Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 17, 2017
We didn't get to stay long, but had no problems with our visit. The TCB cafe was a fun surprise! Great to get a hot breakfast.
Mar 08, 2017
The good news is this KOA is conveniently located right next to I-55. The bad news is the traffic noise from I-55 is incessant. But if you can tune the noise out the place is great!! Staffmember Cindy made me feel right at home & was very professional!! Pulled pork sandwiches made onsite werevery good & thank you for selling beer!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you stayed with us. Yes the noise from the interstate is constant. We find that a fan to block out the noise works wonders. No matter what KOA we stay at. Thanks again.
Mar 04, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities. Loved the fun touches like the giant chess board and "Nothin' But a Hound Dog" dog park area. Would definitely stay again.
Feb 28, 2017
Very nice. Clean restrooms. A man came out to help us get in our spot. We had a cabin but driving a uhaul w a trailer.
Jan 31, 2017
Stay at the cabins here over the course of the Arkansas duck season. Always clean and very helpful and friendly staff keep us coming back!
Jan 29, 2017
Only drawback is nearness to noisy interstate! Too much noise from traffic 24/7. Hard to sleep.....
Jan 23, 2017
Always clean and a very friendly staff!
Jan 17, 2017
Always clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jan 11, 2017
I stay here frequently during Duck season. Always clean and friendly.
Jan 03, 2017
Always clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly.I stay here several times each year and would recommend it to anyone.
Dec 19, 2016
I stay here frequently during duck hunting season. Always clean, quiet and well maintained.
Dec 18, 2016
Very friendly and understanding of our situation. Big change from 2 years ago!
Dec 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Dec 05, 2016
The interior of the Kamping Kabin that I utilized for my visit was everything that could be asked for. However, its proximity to the interstate meant that I had a high level of interstate noise throughout the night, including an accident involving semis.
Nov 08, 2016
I have stayed at Memphis KOA MANY times! Once again Memphis KOA has delivered ma a fragrance free kabin! I know I can always count on them for that. They understand the importance of my request! Thanks Memphis KOA!
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Great for RVs but the cabin was far too close to the highway and there was a lot of noise and light from the traffic. Thicker curtains would probably help. Otherwise clean and pleasant although coffee from reception wasn't great. Think they forgot to put fresh grounds in.
Oct 07, 2016
The reception was excellent.Our cabin was pleasant with TV and fridge.We noticed that a billard table was shown on your website but was very disappointed that it was destroyed and just left as it was. We brought along our pool sticks to have fun.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice campground, clean bathrooms! Cabin is very close to I-55; so interstate traffic is loud. Still, polite staff and comfortable digs!
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
It was a nice stay the cabins where clean and the people where very friendly and helpful
Sep 09, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The store had all of our needs plus delivered dinner to our cabin. The pool was open and was clean and releaxing.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
The ONLY good thing about the stay in the cabin was the pool was always clean. The mosquitos were terrible, you couldn't take a shower without having to swat mosquitos. Bathroom facilities need to be in the cabins rather than having to walk up by the office. I cut my trip short because I couldn't take another day of the horrible mosquito problem and the bathrooms being so far from the cabin.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice place and clean. Stayed in a cabin. Was really surprised by how nice it was. Mattresses could be better but I have a bad back. Would stay again. Great place for dogs
Aug 15, 2016
Noise Cabin too close to highway but seeved our purpose because we just slept there and were gone all day.
Aug 11, 2016
we were only there overnight, but wish we could have spent more time. breakfast was really nice.
Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly staff! Great breakfast and well maintained property!
Aug 02, 2016
We were surprised to open the cabin to the smell of wet, dirty, dog. The mosquitos were awful and we spent the first 30 min trying to get them out of our cabin. I know you can spray for those. The bathroom was old and dirty. Our cabin was right next to the busy, noisy freeway. We ended up leaving after about an hour and NO REFUND was extended. KOA's are normally clean but this one was AWFUL!!
Jul 28, 2016
clean, offering wonderful amenities (fridge/microwave in Kabin), friendly staff, cafe and well stocked store and gift shop.
Jul 24, 2016
Great staff ! Clean cabin and quiet area. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 22, 2016
Close to nemphis. Hot day, pool not working. Noisy site next to highway. Nice staff, nice store. Breakfast was good, TV was a bit loud. Definitely not our favorite koa but OK for one night.
Jul 18, 2016
Service was friendly and perfect in every way. Thank you to the campground host and hostess. Stayed in a cabin. Clean cabin and bathrooms!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Great cook on site for breakfast, she works really hard. Nice, clean cabin and restrooms.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed here on our way to North Carolina and again on our way home. Campground was great and the staff was pleasant to work with.
Jul 09, 2016
The kids loved it. With playground and pool
Jun 27, 2016
The place needs more TLC. Nice people, just too much going on to keep up on the place.
Jun 21, 2016
pleasant staff, clean, nice pool
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, pointed out some sites to see (Johnny Cash's boyhood home)that we would have missed. Cabin was clean and comfy.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Right on interstate 55. Could smell exhaust and hear traffic all night.
Apr 27, 2016
Nice campground, friendly people.
Apr 26, 2016
Seriously the nicest KOA I've been too, and really nice people that work there.
Apr 25, 2016
Very helpful folks. Highway noise was a bummer
Mar 28, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campground was nice. Noise from the interstate and the nearby trains kept us from sleeping well.
Mar 21, 2016
We stay at the Memphis KOA every time we are in Memphis. Always a great experience. Friendliest staff of all KOA's we visit. Everything is always clean. No problems ever. :) Already have our next stay booked.
Feb 28, 2016
Great people greeting me.Made me feel right at home.
Feb 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would likely stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps