Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2013
This KOA was farther from Medford than we had planned or hoped. Too out of the way. It is very basic... no extras. The host was not really warm and welcoming. Not likely that we will return.
Apr 05, 2013
the owner was difficult, the worse of our trip
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Very nice park! Loved the cabins. We wish the rec room was open later.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
The man who managed the campground was very nice. The problems we had were there were so many long term campers it felt a little like a trailer park. Also the soap dispenser in the mens bathroom was broken. Like i said the manager was very nice. It was clean too. No recycling avaliable.
Mar 30, 2013
A little muddy other than that it was good.
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Bathrooms needed to be cleaned. People in the office were not very friendly.
Mar 23, 2013
Beautiful setting wi ti & cable perfect. Used laundry and showers...very clean and up to date.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
This was the 2nd time we stayed there, great place.
Mar 10, 2013
Stay was pleasant, aside from the fact that our next-door neighbor operated a woodcutting business and loaded his delivery truck at his campsite. Other than that, I had no complaints.
Mar 10, 2013
We arrived after dark. We were greeted by the KOA host who was very helpful, friendly, and made us feel welcome. Made sure we knew where we could go to eat and gave good directions. Great experience.
Mar 09, 2013
Nice, friendly, clean. A little antiquated, but very respectable. Problems, showers were quiet small with no place to put change of clothes and shower gear. Just had my shoulder replaced and could not raise arms in space allotted to dry off. Otherwise, nice park.
Mar 06, 2013
Very friendly and pleasant person at check in also very informative about where to get gas.
Mar 05, 2013
A little narrow while driving around but a nice park. Some of the people who are almost residents (as per their tattered rigs) seemed a little sketchy.
Mar 05, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
very nice place
Feb 27, 2013
Easy on-off hwy. Lovely setting .
Feb 22, 2013
Great showers and everything was fine.
Feb 22, 2013
Feb 11, 2013
very short visit. In and out without time to truly enjoy the campground. Bathrooms were cold.
Jan 25, 2013
Was raining and sight was very muddy.
Jan 24, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
GREAT!!!!!!!
Jan 16, 2013
Off the road and quiet. Manager was very friendly and helpful. Long term RV's were in the back in a different section from the "over nighters". Nice bathrooms and showers - great mountain view. Thanks for the tip on how to get over the mountain pass between CA and OR safely.
Jan 16, 2013
Jan 16, 2013
Staff helpful. Nice site (next to cow pasture).
Dec 30, 2012
Dec 11, 2012
It was really out of the way and not in Medford at all. KOA's seem notorious for adding their name to the city that they are "close" to, but not really. ;-( It can be deceiving...
Dec 11, 2012
Dec 03, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 22, 2012
Friendly service, clean restrooms, quiet environment
Nov 19, 2012
Very nice location.
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 17, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
Was just an overnighter. Easy to find, Staff helpful.
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
nice place...not too loud even though in close proximity to freeway, staff was helpful, multiple tv channels and wifi was appreciated
Oct 31, 2012
This is the last campground we stayed at on our trip.We found the grounds and rest rooms well kept and the owners extremely friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.