Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 05, 2014
Very friendly staff! Thank you!
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
We stayed five days. The cable tv was OK. The reception for NBC was marginal. The wifi was very slow. The biggest complaint was the dirt/crushed rock pads. We were constantly bringing dirt into the Motorhome. Concrete pads would really be nice.
Dec 24, 2013
bathroom was kind of nasty when we arrived rather late. never did see the office open due to winter hours.
Dec 24, 2013
Unheated bathrooms with snow on the ground......makes the showers unusable
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
We had a quick stay here that was very smooth. It was nice to be able to go through all the required check in steps and be settled in less that 10 minutes.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Host very nice - Restroom & showers clean & comfortable. Need night time outside heater got down to 25 degrees
Nov 25, 2013
What a nice park,the setting is perfect & the people were very friendly & accommodating
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nice campground...Staff was very friendly. Very nice and clean restrooms. Would stay again.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
it was great
Nov 16, 2013
Nice place for a stopover!
Nov 16, 2013
Friendly folks and understanding about bad weather on the road. We left 1 day early, rent returned, no problem!!!
Nov 14, 2013
We really have no complaints. Staff very friendly. Quiet and well maintained. Would stay again.
Nov 13, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
We didn't spend much time there,more or less just rest up.The campground host was very frindly on both stays.
Oct 22, 2013
Very Friendly. Had shoulder surgery and needed to get propane and helped get the tank out and back in the camper.
Oct 21, 2013
Second stay at this location. Both times were enjoyable. Nice quiet and friendly atmosphere.
Oct 20, 2013
Used it as a stop over. The staff was very helpful.
Oct 18, 2013
Would have been nice to have military discount. Otherwise was an excellent place to stay.
Oct 16, 2013
Park was clean and neat! Staff was friendly! We only stayed one night. We were passing through to our next stop. We would stay here again
Oct 16, 2013
Just stayed over night passing thru so can't say much. Typical campground nice trees, late in season so cold overnight. Would stay again
Oct 16, 2013
I had a problem with my cable connection and the host came right out to my site with her monitor. I was able to diagnose a bad splitter inside my coach that was producing the bad reception. I bypassed the splitter and got great reception. Only complaint was the water pressure was a little low that night. Roy
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Courteous staff clean well maintained facilities.
Oct 12, 2013
The one night we spent was fine. Nice campground. Thank you.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
I would pay extra for more WI-FI speed. Way too slow.
Oct 09, 2013
Dirt pads they need to put gravel in the pads. Great setting and beautiful campground. Friendly people.
Oct 03, 2013
Very nice and clean place. Wonderful stay, very friendly welcome.
Oct 02, 2013
We only stayed the one night as we were traveling back to Port Orchard from Sacramento. Very quiet and clean. Also clean bath rooms. Friendly hosts. Thanks
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed here. The staff are friendly, the park clean and well tended. It is a convenient location to multiple attractions.
Sep 30, 2013
Price was right, easy access to wifi and place was nice and quiet.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Convenient location. The men's room only had two toilets to serve so many campers. It was the only negative.
Sep 24, 2013
dirty campsites, food and dog poop everywhere, no safe petwalk, next to noisy fwy, staff grouchy
Sep 24, 2013
This is our 3rd.year to return here to spend our time visiting the surrounding areas and see our relatives Hope to return again next year.
Sep 24, 2013
Our stay was great, the staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2013
Everything easily at hand
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Short & sweet
Sep 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.