Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
I wish there was coffee available for early risers.
Oct 30, 2015
While the people at the front desk were very nice our site left a lot to be desired. It was muddy & had a pile of pine needles raked into it that was never removed. We noticed the long-term sites were beautiful.
Oct 28, 2015
perfect stay-clean and friendly
Oct 28, 2015
Visited family who reside at the campground. Nice park in a pretty location just a couple minutes off the freeway.
Oct 27, 2015
We just spent the night there. The hosts were very nice and we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 25, 2015
My husband and I came to catch some fall colors. It was beautiful. The campground was so quiet. Bathrooms very clean. We will come back.
Oct 24, 2015
Very predujice if you didnt pay $30K for a rig 10 years and under. Despite having a blatant sign posted in the office accepting monthly persons, and half an empty park.. told me and my wife, sorry its full perhaps because were black?
Oct 16, 2015
We had just arrived and were setting up our trailer and the whole time the guy on the lawnmower was lick ng up a cloud of dirt that blew all over us and our trailer. It seems he could have moved to another area!
Oct 15, 2015
Loved our stay! Great owners, great workampers, great neighbors!!! Beautiful park! Hope to come back someday.
Oct 15, 2015
Not the friendliest koa we've stayed at
Oct 14, 2015
This park has everything that we require, shade, Wi-Fi, cable, clean shower-restroom facilities, a great little store!
Oct 13, 2015
Our usual overnight stop when travelling....easy in and out.
Oct 13, 2015
every thing was very good. all workers are excellent, the couple running it were excellent. had to leave my 5th wheel past 11:00 a.m. to r&r my 5t wheel hitch. did not care for the bird s**t all over my new truck. will stay again when in the area. thanks for the great service and all the nice people. Bob & Nancy D.
Oct 13, 2015
As usual,KOA offers almost everything you need. (This visit they were out of milk)
Oct 11, 2015
Quiet and extra clean restroom!
Oct 08, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Lots of trees to keep it shaded and paved streets.
Oct 07, 2015
We enjoyed a ten day stay beneath the pines. The grounds were well maintained, and the facilities were clean. The staff were very friendly. The location was ideal for our purposes.
Oct 06, 2015
Everything that we require for a pleasant stay
Oct 06, 2015
nice clean quiet but old looking, will stay again
Oct 03, 2015
The site was very easy to get into and out of.
Oct 02, 2015
Great place to stay. This was our second time and it was as nice as the first was. Friendly and quiet.
Oct 02, 2015
Poor, even the poorest koa I've stayed at. Pull-thru sites are totally inadequate. Almost zero side clearance btwn sites. Oddest thing is that when site #8 occupied there is no exit for tow vehicle except multi-point turn btwn fence & RV to go "out" the "in" drive. Overall, the place is shabby and tired looking.
Sep 30, 2015
This was a great KOA. We had a wonderful time. Thanks for the friendly service and clean facilities.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
All personnel very friendly. Park very well kept up. Restrooms beautiful condition. Will come back next year.
Sep 28, 2015
We thought the price was high for a dirt campsite with no sewer.
Sep 27, 2015
WE stayed several nights during our month and a half in Oregon. The place is clean, quiet and operated by some great people. We will be back next year.
Sep 27, 2015
It was quick but pretty nice!
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Nice campground. The yapping little dogs next site over were a little annoying.
Sep 26, 2015
We had a great stay at this KOA.
Sep 25, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The grounds and bathrooms were very clean. The staff warm, helpful and kind.
Sep 25, 2015
a great place to spend a night!
Sep 24, 2015
We have stayed at this park many times. The people are always the best, friendly and helpful. Everything is always clean. The only suggestions I might have is to level the spaces a little better with a larger gravel that doesn't track into the coach and car as much and try and do something about the sticker weeds in the dog area. Other that, great park.
Sep 24, 2015
very nice and quiet and clean. friendly service
Sep 23, 2015
Clean, Free WiFi, electrical was great with 50 amps, cable TV could be improved but better than nothing.
Sep 22, 2015
Came to visit my Daughter....had a great time! Will definitely return!
Sep 22, 2015
Nice place! Friendly and clean.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice, friendly and small. WiFi and TV didn't dwork, but they had a nice dog play yard and lots of trees.
Sep 22, 2015
The Medford/Gold hill koa was nice. It could have been farther from the freeway or closer to the river (or both), but it was a nice, shady campground that was well maintained.
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice....enjoyed our stay....we will return!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Enjoyed nice
Sep 18, 2015
Nice place to stop over.
Sep 16, 2015
This was our first stop with our new trailer, worked out well. The bathrooms were very clean and the desk attendant was friendly.
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean, nice and helpful people. I would have preferred to be on asphalt. Sure got a lot of rocks/sand inside my trailer (rug too large to put down without covering up grass). But, I'd stay again. Convenient to good restaurants and services. THANKS!
Sep 15, 2015
need to trim trees
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful stay,the Campgrounds is a very nice place to spend a night. We will certainly stay there again.
Sep 14, 2015
We found the site to be very dirty with sand right at the door which is watered every day creating mud to drag into the rv, even with the mat. The spaces are right on top of each other.The pool is not heated and it was 106 degrees one day. No one could use it. The facilities were very clean, but we would probably never return.
Sep 13, 2015
The park was in a nice quiet area but pretty far removed. No paved pads. The cable outlet on our post was broken so no cable. The wifi was very weak and unreliable. The staff were very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps