Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801


7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 16, 2015
I'm the woman who fell in your cabin in June and went by ambulance to the hospital (broken leg, broken hip, and, ultimately,a stroke (!). )Thank you so much for your help in getting EMS & getting my grandchildresn secured in my daughter's car and sending the nurse on your staff to see about me. I hope to be well enough to stay with you on the way to D.C. for our 2015 trip.... in 2016! Linda Perr
Nov 10, 2015
Once again, Memphis KOA was able to deliver a fragrance free cabin for me. This is SO important (asthma) & they always remember me! Knowing I can count on them, allows me to come over to Memphis pretty regular, where otherwise I wouldn't be able to. Thanks Memphis KOA! I'll be back!
Oct 27, 2015
Very clean, staff friendly and helpful. No free coffee. Kind of out of your control, but traffic noise very loud in cabins.
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which was adequate, but could've been cleaner. The staff was friendly, helpful, courteous and professional. The bathrooms were clean and the campgrounds were, on the whole, tidy.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Clean bathrooms
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly, clean and organized.
Sep 09, 2015
Second visit in two years; economically priced. Clean, and convenient to Interstate to resume travel. Kabins are fairly new, clean, and well maintained.
Aug 31, 2015
Mosquitoes are horrible at this place we all got ate alive they got inside the cabin I would not recommend this campsite to anyone they need to have a screened in porch also this koa camp does not meet the standards of most koa kampgrounds the cabins were dirty the child's play ground is not very well maintained as well some of the playground equipment is literally falling apart skip this campgrou
Aug 30, 2015
Great place. The folks were friendly & they have a fantastic breakfast on site. I love going back there!
Aug 18, 2015
It was a great location!! All of this staff in the office very helpful on getting us to where we needed to go.. Awesome information!!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Further from Memphis than we thought and a lot of mosquitos. Staff was excellent though and facility was clean.
Jul 31, 2015
Clean; convenient; perfect for our one night pass through town. Brad and Pat were terrific! Friendly and helpful, great personalities too!
Jul 30, 2015
It was fine.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved my cabin!! Nice breakfast! Convenient location!
Jul 11, 2015
Excellent bathrooms. Clean. The only thing that was bad were the mosquitos!!
Jul 08, 2015
This is the third KOA that I have stayed in since June 29.All of them advertise free wi-fi.None of them delivered that service.I was unable to sign on once through my entire stay.If an amenity is advertised, I assume it is part of what I am paying for.It is one of the main reasons I purchased a KOA membership.I am beginning to think it is an issue with the company not the individual sites.
Jul 03, 2015
Close to downtown Memphis and very clean and nicely equipped cabins.
Jul 03, 2015
Cabin was clean, a/c worked well.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice Kabin, friendly helpful staff. Only downside was the noise from the Interstate
Jun 29, 2015
love the pool and the cabins are great, but bring the bug spray.. loved it!!
Jun 21, 2015
Great for family vacation.
Jun 19, 2015
nice campground, friendly staff
Jun 19, 2015
Could not ask for anymore. Awesome!
Jun 05, 2015
Due to changes in my travel plans I had to change my reservation 2 times. The staff was very accommodating in helping me make the changes. TV refrigerator and microwave were nice extras.
Jun 03, 2015
Great location, well maintained, very clean, excellent breakfast and incredibly friendly staff. My friends had never stayed at KOA before & were very impressed, so may stay again!


We are very glad we impressed your friends! First impressions are very important. We love our campers and strive to provide the best service that we can. Come back again soon!
Jun 02, 2015
bon accueil, piscine et toilettes propres
Jun 01, 2015
May 30, 2015
Nice spot. Enjoyed the pool. But the Kamping Kabin smelled mildewy. Office didn't open till 8.


We rent K73 almost every night and was not told of any problems. We will check it out and we do appreciate if campers tell us when there is a problem immediately. There are numbers posted all around the park for campers to call. This time of year we are open to 9:00 PM.
May 29, 2015
I stayed in the nice Kabin. Only complaint is that the door was not real secure. An inside dead bolt or better lock would have made me feel more secure. Especially since the property isnot fenced and it is right next to the frontage road for I-55. Otherwise, all was great.


The cabin doors have a standard lock on them. We have never had the need for deadbolts as we are in a great neighborhood. This KOA has the manager live onsite. We also have employees that live on site as well. Our park is a busy park. lots of campers running around.
May 19, 2015
Great people cabin was nice


Thank you for responding to our survey. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our cabins are enjoyed by lots of campers. For basic cabins there are lots of extra amenities in them. Come again soon!
May 11, 2015
Perfect night away!


Glad you liked our cabin. We have really loaded them as they have microwave mini fridge cable tv dvd player firepit propane gas grill and swing. They are located close to the bathrooms. Thanks for taking time to comment.
May 10, 2015
Nice staff, clean restrooms, cabin was nice
Apr 22, 2015
I stay at this KOA everytime I am in the Memphis area. They continue to deliver a safe, clean chemical free (kamping kabin) environment for me to breathe & rest in. Great folks! It is important & I appreciate it ALOT! Thanks!
Mar 30, 2015
Arrived late, called manager who was friendly, patient & explained night check-in Wi-Fi signal not the great Close to Memphis Clean washrooms Comfortable cabins kids had fun with huge checkerboard Only checkout was a problem we left at 820 and store was still closed
Mar 25, 2015
This was our second stay here in a cabin. We really enjoyed sitting out on the porch by the campfire. The bathrooms were very clean. The giant chessboard was a lot of fun. It is noisy next to the interstate, but not so much so that I would not stay again.
Mar 24, 2015
Loved it! Several fun activities and amazing pancakes!
Feb 06, 2015
The cabin looked clean but had a very strong odor that affected our comfort.


The cabins are cleaned with green cleaners and do not have fragrance. Some campers are sensitive to some cleaners. If we know ahead of time that they are we can air out the cabin which may help.
Feb 02, 2015
Kamping Cabin was clean and the the managers made sure the light was on when I arrived. SIgn in window of store seemed to imply that if a person had a service dogs, they could still not enter with the dog...violation of federal law but wondered if it was just the wording...if I had a service dog I would have thought I could not enter.


Memphis KOA Campground follows all federal guidelines and only service dogs are permitted in buildings. The Dept. of Health prohibits animals being in areas where food is served. Service dogs are exempt from that rule and allowed in the General Store and Café.
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Nice Accommodations; and, Helpful suggestions(eats),including directions, for out-of-staters.
Dec 22, 2014
Clean, comfortable and friendly. You can't ask for much more.
Dec 10, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Very friendly. Facilities were very clean and well maintained.


We are so glad you wrote in and told us we are doing Great! We all work hard to make all our campers have a fun, relaxing good time. Most of us are campers too! We know how we like to be treated! We are proud to again be a Presidential award winning campground! Thank you to our campers!
Nov 24, 2014
Suitable accommodations for a hunting party traveling from a distance. Considering the price and the space, the cabin offered alot of room for four hunters and their gear. The bathrooms were extremely clean, as was the cabin, and heating was no issue. I'll be returning for future trips.
Nov 04, 2014
very helpful, friend, good facilities
Nov 01, 2014
This stay went far beyond my expectations. The staff was great. The cabin I was put in was less the 200 feet from the restroom. The cabin had a flat screen TV hooked to cable, a mini refrigator, and a microwave. I will be staying at this KOA again on 11/8 and am looking forward to it.
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Many thanks. I was upgraded to a cabin with little hassle. Facilities were up to the KOA standard. Enjoyed myself.


Thank you for filling out the survey. Our campers like our cabins. We have added cable tv, microwave, mini fridge, memory foam mattresses, propane gas grill. More then normal for rustic cabins. Of course they have air conditioning and heat.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals