Memphis KOA

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great place for one night stop over.
Jul 18, 2014
Way over-priced! Campground is in bad need of maintenance: trees need trimmed, roads & sites need gravel, etc. When we were there, a brush pile was being burned and the smoke was blowing back into the camping area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The brush pile mentioned in this review was not intentional. It was a hot dry windy day and it started a fire. There has been a major tree trimming that was done this Spring throughout the park. Site A has no trees on it and plenty of gravel. It is the most popular row in the park.
Jul 17, 2014
Very friendly office personel once you find this place.
Jul 17, 2014
Friendly, informative, goes out of their way to help you.
Jul 16, 2014
Just over night - so didn't get to check everything out. But will try again soon.
Jul 15, 2014
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Campsite was fine. Playground area was in need of repair (basketball hoop, swingset) and lawn needed mowing. I do realize this is a KOA Journey location. Jerry Seamans

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The playground area is having an impromptu makeover. Contractors laying waterlines knocked down part of the swing set with an earth mover. The basketball court - someone hung off of the net and it came crashing down. So hence, there is a makeover in progress.
Jul 14, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. We were delayed for an extra few days at the campground. They were very helpful and understanding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comment! We were glad to have you a few extra days. It happens quite often that we get campers with rv/car problems. We are lucky to have great people in the area that can assist our campers in getting back on the road.
Jul 14, 2014
Over all it was a nice campground. The spaces were kind of tight which for over night stop overs are fine but for multiple days it would have been nice to have a little more room. In other KOAs there was always park staff running around the campground interacting with the guest. How ever the staff was friendly when you went into the store. The location of the park was good for day trips to Memphis

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have end sites that are bigger. We will gladly move you to a bigger site. We have people ask to be near the playground or the bath house all the time. Just call the office for assistance. We want the guest to have a great time.
Jul 12, 2014
Nice place, nice people but the road need lots of work, lots of holes.
Jul 12, 2014
The staff are great, sites are nice & easy. It is a little out of the way from I 40 & they have a lot of holes on their inside roads with the rain they have had it is very muddy. I know they couldn't control the rain but need to fix the roads.
Jul 12, 2014
Very convenient location. KOA folks very helpful and friendly.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Just an overnight, but at the end of a long day in terrible traffic in construction on I-40, it was a pleasure to find a smiling face and a helpful host!
Jul 10, 2014
Excellent ! Especially liked the camp store. Will be back for sure next year and perhaps even sooner. Rick and Debbie Duncan
Jul 10, 2014
This KOA was overpriced, as are MOST KOA's. Will only stay at one when passing through an area and that seems like the best choice for a big rig.
Jul 10, 2014
Sold us camp wood and no fire rings. Sites are very close and camp fires are close to other trailers. Pool nice. Playground is dirt and run down. Bath house fine. Would not stay here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Playground is surfaced in play sand, not dirt. It is in the process of being freshly painted. There was plumbing work done next to the playground. The work is complete and it is being freshly seeded. We would have brought you a fire ring as needed. Campers enjoy campfires all the time on these sites
Jul 10, 2014
The spaces were tight. Long stay tenants had trash around and under their trailer. The whole camp looked old, worn out and needing repair. The camp could spray for mosquitoes as they were really bad!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for filling out the survey. Here at KOA we appreciate when people come to us while they are here. We have bigger sites available and will gladly move you. The campground normally gets good reviews on the condition of the park. There are ongoing improvement projects going on.
Jul 10, 2014
Overnight. Nice facility, friendly staff greeting and information. Good cable. Nice level site. Rural but convenient setting

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for doing our survey and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay. We are very proud of our friendly, well informed staff. We want our campers to have a wonderful time. That is our goal.
Jul 09, 2014
The lots being level were AWESOME.
Jul 09, 2014
Friendly staff, clean washrooms BUT...lots of Mosquitos.
Jul 09, 2014
I like the larger showers; KOAs are normally pretty tight. The Kamping Kabin was well-equipped--fridge, microwave, TV, etc. A little disappointed that there wasn't a movable chair in the cabin (guess they figure I could use my own camp chair, which is true, but awkward from the height they are when using a laptop at the provided desk). Also like that there was an accessible power strip--kudos!
Jul 09, 2014
There was a definite mosquito problem when we stayed at this campground and no one at the office mentioned it to us. In the am, I asked and they said it was due to the rice paddies and extreme rainy season this year. Must have had 30 mosquitoes in our RV that we had to try to kill. They need to use a mosquito treatment or warn people when they come in. Too bad..,very nice park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sell a full line of repellent in our General Store. Here in the Mid South area we are experiencing alot of mosquitoes this year. Just like in shore areas and lakes, it is the norm to have some kinds of bugs. Hence, the use of repellants this time of year is necessary.
Jul 09, 2014
Not a friendly atmosphere. Only the lady making breakfast made us feel welcome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In reviewing this survey, I was surprised that the camper felt this way. This is a very unusual comment, as we are complimented on how friendly our staff is. We encourage campers to come to us while they are here. Good customer service is practiced here everyday.
Jul 08, 2014
This was a simple overnight stop for us. It was an easy in and out campground.
Jul 08, 2014
Nice Campground and facilities. Major problem with mosquitoes though. Obviously aren't spraying! they were terrible both times we stayed which really cut down on our enjoyment of the campground. Haven't seen them that bad even in the state parks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to do our survey. Thanks for complimenting the campground and facilities. As to the mosquitoes the county is spraying and we have been spraying. The Mid South has experienced a very wet Spring and Summer. We do carry a full line of bug repellants in our General Store.
Jul 08, 2014
Overnight stay (less than 30 hours). Expensive for overnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are comparable in price with all the campgrounds in our area. We have a swimming pool, very clean restrooms, free cable and free WIFI. We recommend buying a KOA Value Kard to save more money. Visit our website and look for Hot Deals to save even more money! www.memphiskoa.com
Jul 07, 2014
Very good Kampground! Staff very helpful. Facilities clean and in good working order.
Jul 06, 2014
Hard to find this location but nice once there. Easy in and out with big rig with trailer. Front office staff very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for filling out our survey! Campers enjoy our 70 ft long big rig sites, as they don't have to unhook their car. For easier directions to the campground, use our paper directory, or download our new KOA app. We have gotten great feedback on our new app.
Jul 05, 2014
We were tenting, heavy rains in area had the campground very wet. They put us in a drier area but by evening another storm came in. We took down our tent, left by 9pm and went to a motel. Very poor signage to even fit KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry it rained while you were camping. Of course we cannot do anything about the weather. But we do encourage you to try camping another time when it is beautiful! The campground has two big yellow billboards on the highway. There are also two big lighted signs at the front entrance.
Jul 04, 2014
Restrooms were very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great comment on our restrooms. We know how important that is to our campers! We are a presidential award winning campground and proud of it! Have a Great day! Come back soon!
Jul 03, 2014
Grubby, cable tv hardly worked, wifi bad, not well kept. Needs maintenance badly.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
flooding was a turn off, but mother nature can turn on you sometimes.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Fairly nice campground convenient to Interstate. Located in low flat country and poor drainage in areas, standing water prevalent after a rain.
Jul 02, 2014
Missed the turn & it was tricky getting into the park. But was a nice place to stay.
Jul 02, 2014
The staff was friendly & helpful; the campground was clean but needed maintenance & repair. There were lots of construction workers in the campground; they parked multiple vehicles & oversize vehicles in the lanes, blocking access to sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a busy, bustling park this time of year. We have very busy evenings and I assure you no one is blocking the flow of traffic or blocking access to campsites. We have an overflow lot for extra vehicles. As stated, management appreciates when campers come tell us, while they are still here.
Jul 02, 2014
This was at a good location and it is good for a one or two night stop. The receptionist was friendly. And the bathrooms were clean. However, the site needs major upgrades. The premium sites were no bigger than the regular sites. The dog park needed mowing. The up keep of the park could be better as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have different size sites. There are 60 ft long regular sites. And we also have 70 ft long big rig sites. As for the dog park, it was underwater that day as we had 5 inches of rain. The Mid South has had an extremely wet spring and summer.
Jul 02, 2014
The place has a perfect location but they have not done much with it or maintained it. The internet did not work well and the breaker kept tripping. This KOA has people living here which makes you feel uncomfortable because you look like an outsider. Purchased firewood and the bundle was never delivered to my site but to a resident there who enjoyed a nice fire. Look for Graceland Memphis RV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campers enjoy excellent internet at this location, however, during very bad thunderstorms it will be affected. This camper was fully refunded the firewood that was delivered to the wrong site. We appreciate when campers come tell us when something is wrong, right away, so we can fix it.
Jul 02, 2014
Wish the sites were a little more level and not so close together. But, stay here on trips from Texas to Illinois all the time and office staff is very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for complimenting our staff and we are glad you regularly stop. We do have bigger sites then the one you stayed on. Perhaps next time you would enjoy our 70 ft sites better. They are also level sites. We do have very flat ground in this campground.
Jul 01, 2014
grounds are in very bad shape and the road ways need resurfacing and asphalt.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time.
Jun 30, 2014
Old and tired facilty. $ 50.00 per night charge is not worth the value received. The daily rate is at least $ 10,00 per night over the value compared to other non KOA campgrounds. It needs capital spent on the internal roads and other improvements. This location does not represent the brand very well!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
All was fine but when it start to rain it was flooding all site's

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The park experienced two weeks of rain everyday. This week, in one overnight storm, it rained 5 and a half inches. This is not typical here in the mid south region. All sites were not flooded some of the end sites were.
Jun 29, 2014
Nice place, good dog walking area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.