Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 25, 2015
Great hospitality!!
Dec 20, 2015
It was just a stop over, even though we arrived at 2:00 am and were out by 8:00, we had paperwork waiting for us, clean bathrooms, power in the site and it was super easy to set up.
Dec 05, 2015
This was a fantastic place. Very clean!
Dec 03, 2015
Nice quiet site.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean washrooms, friendly staff. Didn't use many facilities as only there one night in the rain. Beautiful area - hope to return.
Dec 01, 2015
Quiet and peaceful.....WiFi not the best but otherwise a very nice KOA.
Nov 30, 2015
Space store, but quiet, clean and a great cup of coffee to get me on the way.
Nov 12, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Always a nice stay!
Nov 07, 2015
My only complaint would be the lack of a decent wifi. Otherwise the people were friendly, helpful and the campground and facilities were clean and neat, something that I enjoy finding when I check into a campground.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Fast and friendly check in. Friendly and help full staff. Clean. Well represented in their discription of the accomidations.
Nov 03, 2015
I wish there was coffee available for early risers.
Oct 30, 2015
While the people at the front desk were very nice our site left a lot to be desired. It was muddy & had a pile of pine needles raked into it that was never removed. We noticed the long-term sites were beautiful.
Oct 28, 2015
perfect stay-clean and friendly
Oct 28, 2015
Visited family who reside at the campground. Nice park in a pretty location just a couple minutes off the freeway.
Oct 27, 2015
We just spent the night there. The hosts were very nice and we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 25, 2015
My husband and I came to catch some fall colors. It was beautiful. The campground was so quiet. Bathrooms very clean. We will come back.
Oct 24, 2015
Very predujice if you didnt pay $30K for a rig 10 years and under. Despite having a blatant sign posted in the office accepting monthly persons, and half an empty park.. told me and my wife, sorry its full perhaps because were black?
Oct 16, 2015
We had just arrived and were setting up our trailer and the whole time the guy on the lawnmower was lick ng up a cloud of dirt that blew all over us and our trailer. It seems he could have moved to another area!
Oct 15, 2015
Loved our stay! Great owners, great workampers, great neighbors!!! Beautiful park! Hope to come back someday.
Oct 15, 2015
Not the friendliest koa we've stayed at
Oct 14, 2015
This park has everything that we require, shade, Wi-Fi, cable, clean shower-restroom facilities, a great little store!
Oct 13, 2015
Our usual overnight stop when travelling....easy in and out.
Oct 13, 2015
every thing was very good. all workers are excellent, the couple running it were excellent. had to leave my 5th wheel past 11:00 a.m. to r&r my 5t wheel hitch. did not care for the bird s**t all over my new truck. will stay again when in the area. thanks for the great service and all the nice people. Bob & Nancy D.
Oct 13, 2015
As usual,KOA offers almost everything you need. (This visit they were out of milk)
Oct 11, 2015
Quiet and extra clean restroom!
Oct 08, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Lots of trees to keep it shaded and paved streets.
Oct 07, 2015
We enjoyed a ten day stay beneath the pines. The grounds were well maintained, and the facilities were clean. The staff were very friendly. The location was ideal for our purposes.
Oct 06, 2015
Everything that we require for a pleasant stay
Oct 06, 2015
nice clean quiet but old looking, will stay again
Oct 03, 2015
The site was very easy to get into and out of.
Oct 02, 2015
Great place to stay. This was our second time and it was as nice as the first was. Friendly and quiet.
Oct 02, 2015
Poor, even the poorest koa I've stayed at. Pull-thru sites are totally inadequate. Almost zero side clearance btwn sites. Oddest thing is that when site #8 occupied there is no exit for tow vehicle except multi-point turn btwn fence & RV to go "out" the "in" drive. Overall, the place is shabby and tired looking.
Sep 30, 2015
This was a great KOA. We had a wonderful time. Thanks for the friendly service and clean facilities.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
All personnel very friendly. Park very well kept up. Restrooms beautiful condition. Will come back next year.
Sep 28, 2015
We thought the price was high for a dirt campsite with no sewer.
Sep 27, 2015
WE stayed several nights during our month and a half in Oregon. The place is clean, quiet and operated by some great people. We will be back next year.
Sep 27, 2015
It was quick but pretty nice!
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Nice campground. The yapping little dogs next site over were a little annoying.
Sep 26, 2015
We had a great stay at this KOA.
Sep 25, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The grounds and bathrooms were very clean. The staff warm, helpful and kind.
Sep 25, 2015
a great place to spend a night!
Sep 24, 2015
We have stayed at this park many times. The people are always the best, friendly and helpful. Everything is always clean. The only suggestions I might have is to level the spaces a little better with a larger gravel that doesn't track into the coach and car as much and try and do something about the sticker weeds in the dog area. Other that, great park.
Sep 24, 2015
very nice and quiet and clean. friendly service
Sep 23, 2015
Clean, Free WiFi, electrical was great with 50 amps, cable TV could be improved but better than nothing.
Sep 22, 2015
Came to visit my Daughter....had a great time! Will definitely return!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps