Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2016
It was dark and raining when we pulled off the highway which made it a little tricky to find the KOA (we were headed north). The campground has great host and easy spots to park.
Jan 20, 2016
Only an overnight, but easy to get around w/ very clean restrooms.
Jan 15, 2016
great hosts. some highway noise.
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
Very clean
Jan 10, 2016
Lovely warm showers and bathrooms, clean and tidy campground, friendly staff
Jan 09, 2016
This was our 3rd time to stop at the Memphis KOA on our way across country. This staff is always friendly, helpful, and knows the area well because we always seem to need to get something fixed when we arrive there after a few days of travel.
Jan 08, 2016
Pleasant, enjoyable, great staff.
Jan 08, 2016
Good for overnight stay.
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Very nice owners, dog friendly, enjoyed ourselfs
Jan 06, 2016
The Volkswagon sized pot holes on the entrance and exit roads prevent a "10" and "5 stars"
Jan 05, 2016
We stay here often. Always friendly and great facilities.
Jan 05, 2016
KOA is my favorite place to stay on a road trip. After hours check-in worked well.
Jan 04, 2016
Not Big Rig friendly, narrow roads and close sites. Iffy satellite due to heavy tree coverage. Staff not friendly. Parker showed us the site and roared off. NOT NORMAL FOR KOA in most all aspects.
Jan 03, 2016
The noise was terrible and they placed every one in one location instead of spending every one out. The place was clean and the staff was friendly
Jan 02, 2016
Friendly and comfortable
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
This was the second time we've stayed at your park. Very courteous and friendly staff. We had a problem with our electricity; and a very efficient gentleman had it fixed quickly. We'll definitely stay again.
Dec 31, 2015
Friendly,information great on weather, clean, quite and great location. Thanks for a good night.
Dec 31, 2015
The park was full of pot holes The physical park was a mess We have been staying here for years I walk with a cane, I was trying to walk to my rig on other side of parking area, pot holes standing water everywhere a worker came up in golf cart I asked how to get across area he said walk and drove away I was hoping for a ride I almost fell and did get full of mud WE WILL NOT BE BACK

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your experience! The water and mud we work as hard as we can to keep our guests in the driest spots. as for the ride, we apologize that was uncalled for. We do hope you will try us again.
Dec 28, 2015
Nice people, just off I 55, Will stop again!
Dec 28, 2015
Great staff! Sites need gravel! Wifi was good! I hate the road noise! Overall the folks were accommodating and very helpful. Don't like there is no-one there for late arrivals, 7:30PM, but that seems to be the trend.
Dec 25, 2015
Dec 25, 2015
Pulled in to sleep for the night. The night registration was very easy and convenient.
Dec 23, 2015
Lots of potholes- worst is at entrance.
Dec 20, 2015
Warm and friendly owners. Fantastic shower and restrooms. Heavy traffic noise. Baseboard heater inadequate.
Dec 20, 2015
Have stayed before, easy on & off access, not that far from downtown & with trolley system from visitor's center, easy to go there.
Dec 18, 2015
Not sure if things changed but we stay here in the cabins every hunting season. This year a few issues, no trash bags for can in room, office closed and charging my card without my consent. We always settle our bill within the first day or two and pay cash. Packet was ready in box but we had no key had to wait around for over an hour before we could find someone to get it to us.
Dec 18, 2015
It was only for over night,which we were glad you had one we could stop at. The restrooms and all were clean and everyone was friendly.
Dec 16, 2015
Dec 15, 2015
Arrived late, but they were still in the office. Ck in was smooth as was parking, hooking up and the WIFI. Thanks for a great stay.
Dec 11, 2015
very friendly personal. Always willing to help if possible.
Dec 10, 2015
Did a quick overnight twice. Great hosts, clean campground, a little frayed around the edges but would stay there again and would recommend to anyone.
Dec 08, 2015
Check-in was quick and friendly. We had all the services we needed.
Dec 08, 2015
The campground is tidy and well laid out. Getting off I-55 Northbound to get there is a little tricky, so I was uncertain how to get back on the following day. The host took the time to take me in his vehicle to clarify. Greatly appreciated! We'll definitely be back!
Dec 08, 2015
There are large trees at the exit to the site and I had to pull in the grass and mud to exit. Sites are large and handled my 5th wheel rig without unhooking.
Dec 07, 2015
Very friendly Host, clean campground, but too close to Interstate.
Dec 07, 2015
We stay every year for the Memphis Marathon. Campground is always quiet and facilities are always clean. Friendly staff also
Dec 04, 2015
Very nice, staff were fun and nice to talk to, relaxing place
Dec 03, 2015
Great staff
Dec 02, 2015
great amenities in cabin, wonderful staff, clean restrooms. highly recommend.
Dec 02, 2015
clean, great amenities in cabin
Dec 02, 2015
We asked to be close to the Laundry because we had a lot of laundry to do. We were assigned a spot about as far from the laundry as could be found on the Campgrounds, this made it hard for a senior to get to and from the laundry. The gentlemans excuse was that the closer sites we for late arrivals. only two of the many sites were used during our two night stay. The KOA and the site were very nice.
Dec 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even though it was short. The staff was very friendly, nice and helpful. We definitely would stay again and recommend to our friends.
Dec 02, 2015
Roads need a little work. People were very nice.
Dec 01, 2015
Facilities were fine, the laundry room could use a little updating. Biggest issue were the ladybugs, if you like to have ladybugs throughout your unit for weeks and possibly months this is the place to stay. Hundreds of ladybugs invaded our unit and to date, a month later we are still dealing with the bugs. Stay if you love ladybugs.
Dec 01, 2015
it was wet & rainy but other then that it was good
Dec 01, 2015
We were on business. It was very easy to park. Late check in was very easy. Didn't bring pets this time but looked very pet friendly. enjoyed wifi. Only negative was the driveway was very rough. Hopefully that will be fixed soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals