Memphis KOA

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Easy access to park and to site as we arrived late and really appreciated the low lighting of the driveways. No overpowering bright lights. Very polite attendant on the phones and departing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments! We have a night registration for our campers that travel late at night. We leave lights on available sites to help guide in the weary traveler!
Oct 23, 2013
Doesn't match the GPS so its harder to find...otherwise its clean...gravel rather than concrete. its alright... expensive for so few camp amenities
Oct 23, 2013
We have stayed here twice a year for the last 5 years. Park offers great breakfast service. Facilities starting to look a little worn. Grass needed to be mowed and pot holes in roads fixed.
Oct 23, 2013
Stayed in 1 of the Camper Cabins. Close to Highway, but was dry, and warm.
Oct 23, 2013
Handy location for us. the facilities were clean and neat. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks
Oct 23, 2013
You can hear traffic and trains at night. But they offer a decent breakfast. All in all it's one of the better KOAs we've stayed at on this trip.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Called ahead of time to ask about showing up after the office closes, just needed the campsite from 8pm to 8am. There wasn't really any information so we just set up wherever and hoped we wouldn't get in trouble. Also, the tent grounds are about a hundred feet from the 55 so sleep is a bit rough.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a night registration area with available sites listed for our late night travelers. We also have other important information listed around the park. We also have a tenting area available behind the office area that is quieter.
Oct 22, 2013
This location is getting pretty "pricey". Charging "Resort" rates for average sites. Even though it has little competition, I can plan around this campground.
Oct 22, 2013
Very run down park. Not worth $50 per night
Oct 22, 2013
Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, will definitely return if we're in the memphis area
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Only negative is we were not escorted to our site which would have made it easier.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
just an overnight stay easy pull thru parking with fifth wheel all gravel, level some traffic noise,but slept well
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Great WiFi. Some Hiway and Train noise, but very nice park.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
This KOA is a five star. If your visiting Memphis this is the place to stay. A short drive to Graceland and other Memphis attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful.I can't wait to get back there.
Oct 16, 2013
It was a real treat being able to pull through without having to drive through a maze to get to your site. Trees were well trimmed. The puppy park was amazing. Our German Shepherd really enjoyed it. The people were really friendly and we plan on returning.
Oct 16, 2013
office staff was friendly but you never saw any yellow shirts in the park. Expensive.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Front desk person was not very friendly. Seemed to me it was just a job and not something he enjoyed. First impressions are very important.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
The campground was very nice - dog park was terrific. We, however, were under a light pole that was bright all night long. Felt like we were in a warehouse paring lot.We have been in many KOA's and have never had bright lights on all night!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Nice flat level trailer space. Liked being able to pull through and leave trailer hooked to truck since we were leaving early the next morning.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Promised site coach and tag would fit on. Site was short. Truck noise all night.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Not much bad to say about this KOA - didn't use the showers or restrooms so cannot rate them - store provided a variety of items - our two dogs loved the dog park - park roads were a little narrow but will deal with that to have the shade trees. KOA staff were very friendly and the park was free of trash.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
We have stayed here before and loved it. It is a beautiful place with access to many things within a short drive.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Great,close to everything,helpful and friendly staff,clean,B.R. A little close and stalls small,otherwise no complaints.
Oct 09, 2013
Stop of convenience only. Stayed at much better for same or less cost, RVC Outdoors CG's for example. Train and road noise was muted so not an issue. Plus side: sites were large with plenty of room for MH and toad.
Oct 09, 2013
Very efficient, friendly and accomadating staff. Like the café. One of our favorite places to stay. Thanks, Charles & Connie Featherstone
Oct 08, 2013
tent site located as close as possible to the noisy highway and train tracks. difficult directions to the site. kid at the desk could not reach owner when reservation question arose, so I paid twice for one night. site was pretty but designed for rv travel only. didn't sleep a wink. never again
Oct 07, 2013
The location was nice in that it wasn't to close to Memphis. The site I was at was acceptable, I just wish each site had a couple more feet in width.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
please get fox news. ,u wood get 1 more star.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.