Memphis KOA

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA's! We have a 45 foot coach pulling a Jeep and there is room to get in and out. Clean and quiet. Great breakfast! Have stayed there a few times in the last couple of years and sure to return if our path is this way again.
Aug 23, 2015
Safe and clean koa. Pull through sites are level but tight. Pool and playground area are very nice for kids. Loved the daily breakfast they serve at the cafe. Reasonable price and great food.
Aug 23, 2015
Great camp. The only suggestion I will make is that the bathrooms need to have shower caddies and more hooks to hang things. I didn't want to put my soap on the floor ledge. Also maybe have the bathrooms be a little cleaner. Thanks
Aug 22, 2015
Great service, friendly staff! Thanks!
Aug 22, 2015
Great Koa. Brad and his employee were very helpful
Aug 21, 2015
Everything went perfect!
Aug 21, 2015
Nice place...but its a little bit of a ride to Memphis area. They push there breakfast it was good but $15.30 for two people to eat on paper plates was over priced.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice clean camp ground. Office open to 9pm. Pool was clean, but didn't use it. Staff was friendly. Only stayed one night. They had breakfast. I would stay again when in the area.
Aug 19, 2015
Managers were trying to bring camp up to par. Roads were rutted w standing water. Most of laundry facilities weren't working. Manager was friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Helpful staff. Lovely setting. Only thing I'd change is the K9 park is too far from the campground.
Aug 18, 2015
Check-in was awesome even escorted to site. All amenities were explained. A little traffic noise and train whistles.
Aug 18, 2015
It was a great location!! All of this staff in the office very helpful on getting us to where we needed to go.. Awesome information!!
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, Narrow site but very close to Memphis.
Aug 17, 2015
Poorly maintained. Little shade. Bugs a huge problem. Staff not helpful. Only one tour option for Memphis available.
Aug 17, 2015
Pleasant stay. Enjoyed the folks that cared for us and the pool was inviting and good.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Nice place
Aug 16, 2015
Staff were very friendly and most welcoming/informative!! One of the best that we've stayed at in terms of pleasantness/friendliness of staff. It was obvious that they enjoyed their jobs!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
It was awesome!
Aug 15, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. They recommended a service provider although they had a so-so response in the past. I55 roadside repair. My service from them was exceptional and I was glad the KOA recommended them.
Aug 15, 2015
All good. Pleasant staff. Big sites. We have been here before and returned.
Aug 14, 2015
The office staf was very friendly and helpful. One of the nicest camp.
Aug 14, 2015
The mosquitoes were unbelievably large and greatly outnumbered everything else. Facilities were great also but the bugs need to be exterminated.
Aug 14, 2015
Very beautiful campsite, clean and neat. Easy access from highway with 5th wheel. Awesome store.
Aug 14, 2015
Close off of interstate. Easy
Aug 13, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful. They had very clean bathrooms and a nice pool area. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because they only have one set of bathrooms and close it for over an hour for cleaning right during "getting ready" time in the morning.
Aug 13, 2015
1-didn't honor their price 2-wifi was terrible 3-lost power & water more than once and pool was closed!!! Terrible First of all, I had called several weeks before my stay to get the rates and availability. I was told the rate would be 360.00j for my trailer and my spot was reserved. Upon arrival I was told there wasn't any spots available nor was any saved or reserved for me. I explaine
Aug 12, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. We were pleased with our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
We have stopped here many times before. The staff is kind and prepared for our arrival. Facilities were not used, because we left very early the next morning.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Further from Memphis than we thought and a lot of mosquitos. Staff was excellent though and facility was clean.
Aug 08, 2015
The bathrooms had air conditioning. The game room closes at 8pm. Not very kids friendly. The bathrooms we're clean, but the showers need a heavy cleaning.the laundry room is large, the machines need to be replaced. While we were there over 50% were broken.
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice setting.
Aug 08, 2015
Ignored request for sattelite access site then put us in site that did not have access from the requested end of the RV. Stated they do not get requests through KOA online reservations unlike other KOA's. Sounds like incompetence in local staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you assumed we ignored the request. had you called the actual campground and stated your satellite was mounted on the rung of the ladder, we would have told you we don't have sites in an open field. you were in the row where normal satellite don't find difficulty. Thank you .
Aug 07, 2015
I wish I had been assigned to one of the lettered site in the front row. My rig barely fit on the site I was on. I had to park in overflow since we could not fit on our site with the trailer and truck.
Aug 06, 2015
Swarmed by sweat bees during the day and mosquitoes at night. Close to the expressway. Trains run nearby at night. The pool closed the second night due to the water being not quite right all day.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
The staff were courteous and informative. The facilities (pool and restrooms/showers) were clean. The campsite was clean although a little tight. The mosquitoes and newsbees were terrible.
Aug 05, 2015
Excellent staff. Very helpful and accommodating. Very nice and clean park.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Could not see the bottom of the pool. Water needed cleaning. Campground had many permanent residents and looked a bit "tired". Good shade and easy access for 1 night stay.
Aug 03, 2015
We just arrived for one night enroute to KC. Great place to stay...very clean will come back.
Aug 03, 2015
The owners cooked pizza for dinner and a full breakfast in the morning. It was much appreciated!
Aug 03, 2015
Easy access.
Aug 02, 2015
This was our second tine staying here. The first time we only stayed one night. This trip we stayed 2 nights and we were disappointed in our stay. The temperature outside was in the upper 90's and we were put on a lot that had no shade whatsoever, when there were plenty of sites available while we were there with plenty of shade. The grass needed to be cut at the sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.