Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
In our travels we have learned to expect friendly assistance and a feeling of security being part of the KOA family.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice
Sep 09, 2016
Very accommodating for a vehicle problem. First class staff!
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice campground. We really enjoyed our stay. We will be back!!
Sep 08, 2016
Very clean and everyone was polite and curtious.
Sep 08, 2016
Was a clean and quiet camp ground what more do you want?
Sep 07, 2016
The office staff was great and the campground was clean and pleasant. The only concern we had (and we left a day early because of it) was that the dog area was completely full of painful stickers so the dogs could not use it at all.
Sep 07, 2016
We loved the new section for the long term folks, very quiet. The area for the dogs, way to many thorns , we had to keep pulling them out of our dogs paws, The pool was cold and had some algae growning, my husband went to step in and slipped in, the hand rail he grapped to stop is fall is not perm attached, needs repairs, very dangerous. The office folks were great, very helpful ...
Sep 07, 2016
We had a good time,the pool was clean and fun and the kids enjoyed the playground. Bathrooms were clean. just wish there was a bit more privacy and a little more room between trailers.
Sep 06, 2016
This is probably one of my least favorite KOA's. The spaces were packed next to one another like sardines in a can and the older male KOA employee was desist and rude. FYI women can drive and park RV's too.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice place. Will stay again. Staff was great
Sep 05, 2016
I reserved two spaces early on but somehow the dates were wrong. You were able to change them which was great!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
We had the best pull thru spot in the entire camp. It was awesome!
Sep 02, 2016
Love your campground! Will stay again when traveling through Oregon. Friendly staff. Showers were adequate. Campground was clean. environment was quiet and natural.
Sep 02, 2016
Convenient to the things we were planning to see. Nice.
Sep 01, 2016
Good for one night... Sites very narrow for 3 pushouts
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
This will probably be the last KOA we stay with. People are friendly but Parks are not aware of the needs of their clientele. The pull thru space was very unlevel, They turned water on overnight and not only left water spots all over our coach but got the power pole wet and the power went out. The sewer was full and our hose backed up. Won't be back, ever.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA is not the best we stayed in our RV only to find out that they have a sewer problem which makes a mess. The pool was ok. There is a lot of car traffic due to people that live there year around or longer.
Aug 27, 2016
Great location-the grandkids loved the pool! My daughter had to leave early and it was noticed that their trailer was gone and was given a refund on her credit card without asking. Thank you.
Aug 27, 2016
The kampground was clean, quiet and cozy. Lots of shade, plenty of room in the sites,are great view from our site and friendly folks to greet us.
Aug 26, 2016
Pleasant,friendly place to stay
Aug 26, 2016
Nice camp ground.
Aug 26, 2016
very comfortable setting, restroom facilities clean
Aug 26, 2016
Needs improvement of the dog walk area. Nice park
Aug 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean park, well maintained. Thank you
Aug 23, 2016
internet was very good, pool was not heated.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice location.
Aug 21, 2016
My kids and I stay here every year (girls weekend out) I love the park but the rv spaces are very close to one another But still love this park and everyone is always very kind. Thank you
Aug 20, 2016
One of the best stays on our trip. Everybody was helpful
Aug 20, 2016
Just stayed 4 the night while traveling. Friendly staff. Nice pool. The park is kinda run down. Spaces need some tlc.
Aug 19, 2016
Everyone was very nice except the last day the man that was driving around on the golf cart was very unfriendly, sarcastic, and I felt he was badgering me to get out when I was getting ready to leave.
Aug 19, 2016
Good campground not to far for day trips to the Oregon Caves or coast.
Aug 19, 2016
Close to town but out in the country so you feel like your camping. Nice facilities big spaces.
Aug 17, 2016
They were so helpful with our stay. My wife was very ill admitted to hospital. They made sure we kept our space due to the unknown . Thanks
Aug 17, 2016
Nice clean facilities. Spots pretty close though... Also, need to get rid of all the goat heads. Hard on the dog's paws if you're not watching.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Only gave three stars because the space we were given was not big enough for trailer and pickup. Had to unhook in order to connect utilities. As we were only there for 1 night this was a bit of an annoyance. Other than that, everything was okay.
Aug 15, 2016
Perfect for a quick overnight. Very clean. Host are friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice and clean. Pool was nice on a hot day. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 13, 2016
We have stayed at Gold Hills KOA many times and love it!!
Aug 13, 2016
Check in was great and we were accommodated to the best of their ability, but many of the spots are taken by 'long term' trailers in every condition. There wasn't the familiar fun KOA experience we have had at other campgrounds. There are only fire pits primarily at the tent sites. Wi-Fi was really slow to nonexistent.
Aug 12, 2016
It was good
Aug 11, 2016
The campground was fine. The only complaint we have is with the showers. There aren't enough hooks to hang clothing and each stall needs a bench or seat to sit on while dressing.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was clean and staff friendly, showers were built for short people and we're very cramped.
Aug 09, 2016
Great location!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy