Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710


12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2015
nice , clean and freindly
May 16, 2015
it was very pleasant stay
May 16, 2015
Our camper faced out on to a large pasture making a lovely view with cows coming to visit over the fence.
May 16, 2015
We enjoyed staying here - a nicely-maintained place and handy off I-5.
May 13, 2015
Only got to use the shower and parking place. Efficient check in, quiet, good wifi, hot water and CLEAN BATHROOM! Those are the important things,eh?
May 12, 2015
Needs fire pits at the camping sites
May 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean. Well kept up. The only negative was the sewer over flows when I dumped my tanks.
May 09, 2015
Welcomed,friendly,clean and quiet!
May 08, 2015
May 06, 2015
Very nice staff, nice park, clean bathrooms very well kept. We will be back again.
May 04, 2015
Very nice park
May 03, 2015
It was clean staff was friendly
May 03, 2015
Stay was wonderful. Only problem was the grass was watered every day and left hard water spots on everything.
May 03, 2015
May 03, 2015
Very nice staff.
May 01, 2015
The grass at the site was watered to much. It was very wet. 3:30 in the afternoon was an odd time to water the grass during the day. It was also watered overnight.
Apr 28, 2015
Great people!
Apr 25, 2015
Park was exceptionally clean and neat. Our site had obviously been cleaned and raked before our arrival.
Apr 25, 2015
We stayed overnight, but very nice people, helpful for a place to eat and directions. Place was clean.
Apr 22, 2015
We stayed in the off season got there in the evening, electric only, left at 7am, no pool. We were charged $40 for the 2 of us. Pretty price for a gravel site with nothing.
Apr 21, 2015
Very clean and well kept.
Apr 19, 2015
To nnoisy too much Landscaping work all day everyday rumining tractor after 5 pM.. Pool not open it was 75 derees plus and the Older man in the office is Very Curt and not helpful. Laundry is closed too early.
Apr 19, 2015
Office hours are short. Campground is noisy during the day. Otherwise the grounds are nice and the facilities clean.
Apr 19, 2015
Nice Campground, clean bathrooms. We arrived late. A map with our checkin info was all ready for us. The only downside is that it's near I-5 and it's a little noisy.
Apr 16, 2015
Well maintained, quiet, staff friendly
Apr 15, 2015
Nice campground, relaxing country environment. Pleasant and helpful hosts!
Apr 14, 2015
Have already recommended this campground to family.
Apr 14, 2015
Stayed one night. Good Campground
Apr 11, 2015
nice place stay-quit-clean-friendly customer service
Apr 11, 2015
stay was great. purchased your saver card. installed koa ap which still doesn't sinc with card!! they tried to help.
Apr 11, 2015
Clean and friendly KOA.
Apr 09, 2015
Very nice!
Apr 07, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds, large pull through spaces, good hookups.
Apr 06, 2015
Needs enclosed dog run, other then that it was fine, nice camping sites, nice friendly staff.
Apr 03, 2015
It was quiet and the staff was friendly. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Nice little place to stop when traveling.
Apr 03, 2015
Nice clean restrooms. EZ access to White City and VA facility. Have leveling blocks, as pull-through sites slope.
Mar 25, 2015
This KOA is cool. I have always wanted to pan for gold, there are places you can do that from this KOA. I did not get any Gold, but I did enjoy the experience. Bathrooms are good showers great. You do need to have laundry done by 8:30 pm, but that's not a bad thing. If your board and just stay at the trailer, this KOA has loads of cable TV.
Mar 23, 2015
Everyone was super nice and we totally enjoyed our stay.
Mar 16, 2015
A good overnight stop for us Snow Birds on our way from Washington to Arizona.
Mar 11, 2015
Quiet relaxing environment with friendly helpful staf
Mar 02, 2015
Staff very friendly, grounds neat and clean.easy entrance and exit.
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
A little run down, but we could see they were making improvements, like the dog run. The people were friendly and helpful though.
Feb 22, 2015
Always a great clean place to stay with nice staff.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
People were very nice, courteous,and helpful. The grounds were very well kept and the bathrooms were extremely clean. We had a very enjoyable couple of day's. Thanks!
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Friendly and clean.
Feb 01, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Washrooms super clean, staff freindly, easy to find with gps....thank you...:)

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy