Memphis KOA

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Nice place. However, they allow people to use their pool who are not camping there..extremely crowded and full of loud kids. Do not like this idea because then you never know who is snooping around your site while you are not there and it takes away from the people who are paying to camp there!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you stayed with us. Our local people have nowhere else to go swimming and get out of the heat. We provide that service to them. We have the there from 9-5 as most of our overnighters come in after 5 thank you for your tolerance in sharing the swimming pool!
Jul 19, 2015
Beaucoup de moustiquessssss
Jul 19, 2015
Very Pleased. Both men checking us in were very pleasant and professional. Campground was very clean and well kept. Very pleasant stay.
Jul 19, 2015
Very enjoyable. Breakfast was excellent.
Jul 18, 2015
stayed 2 nights. Good base for Memphis visit. Did have train noise. Had some power issues with 30 amp breaker popping. Changed to 50 amp and all ok.
Jul 18, 2015
We were miserable and couldn't stay more than 2 hours due to the extreme heat and mosquitos. We weren't informed of any number to call when we checked in. We were refused even a partial refund even though we didn't use the facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your experience. The managers number is on the door as well as your site map. As you were told we offered a coupon for a future stay. You declined. The heat indexes were high and we are sure it was uncomfortable in a tent. had you called we would have tried to help.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people. Camp tent site had lots of space and pool was great. Breakfast was an added bonus!
Jul 17, 2015
Stay went well.
Jul 17, 2015
Going south it was easy on and off access. Good and reasonably price breakfast. Nice for an overnight stay.
Jul 16, 2015
The exit to get to the KOA is quite unusual and abrupt especially for an heavy RV. Site was otherwise quite nice.
Jul 16, 2015
We love KOA and prefer to stay at a KOA whenever possible! Clean, friendly, great breakfast-what more could we ask for!
Jul 15, 2015
Nice, shady campsites. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast!
Jul 15, 2015
Great place to stay, friendly. Everything was very clean.
Jul 15, 2015
Good people running the KOA and the site we were in was level and clean.
Jul 14, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly,helpful, great personilty, quiet at nite, wonderful sat breakfast
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Close to the freeway for tent camping. Otherwise, a great campground and very helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly staff, large clean facility. Didn't have time to engage in the breakfast but our neighbors loved it.. Great time, nice place
Jul 14, 2015
arrived at 8:00 PM. Charged over $50. Never had to pay that amount before in a common campground. Breakfast was slow and not very tasty. never got my pancakes. sorry, a bad stay.
Jul 13, 2015
We were there for an overnight stay and we didn't take advantage of any of the amenities. The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean. The only drawback that I saw was that the spots were very close together and there were no fire pits.
Jul 13, 2015
Great location, Easy access on and off of I-55. 30 Minutes from Graceland or downtown Memphis. Will stay there again.
Jul 13, 2015
Dusty, campsites not leveled...too close together. Directions on website are off at the critical entry moment..we found ourselves in a corn field, local neighbors saved us by escorting us to KOA entrance. But this location makes Memphis accessible.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Campground clean and neat. Great breakfast and the chef was excellent and a blessing. If in the area again, we'll be back.
Jul 13, 2015
super friendly and helpful enjoy the breakfast
Jul 13, 2015
Hard to get to. Just one sign needed when you get off Hwy 55 going north, would help. They use the pool as a community pool. At least 20+ people in the pool at one time. Lots of kids. Lady told me that for $6/person they let anyone in town use the pool. With all those people and lots of kids in pool, it's kind of dirty too. A pool shouldn't be cloudy looking, it should be crystal clear.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try very hard to keep the pool clean all day. With the heat advisories, everyone is hot and needs to swim. We hope our Great Kampers will be understanding of this. Thank you for your stay!
Jul 12, 2015
We love stopping at the KOAs. They are usually very clean with extremely nice workers. This KOA was no different. It was a clean, beautiful area with many trees, great staff but there was a huge issue. The mosquito population was alive and well. We couldn't even hook up. As soon as we opened our doors, they were attacking. After the many bites we received, we didn't get much rest. Please spray!
Jul 12, 2015
Check in took quite a while. Pool was very nice. Took advantage of their on site restaurant for breakfast. Very impressed with quality, quantity and price.
Jul 12, 2015
Good service. Needed propane during busy check in period. Filled tanks between escort to site runs. Would stay there again!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Excellent bathrooms. Clean. The only thing that was bad were the mosquitos!!
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 10, 2015
First time ever camping and we didn't have a fire pit. Very disappointed not to share a fire and cook with my kids without a pit. Every site should have a camp that's what camping is all about.. I
Jul 10, 2015
Reservations were lost.had to stay later in morning to fix it.it's a good size camp with only 1 shower house.
Jul 10, 2015
I liked the friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2015
The tent sites were absolutely beautiful -- roomy and surrounded by a large grassy area. However, the Mosquitos on the grounds were horrific -- spraying the area down with fogger would be a good idea. We sprayed ourselves twice with 40% Deet in one evening and still awoke with dozens of bites.
Jul 10, 2015
The folk at this KOA were very helpful and gracious. We had a very pleasant stay.
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed the breakfast option. The site was shady and level, the sites were close, a fire would have been nice, but unable to due to closeness. the dog walk was very nice. Loved the cleanliness of the restrooms as well as the friendly folks behind the desk!
Jul 10, 2015
People are very helpful. Nice clean place.
Jul 10, 2015
We were made to feel at home away from home
Jul 10, 2015
Overnight only. Clean and friendly.. Tricky to get to, but good directions in Trailer Life!
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly and helpful with setting up tour of Memphis
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly staff!!! Very clean facilities!!!
Jul 08, 2015
This is the third KOA that I have stayed in since June 29.All of them advertise free wi-fi.None of them delivered that service.I was unable to sign on once through my entire stay.If an amenity is advertised, I assume it is part of what I am paying for.It is one of the main reasons I purchased a KOA membership.I am beginning to think it is an issue with the company not the individual sites.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice people, nice location.
Jul 08, 2015
Great campground. We stayed 2 nights and everyone was so friendly. We ate breakfast both days and it was great.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Not far off I-40

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.