Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 21, 2016
Handy to the freeway, but quiet too. I enjoyed the trees and bushes. The tent sites are shadey and grassy.
May 09, 2016
we've already told all of our basketball team members and all the rest of our friends and on facebook that we had the best campground EVER and LOVED the cabin!11
Apr 25, 2016
great cabin quiet place.. Loved the fact that the counter people where willing to help us find stuff for our kids to do!!
Apr 12, 2016
We have stayed here several times because our son has a fishing and rafting guide business in Gold Hill. The campground is like a home away from home. Very nice people and great time everytime.
Apr 11, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Great place, run by friendly people! Clean bathrooms and a beautiful setting.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. The cabin was great. It would have been nice to know they have 3 beds. There was a broken water faucet 10 feet behind the cabin that ran for two days. It's probably still running. That was fun to try to sleep to. The bathrooms could have cleaner. The only staff member I dealt with was great. Having said all that, I'll probably go back, my youngest daughter loved it
Mar 21, 2016
Campground was clean and quiet. Cabin was nice. There were old cobwebs on the ceiling and front wall above window. Love the covered porch and swing
Mar 12, 2016
First time stay, so impressed, I've told everyone, I have a 22 year old quadriplegic daughter that I take all the time, thought I should do a trial run, can't wait to take her !
Jan 17, 2016
Great cabin. Extremely comfortable and the facilities are very clean. Great views. Definitely a great time!
Jan 06, 2016
Dec 01, 2015
Cute cabin. Clean bathrooms and hot showers. Quiet in cool weather( no one using the pool). Easy to find and close to restaurants. Will be back.
Nov 07, 2015
Adorable, comfy little cabin!
Oct 27, 2015
Games were missing several pieces, bathroom not so good
Oct 19, 2015
A peaceful site. Hot showers, excellent value laundry but dirty dishwashing sink...
Oct 17, 2015
Felt unsafe there. A man sitting on ground next to restrooms.
Oct 12, 2015
no screen door on cabin door; no small side table by bed; just bare bones cabin. free coffee in a.m. was nice.
Oct 03, 2015
Good park. Stayed in Camping Cabin. Nice secluded fire pit area. Staff was very friendly, grounds keeper was very nice.
Sep 29, 2015
Great location. Very nice, modern and clean restrooms/showers.
Sep 26, 2015
lack of entertainment or television after 7pm and signage said laundry opened until 8pm but was told it closes at 6pm for cleaning bad news after a hard day of traveling
Sep 21, 2015
Very well maintenance camping site. Especially, shower booth and restroom is very clean. We are stayed here for 2nights. It is good place to go 2 national parks,Crater park and Oregon Cave.good place overall to us.
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful clean park. Staff is sincere and kind. The cabin was perfect for our weekend trip. The pool was a nice bonus. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 08, 2015
We really liked the mattresses in the cabin. It looked like they have waterproof covers on them. They were very clean and made us feel very welcome and we didn't have to hardly bring anything besides are sleeping bags and we were ready to go.
Sep 07, 2015
The only thing we wish is that the weather would have been warm enough to use the pool. Our stay was great!
Sep 07, 2015
Probably in the top three we have stayed at in terms of the grounds. We liked it and the view from site 38. We would stay again.
Sep 01, 2015
The person that took our reservation was very pleasant and helpful, as was the lady that checked us in the day we arrived. The cabin and restroom was clean. We only stayed one night but it was very nice and I would definitely recommend staying at this KOA.
Sep 01, 2015
The cabins are way Awsome, best way to go.
Aug 31, 2015
Good location, a bit of freeway noise, but great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Very impressed. The only complaint was when the sprinklers went off at night, they sprayed everything we had placed on the front porch (firewood, newspapers, towels/swimsuits hung to dry, and a prized copy of a VW magazine we had been reading) of our cabin, including the window, which was thankfully closed saving all the stuff on the front table under the window from getting wet (we were in K3).
Aug 28, 2015
Very well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great place for family out of town 5 miles from gold hill no hot tub and no pancakes but they had a video game room no bikes to rent but just the same there was lots of smoke from forest fires still the pool had some shade late in the day nice hosts cheap firewood..sprinklers in morning soak everything so be careful no warnings form hosts here...
Aug 19, 2015
friendly staff for sure and clean cabin.....maybe the one thing we have to say is and am sure you all heard this before is would be so nice and comfortable to have air conditioning. we would paid more for it and am sure so would others.....but over all we enjoyed our stay and loved the cabin......Thanks from the Lantis's family This was our second year, we put up a tent before.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice and clean and really close to a really cute little town with a grocery store and a public park to swim in the Rogue river. Nice and quiet and very enjoyable! Only suggestion would b to have some adult swim times so there is time for adults to relax in the pool without kids splashing around.
Aug 15, 2015
Clean Kabin, good facilities and the location was nice. This was a great stop on our road trip for a rest.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
No fun activities offered, dirty restrooms, pool dirty and falling apart, buildings not kept up, cabin had graffiti under bunk bed, dog park not treed (no shade), people behind the desk were grumpy and unfriendly.
Aug 08, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Comfortable place for women
Aug 07, 2015
Office staff always seemed very unorganized and stressed. Did not Greet us. Parking for cabins was very limited.
Aug 07, 2015
Clean, friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
It was cozy just enough off the main road. Plenty of trees around to provide shade.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin at this KOA. Although we have stayed at this KOA before. It was 99 degrees outside. No AC im the cabins and a meager box fan only cooled our hotbox of a cabin from 120 to 100 debrees inside. We left at 11pm for a hotel.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, friendly and well laid out little KOA... very happy the cabins turned out to be under shade as well. My family and I will stay there again.
Jul 26, 2015
Friendly staff and clean cabin.
Jul 23, 2015
The general bathrooms had large stalls and showers. Our cabin had a fire ring and no grill. The staff is friendly and helpful. Everything was ready to go when we got there.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Bathrooms are nice and clean. Cabin was cute with nice porch. Only complaint: told them about dog doo and they didn't pick it up so it spread everywhere.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals