Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
Very friendly, courteous, helpful.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Staff friendly, good value and wifi worked well
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Our "tent sight" was in the middle of a road sitting next to a fenced in propane tank and the laundromat. No trees. No secluded anything. I would have been better off driving my jeep into the cornfield across the street. There was NOWHERE to buy firewood until I finally bought "Duraflame" logs just to have a fire. To top it off our tent sat directly under a street lamp that Never turned off.
Oct 07, 2016
Enjoyed being in the country, all was quiet, clean and friendly
Oct 07, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
We had a great quick stop over. Good facilities and the staff were super friendly. They moved our tent to a different location because a group of kids came in the night before and had been noisy. The staff didn't want them to disturb us. Would highly recommend
Sep 08, 2016
Need to spray for the bugs they call Mosquito's. They were terrible on both nights we stayed there. The rest of the stay was good, but in the morning I could smell like something was being cooked but burnt smell was in the air.
Sep 04, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Great stay, great dinner.
Aug 17, 2016
Just what we needed!
Aug 15, 2016
Close to the highway, nice people though, the camp kitchen (for tents) wasn't ready yet, but is being built! Overall: nice.
Aug 12, 2016
Jim and his wife are awesome! Very friendly en helpful!
Aug 12, 2016
this was the best KOA I stayed at during my cross country adventure. Friendly staff, clean and great amenities. Now if only the mosquitos and heat had cooperated...
Aug 08, 2016
No sleep. Too loud to tent camp. 89dB on my meter when trains passed. Also mosquitos. Cook was nice.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean facilities and a fun camping experience.
Jul 21, 2016
The employees were great, the facility was well maintained and clean. Just bring something to keep mosquitos away.
Jul 16, 2016
we always stop here as we head Out West . Clean bathrooms, clean sites and very nice people
Jul 13, 2016
Over all a good stay. people are super nice but the campground is looking a little tired. It does look they are about to make repairs but the price does reflect this.
Jun 30, 2016
The KOA itself was fine, very friendly staff, clean and convenient to the highway (although a little confusing to get to from the south) but the mosquitoes were unbearable.
Jun 27, 2016
Bathrooms in disarray and not working. Campground overran by mosquitoes. We left early to get away from the uncomfort.
Jun 15, 2016
My 7 YEAR OLD SON EXPERIENCED KOA FOR THE FIRST TIME ON THIS STAY AND TO SAY THE LEAST, HE WAS THRILLED!! HE DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE!!
Jun 01, 2016
Nice people, clean site, great bathrooms and showers.
May 31, 2016
Very nice and clean
May 30, 2016
Nice folks and clean restrooms. Not well set up for hammocks though. Very small tent sites.
May 30, 2016
The campground is okay but the highway noise is just too much.
May 21, 2016
May 17, 2016
Our experience at this KOA was fantastic. Clean, comfortable, and just what we needed.
May 11, 2016
Nice stay, just wish it wasn't so close to the interstate.
May 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Well stocked campers store. Nice clean sites and restroom facilities. Small on-site food service and summer kitchen for tent campers. Very creative.
Mar 28, 2016
We enjoyed the campground, but the interstate traffic and train whistles were pretty loud at night.
Mar 28, 2016
Great KOA! we can tell the staff think it is important for their guests to have a good stay!
Mar 14, 2016
In fairness we were told that the camp site was wet, however, when we got there it was completely flooded and we had to get a motel for the night. Very unimpressed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your site was wet. We always stress to our tenters if we are wet that we will refund them to go to a motel as we did in your case. We just can't stop the rain. Thank you for your understanding.
Jan 05, 2016
KOA is my favorite place to stay on a road trip. After hours check-in worked well.
Oct 24, 2015
Very good and clean
Oct 03, 2015
Very noisy and windy. The road and the train make too much noise for me to sleep there. Good place and people, but I won't be back there.
Oct 01, 2015
We stayed one night. Got lots of room for our tent. Bathrooms were clean and updated. The pool was nice but not as clean as I like to have it. I am picky about this because I myself maintain our pool at home. All in all it was a great stay and if we come along we will stay there again. Thanks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals