Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
A nice place to stay and very friendly staff
Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful campground just outside the city and convenient to highways.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
stay was very good, pizza and breakfast was very good. staff was the best.
Sep 12, 2016
Super staff and wonderful BBQ!!!!
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice with great BBQ, pool, and helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2016
Very friendly staff and a very cozy campground!
Sep 10, 2016
Easy in and out. WiFi was unusable. If this is a service that KOA in general is going to provide, then effort needs to be made to make sure it works.
Sep 10, 2016
enjoyed our stay. Great pulled pork sandwich for dinner and a great breakfast the following morning very reasonable priced
Sep 09, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The store had all of our needs plus delivered dinner to our cabin. The pool was open and was clean and releaxing.
Sep 09, 2016
Not much park for the money
Sep 09, 2016
Pool was green,rec room smelled like mold, only piece of equipment was a broken pool table. Site concrete pad was in disrepair.
Sep 09, 2016
Very clean, very hospitable and friendly, well taken care of, and a GREAT place to stay. A good example of a well run KOA.
Sep 08, 2016
Need to spray for the bugs they call Mosquito's. They were terrible on both nights we stayed there. The rest of the stay was good, but in the morning I could smell like something was being cooked but burnt smell was in the air.
Sep 08, 2016
The mosquitos were terrible. You need to have the county spray. I also had a dog tick climb on my leg in the dog fenced in area.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Came in after hours without a reservation. Extremely helpful. Easy set up. Nice camping area unfortunately only stayed 1 night. Extremely pleased will stay again if I'm in the area.
Sep 07, 2016
A quick stop but he grounds were fantastic!
Sep 07, 2016
It a nice campground but someone has to invest some money on repairing the sites. The concrete sites are severely broken up and uneven making leveling the RV a real adventure.
Sep 06, 2016
Had hunting season wake us with gun fire next door . Scared us ,my kids in their rv next to us and our neighbors on the other side !A little warning to the guest would have been great ! Staff that checked us in was very friendly and courteous .No valve handles on dump station to rinse tanks. Had hard time getting to dump cause cars parked all around it from guest and other idiots.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff and camp grounds were wonderful.
Sep 06, 2016
We didn't stay long we were headed back to a softball tournament in West Memphis. The showers were very clean and our area was also clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Good stop over and resting place
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly the only thing that got my goat was I have a camper mat I put outside to keep the grass and dirt out they thought I was killing there grass . Water gos through it and it was weeds and stones NOT GRASS .
Sep 05, 2016
My family and I were very disappointed in this park. The pool closed to us because of a birthday party. The sewer smell was horrific. Then the pool closed for the rest of our stay because of a filter issue. There was nowhere close to our site for a campfire and the mosquitoes were awful. Will never go back again. The owners were never available to talk with. Left very disappointed!!!!
Sep 05, 2016
Exceptionally friendly staff. I wished that we had more time to stay extra days at this campsite.
Sep 05, 2016
We were there just one night and that's about all I wanted to stay. Just nothing much to say about it. They said our site was 70 feet but I'm not sure what they used to measure it!
Sep 04, 2016
The grounds were very clean and well kept. The facilities were also very clean. It was a nice place with reasonable rates.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
The rv sites are too small. Not easy to put all wheels on the pavement. No shutlle into town. Internet non existing. Positvie :cable worked great. Easy to get in town if you have a car. (We rent one with enterprise who did a real good job
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
The ONLY good thing about the stay in the cabin was the pool was always clean. The mosquitos were terrible, you couldn't take a shower without having to swat mosquitos. Bathroom facilities need to be in the cabins rather than having to walk up by the office. I cut my trip short because I couldn't take another day of the horrible mosquito problem and the bathrooms being so far from the cabin.
Sep 02, 2016
Well they had great customer service in the office. The laundry room was very hot the air conditioner didn't work. You would think with paying full price at $50 a night they would keep up their laundry facility. Also had mushrooms where dogs can get to it.
Sep 02, 2016
we came in without notice as our truck broke down. Everyone was awesome thank you for everything
Sep 02, 2016
Interstate noise was to loud to sleep.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice place and clean. Stayed in a cabin. Was really surprised by how nice it was. Mattresses could be better but I have a bad back. Would stay again. Great place for dogs
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
So, there were bugs in the pool, spiders above us while we showered and couldn't believe the mosquitos. A few big zappers could of helped.
Aug 31, 2016
very friendly staff need to do something about the insects besides just sell spray
Aug 30, 2016
Spent 3 nights in our class A RV. Pool was very refreshing during those hot, muggy days. Good base camp to check out Memphis area.
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds, some sites have trees to close may be unable to put out slides other wise good for overnight or short stay.
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed one night. Staff was friendly and site was OK. Biggest issue is campground is right on I-55 and is also very close to a railroad track. Very noisy for a lite sleeper.
Aug 29, 2016
nice park, well kept, very friendly staff
Aug 28, 2016
Great stay, great dinner.
Aug 27, 2016
Our site was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Good stop with easy hiway access. Mosquitos kept us inside the rig August 7.
Aug 27, 2016
The camp was listed as Memphis KOA, but was located in Marion, AR 15 miles from Memphis.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us at The Memphis KOA! We are close enough to enjoy all that Memphis has to offer, yet far enough away to be quiet!
Aug 26, 2016
Mosquitos were overwhelming at this campsite.
Aug 26, 2016
Outstanding, Thank You Hug Family
Aug 26, 2016
Absolutely wonderful. Such a great staff. Best that we have stayed at. We will definitely stay again when in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals