Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Thank you for our stay. Very accommodating as we wanted a late Checkout to visit Graceland. Sites a little tight and wifi having issues during our visit. Nice folks!
Aug 13, 2017
A little too far out from Memphis Campground too dusty. Should have more concrete slab sights
Aug 13, 2017
Campground was very nice. Two problems. Voltage was on the high side the entire time we were there and in the morning when usage was low it was high enough that our surge protector shut down. The wifi didn't really work right. We never saw the ATT hotspot we were told about and the "zone" hotspots we were told were gone were still there but only worked intermittently.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This KOA is simply fantastic! If we weren't in such a fixed schedule we would have stayed longer. The staff is beyond helpful and friendly. We loved the endless rows of corn next to us and the feel of being way out in the boonies. So far, our favorite KOA. Will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2017
Very close to Memphis. Providing food (bbq, pizza, etc) was very good.
Aug 12, 2017
Always a safe & enjoyable stop over
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice park, the staff were very helpful with area attractions and very pleasant. They made the stay very plesant.
Aug 12, 2017
Very very dusty campground. Roads are all dust. Sites are limited for our size rig. If they put black top down for the interior roads it would be nice. I couldn't sit outside because of all the dust from their campground roads
Aug 12, 2017
Clean and well organized campground. Sites are a little small but okay. The grounds and facilities were in very good condition and the campground offered the bonuses of a great pulled pork dinner and made to order breakfast. Overall, a very pleasant plzce to stay. We will stay there again.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
If you're looking for an inexpensive stay outside of Memphis with great customer service then this is it. Clean and affordable. My only thing was the cabins were right next to the service road and Hwy so you could hear traffic at all hours. The AC drowned out some noise but if the cabins were in the back corners then they would be perfect. Great stay, great campers, clean cabins!
Aug 10, 2017
Lots of room for dogs. Level sites. Cute shop. Friendly staff. The restrooms are very poor. Mold on shower curtains, dysfunctional shower head. Commode not bolted to the floor. It is unfortunate about the restrooms as the rest of the Kamp is nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great hosts, convenient location Clean utilities 2 points : mosquitoes and road noise ... forgotten by camp host kindness. Thanks a lot
Aug 09, 2017
On the positive side Memphis KOA is quiet and a great place to catch up on some sleep. We had to find a gravel site because the first two were too narrow and the concrete was crumbling. Ground boxes prevented us from swinging wide to get on the narrow pad so we had to ask for a gravel one and that worked well. The staff went out of their way to find us a site.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Big lots shade trees
Aug 08, 2017
Very well kept place. We only stayed one night but it was quiet and had a nice dog run.
Aug 08, 2017
We really like this Campground. It is clean and well kept but even more important the staff here is great. The people are very friendly and helpful. They even serve food, Pulled Pork etc., which they make right there. It is very well done. This was our second time there and we will be back.
Aug 08, 2017
Great for a night or to play in Memphis for days
Aug 08, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
KOA set us up right next to the freeway and the owner placed us in the back at a much better site..Great people and very friendly staff. Thank You
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Camp sites to close. No WIFI.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground. Didn't have a lot of time to take advantage of the facilities since we were on a tight time schedule.
Aug 06, 2017
Camp hosts are very friendly and knowledgeable. Nicely located. Bathrooms were great...the shower at the end of a long drive was very welcome. The family found the pool to be VERY refreshing. Thank you KOA for another excellent property in your family!
Aug 06, 2017
Nice well kept facility. Restrooms and shower area clean and supplied. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Concrete slab was rough and tore up a bit but didn't affect the level. Oh yea, the 30 amp receptical was upside down on site 46. Presented a brief "Magyver" moment. Good overnight spot traveling west-east.
Aug 06, 2017
We stayed here on our way to Canada and decided to stay again on our way home. Just far enough out of Memphis to be quiet and safe. Great sites with plenty of room.
Aug 06, 2017
Don't stay often at KOA (too expensive), but this is the best one we've ever stayed in during our 23 years of travel.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice clean, well-manicured grounds. Pool was great! They delivered BBQ to us and although it is close to hi-way it's a good one night stop over!
Aug 06, 2017
First time stay and was a pleasurable stay
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed a couple of nights. The campground was clean and generally a peaceful place to rest.
Aug 04, 2017
Don't use 800 number we asked for direct TV good stop and told them our length and we barely fit spot. Call camp ground office!!
Aug 04, 2017
Love the guy with the red hair that lives in the painted-up trailer! Excellent host.
Aug 04, 2017
Was wonderful but could use MOSQUITO SPRAYING😩😩. Nighttime is the WORSE
Aug 03, 2017
This KOA desperately needs some TLC. The cement pads at "upgraded" sites are crumbling and broken. Pretty much an insult to call them upgraded. The positive is the location. Easy access from the hiway. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
The ground was level for our tent. The campsite is close to the hwy and a railway - added noise. Facilities were pretty clean. Staff was friendly.
Aug 03, 2017
Not one of the worst KOA's we've stayed at, but definitely not one of the better! Certainly has some room for improvement, especially when you consider some of the issues needing attention verses the value of the cost of your stay.
Aug 02, 2017
The staff was very helpful as always.
Aug 02, 2017
Great folks who work the front desk. Nice park. I don't know if they spray for mosquitoes, but if they don't, it would enhance the park if they did.
Aug 02, 2017
Such helpful staff, easy on - easy off the highway, nice sites... all around an excellent spot to stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Clean and just a great place
Aug 02, 2017
All things seemed to be fine until we went to drain our great tanks and discovered the line was blocked. We contacted the office and they did not have the equipment to clear the line. The next day checked with office about when the line would be cleared and was informed a plumber has been called but had not shown up. The office told us to go ahead and drain our tank and just let it overflow

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you had a problem with your grey water. We did call a plumber after we snaked it. Because it was Sun., they would not come out until Mon. We offered to move you, which you declined. You said you were happy there. The problem was fixed Mon. as promised. We have a dump station that you were going to use.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed one night as we were traveling through town and the people are very nice and very courteous and that Campground was very clean
Aug 01, 2017
Too dusty, too much gravel. Need to pave the roads at least.
Aug 01, 2017
I only gave it a 4 , only because the mosquitoes try to carry me away Had a great time , the breakfast was the best
Aug 01, 2017
Delightful staff. Great services - food on site, trash pick up, shuttles to tourist destinations in the city. Very nice place for a visit to Memphis!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals