Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Two night stay on our way home. The park was very nice. Only "complaint" was that the dog walk had those huge goat head stickers but there were other places to take the dogs.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Comfortable with friendly staff. Laundry room adequate, but could use an equipment upgrade.
Jun 21, 2014
Very clean and well taken care of grounds. Will be going back again. Pool was great as well.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
great campground, shady, clean pool, wonderful friendly hosts
Jun 17, 2014
Horrible road noise. Very cold pool. Kids disappointed that there was not a fire pit. Playground not suitable for young children. The amenities were a letdown. On the plus side, the bathrooms were clean & the staff were friendly.
Jun 16, 2014
too hot in the summer,campers too close to gether!
Jun 14, 2014
Nice, friendly
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
It was a great stay thank you :-) will stay again . Everything was very clean and sites were nice and level
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The location was good for our trip and we had a very restful stay. The couple managing the park were great. I took the opportunity to do a laundry because there were 4 machines and a convenient set-up. Enjoyed watching the cows while having our coffee!
Jun 08, 2014
Manager Rick was very nice and helpful as was Mrs. Rick. Would stay here again!
Jun 08, 2014
Loved the "rural" atmosphere of the park .... Work/campers Linda and Rick are warm and welcoming.
Jun 08, 2014
Friendly staff clean campground and showers
Jun 03, 2014
Great staff, clean facilities and good location..
May 31, 2014
go place to spend the night
May 30, 2014
Friendly , clean ... Will stay again....
May 28, 2014
Very noisy campground, not relaxing and enjoyable. Freeway on other side of trees. No real water pressure and not much hot water. Pool not heated. Was ready to check into a hotel. Not at all like the rest of the KOAs we have stayed at. Disappointed.
May 28, 2014
Staff very nice and helpful, good place for your pets, close to Grants Pass
May 27, 2014
enjoyed the stay and warm weather. We didn`t have our kids this trip but they would have loved this place. Thanks Mike & Kathy Anderson.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
computers are always not working properly.
May 26, 2014
inexperienced staff
May 26, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
We always enjoy our stays at The Medford/Gold Hill KOA. The campground is always clean and quiet and the staff is friendly.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Nice clean great shaded camp sites. Clean restroom/showers
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
Very nice people, super clean facilities! Gateway to Crater Lake.
May 12, 2014
Very clean KOA and the managers where so friendly and helpful!
May 12, 2014
Very rude attendant.
May 11, 2014
May 06, 2014
Everyone was very nice. Campground was easy to find, nice and clean.
May 05, 2014
Excellent location, very friendly and helpful manager.
May 05, 2014
Beautiful park close to everything. Will be staying again on our return trip from South Dakota.
May 05, 2014
good location when driving I5
May 04, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.