Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Nice campground--great staff! Only negative--we were told when we were checking in that there were no available 50 amp sites. (We have a 33-ft 5th wheel.). However, the 50-amp site across from us was occupied by a pop-up for the same two nights. Made no sense.
Jul 07, 2016
A better dog area with grass and shade would be nice. In 90 degree weather it was pretty much unuseabe during the day
Jul 06, 2016
Nice park and great stay! It would be wonderful to have a hot tub.
Jul 06, 2016
Neighbor had set up their trailer at the wrong picnic table so we had to park with our door right next to where they were camping and the host said no to moving us. any other weekend and i would have went somewhere else
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was great
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campground in a good location. However, there are not enough bathrooms or trash receptacles. The staff did an admirable job trying to keep the bathrooms clean but they couldn't keep up with the amount of use. One more block of shower/toilets would make this a much better campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful, helpful staff. Fun family times!
Jul 05, 2016
Stopped for one night; they were very accommodating. Nice and quiet. Love hearing cows. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Super friendly staff! Very helpful and kind. We will definately return!!
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean and well kept up. Very nice staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Internet needs to be re-done for greater bandwidth.
Jun 29, 2016
One night only in route to other location
Jun 29, 2016
The camp needs some cleaning. The outside sink was dirty with old food and the pool was murky.
Jun 29, 2016
Showers were very clean and Wi-Fi worked well. A quiet location with no road noise was wonderful! With the sale of firewood the smell stays in the area so you and your camper will smell like campfire whether you like one or not.
Jun 28, 2016
We have stayed here twice. Love all the big shade trees. Very nice couple running the campground. Everything is very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
I was disappointed there was no river or creek but just a muddy stream & no grills. I thought all campgrounds had grills so I never asked. It was clean & a few of the staff were nice & helpful which is why I gave it a rating of 3 stars. It was noisy with kids playing basket ball at night & mowing the grass early. The pool was nice. I checked out early. Nice for an overnite stop but not longer
Jun 27, 2016
Great location, very comfortable, excellent facilities
Jun 27, 2016
Nice RV site. Best clean restrooms with great showers> Office was very nice in moving us to a better site.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
clean with big sites off I5
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice KOA, everything was kept nice and clean, bathrooms were great! Great spot to stay for a night with easy access to I-5, or stay longer to see the area. Everyone who worked there was friendly, and the office was open all day and evening.
Jun 23, 2016
Grounds are clean. Staff is friendly, courteous and accommodating. Great family park.
Jun 23, 2016
It's small but very nice
Jun 23, 2016
Met our needs for a place to stay overnight on our trailer trip north and south of this location. The site they gave us really met our needs .
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Nice, clean facility
Jun 20, 2016
Great spot!
Jun 20, 2016
Like a parking lot with narrow strips of grass between vehicles. Good for an overnight stay but we booked for 10 days not realizing. We have stayed in many koa's but none before with such narrow spaces. Laundry and office were immaculate though. Staff very friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice facility.
Jun 19, 2016
Its the second time I have stayed here great place to go :)))
Jun 18, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. Unfortunately it rained most of the time and we were unable to take advantage of the pool and outdoor activities. It was very well kept though and I would stay there again. I'd probably opt for one of the more private water/electric sites though in the future as there was no privacy in our little trailer(25') between the huge motorhomes on both sides of us.
Jun 18, 2016
Only improvement necessary is dog area. All dirt and stickers.
Jun 18, 2016
Stayed here overnight on the way home. Had a very nice site under a nice big tree with plenty of room between us and our neighbors.
Jun 18, 2016
The only issue I had with the camp grounds is the site needed more gravel. When we left the rain had made the site muddy. Paved or more gravel would solve this. Otherwise this was a nice site and nice staff.
Jun 17, 2016
No fire pits. Not entirely big rig friendly. Sites are too close together.We stayed for 1 night so good enough for that. Staff was nice.
Jun 17, 2016
Enjoyed park ...but one complaint... thellocation of the hook-ups was located in the middle of each site and not the end.
Jun 17, 2016
Very peaceful, enjoyable time.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Very friendly.
Jun 15, 2016
The spaces are too close together, but the park is nice and clean
Jun 15, 2016
It appeared to be very nice...we just stopped for the night and way very pleased with the desk lady. She was cool and very helpful. will look forward to another longer stay next time.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
friendly staff,clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals