Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
Love this KOA....
May 26, 2017
Stayed only two nights in area - camp was clean and picked up. A local thundershower made sure everything was very wet, but unhooking still went well despite some standing water. Would recommend this to other campers!
May 26, 2017
Had a great stay here. All the people working @ Memphis, AR KOA were very friendly & helpfull.
May 26, 2017
Was over charged. $356 for two nights.
May 26, 2017
Great place to stay
May 25, 2017
Nice, quiet, lots of trees, great little cafe. We will definitely be back.
May 25, 2017
An extremely nice park that also has a great breakfast.
May 25, 2017
Negative was freeway noise.
May 25, 2017
Clean, friendly and the food was great
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Park road needs a little work. BBQ was great
May 24, 2017
Great campground, enjoyed our stay there!
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
3rd time to stay over night. Checked in each time very tired and the staff took charge and made us most welcome. Enjoyed every visit.
May 24, 2017
We had an end space that was close to the freeway and all we heard all night was the noise from trucks and cars on the road. We had to back out of a pull through space because there was a truck parked in front of us so we couldn't pull through, which iwas the whole reason we reserved the space in the first place. Will stay somewhere else next time.
May 23, 2017
The koa has to deal with a homeless problem and that made us feel very unsafe. A fence is needed. The shuttle and tour offering are incredibly expensive.
May 23, 2017
Really enjoyed the breakfast!! A great first night stay!
May 23, 2017
This KOA has it all: a friendly and very helpful staff as well as BBQ dinners and a hot cooked breakfast. We loved it here!!
May 22, 2017
The nicest people that greet you! We had them bring our dinner first night. Great BBQ!
May 22, 2017
Our first stay at a KOA so we don't know what to compare to. We liked being escorted to our site. As much as the grounds are patrolled by employees in golf carts, I would have thought sites would be looked over between guests. We were greeted by a large pile of dog poo and an eviscerated bird, both near the door of our RV. Spotty WiFi service, no tv channels for rainy time indoors
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA Kamground, but I guess I was expecting more. The sites were very close together. The employees led us to our site which was nice, but other than that were not seen doing maintenance or upkeep except the two I saw racing their carts. The playground looked like it was falling down, but we didn't test the stability.
May 22, 2017
Traveling and only stayed 1 night. Staff was excellent. Guest need to know there is active train tracks close to the campground.
May 22, 2017
Very helpful in making my accommodations
May 21, 2017
Place did not seem very well maintained. Our sewer pipe was backed up when we arrived so we could not use it. Staff seemed friendly.
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Lovely KOA. Good pet area. A little too close to the highway.
May 20, 2017
Would stay here again.
May 19, 2017
Very nice staff. The breakfast offerd by the campground was very tasty.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Level pull through sites with good power, water, sewer hookups. Just off I-55 but didn't notice much road noise. Convienent to Memphis.
May 17, 2017
Was disappointed that the person manning the desk did not know the proper amount of discount to give with the KOA membership card. Otherwise everything was good withe the facilities.
May 17, 2017
We spent one night at Memphis, AR KOA and found that is very clean and enjoyable. Would not mind staying here again if we come back through!
May 17, 2017
Had the most curtious people, especially JoLeen who was able to give us information and suggestions for Memphis. 1st time in Memphis and very memorable, thanks to this KOA!
May 17, 2017
Super friendly staff and very clean grounds; campsites are a bit on the small side
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Clean and well organized KOA. Very friendly staff. Good size sites with good shade.
May 15, 2017
The campground was central to everything we wanted to see and do. It was clean cozy. The hosts were friendly and informative about the area. We came for two nights but stayed for four nights and got a $10 stay on the last night. It was right off the highway, but we slept like a log. Really nice people.
May 15, 2017
Great place to stay. I've stayed there twice and will be back. Thank you KOA.
May 14, 2017
Nice facility, decent tent site but heavy traffic noise through the night.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Old, tight, road noise, cable inoperative, expensive. Great $25 per night park. Unfortunately it cost $58 (inc. tax) per night. Not a great value.
May 13, 2017
All aspects of the campground were great but the sites are a little close together. Wonderful staff.
May 13, 2017
It was raining, raining, raining with a chance of rain and the entire staff was so accommodating that I was amazed at their sunshiny attitudes. Best Kampground we've stayed in for a long time!
May 13, 2017
The personnel was great in meeting our need for a last minute campsite.
May 12, 2017
We stayed in KOA cabins across the country. This one was the most expensive one we stayed at. Nothing nearby, went a few miles down the road for dinner, got back and office closed. TV didn't work, the curtain rods were broken,curtain 2 inches to short, street lamp right outside window, it was like daylight in cabin all night. Spoke to office the next morning, woman was SO Rude. Don't stay here
May 11, 2017
Polite staff and well taken care of facilities. I will be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals