By next day were all over RV inside / out. Had noticed these bugs outside but did not know what they were/what havoc they cause. Generated a lot of cleanup / work.
Oct 10, 2015
Always friendly and a great campground. Love returning here each year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals