Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jan 05, 2016
KOA is my favorite place to stay on a road trip. After hours check-in worked well.
Oct 24, 2015
Very good and clean
Oct 03, 2015
Very noisy and windy. The road and the train make too much noise for me to sleep there. Good place and people, but I won't be back there.
Oct 01, 2015
We stayed one night. Got lots of room for our tent. Bathrooms were clean and updated. The pool was nice but not as clean as I like to have it. I am picky about this because I myself maintain our pool at home. All in all it was a great stay and if we come along we will stay there again. Thanks.
Sep 09, 2015
Cleanest bathrooms ever at a campground (and they stayed clean the whole time), Slightly noisy from the highway traffic. Great for small kids.
Sep 06, 2015
Great place and friendly staff. Only problem was the tent site assigned. It was right under a security light. Not only did it keep us awake all night but bugs swarmed around the tent. Suggest asking for a site not under a light.
Sep 03, 2015
Too many giant mosquitos
Aug 06, 2015
Swarmed by sweat bees during the day and mosquitoes at night. Close to the expressway. Trains run nearby at night. The pool closed the second night due to the water being not quite right all day.
Aug 05, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
It was great for several reasons: staff were friendly and helpful, bathrooms were clean, and the grounds were well taken care of. Well worth another stay!
Jul 29, 2015
No tent camping should be permitted during mosquito season. Or the guests should be warned! I was attacked by the bugs.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed here one night on a road trip. Our pitch was 150yds from the I-55 main truck route for those all night big boys to St Louis. Along with the people who stayed awake till 4:00am taking and drinking, we left at 6:30am with the welders and other workers making thier way to work from the RV side of this site.The staff on arrival seemed very nice.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly and entire campground was clean-bathrooms included. Only downsides were the tent sites had no privacy and they were close to the highway.
Jul 19, 2015
Beaucoup de moustiquessssss
Jul 18, 2015
We were miserable and couldn't stay more than 2 hours due to the extreme heat and mosquitos. We weren't informed of any number to call when we checked in. We were refused even a partial refund even though we didn't use the facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your experience. The managers number is on the door as well as your site map. As you were told we offered a coupon for a future stay. You declined. The heat indexes were high and we are sure it was uncomfortable in a tent. had you called we would have tried to help.
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people. Camp tent site had lots of space and pool was great. Breakfast was an added bonus!
Jul 14, 2015
Close to the freeway for tent camping. Otherwise, a great campground and very helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2015
The tent sites were absolutely beautiful -- roomy and surrounded by a large grassy area. However, the Mosquitos on the grounds were horrific -- spraying the area down with fogger would be a good idea. We sprayed ourselves twice with 40% Deet in one evening and still awoke with dozens of bites.
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly and helpful with setting up tour of Memphis
Jun 29, 2015
There is a terrible mosquito problem and it is difficult to sleep in a tent next to the interstate.
Jun 23, 2015
Once again KOA has disappointed us tent campers. The tenting area is the CLOSEST thing to the busy highway. We heard highway noises all night long. Also, there were at least two big lights that shined into our tent all night long. KOA needs to be more accommodating to tent campers if they want to keep our business.
Jun 13, 2015
This site is directly off the frontage road for the highway, so if traffic noise will bother you don't stay here. The sites were very nice and the staff incredibly helpful and friendly. Pool, rec rooom, playground, store, and bathrooms were all very clean! The dog park is small, but includes an assortment of mini obstacles for the dogs to play (our pooch loved it).
Jun 09, 2015
Carolyn at the gift was very nice and helpful! I would stay here again just because of her!
Jun 01, 2015
They supposed to cut grass on tent site..
May 29, 2015
Very friendly staff and great facilities! A bit noisy with the train nearby but not too bad. Even have laundry facilities!
May 27, 2015
This KOA was very cute, and had AC in all of the buildings. Everything was clean, and the staff was great. We enjoyed our tent site as well. Even though we were close to the highway, the noise/lights didn't bother us at all.
May 27, 2015
Good, clean campground. Staff is nice and the pool and dog park are clean and convenient. Its by a very noisy interstate and the tent sites are very close to eachother. The breakfast was nice too with good prices.
May 22, 2015
I enjoyed my stay! The camp was very easy to access from the highway and the grounds were attractive and well-maintained. Every staff member I met was friendly and helpful, I'll definitely keep the Memphis KOA in mind for future travels. Thanks again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you.......thank you very much.
May 16, 2015
The campground is very clean and the people are very friendly. The location makes getting in to Memphis very easy. We had a great stay and will send folks to visit!
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Best part is how clean the bathrooms are and how great Regina was!
Mar 16, 2015
The only thing that I didn't like it how close we were to the highway and we were in a tent so we could hear everything passing by. However site was great and the people were wonderful to us and helped it's in any concerns we had.
Oct 31, 2014
I tried to call to cancel my visit at this KOA multiple times and could not reach them. I lost two nights of reservation fees as a result. Therefore I did not stay at any other KOA's on my 3 week trip after this. I was robbed.
Sep 29, 2014
Nice and clean. I was in a tent. The only problem I had was the street lamp next to my site would go on and off every -15-20 minutes. Kept me up all night
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We didn't see much of the campgrounds. My family arrived late, put our tent up in the dark and left early not wanting to stay any longer than we had to because of the outrageous mosquito population!!! My husband counted 30 bites on one of his feet and our toddler looked like she had chicken pox after this visit...
Sep 05, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The only complaint with this campground is noise. Since we camped in a tent, The back of our tent faced I-55, so it was very noisy. The facilities are very clean. The pool is super. the mosquitoes are horrible here!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps