Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
1-didn't honor their price 2-wifi was terrible 3-lost power & water more than once and pool was closed!!! Terrible First of all, I had called several weeks before my stay to get the rates and availability. I was told the rate would be 360.00j for my trailer and my spot was reserved. Upon arrival I was told there wasn't any spots available nor was any saved or reserved for me. I explaine
Aug 12, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. We were pleased with our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
We have stopped here many times before. The staff is kind and prepared for our arrival. Facilities were not used, because we left very early the next morning.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
The bathrooms had air conditioning. The game room closes at 8pm. Not very kids friendly. The bathrooms we're clean, but the showers need a heavy cleaning.the laundry room is large, the machines need to be replaced. While we were there over 50% were broken.
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice setting.
Aug 08, 2015
Ignored request for sattelite access site then put us in site that did not have access from the requested end of the RV. Stated they do not get requests through KOA online reservations unlike other KOA's. Sounds like incompetence in local staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you assumed we ignored the request. had you called the actual campground and stated your satellite was mounted on the rung of the ladder, we would have told you we don't have sites in an open field. you were in the row where normal satellite don't find difficulty. Thank you .
Aug 07, 2015
I wish I had been assigned to one of the lettered site in the front row. My rig barely fit on the site I was on. I had to park in overflow since we could not fit on our site with the trailer and truck.
Aug 05, 2015
The staff were courteous and informative. The facilities (pool and restrooms/showers) were clean. The campsite was clean although a little tight. The mosquitoes and newsbees were terrible.
Aug 05, 2015
Excellent staff. Very helpful and accommodating. Very nice and clean park.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Could not see the bottom of the pool. Water needed cleaning. Campground had many permanent residents and looked a bit "tired". Good shade and easy access for 1 night stay.
Aug 03, 2015
We just arrived for one night enroute to KC. Great place to stay...very clean will come back.
Aug 03, 2015
The owners cooked pizza for dinner and a full breakfast in the morning. It was much appreciated!
Aug 03, 2015
Easy access.
Aug 02, 2015
This was our second tine staying here. The first time we only stayed one night. This trip we stayed 2 nights and we were disappointed in our stay. The temperature outside was in the upper 90's and we were put on a lot that had no shade whatsoever, when there were plenty of sites available while we were there with plenty of shade. The grass needed to be cut at the sites.
Aug 02, 2015
Short, over night stay . Sweat bees were terrible - All employees very friendly. Laundry room needs some attention-4 dryers&2 washers not working.
Aug 02, 2015
Was a very pleasant stay. Everybody was very nice.
Aug 01, 2015
A clean easy to access KOA. Wish they would invest in a mosquito magnet. Little blood suckered seem omni present.
Aug 01, 2015
The swimming pool was dirt and the place was not up to a KOA.
Jul 31, 2015
I have stayed at several KOA's in my life. I was VERY disappointed in this one. The spaces are way too close together. The fire from the campsite next to us was so close to our trailer we had sparks flying under our truck and trailer. They let the public come use the pool leaving it filthy. We had a tatoo parlor being run out of the trailer by us. Over 1/2 the washers and dryers were broken.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you felt your stay was not what you wanted. We are governed by the Health Dept. and have to maintain a standard of cleanliness for our pool. If you felt there was distasteful activities going on you should have alerted management.Thank you.
Jul 31, 2015
Pretty little park. No cable. Only thing wrong is overpriced.
Jul 30, 2015
the staff is super, they give us all the info we need to know from the area. they are super nice, the campground is conveniently located just in the exit of the hwy. you can see rabbits playing around and squirrels as well. my daughter love it
Jul 29, 2015
Nice small park. Fairly level site with easy to access hookups. Friendly workers.
Jul 29, 2015
Always have a good visit at your KOA. Enjoyed the breakfast.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly, helpfull, easy on and off. Clean and pleasent
Jul 28, 2015
The campground is average. I stayed twice in 2015. The WiFi is very slow/poor. The breakfast was okay but not great. I would stay again for one night when passing through but not as a destination. Bathrooms are clean.
Jul 28, 2015
Conveniet
Jul 27, 2015
Was okay. Spaces a little close together. People very nice. Would stay there again.
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks for all the extra help, directions etc. Had a great visit.
Jul 26, 2015
A very family orientated KOA. Bark park could use some grass cutting and a good watering.
Jul 26, 2015
Great location, well maintained. We were only there for overnight, but would stay if we were doing Memphis sights.
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful, little Kampground located perfectly between San Antonio and Chicago! Clean restrooms, great little pool, shady trees! Love the people, too!
Jul 25, 2015
Everything was great. Very good breakfast
Jul 25, 2015
The most level spot in our 11,860 mile trip. Check in great too. Thanks
Jul 24, 2015
Had truck and camper problems and made an unplanned stop at the Memphis KOA. The staff was very accommodating with our situation. Great facilities. The only down side, the mosquitoes. Have you considered fogging?
Jul 24, 2015
Great park to visit Memphis. Had a bad storm night we were there with lots of rain. Have good drainage around sites. Couldn't connect to wifi with code which was unfortunate and too late to contact office. We will stop again when going that way. Need better markers from So I-55. Luckily we knew way around exit.
Jul 23, 2015
People that worked checkin for the evening were not very knowledgeable about the area. Morning staff was great. Loved the breakfast but one day they ran out of supplies.
Jul 22, 2015
Enjoyable. A little crowded but to be expected this time of year.
Jul 22, 2015
good location. pretty clean. we would go back.
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and the breakfast was wonderful.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved this KOA. My only issue was with my site. It was raining on the evening of my arrival & it took several days for our site to dry out after the rain stopped.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
nice grounds, friendly & informative staff
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Nice option of breakfast service. Good cook.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Koa campgrounds R set up for overnight stays for that it would not be to bad. The campgrounds R tight no fire rings. They r easy to pull your camper in your spot. So that is what most people want. The thing I didn't like most they have long term workers in the campground that makes a lot of noise at 5:00 am in the morning. Not good if you want to sleep in any at all. They need to place the w
Jul 20, 2015
Nice pull throughs and a friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals