Memphis KOA

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
I have stayed at several KOA's in my life. I was VERY disappointed in this one. The spaces are way too close together. The fire from the campsite next to us was so close to our trailer we had sparks flying under our truck and trailer. They let the public come use the pool leaving it filthy. We had a tatoo parlor being run out of the trailer by us. Over 1/2 the washers and dryers were broken.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you felt your stay was not what you wanted. We are governed by the Health Dept. and have to maintain a standard of cleanliness for our pool. If you felt there was distasteful activities going on you should have alerted management.Thank you.
Jul 31, 2015
Clean; convenient; perfect for our one night pass through town. Brad and Pat were terrific! Friendly and helpful, great personalities too!
Jul 31, 2015
Pretty little park. No cable. Only thing wrong is overpriced.
Jul 30, 2015
It was fine.
Jul 30, 2015
the staff is super, they give us all the info we need to know from the area. they are super nice, the campground is conveniently located just in the exit of the hwy. you can see rabbits playing around and squirrels as well. my daughter love it
Jul 29, 2015
It was great for several reasons: staff were friendly and helpful, bathrooms were clean, and the grounds were well taken care of. Well worth another stay!
Jul 29, 2015
No tent camping should be permitted during mosquito season. Or the guests should be warned! I was attacked by the bugs.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice small park. Fairly level site with easy to access hookups. Friendly workers.
Jul 29, 2015
Always have a good visit at your KOA. Enjoyed the breakfast.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly, helpfull, easy on and off. Clean and pleasent
Jul 28, 2015
The campground is average. I stayed twice in 2015. The WiFi is very slow/poor. The breakfast was okay but not great. I would stay again for one night when passing through but not as a destination. Bathrooms are clean.
Jul 28, 2015
Conveniet
Jul 27, 2015
Loved my cabin!! Nice breakfast! Convenient location!
Jul 27, 2015
Was okay. Spaces a little close together. People very nice. Would stay there again.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed here one night on a road trip. Our pitch was 150yds from the I-55 main truck route for those all night big boys to St Louis. Along with the people who stayed awake till 4:00am taking and drinking, we left at 6:30am with the welders and other workers making thier way to work from the RV side of this site.The staff on arrival seemed very nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks for all the extra help, directions etc. Had a great visit.
Jul 26, 2015
A very family orientated KOA. Bark park could use some grass cutting and a good watering.
Jul 26, 2015
Great location, well maintained. We were only there for overnight, but would stay if we were doing Memphis sights.
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful, little Kampground located perfectly between San Antonio and Chicago! Clean restrooms, great little pool, shady trees! Love the people, too!
Jul 25, 2015
Everything was great. Very good breakfast
Jul 25, 2015
The most level spot in our 11,860 mile trip. Check in great too. Thanks
Jul 24, 2015
Had truck and camper problems and made an unplanned stop at the Memphis KOA. The staff was very accommodating with our situation. Great facilities. The only down side, the mosquitoes. Have you considered fogging?
Jul 24, 2015
Great park to visit Memphis. Had a bad storm night we were there with lots of rain. Have good drainage around sites. Couldn't connect to wifi with code which was unfortunate and too late to contact office. We will stop again when going that way. Need better markers from So I-55. Luckily we knew way around exit.
Jul 23, 2015
People that worked checkin for the evening were not very knowledgeable about the area. Morning staff was great. Loved the breakfast but one day they ran out of supplies.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly and entire campground was clean-bathrooms included. Only downsides were the tent sites had no privacy and they were close to the highway.
Jul 22, 2015
Enjoyable. A little crowded but to be expected this time of year.
Jul 22, 2015
good location. pretty clean. we would go back.
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and the breakfast was wonderful.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved this KOA. My only issue was with my site. It was raining on the evening of my arrival & it took several days for our site to dry out after the rain stopped.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
nice grounds, friendly & informative staff
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Nice option of breakfast service. Good cook.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Koa campgrounds R set up for overnight stays for that it would not be to bad. The campgrounds R tight no fire rings. They r easy to pull your camper in your spot. So that is what most people want. The thing I didn't like most they have long term workers in the campground that makes a lot of noise at 5:00 am in the morning. Not good if you want to sleep in any at all. They need to place the w
Jul 20, 2015
Nice pull throughs and a friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, nicely shaded gravel pads. Nice cafe for breakfast. Well-maintained with friendly staff. Great gift shop
Jul 20, 2015
When we just stay overnight, it's difficult to really evaluate a facility. That said, we would return for an extended stay and we readily recommend this park to our friends.
Jul 20, 2015
This is our second time staying here and we enjoyed it both times. We really like the café. The prices are very reasonable and it's nice not to have to drive down the road to have breakfast. This was also an emergency reservation due to another reservation that was cancelled while we were enroute. Jim's assistance to make room a last minute reservation was much appreciated. KUDOS
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place. However, they allow people to use their pool who are not camping there..extremely crowded and full of loud kids. Do not like this idea because then you never know who is snooping around your site while you are not there and it takes away from the people who are paying to camp there!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you stayed with us. Our local people have nowhere else to go swimming and get out of the heat. We provide that service to them. We have the there from 9-5 as most of our overnighters come in after 5 thank you for your tolerance in sharing the swimming pool!
Jul 19, 2015
Beaucoup de moustiquessssss
Jul 19, 2015
Very Pleased. Both men checking us in were very pleasant and professional. Campground was very clean and well kept. Very pleasant stay.
Jul 19, 2015
Very enjoyable. Breakfast was excellent.
Jul 18, 2015
stayed 2 nights. Good base for Memphis visit. Did have train noise. Had some power issues with 30 amp breaker popping. Changed to 50 amp and all ok.
Jul 18, 2015
We were miserable and couldn't stay more than 2 hours due to the extreme heat and mosquitos. We weren't informed of any number to call when we checked in. We were refused even a partial refund even though we didn't use the facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your experience. The managers number is on the door as well as your site map. As you were told we offered a coupon for a future stay. You declined. The heat indexes were high and we are sure it was uncomfortable in a tent. had you called we would have tried to help.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people. Camp tent site had lots of space and pool was great. Breakfast was an added bonus!
Jul 17, 2015
Stay went well.
Jul 17, 2015
Going south it was easy on and off access. Good and reasonably price breakfast. Nice for an overnight stay.
Jul 16, 2015
The exit to get to the KOA is quite unusual and abrupt especially for an heavy RV. Site was otherwise quite nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.