Memphis KOA

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2014
We were tenting, heavy rains in area had the campground very wet. They put us in a drier area but by evening another storm came in. We took down our tent, left by 9pm and went to a motel. Very poor signage to even fit KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry it rained while you were camping. Of course we cannot do anything about the weather. But we do encourage you to try camping another time when it is beautiful! The campground has two big yellow billboards on the highway. There are also two big lighted signs at the front entrance.
Jul 04, 2014
Restrooms were very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great comment on our restrooms. We know how important that is to our campers! We are a presidential award winning campground and proud of it! Have a Great day! Come back soon!
Jul 03, 2014
Grubby, cable tv hardly worked, wifi bad, not well kept. Needs maintenance badly.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
flooding was a turn off, but mother nature can turn on you sometimes.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Fairly nice campground convenient to Interstate. Located in low flat country and poor drainage in areas, standing water prevalent after a rain.
Jul 02, 2014
Missed the turn & it was tricky getting into the park. But was a nice place to stay.
Jul 02, 2014
The staff was friendly & helpful; the campground was clean but needed maintenance & repair. There were lots of construction workers in the campground; they parked multiple vehicles & oversize vehicles in the lanes, blocking access to sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a busy, bustling park this time of year. We have very busy evenings and I assure you no one is blocking the flow of traffic or blocking access to campsites. We have an overflow lot for extra vehicles. As stated, management appreciates when campers come tell us, while they are still here.
Jul 02, 2014
This was at a good location and it is good for a one or two night stop. The receptionist was friendly. And the bathrooms were clean. However, the site needs major upgrades. The premium sites were no bigger than the regular sites. The dog park needed mowing. The up keep of the park could be better as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have different size sites. There are 60 ft long regular sites. And we also have 70 ft long big rig sites. As for the dog park, it was underwater that day as we had 5 inches of rain. The Mid South has had an extremely wet spring and summer.
Jul 02, 2014
The place has a perfect location but they have not done much with it or maintained it. The internet did not work well and the breaker kept tripping. This KOA has people living here which makes you feel uncomfortable because you look like an outsider. Purchased firewood and the bundle was never delivered to my site but to a resident there who enjoyed a nice fire. Look for Graceland Memphis RV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campers enjoy excellent internet at this location, however, during very bad thunderstorms it will be affected. This camper was fully refunded the firewood that was delivered to the wrong site. We appreciate when campers come tell us when something is wrong, right away, so we can fix it.
Jul 02, 2014
Wish the sites were a little more level and not so close together. But, stay here on trips from Texas to Illinois all the time and office staff is very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for complimenting our staff and we are glad you regularly stop. We do have bigger sites then the one you stayed on. Perhaps next time you would enjoy our 70 ft sites better. They are also level sites. We do have very flat ground in this campground.
Jul 01, 2014
grounds are in very bad shape and the road ways need resurfacing and asphalt.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time.
Jun 30, 2014
Old and tired facilty. $ 50.00 per night charge is not worth the value received. The daily rate is at least $ 10,00 per night over the value compared to other non KOA campgrounds. It needs capital spent on the internal roads and other improvements. This location does not represent the brand very well!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
All was fine but when it start to rain it was flooding all site's

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The park experienced two weeks of rain everyday. This week, in one overnight storm, it rained 5 and a half inches. This is not typical here in the mid south region. All sites were not flooded some of the end sites were.
Jun 29, 2014
Nice place, good dog walking area.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Using a garmin gps,It was difficult to find the entrance to your campground. After a long drive people do not need more delays. Thanks Dwayne

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have big KOA signs at the front entrance to the campground. Also its good to have the KOA directory as it has good directions. You can also download the new KOA app which gives you excellent directions. There are KOA signs with arrows pointing the correct direction.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Le terrain est très salle, feuilles mortes branche cassées, pelouse mal entretenue depuis une trentaines de KOA c'est le pire des camping pes recommendable Merci de ne pas jeté ce message à la poubelle et dire aux responsable de s'améliorer Jean-Charles
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Hard to get in and out of but that is not the campground's fault. Everything else was great!!
Jun 28, 2014
Great people, good facilities, clean and well maintained. Stayed overnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great compliments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. There are many people behind the scenes to make a great stay happen! Come back soon!
Jun 28, 2014
We had trouble with the electricity throwing a breaker. It was their breaker. They came out immediately and replaced their breaker and we didn't have any more trouble.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing attention to your electrical problem. We are glad everything was taken care of promptly. We strive to make every camper have a Great stay!
Jun 28, 2014
Been here several times----always good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments we appreciate your continued business! We all work hard together to provide excellent service for our campers. Come back again soon.
Jun 27, 2014
Very friendly nice staff. Pool was great. We had a great pancake breakfast one morning. Concrete pads need to be fixed and repaired though, most in bad shape. All in all stay was good. Wifi excellent.
Jun 27, 2014
Great KOA for families who are looking for a place to stay for seeing the sites at memphis. Cabin is small but cozy...only down fall is the Mosquitos were everywhere...best tip is to bring a fan.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very convenient location. Friendly, helpful staff. Billboard in wrong location was stressful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing the wrong sign issue to our attention! The sign company just installed that billboard and they have them reversed. The billboard company has been contacted.
Jun 25, 2014
Really liked the park. The facilities were very clean, and the park was quite. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 24, 2014
While our stay was only one night, the service and staff were wonderful. Very comfortable and easily accessed. Would recommend for short stays.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great comments about your stay! We are proud of our staff and they all work hard. Come stay with us again soon!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice people and all of the amenities that you'd need. Great breakfast provided also!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Yes breakfast is a popular favorite here at the park. We have a big menu, not just pancakes. It is a Southern style menu like our area here. Full of Southern love! Lol.
Jun 23, 2014
Super staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for doing our survey! We are happy your enjoyed your stay. There are a lot of super things to do in Memphis! Come back again soon.
Jun 21, 2014
the playground was not completed. And hasn't been for almost 2 years.the sites are really close together, therefore making it hard to have a campfire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We must correct the comment on the playground. The city is installing sewer in our park. Two weeks ago their earth mover tractor accidentally swung around and took out the swing set. That will be repaired as soon as possible. The playground has been complete for years.
Jun 21, 2014
The RV park was ok, the lady at the counter was lovely. The thing that let this RV park down was the locals using the pool. There was no room for me to sit and no room in the pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our community swim has limited hours and ends at 5:00 pm. Most of our campers arrive after 5:00 pm. We are a very popular campground in this area for tourists visiting Graceland and Beale St.
Jun 20, 2014
Great camp with very friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very friendly. Great wifi. They have a unique dog park with agility obstacles. Very clean Would stay again. Thank you
Jun 19, 2014
!. Compared to other KOAs of s similar size and amenities, I think you are over priced by 8 to 10 dollars for full hookup pull throughs. 2. pot holes/undulations on site entry and exit roads are an aggravation.
Jun 19, 2014
Park was unkept, in bad need of mowing. Wifi was nonexistent. Price was higher than other KOA's. Price was not worth the stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campers enjoy great WIFI here. There were 7 days straight of rain and the grass was very wet. We are caught up on our mowing now. All is well. Rates are the same as other parks in this tourist area. We have a pool and WIFI which others do not.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.