Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Really nice camp ground and the people who run it were great! Just wish they had a hot tub!
Sep 08, 2015
Had an awesome weekend with my family. Kids enjoyed playing at the park, frizby, horseshoes and of course swimming in the pool. Very clean bathrooms. I'll stay again for sure. :-)
Sep 08, 2015
the campground was perfect. Restrooms and campgrounds were very clean. Very quite and others campers were very friendly.
Sep 07, 2015
Kampground is very clean and staff is very friendly
Sep 03, 2015
Very nice campground
Sep 02, 2015
Staff is friendly. It's convenient to I-5. Has a swimming pool, store, pool table, children's playground but nothing special about this KOA.
Sep 02, 2015
Most enjoyable.
Sep 02, 2015
We stop here every year on our way to Olympia! Love this place. Easy access, quiet and safe!
Sep 01, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful
Aug 31, 2015
Thank you
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice place
Aug 31, 2015
There were so many flies you could hardly be outside and eat.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice clean campground
Aug 31, 2015
None
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground, well maintained & run.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly and clean, pull through spots had very nice shade trees for warm days.
Aug 25, 2015
This was a really nice place to stay. The sites were pretty good size, and had shade. Showers were wonderful
Aug 24, 2015
Thanks for being pet-friendly!!
Aug 23, 2015
Really liked the location. Would have given 5 stars except for the following. 1 wifi was horrible! I check the speed 1.53 MBS so slow we couldn't do anything. 2 were given TV schedule listing 36 channels there were only 5 available which were local channels.
Aug 23, 2015
Great stay. Very clean campsite and very friendly staff at check in. We arrived at 8:20pm and the kids were looking forward to swimming as we had been on the road all day traveling home from Oregon coast. Lady at desk said pool closed in a half hour, but if kids were quiet, they could swim longer. We really appreciated her cutting us a break. Thanks!
Aug 22, 2015
Our spot was shady and comfortable. No problems.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
The staff was great. The camp was clean. The camp is easily accessible from the highway.
Aug 20, 2015
Convenient to highway and nice wooded campground. Good stop between northern Caluf and Wash. State
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Most pleasant surprise of our trip up and down the I-5. Great spot. We wished we could have made this more than a one night stop.
Aug 19, 2015
Could not use the picnic table for our site because the sprinklers kept it wet.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very good experience. Check in was quick and easy. Site was clean and neat. Very easy to get in and out of. We will return.
Aug 19, 2015
Camp very clean - people very friendly !
Aug 17, 2015
Could put gravel on pads instead of dirt, otherwise an enjoyable experience.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice resort, quiet, clean, staff very friendly. We will be back! Also if folks are looking for a good resturant send them to Porters Depot on Front St in Medford. Great food and service reasonably priced .
Aug 16, 2015
Nice place, good spaces. Could have told at check in that sprinklers come on at night. Maybe rake the grass so all those long things from trees are gone. Clean facilities, lots of shade!
Aug 16, 2015
Great
Aug 15, 2015
Clean and easily accessible. Nice amenities.
Aug 15, 2015
They go out of their way to help.
Aug 13, 2015
Very good first KOA experience! ! Very clean bathrooms that look like they have been recently renovated.
Aug 12, 2015
Crisp and clean.friendly staff. Will stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
OK RV Park. But dirt sites caused dirt to be tracked into the RV and Truck. Most parks will either be paved or have gravel.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great overnight spot for us while we were passing through.
Aug 10, 2015
clean and quiet. Beautiful grounds. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Could not get the Wifi to work. One of the better KOAs in CA
Aug 10, 2015
I didn't think being charged for a "full hook-up" spot without a sewer dump was right.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice park. Sites were large and easy to access with a large rig. Easy location. Staff were very helpful. Would stay here again.
Aug 10, 2015
excellent site, friendly and very help full people let us see first if our large trailer would fit in spot they had left then we paid. Not many do that we really appreciated it. will come again for sure
Aug 09, 2015
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Access was easy to everything we needed. Campsite was small, but nice. Pool looked really inviting and we were sorry we did not get a chance to use it.
Aug 09, 2015
Ripe and ready blackberries on the fence by our site were very tasty!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals