Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 07, 2017
friendly staff clean campground easy off freeway easy on
Mar 06, 2017
great facilities, and location. staff was very accommodating.
Feb 24, 2017
Nice location on I-5. Dump station area is compact, watch your corners. Lots of rain made site 45 ankle deep at the bottom of my stairway. Mud around the faucet and electrical outlet madenthe experience more rustic. Extended a day via KOA phone App. Got a call from front desk wanting to know when we were leaving. Was told, "most people come to the front desk". Didn't want wet socks.
Feb 23, 2017
We stayed in partial hookup area and had beautiful view of pasture with cows and mountains in distance. Bathrooms were clean and well kept. Good wifi and nice selectiin of cable tv channels
Feb 22, 2017
I have stayed here twice and have always had a positive experience.
Feb 20, 2017
Need to build up low pad areas with packed gravel, to allow all season useage. Would like to stop by in a dryer time to njoy outdoor gathering areas.
Feb 19, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Great spot in a beautiful part of Oregon.
Feb 16, 2017
Great hostess!
Jan 30, 2017
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Parking was tight but manageable.
Jan 29, 2017
Overnight stay, the park is a nice size and the employees were very nice. Would stay there again..
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
Even though our one-night stay was after a serious winter storm with lots of rain, campground was neat and clean. Pull-through rv site was graveled, easy to access and level. Restrooms/showers were beautiful and very clean. The whole park shows good care. We will definitely return.
Jan 14, 2017
Helpful folks, nice setting.
Jan 02, 2017
We stay here every time we are in Oregon! The staff is awesome and cares for their visitors!!
Dec 31, 2016
Very convenient location, nice and clean, quiet, friendly staff.
Dec 30, 2016
It is a nice camp ground. We had a back in site with power and water only and we had the hole area to peer selves. So it was quite and it felt like we were all by peer selves.
Dec 16, 2016
Close to the freeway, yet quiet.
Dec 13, 2016
Tracy and Joe were Awesome. Very helpful. Great People.
Dec 11, 2016
Need better signage. Dark road coming in late. No light around ground for late arrivals.
Nov 21, 2016
We came in late and left early so can not give a good rating but we were satisfied with the services.
Nov 16, 2016
Nice site. Laundry needs better hours. Pet walk still needs securing; no waste bags, so yucky; told owner won't buy. Dollar store? Was 4 stars last year
Nov 14, 2016
We are long time RV folks and KOA has been a go to favorite for many years!
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean and well-maintained grounds. Convenient location to Ashland, and to river fishing and other area activities.
Nov 06, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campground was clean, but the dog park is way to small for large dogs and the dump station was not accessible as you're leaving the park. It was convenient, however, to town for shopping and restaurants.
Nov 01, 2016
New dog bark was great. Sites were gravel and not level. Store didn't have hardly anything in.
Oct 29, 2016
Excellent
Oct 27, 2016
This was a good stay and the facilities were fine. the staff was very good had I will recommend this campground to anyone.
Oct 27, 2016
Site ok, not great that the first rv you see is an old one that's obviously a resident and not looked after. the facilities were good and the showers were new and clean.
Oct 25, 2016
Very pretty location near the highway, but not too near. Friendly and helpful staff, Joe and Tracy. We plan to return to visit the nearby sights.
Oct 24, 2016
I didn't find this KOA location up to the KOA standards I have experienced else where. We had small children with us and the kids playground was basically nonexistent. It was ancient steel bars and some buried tires. No swings or slides. Really kind of unsafe equipment. The hookups and shower facilities were acceptable.
Oct 23, 2016
Great park very helpful park host.
Oct 20, 2016
Stay here every yr here on our way through, it always is pleasant.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful park, very nice staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 18, 2016
Our particular spot wasn't the best for our 41 foot fifth wheel because of the post at the entrance/exit. Also we didn't have a sewer connection and it was impossible to pull into the dump. But the staff were amazingly friendly and pleasant in every conversation.
Oct 14, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed one night on our trip into Oregon. Had a pullthru and everything was good. Very nice and friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I had a late check out issue and they were very helpful and understanding.Quick 10 minute drive to the sports complex in Medford.
Oct 09, 2016
would like to see more playground equipment
Oct 07, 2016
clean and friendly
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
They are helpful and very kind. We always stay here when we visit our Son,
Oct 04, 2016
Bathroom, showers, and campground were clean. Employees are friendly. We had a space with a beautiful view of a pasture and hill. Enjoyed sitting at our campsite in the evening, watching the sun go down. Did not notice any problems with mosquitoes. Plan to stay there again when we are in the area.
Oct 04, 2016
clean and plesant
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The was one of the cleanest I have ever been too! I will definitely be back. We needed to stay an extra night and was not only able to stay the extra day, I was able to stay in my spot. Again thanks to all!😀😀
Oct 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean park and friendly staff. Highly recommended
Oct 02, 2016
A good place to stay for an overnight stay. There was no soap in the men's bathroom and the fenced doggie area had a lot of dog poop that had not been picked up so we could not use it. Other than that it was fine, the staff was friendly.
Oct 01, 2016
staff very nice and friendly, but site layout poor for hot weather, no shade, if turn 180 deg. we could have used awning to keep sun of metal siding
Sep 30, 2016
Great park, friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals