Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
The ground was level for our tent. The campsite is close to the hwy and a railway - added noise. Facilities were pretty clean. Staff was friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
I only gave it a 4 , only because the mosquitoes try to carry me away Had a great time , the breakfast was the best
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers.Very Good place to camp.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice facilities. Free WiFi. Fairly close to Downtown Memphis. Nearby freeway was very noisy.
Jul 25, 2017
Enjoyed a night in a rustic cabin. Could not connect to wifi despite several attempts.
Jul 21, 2017
The Memphis KOA has a friendly staff and is very well maintained.
Jul 13, 2017
We had to leave the very 1st night (2night reserved) at 1130pm due to the horrific mosquito infestation. We are from WI so are used to them but not to this extent. I would advise no tent camping here!!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Other than people not understanding what quiet time means, everything was great. The staff was awesome and very helpful. The grounds were clean other than one trash can that did not get emptied the whole time we were staying there and it was overflowing by the end of our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We were pleased with everything at the site!
Jul 06, 2017
Lovely staff. Super helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Thanks so much!
Jul 04, 2017
No ice machine on a summers eve isn't good. It may be fine for rv's but for motorcycle tenters, not so good. What good is an ice machine that is in an office that locks up at 8pm? I'd say a bit too rustic for a motorcycle tenter.
Jul 03, 2017
The only problem we had was that our tent was under a light the entire night and the KOA is right off the highway, so it was noisy. Wasn't a great nights sleep, but amenities were outstanding and staff was friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful tentside, very big. Had a horrible mosquito attack in the evening and we fleded in the laundry. The wifi is very bad.
Jun 30, 2017
Too expensive
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Great travel stop!
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent staff. Very clean and sweet and a short drive to Graceland . 4 thumbs up

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us. we appreciate our customers thanks as well as the areas we need to improve. Enjoy your trip.
May 14, 2017
Nice facility, decent tent site but heavy traffic noise through the night.
May 09, 2017
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the KOA! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, I was so impressed by how well grounds were maintained! We HIGHLY recommend a stay here, we will be back next year :)
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Bathhouse was very clean.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean,friendly and alot for the family to do. Very helpful and always make sure you have everything you need. Don't feel like cooking then grab a bite to eat at the cafe.
Apr 05, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Easy in, easy out. The gent in the office came around in the morning to drop off my credit card receipt, which I thought was a nice touch.
Feb 20, 2017
Not a very good campground for tent camping, but good campground for RV camping. For us in a tent, the location was not ideal. Too much road noise, but this is not something the campground can control. Staff were excellent, very friendly, and helpful.
Nov 30, 2016
Very friendly, courteous, helpful.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Staff friendly, good value and wifi worked well
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Our "tent sight" was in the middle of a road sitting next to a fenced in propane tank and the laundromat. No trees. No secluded anything. I would have been better off driving my jeep into the cornfield across the street. There was NOWHERE to buy firewood until I finally bought "Duraflame" logs just to have a fire. To top it off our tent sat directly under a street lamp that Never turned off.
Oct 07, 2016
Enjoyed being in the country, all was quiet, clean and friendly
Oct 07, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
We had a great quick stop over. Good facilities and the staff were super friendly. They moved our tent to a different location because a group of kids came in the night before and had been noisy. The staff didn't want them to disturb us. Would highly recommend
Sep 08, 2016
Need to spray for the bugs they call Mosquito's. They were terrible on both nights we stayed there. The rest of the stay was good, but in the morning I could smell like something was being cooked but burnt smell was in the air.
Sep 04, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Great stay, great dinner.
Aug 17, 2016
Just what we needed!
Aug 15, 2016
Close to the highway, nice people though, the camp kitchen (for tents) wasn't ready yet, but is being built! Overall: nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals