Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
The employees were great, the facility was well maintained and clean. Just bring something to keep mosquitos away.
Jul 16, 2016
we always stop here as we head Out West . Clean bathrooms, clean sites and very nice people
Jul 13, 2016
Over all a good stay. people are super nice but the campground is looking a little tired. It does look they are about to make repairs but the price does reflect this.
Jun 30, 2016
The KOA itself was fine, very friendly staff, clean and convenient to the highway (although a little confusing to get to from the south) but the mosquitoes were unbearable.
Jun 27, 2016
Bathrooms in disarray and not working. Campground overran by mosquitoes. We left early to get away from the uncomfort.
Jun 15, 2016
My 7 YEAR OLD SON EXPERIENCED KOA FOR THE FIRST TIME ON THIS STAY AND TO SAY THE LEAST, HE WAS THRILLED!! HE DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE!!
Jun 01, 2016
Nice people, clean site, great bathrooms and showers.
May 31, 2016
Very nice and clean
May 30, 2016
Nice folks and clean restrooms. Not well set up for hammocks though. Very small tent sites.
May 30, 2016
The campground is okay but the highway noise is just too much.
May 21, 2016
May 17, 2016
Our experience at this KOA was fantastic. Clean, comfortable, and just what we needed.
May 11, 2016
Nice stay, just wish it wasn't so close to the interstate.
May 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Well stocked campers store. Nice clean sites and restroom facilities. Small on-site food service and summer kitchen for tent campers. Very creative.
Mar 28, 2016
We enjoyed the campground, but the interstate traffic and train whistles were pretty loud at night.
Mar 28, 2016
Great KOA! we can tell the staff think it is important for their guests to have a good stay!
Mar 14, 2016
In fairness we were told that the camp site was wet, however, when we got there it was completely flooded and we had to get a motel for the night. Very unimpressed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your site was wet. We always stress to our tenters if we are wet that we will refund them to go to a motel as we did in your case. We just can't stop the rain. Thank you for your understanding.
Jan 05, 2016
KOA is my favorite place to stay on a road trip. After hours check-in worked well.
Oct 24, 2015
Very good and clean
Oct 03, 2015
Very noisy and windy. The road and the train make too much noise for me to sleep there. Good place and people, but I won't be back there.
Oct 01, 2015
We stayed one night. Got lots of room for our tent. Bathrooms were clean and updated. The pool was nice but not as clean as I like to have it. I am picky about this because I myself maintain our pool at home. All in all it was a great stay and if we come along we will stay there again. Thanks.
Sep 09, 2015
Cleanest bathrooms ever at a campground (and they stayed clean the whole time), Slightly noisy from the highway traffic. Great for small kids.
Sep 06, 2015
Great place and friendly staff. Only problem was the tent site assigned. It was right under a security light. Not only did it keep us awake all night but bugs swarmed around the tent. Suggest asking for a site not under a light.
Sep 03, 2015
Too many giant mosquitos
Aug 06, 2015
Swarmed by sweat bees during the day and mosquitoes at night. Close to the expressway. Trains run nearby at night. The pool closed the second night due to the water being not quite right all day.
Aug 05, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
It was great for several reasons: staff were friendly and helpful, bathrooms were clean, and the grounds were well taken care of. Well worth another stay!
Jul 29, 2015
No tent camping should be permitted during mosquito season. Or the guests should be warned! I was attacked by the bugs.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed here one night on a road trip. Our pitch was 150yds from the I-55 main truck route for those all night big boys to St Louis. Along with the people who stayed awake till 4:00am taking and drinking, we left at 6:30am with the welders and other workers making thier way to work from the RV side of this site.The staff on arrival seemed very nice.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly and entire campground was clean-bathrooms included. Only downsides were the tent sites had no privacy and they were close to the highway.
Jul 19, 2015
Beaucoup de moustiquessssss
Jul 18, 2015
We were miserable and couldn't stay more than 2 hours due to the extreme heat and mosquitos. We weren't informed of any number to call when we checked in. We were refused even a partial refund even though we didn't use the facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your experience. The managers number is on the door as well as your site map. As you were told we offered a coupon for a future stay. You declined. The heat indexes were high and we are sure it was uncomfortable in a tent. had you called we would have tried to help.
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people. Camp tent site had lots of space and pool was great. Breakfast was an added bonus!
Jul 14, 2015
Close to the freeway for tent camping. Otherwise, a great campground and very helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2015
The tent sites were absolutely beautiful -- roomy and surrounded by a large grassy area. However, the Mosquitos on the grounds were horrific -- spraying the area down with fogger would be a good idea. We sprayed ourselves twice with 40% Deet in one evening and still awoke with dozens of bites.
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly and helpful with setting up tour of Memphis
Jun 29, 2015
There is a terrible mosquito problem and it is difficult to sleep in a tent next to the interstate.
Jun 23, 2015
Once again KOA has disappointed us tent campers. The tenting area is the CLOSEST thing to the busy highway. We heard highway noises all night long. Also, there were at least two big lights that shined into our tent all night long. KOA needs to be more accommodating to tent campers if they want to keep our business.
Jun 13, 2015
This site is directly off the frontage road for the highway, so if traffic noise will bother you don't stay here. The sites were very nice and the staff incredibly helpful and friendly. Pool, rec rooom, playground, store, and bathrooms were all very clean! The dog park is small, but includes an assortment of mini obstacles for the dogs to play (our pooch loved it).
Jun 09, 2015
Carolyn at the gift was very nice and helpful! I would stay here again just because of her!
Jun 01, 2015
They supposed to cut grass on tent site..
May 29, 2015
Very friendly staff and great facilities! A bit noisy with the train nearby but not too bad. Even have laundry facilities!
May 27, 2015
This KOA was very cute, and had AC in all of the buildings. Everything was clean, and the staff was great. We enjoyed our tent site as well. Even though we were close to the highway, the noise/lights didn't bother us at all.
May 27, 2015
Good, clean campground. Staff is nice and the pool and dog park are clean and convenient. Its by a very noisy interstate and the tent sites are very close to eachother. The breakfast was nice too with good prices.
May 22, 2015
I enjoyed my stay! The camp was very easy to access from the highway and the grounds were attractive and well-maintained. Every staff member I met was friendly and helpful, I'll definitely keep the Memphis KOA in mind for future travels. Thanks again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you.......thank you very much.
May 16, 2015
The campground is very clean and the people are very friendly. The location makes getting in to Memphis very easy. We had a great stay and will send folks to visit!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals