Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
The grounds were beautiful, however rules were not enforced, like speed limit, dogs on leashes. Also, permanent residences seem so have privileges...?
Jul 08, 2015
This was our 2nd stay at this KOA, Medford, Oregon. I was quite surprised and disappointed at the "rudeness" from the elderly, gray hair, man. Not sure what his name was, but he was grumpy,rude and shouldn't be working at the front desk if he doesn't like people or his job!
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice, well kept facility.
Jul 07, 2015
Parked in a "buddy" campsite. Needed to "share" with close neighbors. 50 amp service not available, several 30 amp service RV' parked in 50 amp spots. Low voltage at our rig every evening.
Jul 07, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay - very nice campground. Clean, nice pool, nice showers. Close to the river. Loved it! Will definitely stay again!
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly hosts. Easy access from the freeway and a great stopover point on our trip.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Nice stay
Jul 03, 2015
Nice pool,big sites, excellent cable and WiFi.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a very injoyable stay.the staff were very acomidating and made the stay very nice
Jul 02, 2015
Add recycling stations next to trash. Add sink for washing dishes. Great friendly and courteous employees, very quiet and clean park.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice shady park that helped with the heat.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
We had a pleasant visit with friends in the area. The staff at the camp was friendly and the facilities were clean and inviting.
Jul 01, 2015
staff was ok. Bathrooms weren't clean.
Jun 30, 2015
We showed up after a very long drive and wanted to set up our trailer and head out for the day. Our host was super helpful getting us settled allowing us to visit Crater Lake for the day. We are also happy to have had cable TV as we wanted to watch the US Woman play China in the World Cup soccer. KOA met all of our needs and we will definitely be camping at KOAs in the future! Thanks so much
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to stop for the night when in Southern Oregon.
Jun 29, 2015
Nothing good Nothing bad Just the usual Koa Not a lot. Of space Not a lot. Of shade
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice staff, reasonable price, clean and level. I backed into a small post and broke it, they didn't have a problem and didn't make me pay.
Jun 28, 2015
Very clean operation, restrooms, showers, the grounds were also well kept. Personsnel were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice park. Excellent management-very nice, very helpfil
Jun 26, 2015
Well kept, well shaded, and very friendly staff. Can't go wrong here!
Jun 25, 2015
Used this KOA as "headquarters" for week of activities in area, including two plays in Ashland and while at an overnight hotel stay at Crater Lake, and drives to site see in area. Perfectly located for that. Clean. Full service. Nice personnel. Saw wild turkeys w/babies!
Jun 24, 2015
The park was very clean and quiet. Lots of trees. The staff was very courteous. My complaint is the watering. It was impossible to set up a campsite with chairs, tablecloth, stove, latern, etc, because the sprinklers soaked everything every night including the trailer and tow vehicle. I would recommend different spriklers that had a lower spray and just watered the grass only.
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly staff,great little pool would like to be hotter but very clean camp site.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice family friendly campground. Good dog runs. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jun 22, 2015
I really appreciate the pet area but I would recommend grass. The area is weedy and my dogs picked up thorns and to tails in their paws. Also, the trash for droppings was pretty foul smelling. Just a friendly suggestion from a dog lover. Thanks
Jun 21, 2015
Great location, staff was very personable and very accommodating. Park was very clean and nice looking. Defiantly will stay there again
Jun 21, 2015
Just the right spot for us on our trip to Portland!!
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Check in folks were awesome! Very friendly and great attitude! Campground was clean and quiet, bathrooms/showers were exceptionally clean. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 20, 2015
Spaces are to close together. Electric, water, and dirt spaces are over priced.
Jun 19, 2015
Stayed here twice; Nice clean facility, great accommodations for our RV, great and convenient location, priced reasonably. Friendly staff. Thanks Much
Jun 18, 2015
Very peaceful
Jun 18, 2015
Good size campsites and very clean facilities. Friendly staff
Jun 17, 2015
Friendly staff, clear grounds, plenty of shade
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was wonderful and the site was very clean and well taken care of.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean amenities; pool was awesome and taken care of (only side effect was it was on the tad cold side, which felt awesome when it got in the 90s, not so much when it was still in the 70s earlier in the day.) Campground spot was on the smaller side but felt secluded from others and private. Loved our stay!
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was wonderful! The pool, bathrooms, cabins, sites were all clean. We had a family reunion and everyone had a great time!!
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, nice pull through...
Jun 15, 2015
Love staying at Gold Hill. Close to all my family up in Oregon.
Jun 14, 2015
Love the extra clean bathrooms
Jun 13, 2015
Late arrival , early departure. Didn't stay long enough to see anything. The store clerk was very friendly.
Jun 13, 2015
Beautiful, friendly individual persons that work it. The roads leading to sites are narrow, especially if you have campers that do not think about other campers who need to pull in/out.
Jun 11, 2015
We stayed at this park last year and it was clean and green. This last week we were disappointed at the how dirty the park was and how rude that Dave was. We stayed at Oroville KOA and even recommended Gold Hill before we stayed there this last week. Sorry to say we will find other place to stay in Gold Hill, Oregon
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean, and quiet. Looking forward to our return visit.
Jun 10, 2015
Lovely area. Shady trees, great pull thru spots with picnic table. Easy on and off the freeway.
Jun 09, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, the campground was very clean and the warmth of the people at KOA we stayed at was appreciated.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.