Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
If it rains it will flood in certain areas otherwise nice stop can hear train whistle several times during night
Apr 01, 2017
Nice location. Friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2017
This is a very nice park with great food and friendly staff I would stay there again.
Apr 01, 2017
great breakfast and very pleasant.. fine people
Apr 01, 2017
We have stayed here 3 times to visit family in Memphis. The location to downtown is great. Facilities nice. Only complaint is we stayed a total of 4 nights and we were in a lot between two full time campers - our outside area extremely limited since neighbor had two cars. There were much better sites and seems like since we were staying more than overnight we could have been put in better site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very glad you stayed with us. We are sorry that you were too cramped. If you tell us the next time you are here, we will gladly move you to a spot with more elbow room. Thanks again
Mar 31, 2017
Easy in, easy out. The gent in the office came around in the morning to drop off my credit card receipt, which I thought was a nice touch.
Mar 30, 2017
Friendly staff and willing to assist if you have a problem.
Mar 30, 2017
Beautiful and well kept! Very friendly
Mar 30, 2017
Clean with a friendly staff. Road noise and sound of the train whistle is the only negative.
Mar 30, 2017
Staff was nice. Clean site and bathrooms
Mar 30, 2017
Great staff, very accommodating. Stayed here in Motorhome towing trailer.
Mar 29, 2017
The management was very helpful telling us where to go in Memphis to see some of the sites. Also breakfast was good
Mar 28, 2017
Facilities are rather old but very clean and staff very nice
Mar 28, 2017
Wonderful people,very helpful.Good barbecue . Thank you,See you in June .
Mar 28, 2017
Staff couldn't have been nicer!
Mar 27, 2017
This is a nice campground and is kept very clean. We have stayed here before. The only downside is Highway 55 is very busy and noisy, so get a site in the back away from the highway if you can.
Mar 27, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean campground
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice campground and very pleasant people in the office.
Mar 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice and clean restrooms. Our kids loved the playground! Really close to Beale Street, but without the hassle of being harassed. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Mar 27, 2017
We like the barbeque
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
We had a nice stay. We stayed over one night on our way and then again on the way back home. The campground was quiet (other than traffic noise), the bathrooms were nice and clean, the staff woman in the office was friendly. It worked out nicely for us.
Mar 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good Facilities. Gravel sites. Lots of trees so highway noise was low. RR tracks nearby did whistle a few times through the night.
Mar 26, 2017
The interstate is noisy!
Mar 26, 2017
The signs directing us to the campground were helpful. Hosts were friendly. Site was a great pull thru that accommodated our motorhome and car. Utilities were very good. The only concern was that we had a reservation for two nights and on the afternoon the day after we checked in the hosts came around and wanted to know who we were b/c they didn't have us in the computer! I showed the receipt

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you stayed with us. We are sorry about the confusion. When you are training new office staff, sometimes checkouts happen that weren't intended, causing some confusion. Thank you for understanding.
Mar 25, 2017
Very helpful as always.
Mar 25, 2017
Was clean and comfortable!
Mar 24, 2017
We arrived late and they even offered to keep the kitchen open until we got settled, in case we were hungry! Excellent service!
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Great service. Pretty setting. Only problem was constant highway noise.
Mar 22, 2017
Fast friendly check in, escort to site, They deliver sandwiches and pizza to site until 6 pm.
Mar 22, 2017
Very convenient getting to and close to the interstate. Very important when you are just staying overnight.
Mar 21, 2017
Excellent internet. A bit pricey though for a spot. $50 something with tax. Most run between $38 and $45 so this KOA is on the high end.
Mar 21, 2017
Staff friendly wifi poor at best. Water leak at site told maintance didnot do any thing till we left. Water all in my site not good
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Awesome people and place to stay!
Mar 20, 2017
The people were great. Very clen
Mar 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Memphis KOA. We loved the BBQ for dinner that night, and enjoyed walking around the campground. We recommend this campground whole-heartedly!
Mar 19, 2017
just a normal typical stay with the normal traffic noise and railroad to put you asleep......
Mar 19, 2017
Booked online. Arrived and less than 5 minutes was in my site. If ever need to stay in this area again will comeback.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
We didn't get to stay long, but had no problems with our visit. The TCB cafe was a fun surprise! Great to get a hot breakfast.
Mar 17, 2017
We always say we do not plan to stay but we seem to always stay here to and from Arizona the biggest problem is its low lying ground. Water stays everywhere some maintenance of sites and additional rock/gravel is needed everywhere
Mar 17, 2017
Always stop here when travelling south from Canada and on my return. The Graceland delivered dinner is great.
Mar 15, 2017
We only stayed one night but the campground and facilities were clean and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. And we especially enjoyed having dinner delivered right to our door
Mar 15, 2017
The hwy noise made it difficult to sleep. The laundry facility didn't even dry our clothes.
Mar 11, 2017
Ok campground, but great location. WiFi is TERRIBLE!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you stayed with us. We are sorry about the WiFi. We discovered the problem and recovered zone 4. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Please come stay again.
Mar 10, 2017
Stayed here twice and this will now be a regular stop for us on our o and from Texas. Dawn and husband (I believe his name was Jim) couldn't have been more friendly and helpful even if they tried.
Mar 10, 2017
Ok, low water pressure and too close to highway, noisy through night due to traffic

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you stayed with us. The city had a water break. We alerted them to our kampers concerns, it has now been fixed. Thank you again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals