Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
It was quick but pretty nice!
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Nice campground. The yapping little dogs next site over were a little annoying.
Sep 26, 2015
We had a great stay at this KOA.
Sep 25, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The grounds and bathrooms were very clean. The staff warm, helpful and kind.
Sep 25, 2015
a great place to spend a night!
Sep 24, 2015
We have stayed at this park many times. The people are always the best, friendly and helpful. Everything is always clean. The only suggestions I might have is to level the spaces a little better with a larger gravel that doesn't track into the coach and car as much and try and do something about the sticker weeds in the dog area. Other that, great park.
Sep 24, 2015
very nice and quiet and clean. friendly service
Sep 23, 2015
Clean, Free WiFi, electrical was great with 50 amps, cable TV could be improved but better than nothing.
Sep 22, 2015
Came to visit my Daughter....had a great time! Will definitely return!
Sep 22, 2015
Nice place! Friendly and clean.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice, friendly and small. WiFi and TV didn't dwork, but they had a nice dog play yard and lots of trees.
Sep 22, 2015
The Medford/Gold hill koa was nice. It could have been farther from the freeway or closer to the river (or both), but it was a nice, shady campground that was well maintained.
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice....enjoyed our stay....we will return!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Enjoyed nice
Sep 18, 2015
Nice place to stop over.
Sep 16, 2015
This was our first stop with our new trailer, worked out well. The bathrooms were very clean and the desk attendant was friendly.
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean, nice and helpful people. I would have preferred to be on asphalt. Sure got a lot of rocks/sand inside my trailer (rug too large to put down without covering up grass). But, I'd stay again. Convenient to good restaurants and services. THANKS!
Sep 15, 2015
need to trim trees
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful stay,the Campgrounds is a very nice place to spend a night. We will certainly stay there again.
Sep 14, 2015
We found the site to be very dirty with sand right at the door which is watered every day creating mud to drag into the rv, even with the mat. The spaces are right on top of each other.The pool is not heated and it was 106 degrees one day. No one could use it. The facilities were very clean, but we would probably never return.
Sep 13, 2015
The park was in a nice quiet area but pretty far removed. No paved pads. The cable outlet on our post was broken so no cable. The wifi was very weak and unreliable. The staff were very friendly.
Sep 11, 2015
Wonderful pull through site shaded by trees.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Really nice camp ground and the people who run it were great! Just wish they had a hot tub!
Sep 08, 2015
Had an awesome weekend with my family. Kids enjoyed playing at the park, frizby, horseshoes and of course swimming in the pool. Very clean bathrooms. I'll stay again for sure. :-)
Sep 08, 2015
the campground was perfect. Restrooms and campgrounds were very clean. Very quite and others campers were very friendly.
Sep 07, 2015
Kampground is very clean and staff is very friendly
Sep 03, 2015
Very nice campground
Sep 02, 2015
Staff is friendly. It's convenient to I-5. Has a swimming pool, store, pool table, children's playground but nothing special about this KOA.
Sep 02, 2015
Most enjoyable.
Sep 02, 2015
We stop here every year on our way to Olympia! Love this place. Easy access, quiet and safe!
Sep 01, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful
Aug 31, 2015
Thank you
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice place
Aug 31, 2015
There were so many flies you could hardly be outside and eat.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice clean campground
Aug 31, 2015
None
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground, well maintained & run.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly and clean, pull through spots had very nice shade trees for warm days.
Aug 25, 2015
This was a really nice place to stay. The sites were pretty good size, and had shade. Showers were wonderful
Aug 24, 2015
Thanks for being pet-friendly!!
Aug 23, 2015
Really liked the location. Would have given 5 stars except for the following. 1 wifi was horrible! I check the speed 1.53 MBS so slow we couldn't do anything. 2 were given TV schedule listing 36 channels there were only 5 available which were local channels.
Aug 23, 2015
Great stay. Very clean campsite and very friendly staff at check in. We arrived at 8:20pm and the kids were looking forward to swimming as we had been on the road all day traveling home from Oregon coast. Lady at desk said pool closed in a half hour, but if kids were quiet, they could swim longer. We really appreciated her cutting us a break. Thanks!
Aug 22, 2015
Our spot was shady and comfortable. No problems.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
The staff was great. The camp was clean. The camp is easily accessible from the highway.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps