Memphis KOA

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Nice and clean. I was in a tent. The only problem I had was the street lamp next to my site would go on and off every -15-20 minutes. Kept me up all night
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We didn't see much of the campgrounds. My family arrived late, put our tent up in the dark and left early not wanting to stay any longer than we had to because of the outrageous mosquito population!!! My husband counted 30 bites on one of his feet and our toddler looked like she had chicken pox after this visit...
Sep 05, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The only complaint with this campground is noise. Since we camped in a tent, The back of our tent faced I-55, so it was very noisy. The facilities are very clean. The pool is super. the mosquitoes are horrible here!
Aug 22, 2014
Beautiful pool well maintained facilities and great breakfast that morning. We only stayed overnight but would definitely stay again.
Aug 22, 2014
This was a stopover on our way home. Employees here are very friendly. I had an opportunity to talk with Bob in the morning on his way in. I told him he has a very beautiful park and lots of big trees which were greatly appreciated.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We only stayed one night but it was a beautiful campground very friendly staff breakfast was a plus. Bathrooms are old but very clean. Highly recommend this campground
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
The tent was set up right next to the dog playground which was perfect for me and my pups.
Aug 15, 2014
Very clean, gracious host and terrific breakfast! The highway is a little noisy, but a nice stay just the same. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2014
The only reason this got a star is because the staff we met were friendly and because our son liked the pool. Third place is not tent friendly at all with the tenting spots in full sun in the morning. If the management isn't going to make an effort to keep bugs away from the sites, then let the rec room stay open later! Speaking of the rec room, the website was totally misleading. Horrible!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have water and electric sites that are more shady in the park. It is the mid-south here and it gets hot and buggy. We carry a full line of bug repellants to solve that problem. Our rec hall is in the middle of being painted and big improvements done after hours. Lots of inside/ outside games.
Aug 05, 2014
really nice place. Staff was super. would recommend and would definitely stay there again.
Aug 03, 2014
Lovely office people. Loved the campground. Only complaint is that the tent sites are close to highway and it is noisy. some type of trees/shrubbery can fix that. The office gal recommended an diner for dinner it was awesome.
Jul 21, 2014
I like this campground. It's easy on-off the highway. Facilities are well-kept and the office worker was friendly. My neighbors, however, were loud and rude, playing loud music and being annoying well after the quiet curfew. I wish there was a procedure for reporting. Wifi worked sometimes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had problems with your neighbors. We strictly enforce quiet hour when we know about it. We have phone numbers posted around the campground for after hours. They are posted at night registration and also our events bulletin board. The staff lives on property. Just have to call.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
We were tenting, heavy rains in area had the campground very wet. They put us in a drier area but by evening another storm came in. We took down our tent, left by 9pm and went to a motel. Very poor signage to even fit KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry it rained while you were camping. Of course we cannot do anything about the weather. But we do encourage you to try camping another time when it is beautiful! The campground has two big yellow billboards on the highway. There are also two big lighted signs at the front entrance.
Jun 16, 2014
It needs to be rebuilt. It is a disgrace to be under the KOA sign & we were not the only ones to think it. Its muddy, no grass, eaten alive by mosquitos. Stood on the bathroom drain & slipped in it as it was not fixed it was just laying over the hole. Would never stay there again. There should be a standard that KOA has & expects. This one i wouldnt let my dog stay at! Not happy!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Mid South Region has been experiencing a very wet spring summer this year. The area is starting to dry out as we have had sunny days again. It rained everyday for two weeks straight. We appreciate when campers bring issues to us that we can fix. The weather is not one of them.
Jun 13, 2014
Breakfast was great. Not the cleanest campsite I've been to though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comment on our Great breakfast! Site 5 is a very popular site. If there is a problem with your site we will gladly attend to the issue. We want Happy campers!
May 30, 2014
The grounds were well kept, super clean bathrooms and showers, the staff was incredibly nice! Nice location, maybe 15 from downtown. We will definitely stay here again! :)
May 11, 2014
This is a lovely setting very close to a very busy highway. A little hard to get to because of the exit/entrance to the highway, but very convenient to the city.
Nov 05, 2013
Loved the welcome I got from the reception person. Plus, as I was traveling on my own, she moved me closer to the bathrooms/main site, considering my feeling safe! Loved these guys!
Oct 23, 2013
Called ahead of time to ask about showing up after the office closes, just needed the campsite from 8pm to 8am. There wasn't really any information so we just set up wherever and hoped we wouldn't get in trouble. Also, the tent grounds are about a hundred feet from the 55 so sleep is a bit rough.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a night registration area with available sites listed for our late night travelers. We also have other important information listed around the park. We also have a tenting area available behind the office area that is quieter.
Oct 08, 2013
tent site located as close as possible to the noisy highway and train tracks. difficult directions to the site. kid at the desk could not reach owner when reservation question arose, so I paid twice for one night. site was pretty but designed for rv travel only. didn't sleep a wink. never again
Aug 18, 2013
I would not recommend this camp ground for people with tents. The tent area is right next to the highway. Along with the noise from the trucks there is the train line as well and it's virtually impossible to sleep. The rec room needs extender hours, closing at 6 is far to early. Perhaps close with the shop at 9am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The recreation hall and game room closes at 8:00pm not 6:00 this time of year. We have a tenting area behind the office for campers use that has water and electric away from the road.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Definitely NOT for tenters. The worst bugs we have ever experienced (there is a stagnant water pool behind a small fence near the tent sites), Grass was not cut on our assigned site, and all the tent sites are only 100 yds from the interstate (noisy). But Pool is clean and so are showers. Way too expensive for tent camping rates given their location. Memphis dropped from our "re-visit" list.
Jul 17, 2013
I didn't like getting all of the bug bites!
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed on a tent site, very nice. Bathrooms were very clean. Well maintaned pool. Friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2013
The washing station for tent campers was a great touch and much appreciated - however the grass could have been mown around it for more pleasant access.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
It was a farm smell, highway noise and it was overpriced for tent campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The odor is the fertilizer being spread by the farmers during spring planting. It is a temporary issue.
Jun 26, 2013
Had a great time, beautiful facility and a wonderful breakfast!!
Jun 19, 2013
It was very clean and nice. Our site was very near the highway so the cars were loud. The mosquitoes were out of control but that's not something that could be helped. Very convenient to Memphis, Graceland, etc.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.