Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
Overnight only. Clean and friendly.. Tricky to get to, but good directions in Trailer Life!
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly staff!!! Very clean facilities!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Nice people, nice location.
Jul 08, 2015
Great campground. We stayed 2 nights and everyone was so friendly. We ate breakfast both days and it was great.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Not far off I-40
Jul 07, 2015
A lovely camp site, great service, clean and friendly. Great home made pizza 🍕
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Stay there every year as we travel from Florida to Oklahoma.
Jul 06, 2015
other than the monsoon rain the stay was quiet and restful.
Jul 06, 2015
The KOA itself s not bad but the mosquito situation is out of control at night. We didnt know and everytime the door opened a cloud of them swooped in. My kids woke up crying in the middle of the night they got ate so bad, so the wife and I went on a 4:00am bug hunt to clear them out. Sixty plus bites between the 4 of us.
Jul 06, 2015
great facilities. friendly and helpful staff. very close to memphis.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Clean, spacious, quiet. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2015
I was doing a fire investigation 53 miles away and the campground worked out great. Then I was able to do sightseeing in Memphis before heading home.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice location, convenient to downtown Memphis. Very friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
Travelled in a Class B motorhome passing through on our journey for one night. Even though we were in a site nearest the Interstate and there was traffic, we did not hear the noise and rested well with the A/C at our site. Travelling South on I-55 it was easy on and off to get to the Kampground. The hosts were helpful and check-in was a breeze. Thanks
Jul 01, 2015
Great stay
Jul 01, 2015
This park is a little long in the tooth. It is priced $20/day too high for a place with dusty gravel roads, gravel pads and worn out electrical pedestals. The people were very nice though.
Jun 30, 2015
Hosts and staff were extremely helpful full. Left pool open longer for us. Gave us excellent suggestions. Clean shaded pull thought slots. Lots of room. Will stay there again.
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed one night on our way to Dallas. We stop here each trip to Dallas and find it as a very good stop for us. The staff is pleasant and very helpfu.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean and the staff is friendly. Cotton growing near by had been bad for my allergies. The highway is close so you will hear some traffic. It was a one night stop for most, I was there 3 nights. The pool is available at a daily rate but as most campers came in late afternoon and gone early the next day it was still comfortable.
Jun 30, 2015
They have so many spots; from tent to the big rigs. It was really full but still noissues getting in or out . Staff was very friendly and helpful. Minutes from Memphis. We will definitely stay here again if we come back through.
Jun 29, 2015
Campsite ok and friendly staff but was over charged for a trip we took with them - one price at booking another when they charged our card. Watch out for extra charges here.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Sites were long, level with trees for shade with good height for a fifth wheel. They have a fenced dog park. We didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting. Will definitely stay here on our next visit. We stayed 2 weeks.
Jun 29, 2015
The wifi really doesn't work well at all. I had difficulty making my online registration for my next stop. I didn't even bother trying to check email. But other than that our stay was great.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was great! Very nice place to stay when traveling.
Jun 29, 2015
This is my new favorite Memphis (sort of) Kampground.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Nice clean friendly park. It's a good stopping place on the highway. Great shade trees!
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was friendly. Campground is nice and is quiet. It needs more than one bathroom.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Great staff. Problems with first site power, but was immediately moved to new site. Enjoyed stay. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
For what they charge they had too low electric, we could not run 1 air conditioner. Wi-Fi was very slow and cable was limited to a few channels. We try to stay at KOA for the pull thrus but I will never be back to Memphis West again.
Jun 27, 2015
we stayed 4 nights. the only down side to the stay was having the power shut off with no warning. had we known we would have had our showers done and off to Memphis for the day. i know that the host were not given any notice and they told us how sorry it was in not having power. a tree was being taken down. other than that the host were very friendly especially Jim.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
It's to close to Hwy 55 and all we heard at night was the engine braking of the semis. OH! Lets not forget the trains that ran near by blowing their horns at 1,2 & 3 in the morning. No Sleeping there!
Jun 27, 2015
Memphis KOA was great. We just stayed one night, but were very happy with the helpful staff, the clean facilities, refreshing pool, and the quietness. If we ever pass thru the area, we will stay there again.
Jun 26, 2015
We stayed in this KOA for three nights and can't say enough good things about our stay. Everything was clean and the staff went the extra mile to help. I would recommend this camp ground if you're staying in the Memphis area.
Jun 26, 2015
They were very accommodating for last minute overnight stay, allowed us to enjoy our family trip. We had an unexpected flat tire on our camper that put us behind on our trip but we were able to get a site at this KOA and relax for the evening.
Jun 26, 2015
Overnight while on the road. Second time to stay here.very well maintained and they have breakfast! !
Jun 26, 2015
Restrooms hot! Showers not enough hooks, seat to small impossible to change in the shower! Need at least 1 handicapped one!
Jun 26, 2015
They turned off the electricity as we we in the shower. No lights. The grounds Did not spray for mosquitos and they were really bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do regret that we were not able to give you notice of electricity. The power Co. assured us they would let us notify our campers.They did not do that. We were caught off guard as well.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Nice facility, neat and clean. Great personnel and clean Bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2015
The camping fee is too high for the facilities at the site.
Jun 23, 2015
Good location for seeing the sights in the Memphis area.
Jun 23, 2015
Always a great stay at this KOA. Have stayed here several times.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals