Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Good internet and nice site
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
All was very good but....wifi was extremely slow---couldn't view my slingbox.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice place and people but to close to the freeway noise.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
This was an over night stay on our travels north.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice KOA. Could use more hooks in bathroom.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Typical older KOA. Staff was fine, not a very excitable group. The park was clean and quiet. All utilities worked fine, including the WiFi. We stayed on the east side, next to a large field of grass. Ever though we were not far from the highway, road noise was minimal. Long term campers were in a separate area in the back, short stay people in the middle, and tent campers closer to the highway. Ca
Jul 07, 2013
Cool n comfortable.
Jul 07, 2013
Easy access, very nice camping spots, also very quiet.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Nice trees,clean & easy access to pull into.
Jul 04, 2013
It would be 5 Stars if the pads was paved or gravel. Dirt + minced dry tree leave + water = muddy mess. Great (new condition) bathroom & shower. The whole kampgroud is in great shape. Be back soon for base kamp to Creator Lake adventure.
Jul 04, 2013
Wonderful setting and amenities. My spot wasn't shaded but most others were.
Jul 03, 2013
fine place but very noisy one night
Jul 03, 2013
Pretty Small Campground But Gets The Job Done. The Pool Is Very Small And Nothing To Brag About.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
It was a hot day and it was good to get into the pool
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Nice grassy, shady campground. I stayed in one of the back-in sites with my small Aliner trailer. The tent area behind me looked like a great place also. I would definately go there again.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Clean and quiet place. We were just here for one night, but there is fishing in the area and the store at camp sells the pans if you want to go down to the river and pan for gold.
Jun 29, 2013
Nice place
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Did not like the guy that drove in next to me at 1:30 am till 2:15 am, The noise of slamming compartment doors like he was the only one in the park that mattered. Then the Two of them sat on my picnic table DRINKING. HAD TO TELL THEM TO QUIT SLAMMING THE DOORS or else.I'm sure the others campers were annoyed also.
Jun 25, 2013
Great stay. Stop over every time we go to see our grandsons.
Jun 25, 2013
Had a great stay, very clean and well kept, everything was ready when we checked in. also has a nice little store area and the people are great as it should be. will diffenitly stay there again.
Jun 24, 2013
Didn't have the chance to use everything It was a short stay but looked great
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Nice stopover. Nice pool.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Love this KOA. Close to freeway, but quiet. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 20, 2013
Very hospitable hosts and beautiful, clean place.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Nice folks! Very full over Father's Day, but still able to accommodate us. Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.