Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Very well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great place for family out of town 5 miles from gold hill no hot tub and no pancakes but they had a video game room no bikes to rent but just the same there was lots of smoke from forest fires still the pool had some shade late in the day nice hosts cheap firewood..sprinklers in morning soak everything so be careful no warnings form hosts here...
Aug 19, 2015
friendly staff for sure and clean cabin.....maybe the one thing we have to say is and am sure you all heard this before is would be so nice and comfortable to have air conditioning. we would paid more for it and am sure so would others.....but over all we enjoyed our stay and loved the cabin......Thanks from the Lantis's family This was our second year, we put up a tent before.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice and clean and really close to a really cute little town with a grocery store and a public park to swim in the Rogue river. Nice and quiet and very enjoyable! Only suggestion would b to have some adult swim times so there is time for adults to relax in the pool without kids splashing around.
Aug 15, 2015
Clean Kabin, good facilities and the location was nice. This was a great stop on our road trip for a rest.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
No fun activities offered, dirty restrooms, pool dirty and falling apart, buildings not kept up, cabin had graffiti under bunk bed, dog park not treed (no shade), people behind the desk were grumpy and unfriendly.
Aug 08, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Comfortable place for women
Aug 07, 2015
Office staff always seemed very unorganized and stressed. Did not Greet us. Parking for cabins was very limited.
Aug 07, 2015
Clean, friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
It was cozy just enough off the main road. Plenty of trees around to provide shade.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin at this KOA. Although we have stayed at this KOA before. It was 99 degrees outside. No AC im the cabins and a meager box fan only cooled our hotbox of a cabin from 120 to 100 debrees inside. We left at 11pm for a hotel.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, friendly and well laid out little KOA... very happy the cabins turned out to be under shade as well. My family and I will stay there again.
Jul 26, 2015
Friendly staff and clean cabin.
Jul 23, 2015
The general bathrooms had large stalls and showers. Our cabin had a fire ring and no grill. The staff is friendly and helpful. Everything was ready to go when we got there.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Bathrooms are nice and clean. Cabin was cute with nice porch. Only complaint: told them about dog doo and they didn't pick it up so it spread everywhere.
Jul 13, 2015
Traveled from san diego to Oregon and stayed at koa's all the way. They were the best. Very clean and friendly loved it! 😃
Jul 12, 2015
Road Noise at night from highway. No ring for camp fires.
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed twice in a week, at the beginning and end of our trip north. Once in a tentside, once in a Kabin. Both times we received excellent service and value. Thanks.
Jul 03, 2015
It was 90 degrees for our stay so the shade was very welcome. Loved the pool and the grounds. I-5 noise was minimal, contrary to some reviewers.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Easy to find and very clean. Staff was helpful and campground very family friendly. Definitely recommend!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Took our grandkids camping. We tried fishing,didn't catch anything. The kids loved playing in the pool. Cabin was nice. Very comfortable.
Jun 25, 2015
grass wet RV site control
Jun 16, 2015
Had a few issues with water and toilet and shower in cabin but overall a nice campground
Jun 15, 2015
Had a family reunion there and the gal was so patient with all our request and changes made. The showers are very nice and clean with great water pressure. The pool was clean, the playground could use a little bit more stuff all the had was some tires and bars that kids climb. Anyways we will go back for a 2nd annual family reunion.
Jun 14, 2015
Felt very welcomed. Stayed in Kamping Kabin and will definitely again. Would like coffee a little earlier though. Great people, great location.
Jun 10, 2015
The weather was crazy hot, but the pool was wonderful. The bathrooms were very clean, the cabin great too. The playground could use an update, but still useable, fun.
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice and clean campground.
Jun 02, 2015
Bathrooms were nasty and showers worse. Other then that nice
May 27, 2015
Lamp ground was fine. No issues but felt it could be better. For example, more soap dispensers in bathrooms, more trash containers in the cAmpground. Felt just the basics were provided. Bathroom was however very clean.
May 13, 2015
The grounds were UN-necessarily wet causing mosquitoes to attack during off season. Also people should be warned WHEN you are going to turn on sprinklers at night at the campsite, we would have cleared our stuff INSTEAD we woke up to all of our belongs being SOAKING WET *sadness* It would have been great IF the KOA offered organized activities for kids like so many other KOA's provide.
May 12, 2015
Very peaceful and quiet. I was very comfortable. Thank you very much.
Apr 16, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
The camp was really clean! The only thing that kept bugging my husband and two sons while we we there is that in the two nights that we were the bathroom was cleaned twice and there was still no hand soap in the men's restroom.
Mar 23, 2015
Extremely friendly and clean. I even observed the couple running the campground mopping our cabin floor and turning on porch lights for late night arrivals... :-)
Feb 23, 2015
Perfect stay. Quiet and quaint!
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Kamping Kabin was very clean and comfortable, as were the restrooms and showers. Caretaker was friendly enough to turn on the heater and porch light since I arrived late. My only real complaint is that while the driveway has a huge KOA sign, there is no arrow pointing to the entrance, making it easy to drive by.
Feb 02, 2015
I pulled in late and the key and map were waiting, the cabin was clean and so were the facilities. The off season is obviously very quiet but after a long day of driving it was really nice to have a place to relax and watch a movie.
Jan 14, 2015
Muddy around thr cabin. Needed a door entry mat so as not to bring in mud. Otherwise a nice plavr and friendly staff and clean
Jan 03, 2015
We were VERY pleased with our stay at this KOA. It had very nice bathroom facilities. I loved the location with firepit and table behind the cabin along the creek. I felt like a place you really could stay and relax. All the facilities looked clean, neat and in good condition.
Nov 23, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We arrived after office closing relieved to find staff had set out the key and paperwork--all we had to do was go to our cabin and settling for the night. Restrooms very clean/nicest thus far we have seen in the KOA's we have stayed at. Camp was very quiet-staff was very friendly. Wish there was a small fridge in cabin, tho. We will be back!! Thanks, Ken & Diane Willard, LaPine, OR.
Oct 12, 2014
This KOA seems to cater more to RVs and their pet area is not a nice area for the dogs, full of fox tails and goat heads,
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.