Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2017
Old, needs updated. Late check in was made very easy. Easy to find site.
Dec 31, 2016
Jim & Tara made our stay extra special! The pulled pork sandwich was excellent and even delivered to our camper.
Dec 31, 2016
Nice, clean, great staff.Quiet which the following night at a nin-KOA provided all night truck and train noise.
Dec 31, 2016
Water pressure was low and KO A'S are way too expensive but we stay at them because they are convenient.
Dec 31, 2016
This is the third time we have stayed here on our way to or from Texas. Site is level and staff very helpful.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
We had problems with our motor home roof and the campground hosts were fantastic about helping us! They made a bad experience much better.
Dec 29, 2016
Friendly and easy to find. Nice even pull through for late night arrivals.
Dec 26, 2016
Very nice facility. Staff is extremely friendly and welcoming.
Dec 23, 2016
Only stayed overnight but very helpful and friendly. Clean and set up easy
Dec 23, 2016
Right off the highway. Very easy access. The people are really nice. The camp is clean. Nice spaces. Lots of trees. Dog friendly.
Dec 22, 2016
Courteous folks,convenient access, great sites
Dec 20, 2016
Dawn and her husband were so friendly and welcoming! We really appreciated them.
Dec 19, 2016
I stay here frequently during duck hunting season. Always clean, quiet and well maintained.
Dec 18, 2016
Very friendly and understanding of our situation. Big change from 2 years ago!
Dec 14, 2016
They seem to be making a lot of improvements that will really help. Nice stopover on our way to and from St. Louis.
Dec 14, 2016
Staff has consistently been helpful and pleasant.
Dec 10, 2016
Wonderful stay. Delicious pulled pork dinners were ordered and brought to our door after a long day of driving. Very kind and conscientious people run this place. Thank you.
Dec 10, 2016
When I plugged my cable for TV into their outlet it caught on fire and has completely knocked out all TV reception. Furthermore, while most all KOA's near interstates have a lot of road noise, this one along I-55 is the most noise I've ever experienced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we certainly apologize for the problem with the cable. The manager came out right away and when he couldn't fix it, he helped you move to a site with working cable so you wouldn't miss your football game. Thank you for staying with us.
Dec 09, 2016
Staff very friendly. Food was great and delivered right to your RV!
Dec 09, 2016
Wonderful staff!
Dec 08, 2016
My husband and I stayed at the park for a single night while traveling west. We may be traveling through the area in January and would definitely stop at Memphis KOA. Nice campground, nice people, good BBQ.
Dec 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
An easy to find location that is close to Memphis and its attractions for family enjoyment. Overall we were pleased with the location but would recommend putting in fire pits for all the campsites as a finishing touch. The staff was excellent, well informed, and friendly!
Dec 05, 2016
The interior of the Kamping Kabin that I utilized for my visit was everything that could be asked for. However, its proximity to the interstate meant that I had a high level of interstate noise throughout the night, including an accident involving semis.
Dec 04, 2016
Stayed here for one night on our way to Nashville. It is right off the highway so you can expect to hear noise but the park itself is well taken care of with very nice host. We were able to take a cab into downtown for a nice dinner.
Dec 03, 2016
Tidy campground, well-stocked store, friendly, helpful staff, and the pulled pork dinner was great!
Dec 02, 2016
It took many calls to the 800 after hours number to finally get someone. Check in was fairly easy. Way too expensive for what you get. $50 for a few hours rest is ridiculous. After getting in late, they came knocking on our door at 8:00 and woke us up. Will not stay again.
Dec 01, 2016
Great staff, good facilities and location. The downside is the many trains at night blowing their horns incessantly.
Dec 01, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
Nice quiet stop over for the night. Easy to get in and out.
Nov 30, 2016
Very friendly, courteous, helpful.
Nov 30, 2016
Would have given a higher rating if they had put us closer to the showers like we had asked when we made the reservation. We arrived after the office had closed and they literally put us in the farthest spot from the showers!
Nov 29, 2016
The camp ground was very clean, staff was great and helpful. It's was also nice pulling in late and getting a hot pulled pork dinner and not have to worry about cooking that night.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Short stay and allowed for late check in and early departure.
Nov 28, 2016
Campground advertised (via on-site posters) cafe breakfast, but then said cafe is closed for the season. Such false advertising discourages repeat visits.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you missed our breakfast. we would have happily told you the different places to eat. we did have BBQ dinner and pizza. Thank you for staying with us. Our Breakfast cafe is open May-Oct.
Nov 26, 2016
This is a great campground - its peaceful and a wonderful distance from town. The folks that run it are amazing - very nice and helpful.
Nov 26, 2016
Good people and great pulled pork sandwich.
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
This place is great! Large, clean and friendly. They have a shuttle to take you down to Broadway, $10 pp roundtrip. I would definitely stay here again.
Nov 23, 2016
The stay was great. Could use a little more parking in a few spots. Great people and clean park.
Nov 22, 2016
Excellent facility....much better than other KOA we have visited.
Nov 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, ease of parking and nice hot showers!
Nov 21, 2016
Campground is getting better
Nov 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Memphis KOA. The food we had was great. The people working there were great and even set up a tour for us.
Nov 20, 2016
Very nice people and nice grounds!!!
Nov 19, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times on our way from TX to KY. Our stay has always been pleasurable and would recommend this KOA to other travelers. Our only disappoint this year was the café was closed for the winter. We always enjoyed having breakfast there before we hit the road.
Nov 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps