Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
An easy to find location that is close to Memphis and its attractions for family enjoyment. Overall we were pleased with the location but would recommend putting in fire pits for all the campsites as a finishing touch. The staff was excellent, well informed, and friendly!
Dec 05, 2016
The interior of the Kamping Kabin that I utilized for my visit was everything that could be asked for. However, its proximity to the interstate meant that I had a high level of interstate noise throughout the night, including an accident involving semis.
Dec 04, 2016
Stayed here for one night on our way to Nashville. It is right off the highway so you can expect to hear noise but the park itself is well taken care of with very nice host. We were able to take a cab into downtown for a nice dinner.
Dec 03, 2016
Tidy campground, well-stocked store, friendly, helpful staff, and the pulled pork dinner was great!
Dec 02, 2016
It took many calls to the 800 after hours number to finally get someone. Check in was fairly easy. Way too expensive for what you get. $50 for a few hours rest is ridiculous. After getting in late, they came knocking on our door at 8:00 and woke us up. Will not stay again.
Dec 01, 2016
Great staff, good facilities and location. The downside is the many trains at night blowing their horns incessantly.
Dec 01, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
Nice quiet stop over for the night. Easy to get in and out.
Nov 30, 2016
Very friendly, courteous, helpful.
Nov 30, 2016
Would have given a higher rating if they had put us closer to the showers like we had asked when we made the reservation. We arrived after the office had closed and they literally put us in the farthest spot from the showers!
Nov 29, 2016
The camp ground was very clean, staff was great and helpful. It's was also nice pulling in late and getting a hot pulled pork dinner and not have to worry about cooking that night.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Short stay and allowed for late check in and early departure.
Nov 28, 2016
Campground advertised (via on-site posters) cafe breakfast, but then said cafe is closed for the season. Such false advertising discourages repeat visits.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you missed our breakfast. we would have happily told you the different places to eat. we did have BBQ dinner and pizza. Thank you for staying with us. Our Breakfast cafe is open May-Oct.
Nov 26, 2016
This is a great campground - its peaceful and a wonderful distance from town. The folks that run it are amazing - very nice and helpful.
Nov 26, 2016
Good people and great pulled pork sandwich.
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
This place is great! Large, clean and friendly. They have a shuttle to take you down to Broadway, $10 pp roundtrip. I would definitely stay here again.
Nov 23, 2016
The stay was great. Could use a little more parking in a few spots. Great people and clean park.
Nov 22, 2016
Excellent facility....much better than other KOA we have visited.
Nov 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, ease of parking and nice hot showers!
Nov 21, 2016
Campground is getting better
Nov 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Memphis KOA. The food we had was great. The people working there were great and even set up a tour for us.
Nov 20, 2016
Very nice people and nice grounds!!!
Nov 19, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times on our way from TX to KY. Our stay has always been pleasurable and would recommend this KOA to other travelers. Our only disappoint this year was the café was closed for the winter. We always enjoyed having breakfast there before we hit the road.
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Nov 18, 2016
we enjoyed our stay with you and look forward to coming by again.
Nov 18, 2016
Very nice campground.
Nov 16, 2016
We were late season campers here. NICE level lots, easy in and out, friendly helpful people. Never did manage to make the internet connection work but it was hardly the point of the visit. Close enough to I-40 and Memphis for VERY easy sight seeing and touring. We enjoyed it very much.
Nov 16, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds, very enjoyable stay
Nov 16, 2016
First stay in any campground in 40 years so I am not sure what to expect. Rick was very helpful at check in. Staff very friendly.
Nov 16, 2016
Old, needs updating, concrete pads are cracked and not wide enough for travel trailer.
Nov 16, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and nice. Gave us a name of an RV repair person who came and got is on the road again. An hour late because of repairs, but no problem. would stay again when in the area.
Nov 15, 2016
I would have put 4 stars, but no paved allées a lot of dust on vehicles.
Nov 15, 2016
n/a
Nov 14, 2016
Staff friendly, good value and wifi worked well
Nov 14, 2016
Clean and very nice people!!
Nov 13, 2016
Friendly staff, always appreciate being escorted to our site. Great showers--very clean.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Good place to stay overnight on our trips.
Nov 12, 2016
Just an overnight. Friendly staff. Good level camp site. Close to Memphis
Nov 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Cable TV and wifi need to be upgraded. Poor reception on cable TV.
Nov 10, 2016
Much Highway noise. 30 amp and water only sites are too close to the highway (as are some tent sites and camping cabins). Further back in Campground the noise is tolerable. Staff were extremely helpful over the phone!
Nov 09, 2016
Like the spots among the trees and best dog run around.
Nov 08, 2016
I have stayed at Memphis KOA MANY times! Once again Memphis KOA has delivered ma a fragrance free kabin! I know I can always count on them for that. They understand the importance of my request! Thanks Memphis KOA!
Nov 08, 2016
I've stayed here before several times. Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay again.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Nit too far from Memphis. Spent the days in the city, didn't spend much time at campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was a problem. Never did connect to it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals