Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very well maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean and kids enjoyed a late afternoon dip in the pool. Also liked the early morning scavenger hunt.
Jul 16, 2016
The space that I was in was not kept up very well. It was dirty, had no grass. It did not meet the standards that I thought a KOA campground would have.
Jul 15, 2016
One of the workers was very rude. He twice reminded me to be sure and not park on the grass.Then a visitor of mine did have one wheel of his car on the grass when parking and the worker came around again to tell him to move, and he did this in a very "non-professional" way. Then when we were leaving in one hour and had a couple of lawn chairs on the grass and he said to move them so he could mow.
Jul 15, 2016
Convenient
Jul 14, 2016
Bathrooms did not appear to be cleaned daily. Everything else was good.
Jul 13, 2016
Clean and quiet, but the store shelves could use some stock; especially the cooler!
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice. Will stay again!
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice stay and we will be back in September
Jul 13, 2016
Place was clean and neat but there was no shade in area we parked at. Also a person in next to us was loud yelling out obscenities during the night causing concern.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice setting. Really nice & helpful management. We chose just power & water but the dump station was very convenient & the propane was right there for us to fill up. We didn't use any of the amenities. Stayed two nights. We would stay there again.
Jul 13, 2016
Very convenient stop. The hosts were very nice and efficient with checkin and providing information about the campground and surroundings.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Campground was clean and very well maintained. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
Jul 12, 2016
We got what we were looking for, a place to stop for the day.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was friendly, restrooms were clean and available.
Jul 11, 2016
We made reservations six months before our arrival and the reservations were incorrect when we arrived. They were not professional!!!
Jul 11, 2016
Close to the freeway!
Jul 11, 2016
A pleasant stay
Jul 11, 2016
We were just passing through and staying one night. Seemed like the space we were given was one of the worst and reserved for one nighters. Once in there, there was no way to get the vehicle out except backing way down the road. Lousy layout. Other than that, services were just normal but sufficient.
Jul 11, 2016
NICE KOA
Jul 09, 2016
The facility was adequate, no better or worse than I expect from KOA. Staff (one in particular) went a bit overboard in policing things. This didn't sit well. 400 characters doesn't allow explanation
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campground--great staff! Only negative--we were told when we were checking in that there were no available 50 amp sites. (We have a 33-ft 5th wheel.). However, the 50-amp site across from us was occupied by a pop-up for the same two nights. Made no sense.
Jul 07, 2016
A better dog area with grass and shade would be nice. In 90 degree weather it was pretty much unuseabe during the day
Jul 06, 2016
Nice park and great stay! It would be wonderful to have a hot tub.
Jul 06, 2016
Neighbor had set up their trailer at the wrong picnic table so we had to park with our door right next to where they were camping and the host said no to moving us. any other weekend and i would have went somewhere else
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was great
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campground in a good location. However, there are not enough bathrooms or trash receptacles. The staff did an admirable job trying to keep the bathrooms clean but they couldn't keep up with the amount of use. One more block of shower/toilets would make this a much better campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful, helpful staff. Fun family times!
Jul 05, 2016
Stopped for one night; they were very accommodating. Nice and quiet. Love hearing cows. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Super friendly staff! Very helpful and kind. We will definately return!!
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean and well kept up. Very nice staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Internet needs to be re-done for greater bandwidth.
Jun 29, 2016
One night only in route to other location
Jun 29, 2016
The camp needs some cleaning. The outside sink was dirty with old food and the pool was murky.
Jun 29, 2016
Showers were very clean and Wi-Fi worked well. A quiet location with no road noise was wonderful! With the sale of firewood the smell stays in the area so you and your camper will smell like campfire whether you like one or not.
Jun 28, 2016
We have stayed here twice. Love all the big shade trees. Very nice couple running the campground. Everything is very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
I was disappointed there was no river or creek but just a muddy stream & no grills. I thought all campgrounds had grills so I never asked. It was clean & a few of the staff were nice & helpful which is why I gave it a rating of 3 stars. It was noisy with kids playing basket ball at night & mowing the grass early. The pool was nice. I checked out early. Nice for an overnite stop but not longer
Jun 27, 2016
Great location, very comfortable, excellent facilities
Jun 27, 2016
Nice RV site. Best clean restrooms with great showers> Office was very nice in moving us to a better site.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
clean with big sites off I5
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice KOA, everything was kept nice and clean, bathrooms were great! Great spot to stay for a night with easy access to I-5, or stay longer to see the area. Everyone who worked there was friendly, and the office was open all day and evening.
Jun 23, 2016
Grounds are clean. Staff is friendly, courteous and accommodating. Great family park.
Jun 23, 2016
It's small but very nice
Jun 23, 2016
Met our needs for a place to stay overnight on our trailer trip north and south of this location. The site they gave us really met our needs .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy