Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Only gave three stars because the space we were given was not big enough for trailer and pickup. Had to unhook in order to connect utilities. As we were only there for 1 night this was a bit of an annoyance. Other than that, everything was okay.
Aug 15, 2016
Perfect for a quick overnight. Very clean. Host are friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice and clean. Pool was nice on a hot day. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 13, 2016
We have stayed at Gold Hills KOA many times and love it!!
Aug 13, 2016
Check in was great and we were accommodated to the best of their ability, but many of the spots are taken by 'long term' trailers in every condition. There wasn't the familiar fun KOA experience we have had at other campgrounds. There are only fire pits primarily at the tent sites. Wi-Fi was really slow to nonexistent.
Aug 12, 2016
It was good
Aug 11, 2016
The campground was fine. The only complaint we have is with the showers. There aren't enough hooks to hang clothing and each stall needs a bench or seat to sit on while dressing.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was clean and staff friendly, showers were built for short people and we're very cramped.
Aug 09, 2016
Great location!
Aug 09, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff, quiet location.
Aug 08, 2016
Overall good experience, friendly staff and clean park and restrooms. Be careful using the steps into the pool on both aides, extremely slippery. I stepped on top step my feet flew out from beneath me, I grabbed the rail and tweaked my shoulder.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was friendly and the park was close to our destination.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was great, but the campsites are extremely close together, it's too close to the freeway, and I saw just three smelly dumpsters at the entire facility. The store had just the bare essentials, but the laundry room was nice. More of a passing-through location than a destination.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We thought it was great. The staff was able to give us a better suited site at the last minute; perfect!
Aug 08, 2016
This KOA was clean, great hosts, and the perfect location to explore the surrounding areas! We fished 1mile away on the gorgeous Rogue River, visited historic Jacksonville and relaxed in our RV and watched the Olympic Opening Ceremony! Will definitely go here again and stay longer do we can explore more! Thanks KOA! What a great way to start traveling in our new RV!!!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
It was nice, clean, but the sprinklers came on and water spotted my RV, and some dog owner left poop by my tow car to step in. Park was a great location for river and wine.
Aug 06, 2016
Good, clean campground, with nice hosts.
Aug 03, 2016
Very cramped camping sites, no grass all dirt and the store was not at all stocked
Aug 03, 2016
Great spot to stay while visiting Crater Lake
Aug 03, 2016
Tight, loud, but convenient as a stop over
Aug 03, 2016
No onsite dump
Aug 03, 2016
Pretty trees, clean.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff is very helpful and nice. Great people working there. I will stay there again.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Thanks for all you did for us!!!! I mean really! Tom and Kathy Clements
Aug 01, 2016
Nice people who run the place! Great little touches like the painted rocks the kids could turn in for prizes! Made our stay memorable. Thanks!
Aug 01, 2016
Dog park nicely fenced, but terrible, unkept ground. Landscaping - need work to remove thistles and burrs
Jul 31, 2016
Had trouble with engine, change arrival date with no problems.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
In all my years of camping, never came across such a terrible campground. The staff was great, but the sites were terrible. The best part was only the house on the property that must of belonged to the owners/manager. The pool closed at 7 or 8pm in the hottest time of year. The WiFi was not very good. Will never stop there again. But again, the staff was great.
Jul 29, 2016
It was very nioe and we;; kept.
Jul 29, 2016
nice and friendly staff, good central location.
Jul 29, 2016
This is our 2nd stay at this park. Everyone working there is so nice and our check in was so fast and easy. The bathrooms are nice and clean which is very important. We'll be staying there again next year.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
I was surprised the bathrooms were not cleaned daily. Besides that it was a very nice place.
Jul 27, 2016
Been here before, came back because of good experience.
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed a nice quiet spot in monthly stay section. Paved with grass and shade trees. The people here are very nice.
Jul 26, 2016
we have stayed at this KOA several times. This time we had our granddaughters with us they really enjoyed it and thank you for the pool it was quite warm while we were there so it made it even better. thanks again
Jul 26, 2016
the employees were extremely helpful and cheerful. The place was clean and everything you needed was there.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
A bit of noise from I5 nearby, but otherwise a nice and conveniently located park.
Jul 22, 2016
We appreciate the friendly, helpful staff! The pool, clean showers, and full hook ups will keep us coming back. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2016
I have stayed at several koa parks and they have been very nice and reasoable
Jul 22, 2016
Our only complaint was the plumbing leak in the sprinkler system between spaces 120 and 119. It shot up a geyser of water every night the sprinklers were on. We reported it to the office the second day we were there but no action was taken. Seems a terrible waste of water as the grass on the rest of the island was brown.
Jul 22, 2016
Great spot to camp at. Everything I needed was to expectation. Only one issue, yet to stay at a campground where the Wi-Fi works.
Jul 21, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy