Memphis KOA

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2013
Stay away from site no. 1 if rain is forcast it becomes a swamp had to stand in 4 inches of water to unhook the water& electric

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was a heavy storm that night that dumped six inches of rain in an hour. This is always a very popular site.
Jun 01, 2013
Road out one heckuva storm with good-humored hosts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the compliment. Our staff is well trained in this matter.
May 30, 2013
We were just spending the night and got in late. Left early the next day so we really didn't get a chance to spend time there.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, will return another day. Needed some supplies and you had every thing we needed.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
We have stayed here for more than ten years, before it became a KOA. It was fine until this year. It was always a well kept park. This week the grounds did not look good and the grass was 4 to 8 inches high. It appeared that it had not been cut in several days. We are considering a different park when we go South in October. We did not have any other real concerns. The staff was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a very very wet spring season this year. The grass was growing at a rate of six inches a week. This is not an issue any longer as summer has slowed the grass back to normal.
May 29, 2013
Nice clean campground. Good location. Nice staff and services. Our return visit was very enjoyable.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
nice campground. friendly staff.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great loction
May 27, 2013
Internet service was spotty. Sometimes it was on and sometimes it was off. Nice little breakfast restaurant in the game room.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Bathrooms were clean had a nice breakfast in the game room, weak wifi signal, good for a one night stop over.
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
While this particular KOA isn't "great" in terms of location and facilities, it is still consistent with the things my wife and I expect when staying at a KOA. We have no complaints.
May 25, 2013
Nice clean campground. The staff made sure we were on site so that our satellite worked. Appreciated that.
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
Nice clean KOA
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
Stayed in a cabin in a rain storm instead of a tent site and the folk were very helpful and provided a breakfast and hot coffee at a nominal fee.
May 23, 2013
Not being from the area we found the directions to the camp ground both on line and in the book lacking. Going N on 55,once off on exit 14 there should have been a sign on how to get to the camp ground as the turn is immediate. With a 45' rig turning around is NOT an option. We had to go farther N and get back to 55 S & call the camp ground for help. Very discouraging after a long day of driving.
May 22, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would definiely recommend the KOA in Memphis and I would definitely stay there again if I am in that area.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Too expensive / parking process messed up due to poor communication between the Young men (friendly though they were). Finally, the Wifi was unavailable the entire time. Broken glass and cigarette butts on some sites. A top price should have top service. This KOA fell short of that.
May 21, 2013
everything was great! we enjoyed the breakfast that they had in the guest house. very clean and the people were friendly. just wish it was not on the approach to the chinook helicopters. noisy but stopped by early evening.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
friendly personnel, good food, no satellite reception, cable reception poor
May 19, 2013
May 18, 2013
Still rough condition at the beginning of the season. Very convenient for a one night stay. Would not stay longer. 50% of the washers and dryers out of commission. Picnic tables were gross.
May 18, 2013
Safe clean environment to stay at.
May 18, 2013
very nice rv park and friendly staff. we have stayed here several times and hope to be back
May 18, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Location was not near anything. Pool was not yet open. Convenient to I55. Breakfast selection was the best that we encountered on our trip.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
Well kept, Quiet, handy.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
Very nice grounds and level spots. Easy access to attractions.
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
on website advertised pets welcome. when arrived at campground they charged me a $2 fee for our two little dogs. I don't think it's right to charge for pets when you don't even advertise that there is a fee for pets. if I knew that there was going to be a fee, never would have stayed there.
May 14, 2013
Stayed 2 nights. Quiet. Peaceful. Enjoyed stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.