Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Stopped over for just one night on the way to Eugene Oregon. Camp was perfect, quiet and hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice staff, clean bathrooms and showers. Nice sites.
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed for 6 days. Had no issues with rv park or management. I thought the rv park would be a good place for families to stay with swimming pool, small play area for children.
Sep 15, 2017
Well kept friendly camp ground. EZ stopping point during our travels.
Sep 15, 2017
Quickie, overnight and out, did not have a chance to use any of the facilities.
Sep 15, 2017
Just like all the KOAs we've stayed at this was safe, convenient, and friendly. This particular one could use a little updating as heavy use is beginning to show.
Sep 14, 2017
It was just an overnighter. Nice people running the campground.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly hosts - well kept facilities - just wished they could have turned down the 104 degree heat!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Run down campsite. Our site had dog feces on it and the small amount of grass was dead. The dog walk area was full of feces as it had not been cleaned in awhile - there was no shovel. Also the area was full of burrs and thistles. The two bridges over the dry creek were falling apart. Was told new Managers were taking over so hopefully it will get better.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Could have used a shadier site.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
While the people seemed nice and many camp spots looked clean and spacious, if you were only staying for one night you got stuck in a little tiny dirty no grass camp spot. The dog park with atrocious full of stickers no water spigot no bench.
Sep 07, 2017
had a great time,your people were very helpful
Sep 06, 2017
The office staff was very friendly and responsive. Only change I would suggest, is to add a hot tub.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Only stayed one night but very nice
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
This is a quiet, clean park with friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2017
Friendly staff, spot was ample.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Turned water off to rigs about 1:30 pm without notifying guests!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
We stay every year and always enjoy it. The facilities are clean and the staff friendly.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The location was easy to get to and made it convenient to attend the Shakespeare Festival. I only have a couple of comments. It was disappointing that there was no recycling available. Did I not find it? Lastly, the spaces are a bit small. We weren't able to park our tow vehicle in the site.
Aug 29, 2017
Friday night we were kept awake until mid night by an inconsiderate group of individuals next to our camp site. When this was brought to a female office attendant she seemed very unconcerned as the group was checking out that day. I asked her what we should have done to handle the situation, since there didn't appear to be any on site security. call 911!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Sadly, we were assigned a spot with no outdoor fire pit, there was no food in an easy walking distance and no real food at the campground ;( so be prepared. The spot had some litter in it as well. And we had to share water and electrical pedastel. So, after camping at many KOAs, this one was not a favorite.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Pleasant folks at check in. Clean and comfortable.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Small quiet park. Dog run small and plain. Too close to freeway noise.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Called to make reservation.2 night stay.Hot,smokey and nasty but the campground was greatEr were given a sore on the meadow.Peaceful and the area serene.We had viewed the eclipse at Corvallis and stopped by Crater Lake.Could not see the water through the smoke.KOA grounds had a pool,propane ,pool room ,laundry and very respectful campers and hosts.It was a great stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Stayed one night passing through. It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice
Aug 25, 2017
Enjoyed my afternoon swim.
Aug 25, 2017
Ladies bathroom could use a better fan, and there were a lot of wasps hovering around during dinner. Otherwise everything was very nice.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice, had a Great time.
Aug 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy