Memphis KOA

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
Second stay after having repairs done in Redbay
Jul 17, 2013
At $55 per night it thought it was very Expensive. The facilities were first rate at one time, but have become somewhat dilapidated. The pool area and restrooms were clean. The RV sites were adequate for our 41' 5er. Cable worked well. Suggest the management spend some of that overpriced nightly rate on some upgraded amenities. We'll stay there again when the price comes down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This Site E is one of our most popular sites in the park. They are large pull thru sites. We have built a new deck, installed cable tv, built an outdoor game area, and have free wifi and cable. We have upgraded our cabins with more amenities. We have plenty more improvements to come.
Jul 16, 2013
Good if you need a place to stay for a night on the way. Not much in the immediate vicinity. Bit of a drive to get to Memphis.
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed on a tent site, very nice. Bathrooms were very clean. Well maintaned pool. Friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2013
Adequate facilities, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2013
Camp site was extremely clean and relaxing. Facilities were conviniently located and well lit. The staff was helpfull and welcoming. I would stay at this site again and recommend to friends and family.
Jul 15, 2013
Great location for access to attractions in Memphis, Friendly Staff.
Jul 15, 2013
Just stayed one night but very friendlyand pull throughs easy access
Jul 14, 2013
The staff was very helpful here, even though many of the staff were young, they worked hard.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
It was a nice campground but the grass needed attention. The manager and his wife were extremely friendly and made you feel very welcome . You have the right people for the job. Thanks.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
I LOVED the fridge, microwave, TV, trash can with bags and the broom in the cabin! What an unexpected treat! The rest of the property were just what we've come to expect from KOA...clean, well kept and inviting!
Jul 11, 2013
Nice facility and helpful staff. Clean. Difficult to find from the highway.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Enjoyed stay. Will stay there again.
Jul 10, 2013
People were very friendly and helpful. Nice place!
Jul 09, 2013
Very helpful staff. Friendly. Quick response to small concern. Excellent facilities, clean. Close easy drive in to Memphis attractions. Will definitely return.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice quiet facility right off the interstate. Lots of trees. Very friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2013
The camp store was terrific. The water pressure was low at times due to demand at the time of use.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice folks! They gave us printed directions to the Memphis zoo, delivered firewood to our cabin, had everything we didn't know we needed in the store. Only bad things, the pool closes too early & my asthma could have done without the fragrance in the cabin, (was requested).
Jul 08, 2013
This place needs improvement for sure. uneven parking sites despite flat level land. No worthwhile activities. No well taken care of. Very poorly run and maintained. Shocked that this was a KOA site after what I saw at Nashville.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The Sites Were Very Tight. We Were Unable To Put The Awning Out Because Of A Tree Right In The Middle. The Laundry Room, Game Room And Pool Were All Great.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Nice people!
Jul 07, 2013
We had 2 stops one out to Mountain View and one on the way back. We were welcomed at the Memphis KOA as family. The camp is friendly , clean and well maintained. This is important to us as a visitor. We enjoyed our stay. We would make it a place to visit again.
Jul 07, 2013
Fourth time here. Always good. Great StaffGood sites, good store
Jul 07, 2013
Excellent accueil. Noisy.
Jul 07, 2013
Priced right. Clean. quiet.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
I stayed overnight. Breakfast was great. Morning shower felt good.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Kids loved the chess board and the teeter-totter.
Jul 04, 2013
Office Staff--Awesome! Old guy who leads you to site--Chatty (good) But, when I stopped by to say Good-Bye to a fellow Single Lady with her dog that my dog had befriended the night before we both left--he crooked his finger at me li9ke I was a 2 year old and wagged it at me while telling me that walking through other people's sites is a "Big NO-NO" I've been a full-time RV'er for over a year--

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This incident was between two fellow campers. Campers are territorial with their campsites. This does not reflect on the campground.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The owners were very welcoming and helpful at all times. The campground was tidy and well maintained. Large trees and the facilities make it very appealing for longer stays. This is our third stay at this camp.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
park is very clean & safe. the young boy (tall one ) went out of his way to help me
Jul 01, 2013
Stayed one night while traveling through Memphis. Nice stay!
Jun 30, 2013
Followed through on all advertised, very pleasant stay. Only complaint, water spicket too low, perhaps attach a small water hose to it. Wi fi worked well too.
Jun 30, 2013
It was very clean area & very quite. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone & next time we are in the area we will stay there.
Jun 30, 2013
The washing station for tent campers was a great touch and much appreciated - however the grass could have been mown around it for more pleasant access.
Jun 30, 2013
Only stayed over night but was a very clean and nice campground
Jun 30, 2013
Another koa that is very nice and get a ten and five stars.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.