Memphis KOA

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
There is a terrible mosquito problem and it is difficult to sleep in a tent next to the interstate.
Jun 23, 2015
Once again KOA has disappointed us tent campers. The tenting area is the CLOSEST thing to the busy highway. We heard highway noises all night long. Also, there were at least two big lights that shined into our tent all night long. KOA needs to be more accommodating to tent campers if they want to keep our business.
Jun 13, 2015
This site is directly off the frontage road for the highway, so if traffic noise will bother you don't stay here. The sites were very nice and the staff incredibly helpful and friendly. Pool, rec rooom, playground, store, and bathrooms were all very clean! The dog park is small, but includes an assortment of mini obstacles for the dogs to play (our pooch loved it).
Jun 09, 2015
Carolyn at the gift was very nice and helpful! I would stay here again just because of her!
Jun 01, 2015
They supposed to cut grass on tent site..
May 29, 2015
Very friendly staff and great facilities! A bit noisy with the train nearby but not too bad. Even have laundry facilities!
May 27, 2015
This KOA was very cute, and had AC in all of the buildings. Everything was clean, and the staff was great. We enjoyed our tent site as well. Even though we were close to the highway, the noise/lights didn't bother us at all.
May 27, 2015
Good, clean campground. Staff is nice and the pool and dog park are clean and convenient. Its by a very noisy interstate and the tent sites are very close to eachother. The breakfast was nice too with good prices.
May 22, 2015
I enjoyed my stay! The camp was very easy to access from the highway and the grounds were attractive and well-maintained. Every staff member I met was friendly and helpful, I'll definitely keep the Memphis KOA in mind for future travels. Thanks again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you.......thank you very much.
May 16, 2015
The campground is very clean and the people are very friendly. The location makes getting in to Memphis very easy. We had a great stay and will send folks to visit!
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Best part is how clean the bathrooms are and how great Regina was!
Mar 16, 2015
The only thing that I didn't like it how close we were to the highway and we were in a tent so we could hear everything passing by. However site was great and the people were wonderful to us and helped it's in any concerns we had.
Oct 31, 2014
I tried to call to cancel my visit at this KOA multiple times and could not reach them. I lost two nights of reservation fees as a result. Therefore I did not stay at any other KOA's on my 3 week trip after this. I was robbed.
Sep 29, 2014
Nice and clean. I was in a tent. The only problem I had was the street lamp next to my site would go on and off every -15-20 minutes. Kept me up all night
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We didn't see much of the campgrounds. My family arrived late, put our tent up in the dark and left early not wanting to stay any longer than we had to because of the outrageous mosquito population!!! My husband counted 30 bites on one of his feet and our toddler looked like she had chicken pox after this visit...
Sep 05, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The only complaint with this campground is noise. Since we camped in a tent, The back of our tent faced I-55, so it was very noisy. The facilities are very clean. The pool is super. the mosquitoes are horrible here!
Aug 22, 2014
Beautiful pool well maintained facilities and great breakfast that morning. We only stayed overnight but would definitely stay again.
Aug 22, 2014
This was a stopover on our way home. Employees here are very friendly. I had an opportunity to talk with Bob in the morning on his way in. I told him he has a very beautiful park and lots of big trees which were greatly appreciated.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We only stayed one night but it was a beautiful campground very friendly staff breakfast was a plus. Bathrooms are old but very clean. Highly recommend this campground
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
The tent was set up right next to the dog playground which was perfect for me and my pups.
Aug 15, 2014
Very clean, gracious host and terrific breakfast! The highway is a little noisy, but a nice stay just the same. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2014
The only reason this got a star is because the staff we met were friendly and because our son liked the pool. Third place is not tent friendly at all with the tenting spots in full sun in the morning. If the management isn't going to make an effort to keep bugs away from the sites, then let the rec room stay open later! Speaking of the rec room, the website was totally misleading. Horrible!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have water and electric sites that are more shady in the park. It is the mid-south here and it gets hot and buggy. We carry a full line of bug repellants to solve that problem. Our rec hall is in the middle of being painted and big improvements done after hours. Lots of inside/ outside games.
Aug 05, 2014
really nice place. Staff was super. would recommend and would definitely stay there again.
Aug 03, 2014
Lovely office people. Loved the campground. Only complaint is that the tent sites are close to highway and it is noisy. some type of trees/shrubbery can fix that. The office gal recommended an diner for dinner it was awesome.
Jul 21, 2014
I like this campground. It's easy on-off the highway. Facilities are well-kept and the office worker was friendly. My neighbors, however, were loud and rude, playing loud music and being annoying well after the quiet curfew. I wish there was a procedure for reporting. Wifi worked sometimes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had problems with your neighbors. We strictly enforce quiet hour when we know about it. We have phone numbers posted around the campground for after hours. They are posted at night registration and also our events bulletin board. The staff lives on property. Just have to call.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
We were tenting, heavy rains in area had the campground very wet. They put us in a drier area but by evening another storm came in. We took down our tent, left by 9pm and went to a motel. Very poor signage to even fit KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry it rained while you were camping. Of course we cannot do anything about the weather. But we do encourage you to try camping another time when it is beautiful! The campground has two big yellow billboards on the highway. There are also two big lighted signs at the front entrance.
Jun 16, 2014
It needs to be rebuilt. It is a disgrace to be under the KOA sign & we were not the only ones to think it. Its muddy, no grass, eaten alive by mosquitos. Stood on the bathroom drain & slipped in it as it was not fixed it was just laying over the hole. Would never stay there again. There should be a standard that KOA has & expects. This one i wouldnt let my dog stay at! Not happy!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Mid South Region has been experiencing a very wet spring summer this year. The area is starting to dry out as we have had sunny days again. It rained everyday for two weeks straight. We appreciate when campers bring issues to us that we can fix. The weather is not one of them.
Jun 13, 2014
Breakfast was great. Not the cleanest campsite I've been to though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comment on our Great breakfast! Site 5 is a very popular site. If there is a problem with your site we will gladly attend to the issue. We want Happy campers!
May 30, 2014
The grounds were well kept, super clean bathrooms and showers, the staff was incredibly nice! Nice location, maybe 15 from downtown. We will definitely stay here again! :)
May 11, 2014
This is a lovely setting very close to a very busy highway. A little hard to get to because of the exit/entrance to the highway, but very convenient to the city.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.