Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
The only problem we had was with the TV cable connection. The picture was never clear enough to watch. The lady in the office that checked me in was very friendly and nice.
Aug 05, 2015
Unfriendly host, lacks entertainment. Dog area was even a disappointment.
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent staff, helpful friendly
Aug 03, 2015
Convenient location to I-5. Nice to have a pool, laundry, and snacks to purchase. Women's bathroom needed cleaning.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed one night and were happy with the campground. The pool was a nice addition after a long day of driving. Bathrooms were clean and the hosts were very friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Our stay was almost perfect with the exception of the Goats Head's (weed) population. We have dogs and the dog area, although nice was filled with Goats Heads and the path on the way to the dog area. So we stayed in our lawn area, which was fine, but I would have liked to obey the KOA rules and take the dogs to the dog area. Other than that the stay was excellent.
Aug 03, 2015
Really helpful staff and a great site.
Aug 03, 2015
Just an OK KOA. Used it as a stopover. Tables sticky. Be nice to have better site prep for incoming guests.
Aug 02, 2015
Our family loves to stay here! We always try to stop here between trips to San Francisco. This last time we stayed here even though there were closer places to Ashland.
Jul 31, 2015
the owners and staff are great, they go the extra mile to make sure you feel welcome
Jul 30, 2015
Atrocious. We were assigned a campsite that had a mound of trash in the fire ring, trash and food scraps around the site, and scrap wood with nails piled on it. The site itself was small, had a surface of hardpack dirt, and devoid of living grass. Thank goodness we were able to find a spot in a nearby State Park. We moved out as soon as we could. It was a horrible experience.
Jul 30, 2015
Very nicely laid it Kampground. Personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
The facilities were well kept and clean
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campsites with lots of shade.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice park.
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay there
Jul 26, 2015
Pleasant, central location, but needs repairs: pool railing VERY loose and caused fall into pool, resulting in broken toe. Playground a bit tired. Attempted to assign us to a recently watered and muddy site with flip remark that "it'll dry -- it's 95 degrees".
Jul 26, 2015
It was a very nice camp ground very clean and very pleasant people in the office I would defiantly stay there again! Very well maintained!
Jul 26, 2015
Clean
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean campground. The staff were very very pleasant and helpful. Nice pool.
Jul 25, 2015
The hosts were sweet and awesome. However they need to hire better grounds keepers and janitorial. Lower shower curtains were disgusting with orange fungal growth. The trees lining the roads need cut back. I saw awesome brand new fifthwheels get scrapped on the sides and the tops of the rv. My coach suffered scratches on the sides as well plus really tore up my basement because of one of the pos
Jul 25, 2015
Nice clean campground. Very Quiet!
Jul 25, 2015
I stay at this KOA often as it is located at a convenient stopover point on my vacation route.
Jul 24, 2015
Suggestions: have a free book exchange in lobby area, plant a tree and add benches to dog area, also have a doggie bag stand in dog area, bleach the bathroom exterior door inside and out theres dirt everywhere
Jul 23, 2015
Very family friendly place. great staff. Pretty park. Only problem? No PBS on the TV Channel list. Very disappointing. Also, even with a double dump station, lack of on-site dump stations somewhat of a nuisance. But I've stayed here more than once. It's a nice place
Jul 22, 2015
Great place to stop over while travelling just wished they had a recycling program. Hate putting unnecessary items into the garbage.
Jul 22, 2015
It was the best kampground on our tour. We really enjoyed the stay and the pool
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean. Close to town and grat view of the Milky Way!
Jul 21, 2015
We've stayed many times at this KOA and enjoy it very much - quiet, clean and office folks helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
Excellent location just off I-5. Perfect camping spot for visiting Crater Lake, Medford, Grants Pass, Klamath Falls, etc...
Jul 19, 2015
This campground was centrally located for all of the southern Oregon fun we planned on our vacation. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The pool was perfect for the kids to have some afternoon fun and there was a wonderful grassy area for soccer, frisbee, and baseball. Only suggestion...a honey truck for those that don't book in time for a sewer hook up.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean and beautiful place!
Jul 18, 2015
Was a great time of reast .the people in. Charge was great. We go every year and love it there
Jul 18, 2015
Quick and efficient.. Quiet at night. Grounds kept up well
Jul 18, 2015
Medford/Gold Hill is the right campground at the right location for our annual vacation trip.
Jul 18, 2015
very nice park
Jul 18, 2015
Nice enough but a little tired.
Jul 17, 2015
The bathrooms were spotless and the store had great hours. The managers are great!
Jul 16, 2015
small park well kept.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
It was an excellent home base for exploring the area!
Jul 13, 2015
Good clean park, friendly & helpful staff, easy access to and from highway and places to see. Reasonably quiet surroundings, some highway noise, but not bad.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly and good sites
Jul 13, 2015
Our favorite stop when traveling north/south on I5. Easy to get to, yet far enough from the freeway to be quiet & peaceful. Great staff and well kept facility!
Jul 13, 2015
Good over night stop. Shade trees.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice host!
Jul 13, 2015
Short stay but facilities were great very friendly staff
Jul 13, 2015
The site location was night foe a single night. The bathrooms were not clean and our site fire pit was still full from previous campers. Also dog run had no baggies for clean up. Had to go back to trailer and get our own. It was apparent other people had just left their dogs droppings. It was a lay over as we were passing through so did not use other amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals