Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Very nice KOA. It is a regular stop for me when I travel north.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Campsite Number 6 which we had was soaked every morning. We wouod have liked to have been informaed of this so that we could have protected our chairs, camp tables, etc. No other site seemed to have this nightly problem.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice campground, clean bathrooms and big pool.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Hard to get around trees with big rig. Amenities not up to KOA standards
Jul 15, 2014
Location was central to attractions we visited. The campsite wasn't as picturesque as advertised; there is no water in the "creek". Kids enjoyed playing pool and having Wi-Fi.
Jul 15, 2014
Great Campground. Very clean, friendly staff. Will be back.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The staff were very helpful and the location is nice, but this time our site was very difficult to get into and out of.
Jul 14, 2014
Great park, great location, although I did not get a pull-thru location as I expected.
Jul 13, 2014
Warm staff!
Jul 10, 2014
Greet/Registration people are very nice, even though there was a mix up, we had fun with it at the time of registering and it was a very nice place, very clean. We will be back some day.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great location and nice facility
Jun 30, 2014
good location, nice sites & amenities, quiet
Jun 30, 2014
Very. Nice camp grounds.All. is good.
Jun 30, 2014
Great clean place, very friendly staff. We were here for an AQHA horse show and the trip to the Jackson Co fairgrounds was about 10 minutes. We were a little disappointed there were no fire pits in the RV section only the tent and cabin area. Overall a great campgrounds.
Jun 30, 2014
The site was nice, big enough, and clean.
Jun 30, 2014
Clean sites. East in and out. Great staff. Pool table allowed me to show grandson rules and how to shoot pool. Quiet area. Convenient to I-5, but would not know interstate is close as no road noise.
Jun 30, 2014
This was a nice place to stay with family. The only real down fall was that there weren't any fire pits for the RVs. It would have been nice to have or even have a community fire pit. The pool was a little chilly for us too.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Contrary to what they say, there is no cable at this campground. We as well as others campers were unable to get any cable reception.
Jun 27, 2014
even & dirt spaces are not what we want when traveling. Location not close to anything. will not return to this location & have made a note in out KOA directory
Jun 25, 2014
Always enjoy staying at the KOA campgrounds. They are always clean and vry friendy.
Jun 25, 2014
Staff very friendly! Beautiful park & well kept.Great at giving directions! Like being at home there!! Excellent
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice people who work here. Enjoyed our stay and we Will return. Thanks for making our stay great.
Jun 23, 2014
Two night stay on our way home. The park was very nice. Only "complaint" was that the dog walk had those huge goat head stickers but there were other places to take the dogs.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Comfortable with friendly staff. Laundry room adequate, but could use an equipment upgrade.
Jun 21, 2014
Very clean and well taken care of grounds. Will be going back again. Pool was great as well.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
great campground, shady, clean pool, wonderful friendly hosts
Jun 17, 2014
Horrible road noise. Very cold pool. Kids disappointed that there was not a fire pit. Playground not suitable for young children. The amenities were a letdown. On the plus side, the bathrooms were clean & the staff were friendly.
Jun 16, 2014
too hot in the summer,campers too close to gether!
Jun 14, 2014
Nice, friendly
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
It was a great stay thank you :-) will stay again . Everything was very clean and sites were nice and level
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The location was good for our trip and we had a very restful stay. The couple managing the park were great. I took the opportunity to do a laundry because there were 4 machines and a convenient set-up. Enjoyed watching the cows while having our coffee!
Jun 08, 2014
Manager Rick was very nice and helpful as was Mrs. Rick. Would stay here again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.