Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
very ice campground but a bit too pricey for me
Jun 26, 2017
The Memphis KOA is a well maintained RV Campground, flat full hookup gravel and concrete rv sites, 10 min from Memphis on I-55. In middle farm land, it was easy to get to and park. I-55 is a noise issues but we moved to the back of the site and it was not as noticeable. Several dog walk areas, provided bags - trash cans, dog park and on site cafe with RV delivery, nice pool, clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean quite and friendly
Jun 26, 2017
would have been nice is it would have ever stopped raining.
Jun 26, 2017
We just did a one night stop but it was easy access for our 40 ft with Tahoe in tow. Very friendly people. Would stay again.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Everyone diligent about safety of campers during storms. Roads a bit rutty but considering the weather, not their fault.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Verdant, lush setting-sights are great 36ft coach fit nicely into the pull through at the top of a rise-lovely campers with and w/o children! Just terrific! Thanks so much for a lovely spot-well kept, nice pool!
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff!
Jun 23, 2017
The site had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. The concrete was broken and very uneven. Picnic table was very dirty.
Jun 23, 2017
Very well kept and clean. the staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 23, 2017
Loved the KOA. The dog park was fair size, and our dogs loved it there. Only stayed one night but it was a nice place.
Jun 23, 2017
It was very clean and everyone was polite.
Jun 23, 2017
It was just an overnight stay. Everything worked very well.
Jun 23, 2017
Your customer's RV trucks parked behind their RV on the KOA roads made it very difficult for us leaving early to get around the trucks and big trees. Other than that, a place I will return to on my next trip.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
We were very pleased with our site and the campground was very clean and well kept.
Jun 21, 2017
Great campground with a great staff. Nice greeting and they even offered to help me hook up.
Jun 21, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice facilities and helpful staff. Our kitties also liked the complementary catnip.
Jun 21, 2017
Jolene was amazing ! She has the greatest customer service and does it with complete ease. We had a few problems getting in and she took care of everything and made the stay enjoyable !
Jun 21, 2017
Very loud, hiway noise never stops. Easy on/off route 40.
Jun 21, 2017
Stay was great. The dog park really could use some smaller fencing added to it along at least the lower half so that it can be used for small dogs as well. It was a great little park, but the bars are far apart and small dogs would escape easily. We just came in late and left early on our travels, but we felt the comfortable rest was worth the overnight fee. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2017
Please was great, disappointed that the pool was not working but understand stuff happens.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Very helpful staff, nice K9 playground, campsites needed more gravel so it was not so muddy after the rains.
Jun 20, 2017
The diner was an added plus. Nice to not have to look for a place to stop in mornings. Faster than cooking and cleaning up so if in a hurry it helps.
Jun 20, 2017
Ok for an overnight stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean showers and restrooms. Great cafe! Park like setting. One of the best camps.
Jun 19, 2017
Went to the park attendance that was there was so helpful to us. We were having problems with our air conditioner and he was there with equipment that we needed. In Regina Regina the cook at the café was excellent the food was good she is so nice keep her
Jun 19, 2017
easy in and out and check in process. Very clean restrooms and showers. Did not east the BBQ or breakfast there, but sounded good.
Jun 19, 2017
Check in was a bad experience. Coach would not fit spot reserved. Reservation made with koa month plus in advance. Had to change space 3 times to get spot requested in reservation. Was called "irate customer" and they wanted to evict me rather than acknowledge koa reservation error. Ver bad experience. You have lost a koa value card holder.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sir, we are glad you stayed with us. Check-in was not a great experience for us when you chose to attack because we would not move guest off the spot you decided you wanted. your request was not ethical to our other KOA members.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Nice stop over spot. Friendly staff. Great breakfast!
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful property, very helpful and welcoming staff! We will for sure be back.
Jun 16, 2017
Stayed at a lot of KOA's and cannot give this one a high rating. The road noise did not bother us as it seemed to in several of the other reviews. I can however say that the people were not friendly to us and we stayed right in front of the owners personal house so to me we felt like we were camping in our own driveway. We asked to move to and end space but was told that was not possible becaus
Jun 16, 2017
We stay at this KOA when we are passing through Arkansas or staying a few days there. Staff very friendly and helpful. Camp grounds always clean and we'll kept. There is a need for more large rig pull through. The ones this KOA has letters instead of numbers.
Jun 16, 2017
Great stay. Great staff. Really enjoyed our stay. By the way, Nice job with the house on the property. It needed a little TLC.
Jun 16, 2017
Water pressure very low at dump station. Yuck. Dog park garbage needed dumping and out of poop bags. Okay otherwise.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice KOA, nice employees. We had nice trees for shade but the spot we had to park on was badly in need of repairs. We gad a hard time getting level.
Jun 15, 2017
Not enough toilets and showers for the number of people
Jun 15, 2017
The lady at the registration desk was grumpy. She was reluctant to tell us we could take our own vehicle.
Jun 15, 2017
The staff at the desk was not really friendly nor pleasant. The camp was almost filled . however, the staff said they did not have any site which I requested and did not offer a back in without sewer capability until I asked. Did not seem to be interested in helping. Also, the dump station is in a most inconvenient location. This koa will not be my choice if and when I come back into this are
Jun 15, 2017
Campground clean and staff was very nice on the phone and during check in. The swimming pool was closed and when asked what was going on the office people offered no explanation nor any apologies. Also the laundry room had a sign on door the washer was $1.50 per load but is was $2.00. I spent $10 to wash and dry 2 loads of clothes and still one load wasn't dry! Frustrated!
Jun 14, 2017
👌👌
Jun 14, 2017
Overall a nice park. Roads were a little dusty. Need more gravel.
Jun 14, 2017
We stopped in overnight. Our brief stop in the bathrooms and office/store revealed them to be clean and well stocked. Staff was pleasant and helpful. A nice spot.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice. Loved having food available. Very convenient to Memphis. Helpful setting us up with tour company.
Jun 13, 2017
This stay was better than 10 days ago. sites must be ungraded to concrete pads above water puddles.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals