Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Everything was great! The main negative I have was the wifi was non existent. It's there but doesn't work
Jun 11, 2017
The camp grounds were clean and it was nice to have a pool. We only saw a few people. The cabin was comfy. I was very unhappy to see a RV displaying a large confederate flag right near our cabin and the office. All hate should be removed and should not be permitted at KOA's. I found it highly offensive. It was a good learning experience for our son and how people can hate merely due to skin color.
Jun 09, 2017
Had to share electricity with another site. was not enough Power for both sites. Had to move to a cabin at double the cost. Offered no discount for the inconveniences.
Jun 05, 2017
We loved this KOA! Very laid back and relaxing stay.
May 31, 2017
2 days in cabin 4, private and comfortable
May 30, 2017
Our cabin was infested with bees. Inside the cabin someone had sprayed so much cologne that we could barely breathe. I suspect they were trying to cover up the scent of smoke. The camp site itself was covered in discarded bones. We had to keep wrestling them away from our dog (who could choke on cooked pork and chicken bones.) To make matters worse, we had some unsavory characters staying dir
May 30, 2017
The only things I would change is posted hours for the pool with extended hours on holidays. I was there for a soccer tournament and the washing machines were not open when we could be there to wash as 8:30 to 7:00. We had games at 10:40 in south Medford. So we left by 8:30, last game at 6:40 pm and not back until 8:30 pm. Staff unwilling to move times and not very knowledgable of computer system.
May 19, 2017
Too far for food.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Best wi-fi of any KOA I've ever stayed at. Showers had good water pressure and everything was clean.
Apr 13, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was cozy and charming, the only issue was the recent varathaning of the floors left very a strong odor.
Apr 13, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
The stay in the cabin was great. We were able to get a good night's sleep. Being in the cabin while the weather changed from sun to rain and then snow was very comforting.
Feb 21, 2017
Clean, convenient, affordable
Jan 07, 2017
Could use a little work, layers of cobbwebs on the walls in the cabin. Needs a floor mat so you don't constantly have dirt on the floor. Showers nice and hot and heater on in restroom was nice
Nov 27, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was great. It kept us warm and dry. We were able to have good family time.
Nov 21, 2016
Very clean cabins and restrooms. Easy to find location.
Nov 11, 2016
Easy highway access but quiet set back in the trees. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 11, 2016
Second time visiting this KOA and experience has been wonderful. Staff is friendly, everything is clean, and will defiantly come back again.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Cabin was not cleaned. Hot dog still in package tucked between bed and mattress. Trash under bed. Toys in fire pit. Not clean from prior stay
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful location,very clean had a great stay.Already have recommended staying here to friends.
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed in a cabin twice in the past month for baseball tournaments in Medford and have loved it both times. The kids love being able to run around and play and have campfires. Much more fun than a hotel! We will definitely stay there again.
Sep 18, 2016
Great location. Just off the highway. Pool, clean bathrooms and showers. The cabins are nice and not far from bathrooms. Laundry room had plenty of washer dryers. Would highly recommend for a couple of nights. Del Rio wine tasting room is nearby. They have a great selection.$5 for 6 tastings and the pours are generous.
Sep 17, 2016
great friendly service in the office. convenient and cozy!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The camp staff were warm, welcoming, and professional. The facilities were kept in a good state of cleanliness and the cabin was everything we expected. My only wish was that we would have been just a little farther from the highway or that vegetation or some kind of barrierer reduced the sound.
Sep 01, 2016
It was exactly as advertised and was very comfortable.
Aug 30, 2016
Need garbage can in more accessible places. Better cooling in cabins!
Aug 29, 2016
The cabin was great! Much nicer than I expected and my kids loved it. The only negative was that it was pretty warm outside and our cabin was uncomfortably hot trying to get to sleep. Other than that, it was a great stay and we would likely stay in a cabin again.
Aug 22, 2016
We have stayed here a few times and it's always nice and clean.
Aug 19, 2016
This really is a good KOA. The cabins are clean, the grounds are clean, the staff is friendly and they have a dog park so the dogs are not pooping in the rest of the park.
Aug 19, 2016
Was a great experience using the kamp kabins
Aug 12, 2016
Welcoming and excellent Southern Oregon location.
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean,safe,enjoyed my time there.
Aug 02, 2016
Not very well equipped, kind of grubby, and the staff weren't very friendly. I was pretty disappointed, frankly.
Jul 26, 2016
Great stay, very accommodating!
Jul 25, 2016
We have stayed here on 5 different occasions. Although small and with fewer amenities, we really like this KOA. Friendly staff, close to many attractions, lots of kids for my son to play with, free morning coffee are great! Needed: better dog area, trash pickup, upgraded playground.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice clean pool that our granddaughter loved and spent quite a bit of time in
Jul 13, 2016
Clean, friendly, what's not to love :)
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyable, so country and quaint w/wild turkeys and cows in the background. Seeing happy kids was a plus. I enjoyed the pool, played games while doing laundry.
Jul 11, 2016
Our annual vacation at this KOA wasn't as great as in the past. We were falsely accused of having more people at out site than paid for. We had family members in an adjacent site near us which the office was aware of. The pool area doesn't have lounge chairs, tables or umbrella's for our comfort. What was nice is a kids rock hunt and prizes were included.
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome experience!
Jul 08, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We stay here whenever we need to visit the beautiful Rogue Valley. This trip was to experience the National Rooster Crow, again, after a 37-year absence. We also like to eat at Patty's Kitchen in Gold Hill, all of 1/4 mile away, across the Rogue River. What great nights looking at all the billions of bright stars. Hosts are very pleasant and accommodating. Campground was full, but quiet.
Jun 26, 2016
The sprinklers ran at night and completely soaked all of our stuff that was on the picnic table. If you are watering the picnic area you should let people know at check-in so they can put everything away. The sprinklers were also out of adjustment and were spraying our cabin so much that water was running in under the door. The pool was too cold to swim in.
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and great/clean bathrooms and showers. Cabin was very nice.
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms smelled of cigarette smoke. Nasty. Pool was dirty first day but they cleaned it next day. Blinds in cabin were broken. Cabins were good but would like more of a barrier between sites. Neighbor kids kept coming on our site and messing with our stuff.
Jun 13, 2016
First experience in a cabin, bed was very comfy, we will definitely camp this way again,
Jun 10, 2016
We always enjoy our camping at the Medford/gold Hill KOA whether just passing through or on an extended vacation in the area. It is a quiet, peaceful KOA with friendly, helpful personnel.
Jun 09, 2016
Lovely KOA facility. Very well maintained and managed. We so enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals