Memphis KOA

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Good location. Away from the hustle bustle of traffic. Quiet and friendly
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Great campground love the tours of Graceland and Memphis. Enjoyed not having to make breakfast in the morning.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Nice clean air conditioned restrooms so you didn't sweat to death getting a shower.It was extremely hot during our stay. The pool was really nice and not crowded. Great store! But lots of mosquitoes!
Aug 26, 2014
Enjoyed the shady site. Staff helpful and pleasant. Pool was great after a day of driving.
Aug 26, 2014
The breakfast was awesome! Enjoyed the pool and giant chess set.
Aug 26, 2014
This was a great place to stay as it was very close to Memphis. The only downside is the highway had a lot of construction going on. It was nice to pull in the park and meet a friendly face.
Aug 25, 2014
The cabin and bathrooms are very clean! I definitely recommend this Kampground to folks who are passing through as I was and needed a reliable place to stay!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Clean restrooms, beautiful pool and well maintained campground. My only complaint is the amount of mosquitoes, but if you wear bug spray they're not Too bad.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The only complaint with this campground is noise. Since we camped in a tent, The back of our tent faced I-55, so it was very noisy. The facilities are very clean. The pool is super. the mosquitoes are horrible here!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Just stayed one night.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Very helpful staff. We talk one of the tours and loved it the tour company was excellent. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful Regina's a great cook.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Conveniently located to downtown Memphis, without the big city feeling. Very helpful staff at the front desk. Level and shady sites love it.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Great location to visit Beale Street. Very friendly staff and helpful with directions to get to Beale Street.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Beautiful pool well maintained facilities and great breakfast that morning. We only stayed overnight but would definitely stay again.
Aug 22, 2014
Well maintained park.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Beautiful campground.
Aug 22, 2014
This was a stopover on our way home. Employees here are very friendly. I had an opportunity to talk with Bob in the morning on his way in. I told him he has a very beautiful park and lots of big trees which were greatly appreciated.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Very clean bathrooms, wonderful breakfast, friendly staff, overall nice facilities and well-stocked store.,
Aug 22, 2014
We only stayed one night but it was a beautiful campground very friendly staff breakfast was a plus. Bathrooms are old but very clean. Highly recommend this campground
Aug 20, 2014
Quiet, clean laundry room, close to many sites and activities!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Clean. Friendly staff and beautiful sites. Would stay here again. They have breakfast available for purchase which is nice and unlimited coffee for $2. Loved our stay.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Disappointed with our stay, the nightly rate was $49., expected more than we received. After we set up, a big pile of brush/tree limbs were set on fire on the campground property, and soon our motorhome smelled like smoke, the entrance to the pool smiled like rotten fish and the landscape needed help. Was just not what we have experienced from our KOA campgrounds. Very disappointed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The swimming pool is sparkling clean at all times. Rotten fish? The fire next door to the campground was unintentional. Our nightly rate is very comparable for the Memphis area.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
They didn't have Fox News on their cable system but did have CNN. This isn't right.
Aug 18, 2014
Only spent one night but the staff the pool and the grounds was great.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The service at the front desk was extremely poor at best, I was second in line and waited 10 minutes to get service and then the employee could not find my reservation so she skied me to wait while she serviced the growing line of people. Some kind person felt bad because he saw me in front of him. Also the campsites are way to small for the size of the campers that were parked there.
Aug 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.