Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
We had a very nice stay at this KOA. Conveniently located not too far from several small towns. Try to Pizza in Gold Hill!
Jun 09, 2015
Nicest PARK EVER stayed in:)
Jun 07, 2015
I was very surprised to have a great KOA camp site so close to home. The area was clean and well maintained. We would stay there again and it is only 15 miles from home. Trash bin could be larger. Off season the area was full, great staff, and clean showers.
Jun 06, 2015
Everything was perfect great showers again
Jun 04, 2015
Easy in and out. Fenced dog area. Also large field with foxtail grass.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice, shady spaces. Lovely large lawn for frisbee or to run the dogs. Centrally located and easy to access. Laundry clean and affordable. Helpful staff.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice clean park
Jun 01, 2015
The campground was very clean and the workers friendly. Travis even stopped to play with our dog, Molly!
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Very easy to pull into and hook up to utilities. A very nice place to walk. I did not use the facilities so I cannot comment on them.
Jun 01, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs we've stayed in yet. Thank you Alice.
Jun 01, 2015
May 27, 2015
A nice clean facility with many recreation options located just off highway 5. Our site had plenty of shade and restrooms/showers were in good shape. Will definitely stay again in the future.
May 27, 2015
Clean and very nice campground. Very friendly staff .
May 27, 2015
Great park, nice trees, friendly service. We will come back.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very busy holiday weekend, still great service and clean facilities. Thank you!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
from the time of arrival we knew we were in good hands. facility was nice clean easy to get too. I would definitely stay again if I was in the area.
May 25, 2015
Clean grounds & facilities, just as it was on our last stay 5 years ago. Kudos to the owner/operator, for their diligence & hard work in keeping it tip top shape.
May 24, 2015
I only stayed one night but it was very nice when i checked it was quick and easy :) thanks again :))))
May 23, 2015
Lovely and clean. Will be staying again when we're in Medford!!!
May 23, 2015
Nice, clean park.
May 20, 2015
Very nice. Spacious, clean & well kept. Only occasional Train whistles in the distance, unlike Cascade Locks.
May 18, 2015
Beautiful location Great customer service Easy to find from the freeway We will be back!
May 18, 2015
Used it as a home base while we visited with Relatives.
May 18, 2015
nice , clean and freindly
May 16, 2015
it was very pleasant stay
May 16, 2015
Our camper faced out on to a large pasture making a lovely view with cows coming to visit over the fence.
May 16, 2015
We enjoyed staying here - a nicely-maintained place and handy off I-5.
May 13, 2015
Only got to use the shower and parking place. Efficient check in, quiet, good wifi, hot water and CLEAN BATHROOM! Those are the important things,eh?
May 12, 2015
Needs fire pits at the camping sites
May 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean. Well kept up. The only negative was the sewer over flows when I dumped my tanks.
May 09, 2015
Welcomed,friendly,clean and quiet!
May 08, 2015
May 06, 2015
Very nice staff, nice park, clean bathrooms very well kept. We will be back again.
May 04, 2015
Very nice park
May 03, 2015
It was clean staff was friendly
May 03, 2015
Stay was wonderful. Only problem was the grass was watered every day and left hard water spots on everything.
May 03, 2015
May 03, 2015
Very nice staff.
May 01, 2015
The grass at the site was watered to much. It was very wet. 3:30 in the afternoon was an odd time to water the grass during the day. It was also watered overnight.
Apr 28, 2015
Great people!
Apr 25, 2015
Park was exceptionally clean and neat. Our site had obviously been cleaned and raked before our arrival.
Apr 25, 2015
We stayed overnight, but very nice people, helpful for a place to eat and directions. Place was clean.
Apr 22, 2015
We stayed in the off season got there in the evening, electric only, left at 7am, no pool. We were charged $40 for the 2 of us. Pretty price for a gravel site with nothing.
Apr 21, 2015
Very clean and well kept.
Apr 19, 2015
To nnoisy too much Landscaping work all day everyday rumining tractor after 5 pM.. Pool not open it was 75 derees plus and the Older man in the office is Very Curt and not helpful. Laundry is closed too early.
Apr 19, 2015
Office hours are short. Campground is noisy during the day. Otherwise the grounds are nice and the facilities clean.
Apr 19, 2015
Nice Campground, clean bathrooms. We arrived late. A map with our checkin info was all ready for us. The only downside is that it's near I-5 and it's a little noisy.
Apr 16, 2015
Well maintained, quiet, staff friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.