Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2016
Great stay
Apr 05, 2016
Great staff, very expensive to wash and dry clothes. Always had to dry 2 -3 times@$2.00 each.
Apr 05, 2016
Great people!
Apr 05, 2016
Staff was great! They gave us tons of info on where to eat and what to see in Memphis. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 05, 2016
Park was clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Park is older and the big rigs coming in make it close parking, but doable
Apr 04, 2016
nice place
Apr 04, 2016
Too expensive
Apr 04, 2016
Thank you thank you very much for a wonderful stay. We loved your great campground
Apr 03, 2016
Good place to stay when you are on the road. Easy to get in and out, friendly staff, good service. Only stayed one night as we were traveling through.
Apr 03, 2016
sites were full of water overpriced for where it was located
Apr 03, 2016
Had trouble finding the park, due to road network and poor GPS guidance. Staff was terrific.
Apr 02, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly !!
Apr 02, 2016
It was nice. The Gentleman that took us to our spot and helped us get in was very nice. The one that checked us in was very nice. We've stayed there before and glad that koa is on our way coming and going where we went. Thanks
Apr 02, 2016
The sites are to close for slide outs .the price is to high for old people for one night.
Apr 01, 2016
Just what we needed
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
When I called to reserve my spots the lady said the spot #33 held about a inch of water .. The lot was flooded when i got there and a mess to deal with. Waste of 60 bucks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your spot had too much water. You have an hour to say you want to be moved, that is standard. We will move you whenever you want. All you had to do was ask. Once again we have no control over the rain. Thank you for your understanding.
Mar 31, 2016
Very friendly and clean.
Mar 31, 2016
The staff were wonderful and the grounds were very clean. Unfortunately, we did not sleep well because of the loud traffic noise and train whistles. We were just there for the one night. It would have been a great place if we were there to visit the sights of Memphis.
Mar 31, 2016
Friendly and nice facilities!
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly people. Campground is flat. Open green areas to walk pets around.
Mar 30, 2016
Very welcoming and clean! Highly recommended.
Mar 30, 2016
We were suppose to have a pull thru they told me but it wasn't.
Mar 29, 2016
It was late when I pulled in and left early the next morning. Bathrooms where very clean. Convenient to get to from the interstate.
Mar 29, 2016
Worth the trip to camp here. Showers were modern and clean with lots of room. Beautiful grounds and quaint homestead cabins.
Mar 28, 2016
Very friendly
Mar 28, 2016
We enjoyed the campground, but the interstate traffic and train whistles were pretty loud at night.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campground was nice. Noise from the interstate and the nearby trains kept us from sleeping well.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Great KOA! we can tell the staff think it is important for their guests to have a good stay!
Mar 26, 2016
Great place, relatively quiet, friendly helpful staff.
Mar 24, 2016
Clean well run campground. Men's restroom & showers very clean and well maintained. Level sites with good utilities. Would stay here again. Only negatives were train and highway noise.
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice. Staff was very friendly. Just an over night, but lot(s) were level and lots of room between units. If traveling through the area again, will definitely stay there.
Mar 23, 2016
Very nice even as close to the highway. Had a good night sleep and the spot was easy in and out. Staff was very nice and friendly. Thanks.
Mar 21, 2016
We stay at the Memphis KOA every time we are in Memphis. Always a great experience. Friendliest staff of all KOA's we visit. Everything is always clean. No problems ever. :) Already have our next stay booked.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
This KOA is in excellent proximity to 55 and great place to stop. We wanted to see Miss Regina at the ref hall for breakfast on Saturday morning but it was closed. We really enjoyed her last year!
Mar 19, 2016
Campground wore out. Needs updating of gravel roads, gravel pads, outside pad area. Picnic table need edge repair and grill rusted out. Owners very friendly and provided very important information in case of storms.
Mar 19, 2016
No problems or complaints at all.
Mar 19, 2016
Very nice park and good service. best park we stayed in on our trip to and from Texas. Thank you so much, I would like information on KOA parks and if I need to pay membership to receive this material. thank You Dorothy Redeker 212 Monroe St Nokomis, Ill 62075

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had the chance to stay with us! The information that you requested has been sent. We hope you will be a friend of the Memphis KOA for a very long time!
Mar 18, 2016
Friendly hosts.
Mar 14, 2016
This was fine as a stopover on our way from Gulf Shores back home. It was the most expensive night of our nine-night spring vacation, and had the least amenities and the least scenic campground by far. It was raining and the campground was a muddy mess, so we weren't able to enjoy the playground. It was basically a parking lot on the side of the interstate.
Mar 14, 2016
Located just outside Memphis and is convenient to the area. It's a quiet and comfortable campground. The facilities were great.
Mar 14, 2016
In fairness we were told that the camp site was wet, however, when we got there it was completely flooded and we had to get a motel for the night. Very unimpressed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your site was wet. We always stress to our tenters if we are wet that we will refund them to go to a motel as we did in your case. We just can't stop the rain. Thank you for your understanding.
Mar 13, 2016
Memphis was flooding, our reserved spot was flooded, the host moved us to a dry area. The bathhouse was very clean. Camp spots were a bit on the expensive side. Overall great place.
Mar 12, 2016
Restrooms were clean and the office personnel were very helpful as to recommending things to do in Memphis. Unfortunately, there was 8 inches of rain in 2 days so a little flooding occurred but they put us on a concrete pad as requested. They can't control Mother Nature.
Mar 12, 2016
We should have been told about the park being under water. 2/3's of the park was flooded. Couldn't see the road to drive to the site.
Mar 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps