Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2016
I keep hoping I will find a KOA I'm really impressed with. It hasn't happened with this one either. Dirt is never a good think, pave your sites or at very least decomposed granite, well tamped. The one thing I must say is that the staff are always helpful & good to work with.
May 29, 2016
Pit stop on way to Portland. Place is nice but sites are close together
May 28, 2016
We stayed overnight on our way to California in lieu of renting a hotel room with our kids. The kids love the playground and pool, and we love that we can relax instead of worrying that our kids are bothering the other guests around us. This particular KOA was very peaceful and friendly.
May 28, 2016
Great place to stay we will be back.
May 28, 2016
I registered online before our arrival. Everything was in order when we arrived. We were welcomed warmly and had a good stay.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Very nice KOA. The staff were very nice. Bathrooms are nice and always kept clean. The grounds are maintained and very pretty. And in an easy to get to location.
May 27, 2016
Nice place! Store could have been stocked a bit better. Closest market...isn't.
May 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet, and the campground is very clean.
May 26, 2016
Great. Away from noise. Clean. Friendly. Good store. The Super-8 of RV parks.
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Lovely setting; friendly hosts. Propane nozzle did not got our rig so could not fill tank. Easy in and out.
May 21, 2016
Handy to the freeway, but quiet too. I enjoyed the trees and bushes. The tent sites are shadey and grassy.
May 18, 2016
We arrived late and left early. The laundry closed at 6:00, but I was too tired to do laundry anyway. Pleasant people. Just a few mikes outside of town. Peaceful. WiFi worked for us.
May 17, 2016
It was a very good place to rest. The staff was great also.
May 16, 2016
Kathy and Wit were amazing and super accommodating to my large group. Extremely helpful over the phone. Was just an amazing experience. Will be back next year!
May 16, 2016
May 13, 2016
May 10, 2016
Awesome as usual. Very clean and new staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 10, 2016
TV and WiFi were great, but site was veryt unlevel. Even with boards under wheels on one side itwas still at a kilter.
May 09, 2016
we've already told all of our basketball team members and all the rest of our friends and on facebook that we had the best campground EVER and LOVED the cabin!11
May 09, 2016
Would stay hete again. Space 8 needs to be leveled.
May 08, 2016
Easy to access; very friendly staff.
May 04, 2016
If you are in this neck of the woods, STAY HERE!
May 04, 2016
Loved the park and the hosts.
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Nice location, easy in and out! Quiet!
Apr 30, 2016
A beautiful location and a good place for an overnight stop.
Apr 30, 2016
We were there only one night but the staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 28, 2016
Everything was good except restrooms and showers didn't seem to be cleaned as often as scheduled, a little sub par I'd say.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Just off I-5 it's convenient but the price of $40 per night is extreme as this is an OLD site. Towing Full size truck w/36'moho was real tight. Sites are long enough but muddy. Grass throughout the park looks nice. Small fenced dog area. Managers are nice people.
Apr 25, 2016
great cabin quiet place.. Loved the fact that the counter people where willing to help us find stuff for our kids to do!!
Apr 20, 2016
Stayed for one night, great central location between central California and Seattle. Nice quiet campground.
Apr 20, 2016
Lovely campground, nice people and close to everything without being in town.
Apr 14, 2016
A great first campground for us on our trip. Lovely staff, easy pull through site and everything we needed to rest for the evening.
Apr 13, 2016
Nice place, quiet, great staff
Apr 12, 2016
We have stayed here several times because our son has a fishing and rafting guide business in Gold Hill. The campground is like a home away from home. Very nice people and great time everytime.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Quiet, Clean, Friendly
Apr 11, 2016
Always a great place to stay. We RV regularly and know a good, safe, clean campground when we see it!
Apr 10, 2016
The gravel roads around the campsites are in need of repair. We ran over some severe potholes that need some work.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean and well taking care of. Full hookups were good. Very friendly management.
Apr 08, 2016
We used a pull thru site and it was not level at all. No pads, a few low hanging trees. Does not meet my expectations for a KOA campground. Office and store open from 3-7 only.
Apr 06, 2016
Employees very friendly & helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Not on par with other KOA's. It was adequate for our overnight stay,
Apr 04, 2016
Super friendly. Great place for the kids to to around and explore.
Apr 04, 2016
customer service gets an A+
Apr 03, 2016
Great place! Stopped over quickly for a night. Friendly service, and clean facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps