Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
It's to close to Hwy 55 and all we heard at night was the engine braking of the semis. OH! Lets not forget the trains that ran near by blowing their horns at 1,2 & 3 in the morning. No Sleeping there!
Jun 27, 2015
Memphis KOA was great. We just stayed one night, but were very happy with the helpful staff, the clean facilities, refreshing pool, and the quietness. If we ever pass thru the area, we will stay there again.
Jun 26, 2015
We stayed in this KOA for three nights and can't say enough good things about our stay. Everything was clean and the staff went the extra mile to help. I would recommend this camp ground if you're staying in the Memphis area.
Jun 26, 2015
They were very accommodating for last minute overnight stay, allowed us to enjoy our family trip. We had an unexpected flat tire on our camper that put us behind on our trip but we were able to get a site at this KOA and relax for the evening.
Jun 26, 2015
Overnight while on the road. Second time to stay here.very well maintained and they have breakfast! !
Jun 26, 2015
Restrooms hot! Showers not enough hooks, seat to small impossible to change in the shower! Need at least 1 handicapped one!
Jun 26, 2015
They turned off the electricity as we we in the shower. No lights. The grounds Did not spray for mosquitos and they were really bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do regret that we were not able to give you notice of electricity. The power Co. assured us they would let us notify our campers.They did not do that. We were caught off guard as well.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Nice facility, neat and clean. Great personnel and clean Bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2015
The camping fee is too high for the facilities at the site.
Jun 23, 2015
Once again KOA has disappointed us tent campers. The tenting area is the CLOSEST thing to the busy highway. We heard highway noises all night long. Also, there were at least two big lights that shined into our tent all night long. KOA needs to be more accommodating to tent campers if they want to keep our business.
Jun 23, 2015
Good location for seeing the sights in the Memphis area.
Jun 23, 2015
Always a great stay at this KOA. Have stayed here several times.
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly/helpful staff! Clean, quiet, and great fun for our entire family-THANK YOU!
Jun 23, 2015
sites are a tad too close but other than that it was nice
Jun 22, 2015
This was a nice, basic KOA. Staff was friendly, and the campground was clean. Pancake breakfast in the morning was good, as well.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time at the Memphis KOA. The pool was nice and the breakfast was great. The employees were very helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Great facility. Kids really liked the chessboard and the playground. Pool area looked nice too. Wish it had a fenced in dog park, but otherwise great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear customer. We have a lovely fenced in Dog park. we apologize for not pointing it out so your dog could have taken advantage of it. we will do better at that. Memphis KOA
Jun 21, 2015
Great for family vacation.
Jun 21, 2015
We stay with you every chance we have. Nice and quiet, love the "snow"!
Jun 21, 2015
Terrible place to find. Difficult getting on and off highway. Wanted to charge for breakfast Some KOA's give you breakfast free on your first morning.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Great campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was nice,facilities spotless and store was stocked with everything we forgot.
Jun 20, 2015
Nice park
Jun 20, 2015
Clean Lots of amenities.well treed and lit.
Jun 19, 2015
nice campground, friendly staff
Jun 19, 2015
Could not ask for anymore. Awesome!
Jun 18, 2015
The signs to get to the RV park were not marked clear enough. The park was fine and the dog area was really good.
Jun 18, 2015
Peaceful lake setting. Wonderful greeting - and office is open late - great when it's been a long day!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Military friendly place. Managed by very nice retired Air Force couple.
Jun 18, 2015
Great location etc
Jun 18, 2015
This KOA was clean, shady, and well cared for. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location when visiting Memphis.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
10 for the people and facility: Great staff, it was clean, the food was good, the cook was super friendly, we enjoyed the huge checkers/chess, the pool was clean. The kids were miserable from things they say 'koa could not help' - many mosquitos and chiggers! Location not so great: Not much for scenery or enjoying outdoors, loud traffic.
Jun 17, 2015
We only stayed overnight while traveling home. We found the park needed to be mowed. otherwise, the park was fine.
Jun 16, 2015
Had mechanical trouble on camper. They took us in early. Easy on and off highway. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2015
Easy access. Very nice sites. Great hookups. Very clean pool. Nice activities. Would have given 5 stars except for very poor breakfast. Service was very slow and food was very bland. I do not recommend breakfast unless the improve on service and quality.
Jun 15, 2015
it was very nice and clean. we had trouble with our cable reception and the park employee made it right again.
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice we'll keep and fun for the kids. We just stayed the night, but when we go to Graceland this is were we will stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
we had a great time
Jun 14, 2015
perfect for a quick overnight stop
Jun 13, 2015
This site is directly off the frontage road for the highway, so if traffic noise will bother you don't stay here. The sites were very nice and the staff incredibly helpful and friendly. Pool, rec rooom, playground, store, and bathrooms were all very clean! The dog park is small, but includes an assortment of mini obstacles for the dogs to play (our pooch loved it).
Jun 13, 2015
Quiet and clean
Jun 12, 2015
Power at several sites were under recommended level. Manager was not helpful. Will not be staying here any more.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals