Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
Reservations were lost.had to stay later in morning to fix it.it's a good size camp with only 1 shower house.
Jul 10, 2015
I liked the friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2015
The tent sites were absolutely beautiful -- roomy and surrounded by a large grassy area. However, the Mosquitos on the grounds were horrific -- spraying the area down with fogger would be a good idea. We sprayed ourselves twice with 40% Deet in one evening and still awoke with dozens of bites.
Jul 10, 2015
The folk at this KOA were very helpful and gracious. We had a very pleasant stay.
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed the breakfast option. The site was shady and level, the sites were close, a fire would have been nice, but unable to due to closeness. the dog walk was very nice. Loved the cleanliness of the restrooms as well as the friendly folks behind the desk!
Jul 10, 2015
People are very helpful. Nice clean place.
Jul 10, 2015
We were made to feel at home away from home
Jul 10, 2015
Overnight only. Clean and friendly.. Tricky to get to, but good directions in Trailer Life!
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly and helpful with setting up tour of Memphis
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly staff!!! Very clean facilities!!!
Jul 08, 2015
This is the third KOA that I have stayed in since June 29.All of them advertise free wi-fi.None of them delivered that service.I was unable to sign on once through my entire stay.If an amenity is advertised, I assume it is part of what I am paying for.It is one of the main reasons I purchased a KOA membership.I am beginning to think it is an issue with the company not the individual sites.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice people, nice location.
Jul 08, 2015
Great campground. We stayed 2 nights and everyone was so friendly. We ate breakfast both days and it was great.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Not far off I-40
Jul 07, 2015
A lovely camp site, great service, clean and friendly. Great home made pizza 🍕
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Stay there every year as we travel from Florida to Oklahoma.
Jul 06, 2015
other than the monsoon rain the stay was quiet and restful.
Jul 06, 2015
The KOA itself s not bad but the mosquito situation is out of control at night. We didnt know and everytime the door opened a cloud of them swooped in. My kids woke up crying in the middle of the night they got ate so bad, so the wife and I went on a 4:00am bug hunt to clear them out. Sixty plus bites between the 4 of us.
Jul 06, 2015
great facilities. friendly and helpful staff. very close to memphis.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Close to downtown Memphis and very clean and nicely equipped cabins.
Jul 03, 2015
Cabin was clean, a/c worked well.
Jul 03, 2015
Clean, spacious, quiet. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2015
I was doing a fire investigation 53 miles away and the campground worked out great. Then I was able to do sightseeing in Memphis before heading home.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice location, convenient to downtown Memphis. Very friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
Travelled in a Class B motorhome passing through on our journey for one night. Even though we were in a site nearest the Interstate and there was traffic, we did not hear the noise and rested well with the A/C at our site. Travelling South on I-55 it was easy on and off to get to the Kampground. The hosts were helpful and check-in was a breeze. Thanks
Jul 02, 2015
Nice Kabin, friendly helpful staff. Only downside was the noise from the Interstate
Jul 01, 2015
Great stay
Jul 01, 2015
This park is a little long in the tooth. It is priced $20/day too high for a place with dusty gravel roads, gravel pads and worn out electrical pedestals. The people were very nice though.
Jun 30, 2015
Hosts and staff were extremely helpful full. Left pool open longer for us. Gave us excellent suggestions. Clean shaded pull thought slots. Lots of room. Will stay there again.
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed one night on our way to Dallas. We stop here each trip to Dallas and find it as a very good stop for us. The staff is pleasant and very helpfu.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean and the staff is friendly. Cotton growing near by had been bad for my allergies. The highway is close so you will hear some traffic. It was a one night stop for most, I was there 3 nights. The pool is available at a daily rate but as most campers came in late afternoon and gone early the next day it was still comfortable.
Jun 30, 2015
They have so many spots; from tent to the big rigs. It was really full but still noissues getting in or out . Staff was very friendly and helpful. Minutes from Memphis. We will definitely stay here again if we come back through.
Jun 29, 2015
Campsite ok and friendly staff but was over charged for a trip we took with them - one price at booking another when they charged our card. Watch out for extra charges here.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Sites were long, level with trees for shade with good height for a fifth wheel. They have a fenced dog park. We didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting. Will definitely stay here on our next visit. We stayed 2 weeks.
Jun 29, 2015
love the pool and the cabins are great, but bring the bug spray.. loved it!!
Jun 29, 2015
The wifi really doesn't work well at all. I had difficulty making my online registration for my next stop. I didn't even bother trying to check email. But other than that our stay was great.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was great! Very nice place to stay when traveling.
Jun 29, 2015
This is my new favorite Memphis (sort of) Kampground.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Nice clean friendly park. It's a good stopping place on the highway. Great shade trees!
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was friendly. Campground is nice and is quiet. It needs more than one bathroom.
Jun 29, 2015
There is a terrible mosquito problem and it is difficult to sleep in a tent next to the interstate.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Great staff. Problems with first site power, but was immediately moved to new site. Enjoyed stay. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
For what they charge they had too low electric, we could not run 1 air conditioner. Wi-Fi was very slow and cable was limited to a few channels. We try to stay at KOA for the pull thrus but I will never be back to Memphis West again.
Jun 27, 2015
we stayed 4 nights. the only down side to the stay was having the power shut off with no warning. had we known we would have had our showers done and off to Memphis for the day. i know that the host were not given any notice and they told us how sorry it was in not having power. a tree was being taken down. other than that the host were very friendly especially Jim.
Jun 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals