Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
Tony was really helpful and all the staff were terrific!! The hot cookies were a nice touch!!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Tout le terrain est en gravier mal drainé. C'est un terrain juste pour une nuit ou deux max. Loin du centre ville de Memphis. Heureusement qu'il n'y avait pas de trafic. Le personnel accueillant mais le bureau souvent fermé.
Nov 01, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
very clean and frindley
Oct 31, 2015
This KOA is easy on and off of Interstates 40 and 55. Lots of tree for shade. The lower score represents less than good internet service and the highway and railway noise. If your tired like we were you will probably sleep through it though.
Oct 31, 2015
Nice dog park, clean restrooms, and level sites. Great for a pass through or base for visiting Memphis
Oct 30, 2015
As KOAs go, this is just fine. No real issues. Would return if in the area.
Oct 30, 2015
no paved roads, no good highway signage to direct to camp, too low with water standing, no concrete patios
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
nice place to stay
Oct 29, 2015
Prices were high in the store. Another Elvis tourist station. Restrooms were clean.
Oct 29, 2015
Really glean campground with friendly staff! Easy on & off from freeway. We look forward to our next stay when we are in your area.
Oct 28, 2015
Good sites. Freeway was not as noise as we feared. Very helpful staff we ended up extending a couple days. Thanks
Oct 28, 2015
Unfortunately the cooked breakfast finished meaning we could not enjoy it on our last day.
Oct 27, 2015
Stayed one night. Good cable and internet. No issues. Will stop again if on our route.
Oct 27, 2015
Nicely greeted by hosts. Very helpful too. I like that this KOA is easy to get to from highway and so close Memphis.
Oct 27, 2015
Very clean, staff friendly and helpful. No free coffee. Kind of out of your control, but traffic noise very loud in cabins.
Oct 26, 2015
Overnighted there twice; to and from GA to NM. Very good!
Oct 26, 2015
Too many full timers, small spaces and noisy.
Oct 26, 2015
Need to update bathrooms. Was clean however. good for overnight, but not for long stay.
Oct 26, 2015
convenient to memphis. Nice clean bath house. Friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which was adequate, but could've been cleaner. The staff was friendly, helpful, courteous and professional. The bathrooms were clean and the campgrounds were, on the whole, tidy.
Oct 26, 2015
We were very glad to see our destination after passing through the endless traffic of Memphis at rush hour! The staff greeted us and when I called for a reservation the lady carefully walked me through how to navigate to the parks from the intestate we were on! Thank You for that! Then after completing our check in we were personally taken and guided onto our lot.! These little gestures are great
Oct 26, 2015
We arrived after dark on a rainy night. Appreciate the level,long pull through site, ease of rapidly registering,cleanliness, location, etc. Thanks!
Oct 25, 2015
Seemed to be a lot of trains going through and very close to the campsite. Washrooms were great. Very friendly people there
Oct 24, 2015
Very good and clean
Oct 23, 2015
nice campground, only stay one night. Staff was very nice. We would stay again. Very convenient location right off the highway.
Oct 23, 2015
Staff very helpful.
Oct 23, 2015
Great place easy access excellent hosts. Had a great visit would definitely stop here again
Oct 23, 2015
We stop at least once a year here and really enjoy it. The hosts are very nice and helpful. The park is quiet. Very enjoyable.
Oct 23, 2015
Very Friendly staff!!!
Oct 22, 2015
great, friendly, clean
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Stayed one night in a class c Motorhome. We have 2 small dogs and enjoyed the fenced dog park. Showers were nice. Breakfast was good, especially the pancakes.
Oct 22, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Communication issues with tour company, but we still managed not only to enjoy our visit but stayed an additional day as its close proximity to downtown Memphis. Only issue is owners need to update and fix laundry facilities.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
are stay was very nice. Except one thing there was a person behind us with a very noisy ford diesel pickup that woke me every morning at 5:am he would let it run for 15 minutes then drive out very fast. every thing was fine except that. Tom Sammut
Oct 20, 2015
Electric was poor at best. SP 25 was said to be 30/50A. We needed 50A and plugged in there and in about 5 mins the Pedestal 50A started going in and out. We moved to another space (Space A) and the 50A ranged between 105V and 113V with no load. Definitely not good nor up to KOA standards. Dave Ostrander

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you staying with us. Our Electric has had quite a bit of maintenance over the last four months. We strive to supply what is needed. When tested with our meter your site was putting out the appropriate amps. No one else had has this issue. We appreciate your business.
Oct 19, 2015
Many of washers/dryers in laundry room wouldn't accept money. Garbage overflowing in bathroom
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Seemed like they catered pretty much to long term campers and people off the Interstate just looking to park for the night and move on. Staff was not friendly nearly not particularly helpful. Pool was closed and had been for some time due to contamination. Probably park the camper and stay at a hotel next time.
Oct 18, 2015
Rather not have to listen to the trains all night, plus Deborah's husband I'm assuming is a very rude, grumpy man that. If he hates his job that much he should quit, since dealing with the public isn't his calling.
Oct 18, 2015
Great stay! Very clean, level, well maintained facility. Courteous staff!
Oct 17, 2015
Clean park. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 17, 2015
Another pleasant stay, as usual. We always enjoy it there.
Oct 17, 2015
Wonderful campground. Perfect location.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
The camp ground is quiet. We felt safe staying there with our grandchildren. However, the fire pit next door was too close to out RV. when the neighbor built the big fire in the fire pit, we were concern it may burnt down our RV.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals