Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Nice clean pool that our granddaughter loved and spent quite a bit of time in
Jul 13, 2016
Clean, friendly, what's not to love :)
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyable, so country and quaint w/wild turkeys and cows in the background. Seeing happy kids was a plus. I enjoyed the pool, played games while doing laundry.
Jul 11, 2016
Our annual vacation at this KOA wasn't as great as in the past. We were falsely accused of having more people at out site than paid for. We had family members in an adjacent site near us which the office was aware of. The pool area doesn't have lounge chairs, tables or umbrella's for our comfort. What was nice is a kids rock hunt and prizes were included.
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome experience!
Jul 08, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We stay here whenever we need to visit the beautiful Rogue Valley. This trip was to experience the National Rooster Crow, again, after a 37-year absence. We also like to eat at Patty's Kitchen in Gold Hill, all of 1/4 mile away, across the Rogue River. What great nights looking at all the billions of bright stars. Hosts are very pleasant and accommodating. Campground was full, but quiet.
Jun 26, 2016
The sprinklers ran at night and completely soaked all of our stuff that was on the picnic table. If you are watering the picnic area you should let people know at check-in so they can put everything away. The sprinklers were also out of adjustment and were spraying our cabin so much that water was running in under the door. The pool was too cold to swim in.
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and great/clean bathrooms and showers. Cabin was very nice.
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms smelled of cigarette smoke. Nasty. Pool was dirty first day but they cleaned it next day. Blinds in cabin were broken. Cabins were good but would like more of a barrier between sites. Neighbor kids kept coming on our site and messing with our stuff.
Jun 13, 2016
First experience in a cabin, bed was very comfy, we will definitely camp this way again,
Jun 10, 2016
We always enjoy our camping at the Medford/gold Hill KOA whether just passing through or on an extended vacation in the area. It is a quiet, peaceful KOA with friendly, helpful personnel.
Jun 09, 2016
Lovely KOA facility. Very well maintained and managed. We so enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2016
Internet spotty if it worked at all.
May 31, 2016
Friendly
May 31, 2016
Our boys loved the playground, the pool, and the nice campground host passing out watermelon slices. Our cabin was quiet and we really enjoyed our stay.
May 28, 2016
We stayed overnight on our way to California in lieu of renting a hotel room with our kids. The kids love the playground and pool, and we love that we can relax instead of worrying that our kids are bothering the other guests around us. This particular KOA was very peaceful and friendly.
May 21, 2016
Handy to the freeway, but quiet too. I enjoyed the trees and bushes. The tent sites are shadey and grassy.
May 09, 2016
we've already told all of our basketball team members and all the rest of our friends and on facebook that we had the best campground EVER and LOVED the cabin!11
Apr 25, 2016
great cabin quiet place.. Loved the fact that the counter people where willing to help us find stuff for our kids to do!!
Apr 12, 2016
We have stayed here several times because our son has a fishing and rafting guide business in Gold Hill. The campground is like a home away from home. Very nice people and great time everytime.
Apr 11, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Great place, run by friendly people! Clean bathrooms and a beautiful setting.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. The cabin was great. It would have been nice to know they have 3 beds. There was a broken water faucet 10 feet behind the cabin that ran for two days. It's probably still running. That was fun to try to sleep to. The bathrooms could have cleaner. The only staff member I dealt with was great. Having said all that, I'll probably go back, my youngest daughter loved it
Mar 21, 2016
Campground was clean and quiet. Cabin was nice. There were old cobwebs on the ceiling and front wall above window. Love the covered porch and swing
Mar 12, 2016
First time stay, so impressed, I've told everyone, I have a 22 year old quadriplegic daughter that I take all the time, thought I should do a trial run, can't wait to take her !
Jan 17, 2016
Great cabin. Extremely comfortable and the facilities are very clean. Great views. Definitely a great time!
Jan 06, 2016
Dec 01, 2015
Cute cabin. Clean bathrooms and hot showers. Quiet in cool weather( no one using the pool). Easy to find and close to restaurants. Will be back.
Nov 07, 2015
Adorable, comfy little cabin!
Oct 27, 2015
Games were missing several pieces, bathroom not so good
Oct 19, 2015
A peaceful site. Hot showers, excellent value laundry but dirty dishwashing sink...
Oct 17, 2015
Felt unsafe there. A man sitting on ground next to restrooms.
Oct 12, 2015
no screen door on cabin door; no small side table by bed; just bare bones cabin. free coffee in a.m. was nice.
Oct 03, 2015
Good park. Stayed in Camping Cabin. Nice secluded fire pit area. Staff was very friendly, grounds keeper was very nice.
Sep 29, 2015
Great location. Very nice, modern and clean restrooms/showers.
Sep 26, 2015
lack of entertainment or television after 7pm and signage said laundry opened until 8pm but was told it closes at 6pm for cleaning bad news after a hard day of traveling
Sep 21, 2015
Very well maintenance camping site. Especially, shower booth and restroom is very clean. We are stayed here for 2nights. It is good place to go 2 national parks,Crater park and Oregon Cave.good place overall to us.
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful clean park. Staff is sincere and kind. The cabin was perfect for our weekend trip. The pool was a nice bonus. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 08, 2015
We really liked the mattresses in the cabin. It looked like they have waterproof covers on them. They were very clean and made us feel very welcome and we didn't have to hardly bring anything besides are sleeping bags and we were ready to go.
Sep 07, 2015
The only thing we wish is that the weather would have been warm enough to use the pool. Our stay was great!
Sep 07, 2015
Probably in the top three we have stayed at in terms of the grounds. We liked it and the view from site 38. We would stay again.
Sep 01, 2015
The person that took our reservation was very pleasant and helpful, as was the lady that checked us in the day we arrived. The cabin and restroom was clean. We only stayed one night but it was very nice and I would definitely recommend staying at this KOA.
Sep 01, 2015
The cabins are way Awsome, best way to go.
Aug 31, 2015
Good location, a bit of freeway noise, but great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Very impressed. The only complaint was when the sprinklers went off at night, they sprayed everything we had placed on the front porch (firewood, newspapers, towels/swimsuits hung to dry, and a prized copy of a VW magazine we had been reading) of our cabin, including the window, which was thankfully closed saving all the stuff on the front table under the window from getting wet (we were in K3).
Aug 28, 2015
Very well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great place for family out of town 5 miles from gold hill no hot tub and no pancakes but they had a video game room no bikes to rent but just the same there was lots of smoke from forest fires still the pool had some shade late in the day nice hosts cheap firewood..sprinklers in morning soak everything so be careful no warnings form hosts here...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals