Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
Great stay! Very clean, level, well maintained facility. Courteous staff!
Oct 17, 2015
Clean park. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 17, 2015
Another pleasant stay, as usual. We always enjoy it there.
Oct 17, 2015
Wonderful campground. Perfect location.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
The camp ground is quiet. We felt safe staying there with our grandchildren. However, the fire pit next door was too close to out RV. when the neighbor built the big fire in the fire pit, we were concern it may burnt down our RV.
Oct 16, 2015
The hosts were very friendly & most helpful
Oct 16, 2015
Great people! Have the hot cakes.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Clean bathrooms
Oct 15, 2015
Been there before, great all around!
Oct 15, 2015
Worst KOA we ever stayed at. The Park is not maintained at all. I would think if KOA had an inspection they would right you up big time. Your rates are to high and I would not stay there if there were some place else on the north side of Memphs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you stayed with us. We are sorry you feel we don't maintain our park. The men with the yellow KOA shirts were available to address any issue you were upset about. We are inspected and have met all the requirements to be a KOA Journey park. Thank you for your business.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice staff... Very nice breakfast
Oct 13, 2015
The only thing that is good about this KOA is the location it is the perfect amount away from downtown Memphis. Other than that, nope. We only needed water and electric because we have a pop-up. The campground was SO close to the interstate and the water and electric sites were in the front LITERALLY right by the interstate. We didn't get ANY sleep the whole 4 nights all we could hear was traffic!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. KOA has a policy that if you are not happy with your site you will be moved at no charge. Instead of spending 4 nights without sleep, next time ask to be moved. We will do that with a smile!
Oct 12, 2015
Pools closed to early
Oct 12, 2015
Nice campground with large shade trees. Close to nice restaurants.
Oct 12, 2015
Courteous staff clean restrooms
Oct 12, 2015
This is a good location for those traveling through Memphis on I40 or I55. It has big oak trees and good pull throughs.
Oct 11, 2015
Great breakfast!
Oct 11, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Between late arrival (1am) with noisy set up and 2 early risers (5 & 6 am) running deisel trucks to warm up (up to 35 mins), it was not restful. Spaces were very narrow.
Oct 10, 2015
Convenient location and friendly staff stay here often
Oct 10, 2015
No change since our last stop a year ago.
Oct 10, 2015
Great!
Oct 10, 2015
Good
Oct 10, 2015
Very friendly great breakfast. . Very knowledgeable about Graceland and downtown Memphis. .
Oct 10, 2015
The people who worked there obviously hated their job. The signage to get to the park was poor and we got lost. Very overpriced. We're becoming Good Sam campers. KOA....what happened to you????
Oct 09, 2015
So far away from Memphis. Wonder why it is called the Memphis KOA. Nice and clean.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
We would have liked Fox News Channel.
Oct 09, 2015
Arrived late night with no reservation. Found after hour arrival info and got our spot. Great wireless internet. Will stay on our way back south.
Oct 09, 2015
Site was only as wide as a picnic table and littered with twigs and dead leaves. This in September, before trees shed Autumn leaves. The worst site I have even spent time in, I did not even unhook my rig and left for a nearby park early in the morning. Dog park is horrifying, equipment is dangerous and should be removed as there are holes in the wood large enough to break a dogs leg. Chaotic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for pointing out that our dog park needed attention. We have started work on it. The new equipment looks great. Come give us another try and we think you will like it.
Oct 08, 2015
Great hosts! Thank you!
Oct 08, 2015
Great Place and People!
Oct 08, 2015
Good facility with easy access, I was a late arrival and all credentials were waiting. Will stay there again.
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly hosts, nice clean restrooms, breakfast was great. About the only drawback is it's closeness to the interstate. Overall it is one of the better KOA's I have stayed at.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice shady spots, lots of trees. Friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly, clean and organized.
Oct 05, 2015
The grounds were very well maintained. The staff was friendly &great at making suggestions on what to do in the area.
Oct 05, 2015
Even though the campground was full of military veterans, we had no trouble checking in and being escorted to our parking space. It was a nice stay and we would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Oct 05, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly staff, a little off main road. Tour recommendation not that great. Not reflection on park, just tours.
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff. Thx for the great time!
Oct 03, 2015
Very noisy and windy. The road and the train make too much noise for me to sleep there. Good place and people, but I won't be back there.
Oct 03, 2015
It was 88° in mid-September and we were looking so forward to a swim only to find a green pool. Quite upsetting when we had just come from two other KOAs further north with open pools. Strange that bathrooms were cleaned much earlier than posted. Generally a nice campground with quite a few trees. Fairly close to Memphis. Handy that office was open late. Good breakfast for a fee.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, great breakfast
Oct 02, 2015
Campsites were level but close together, location further from Memphis than we realized. Great that tour bus picked up at the park.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice KOA - Friendly and polite at check-in. We stayed one night in a 39' fifth-wheel. They put us in a pull-thru that was easy in and out. We will stay again.
Oct 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals