Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
Good park. Stayed in Camping Cabin. Nice secluded fire pit area. Staff was very friendly, grounds keeper was very nice.
Sep 29, 2015
Great location. Very nice, modern and clean restrooms/showers.
Sep 26, 2015
lack of entertainment or television after 7pm and signage said laundry opened until 8pm but was told it closes at 6pm for cleaning bad news after a hard day of traveling
Sep 21, 2015
Very well maintenance camping site. Especially, shower booth and restroom is very clean. We are stayed here for 2nights. It is good place to go 2 national parks,Crater park and Oregon Cave.good place overall to us.
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful clean park. Staff is sincere and kind. The cabin was perfect for our weekend trip. The pool was a nice bonus. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 08, 2015
We really liked the mattresses in the cabin. It looked like they have waterproof covers on them. They were very clean and made us feel very welcome and we didn't have to hardly bring anything besides are sleeping bags and we were ready to go.
Sep 07, 2015
The only thing we wish is that the weather would have been warm enough to use the pool. Our stay was great!
Sep 07, 2015
Probably in the top three we have stayed at in terms of the grounds. We liked it and the view from site 38. We would stay again.
Sep 01, 2015
The person that took our reservation was very pleasant and helpful, as was the lady that checked us in the day we arrived. The cabin and restroom was clean. We only stayed one night but it was very nice and I would definitely recommend staying at this KOA.
Sep 01, 2015
The cabins are way Awsome, best way to go.
Aug 31, 2015
Good location, a bit of freeway noise, but great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Very impressed. The only complaint was when the sprinklers went off at night, they sprayed everything we had placed on the front porch (firewood, newspapers, towels/swimsuits hung to dry, and a prized copy of a VW magazine we had been reading) of our cabin, including the window, which was thankfully closed saving all the stuff on the front table under the window from getting wet (we were in K3).
Aug 28, 2015
Very well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great place for family out of town 5 miles from gold hill no hot tub and no pancakes but they had a video game room no bikes to rent but just the same there was lots of smoke from forest fires still the pool had some shade late in the day nice hosts cheap firewood..sprinklers in morning soak everything so be careful no warnings form hosts here...
Aug 19, 2015
friendly staff for sure and clean cabin.....maybe the one thing we have to say is and am sure you all heard this before is would be so nice and comfortable to have air conditioning. we would paid more for it and am sure so would others.....but over all we enjoyed our stay and loved the cabin......Thanks from the Lantis's family This was our second year, we put up a tent before.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice and clean and really close to a really cute little town with a grocery store and a public park to swim in the Rogue river. Nice and quiet and very enjoyable! Only suggestion would b to have some adult swim times so there is time for adults to relax in the pool without kids splashing around.
Aug 15, 2015
Clean Kabin, good facilities and the location was nice. This was a great stop on our road trip for a rest.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
No fun activities offered, dirty restrooms, pool dirty and falling apart, buildings not kept up, cabin had graffiti under bunk bed, dog park not treed (no shade), people behind the desk were grumpy and unfriendly.
Aug 08, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Comfortable place for women
Aug 07, 2015
Office staff always seemed very unorganized and stressed. Did not Greet us. Parking for cabins was very limited.
Aug 07, 2015
Clean, friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
It was cozy just enough off the main road. Plenty of trees around to provide shade.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin at this KOA. Although we have stayed at this KOA before. It was 99 degrees outside. No AC im the cabins and a meager box fan only cooled our hotbox of a cabin from 120 to 100 debrees inside. We left at 11pm for a hotel.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, friendly and well laid out little KOA... very happy the cabins turned out to be under shade as well. My family and I will stay there again.
Jul 26, 2015
Friendly staff and clean cabin.
Jul 23, 2015
The general bathrooms had large stalls and showers. Our cabin had a fire ring and no grill. The staff is friendly and helpful. Everything was ready to go when we got there.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Bathrooms are nice and clean. Cabin was cute with nice porch. Only complaint: told them about dog doo and they didn't pick it up so it spread everywhere.
Jul 13, 2015
Traveled from san diego to Oregon and stayed at koa's all the way. They were the best. Very clean and friendly loved it! 😃
Jul 12, 2015
Road Noise at night from highway. No ring for camp fires.
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed twice in a week, at the beginning and end of our trip north. Once in a tentside, once in a Kabin. Both times we received excellent service and value. Thanks.
Jul 03, 2015
It was 90 degrees for our stay so the shade was very welcome. Loved the pool and the grounds. I-5 noise was minimal, contrary to some reviewers.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Easy to find and very clean. Staff was helpful and campground very family friendly. Definitely recommend!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Took our grandkids camping. We tried fishing,didn't catch anything. The kids loved playing in the pool. Cabin was nice. Very comfortable.
Jun 25, 2015
grass wet RV site control
Jun 16, 2015
Had a few issues with water and toilet and shower in cabin but overall a nice campground
Jun 15, 2015
Had a family reunion there and the gal was so patient with all our request and changes made. The showers are very nice and clean with great water pressure. The pool was clean, the playground could use a little bit more stuff all the had was some tires and bars that kids climb. Anyways we will go back for a 2nd annual family reunion.
Jun 14, 2015
Felt very welcomed. Stayed in Kamping Kabin and will definitely again. Would like coffee a little earlier though. Great people, great location.
Jun 10, 2015
The weather was crazy hot, but the pool was wonderful. The bathrooms were very clean, the cabin great too. The playground could use an update, but still useable, fun.
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice and clean campground.
Jun 02, 2015
Bathrooms were nasty and showers worse. Other then that nice
May 27, 2015
Lamp ground was fine. No issues but felt it could be better. For example, more soap dispensers in bathrooms, more trash containers in the cAmpground. Felt just the basics were provided. Bathroom was however very clean.
May 13, 2015
The grounds were UN-necessarily wet causing mosquitoes to attack during off season. Also people should be warned WHEN you are going to turn on sprinklers at night at the campsite, we would have cleared our stuff INSTEAD we woke up to all of our belongs being SOAKING WET *sadness* It would have been great IF the KOA offered organized activities for kids like so many other KOA's provide.
May 12, 2015
Very peaceful and quiet. I was very comfortable. Thank you very much.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.