Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Nov 16, 2013
Friendly folks and understanding about bad weather on the road. We left 1 day early, rent returned, no problem!!!
Nov 14, 2013
We really have no complaints. Staff very friendly. Quiet and well maintained. Would stay again.
Nov 13, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
We didn't spend much time there,more or less just rest up.The campground host was very frindly on both stays.
Oct 22, 2013
Very Friendly. Had shoulder surgery and needed to get propane and helped get the tank out and back in the camper.
Oct 21, 2013
Second stay at this location. Both times were enjoyable. Nice quiet and friendly atmosphere.
Oct 20, 2013
Used it as a stop over. The staff was very helpful.
Oct 18, 2013
Would have been nice to have military discount. Otherwise was an excellent place to stay.
Oct 16, 2013
Park was clean and neat! Staff was friendly! We only stayed one night. We were passing through to our next stop. We would stay here again
Oct 16, 2013
Just stayed over night passing thru so can't say much. Typical campground nice trees, late in season so cold overnight. Would stay again
Oct 16, 2013
I had a problem with my cable connection and the host came right out to my site with her monitor. I was able to diagnose a bad splitter inside my coach that was producing the bad reception. I bypassed the splitter and got great reception. Only complaint was the water pressure was a little low that night. Roy
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Courteous staff clean well maintained facilities.
Oct 12, 2013
The one night we spent was fine. Nice campground. Thank you.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
I would pay extra for more WI-FI speed. Way too slow.
Oct 09, 2013
Dirt pads they need to put gravel in the pads. Great setting and beautiful campground. Friendly people.
Oct 03, 2013
Very nice and clean place. Wonderful stay, very friendly welcome.
Oct 02, 2013
We only stayed the one night as we were traveling back to Port Orchard from Sacramento. Very quiet and clean. Also clean bath rooms. Friendly hosts. Thanks
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed here. The staff are friendly, the park clean and well tended. It is a convenient location to multiple attractions.
Sep 30, 2013
Price was right, easy access to wifi and place was nice and quiet.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Convenient location. The men's room only had two toilets to serve so many campers. It was the only negative.
Sep 24, 2013
dirty campsites, food and dog poop everywhere, no safe petwalk, next to noisy fwy, staff grouchy
Sep 24, 2013
This is our 3rd.year to return here to spend our time visiting the surrounding areas and see our relatives Hope to return again next year.
Sep 24, 2013
Our stay was great, the staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2013
Everything easily at hand
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Short & sweet
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
wifi did not work.great place though
Sep 21, 2013
Campground was better than most KOA 's we have been in.
Sep 20, 2013
Friendly & efficient check in. The man told us about how great the breakfast was at a nearby cafe then the woman went on about it and asked us to mention their referral to the cafe. We didn't care for the push to go there, especially since we asked for information on Crater Lake which they didn't have and could not tell us anything about getting there other than how long it would take.
Sep 20, 2013
We stay here at least once a year and always enjoy our stay.
Sep 18, 2013
There was a smell of sewage around my site. The staff was welcoming and friendly.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Pine needles and pitch from pine trees created a mess on my roof and top of slide outs.
Sep 16, 2013
Beautiful. The KOA is by a cow pasture and very nice. Our The whole place if very shady and seems rural. But you are right outside of town.
Sep 15, 2013
We will be back! Nice place to spend the night. Clean restrooms, friendly staff, level sites.
Sep 14, 2013
Grass un kept and sprinklers watered our RV and tow vehicle. So muddy could not let the dog our on our site. They water everyday - too much.
Sep 14, 2013
facility is great. the freeway noise made my dog nervous and she panted for a couple of hours before going to sleep
Sep 13, 2013
Mary and Terry was very helpful. Terry cut some low tree limbs so it would not damage our rv. They both was so nice and when out of their way to make our stay special, we stayed a extra day because of them.
Sep 11, 2013
We only stayed 1 night each time. They water the grass so much that each site was a mud puddle, wet picnic benches so we didn't spend anytime outside trying to keep from getting muddy.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Only problem was that the lawn sprinklers put water spots along one side of the coach. Cost me $100 to have it cleaned.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.