Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
I had an excellent stay. Very clean KOA
Jul 19, 2016
Had a very good time
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground!
Jul 18, 2016
Well maintained, clean and the way an RV park should be run.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Too crowded. Staff not very knowledgeable or helpful. WiFi not very good/useless. Had to use own 4G to send email.
Jul 18, 2016
CABLE NOT GOING, WIFI NOT GOING BINS FULL NEVER AGAIN
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly people, clean facilities, great pool. Sites are roomy. Enjoyed our Stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Stopped here to visit Crater Lake. The bathrooms were amazing! A great change from the previous campground we had stayed at. . always clean and Hot water for showers. Overall the campground was Great!
Jul 17, 2016
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very well maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean and kids enjoyed a late afternoon dip in the pool. Also liked the early morning scavenger hunt.
Jul 16, 2016
The space that I was in was not kept up very well. It was dirty, had no grass. It did not meet the standards that I thought a KOA campground would have.
Jul 15, 2016
One of the workers was very rude. He twice reminded me to be sure and not park on the grass.Then a visitor of mine did have one wheel of his car on the grass when parking and the worker came around again to tell him to move, and he did this in a very "non-professional" way. Then when we were leaving in one hour and had a couple of lawn chairs on the grass and he said to move them so he could mow.
Jul 15, 2016
Convenient
Jul 14, 2016
Bathrooms did not appear to be cleaned daily. Everything else was good.
Jul 13, 2016
Clean and quiet, but the store shelves could use some stock; especially the cooler!
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice. Will stay again!
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice stay and we will be back in September
Jul 13, 2016
Place was clean and neat but there was no shade in area we parked at. Also a person in next to us was loud yelling out obscenities during the night causing concern.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice setting. Really nice & helpful management. We chose just power & water but the dump station was very convenient & the propane was right there for us to fill up. We didn't use any of the amenities. Stayed two nights. We would stay there again.
Jul 13, 2016
Very convenient stop. The hosts were very nice and efficient with checkin and providing information about the campground and surroundings.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Campground was clean and very well maintained. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
Jul 12, 2016
We got what we were looking for, a place to stop for the day.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was friendly, restrooms were clean and available.
Jul 11, 2016
We made reservations six months before our arrival and the reservations were incorrect when we arrived. They were not professional!!!
Jul 11, 2016
Close to the freeway!
Jul 11, 2016
A pleasant stay
Jul 11, 2016
We were just passing through and staying one night. Seemed like the space we were given was one of the worst and reserved for one nighters. Once in there, there was no way to get the vehicle out except backing way down the road. Lousy layout. Other than that, services were just normal but sufficient.
Jul 11, 2016
NICE KOA
Jul 09, 2016
The facility was adequate, no better or worse than I expect from KOA. Staff (one in particular) went a bit overboard in policing things. This didn't sit well. 400 characters doesn't allow explanation
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campground--great staff! Only negative--we were told when we were checking in that there were no available 50 amp sites. (We have a 33-ft 5th wheel.). However, the 50-amp site across from us was occupied by a pop-up for the same two nights. Made no sense.
Jul 07, 2016
A better dog area with grass and shade would be nice. In 90 degree weather it was pretty much unuseabe during the day
Jul 06, 2016
Nice park and great stay! It would be wonderful to have a hot tub.
Jul 06, 2016
Neighbor had set up their trailer at the wrong picnic table so we had to park with our door right next to where they were camping and the host said no to moving us. any other weekend and i would have went somewhere else
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was great
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campground in a good location. However, there are not enough bathrooms or trash receptacles. The staff did an admirable job trying to keep the bathrooms clean but they couldn't keep up with the amount of use. One more block of shower/toilets would make this a much better campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful, helpful staff. Fun family times!
Jul 05, 2016
Stopped for one night; they were very accommodating. Nice and quiet. Love hearing cows. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Super friendly staff! Very helpful and kind. We will definately return!!
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean and well kept up. Very nice staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Internet needs to be re-done for greater bandwidth.
Jun 29, 2016
One night only in route to other location
Jun 29, 2016
The camp needs some cleaning. The outside sink was dirty with old food and the pool was murky.
Jun 29, 2016
Showers were very clean and Wi-Fi worked well. A quiet location with no road noise was wonderful! With the sale of firewood the smell stays in the area so you and your camper will smell like campfire whether you like one or not.
Jun 28, 2016
We have stayed here twice. Love all the big shade trees. Very nice couple running the campground. Everything is very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals