Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2015
Nice Campground, clean bathrooms. We arrived late. A map with our checkin info was all ready for us. The only downside is that it's near I-5 and it's a little noisy.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Well maintained, quiet, staff friendly
Apr 15, 2015
Nice campground, relaxing country environment. Pleasant and helpful hosts!
Apr 14, 2015
Have already recommended this campground to family.
Apr 14, 2015
Stayed one night. Good Campground
Apr 11, 2015
nice place stay-quit-clean-friendly customer service
Apr 11, 2015
stay was great. purchased your saver card. installed koa ap which still doesn't sinc with card!! they tried to help.
Apr 11, 2015
Clean and friendly KOA.
Apr 09, 2015
Very nice!
Apr 08, 2015
Great place to stay thanks
Apr 07, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds, large pull through spaces, good hookups.
Apr 06, 2015
Bathrooms super clean, easy to find off highway, not overly crowded. Con, nobody is available at the desk until 3pm.
Apr 06, 2015
Needs enclosed dog run, other then that it was fine, nice camping sites, nice friendly staff.
Apr 03, 2015
It was quiet and the staff was friendly. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Nice little place to stop when traveling.
Apr 03, 2015
Nice clean restrooms. EZ access to White City and VA facility. Have leveling blocks, as pull-through sites slope.
Mar 30, 2015
The camp was really clean! The only thing that kept bugging my husband and two sons while we we there is that in the two nights that we were the bathroom was cleaned twice and there was still no hand soap in the men's restroom.
Mar 25, 2015
This KOA is cool. I have always wanted to pan for gold, there are places you can do that from this KOA. I did not get any Gold, but I did enjoy the experience. Bathrooms are good showers great. You do need to have laundry done by 8:30 pm, but that's not a bad thing. If your board and just stay at the trailer, this KOA has loads of cable TV.
Mar 23, 2015
Extremely friendly and clean. I even observed the couple running the campground mopping our cabin floor and turning on porch lights for late night arrivals... :-)
Mar 23, 2015
Everyone was super nice and we totally enjoyed our stay.
Mar 16, 2015
A good overnight stop for us Snow Birds on our way from Washington to Arizona.
Mar 11, 2015
Quiet relaxing environment with friendly helpful staf
Mar 02, 2015
Staff very friendly, grounds neat and clean.easy entrance and exit.
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
A little run down, but we could see they were making improvements, like the dog run. The people were friendly and helpful though.
Feb 23, 2015
Perfect stay. Quiet and quaint!
Feb 22, 2015
Always a great clean place to stay with nice staff.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
People were very nice, courteous,and helpful. The grounds were very well kept and the bathrooms were extremely clean. We had a very enjoyable couple of day's. Thanks!
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Kamping Kabin was very clean and comfortable, as were the restrooms and showers. Caretaker was friendly enough to turn on the heater and porch light since I arrived late. My only real complaint is that while the driveway has a huge KOA sign, there is no arrow pointing to the entrance, making it easy to drive by.
Feb 02, 2015
Friendly and clean.
Feb 02, 2015
I pulled in late and the key and map were waiting, the cabin was clean and so were the facilities. The off season is obviously very quiet but after a long day of driving it was really nice to have a place to relax and watch a movie.
Feb 01, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Washrooms super clean, staff freindly, easy to find with gps....thank you...:)
Jan 28, 2015
Staff was helpful, camp site were clean and nice and quite.
Jan 27, 2015
The hosts were very friendly, the restrooms were very very clean. Really liked the place. It would be nice if the pads were paved and level.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
friendly staff, quiet park
Jan 14, 2015
Muddy around thr cabin. Needed a door entry mat so as not to bring in mud. Otherwise a nice plavr and friendly staff and clean
Jan 09, 2015
We were only there for overnight and arrived late. Our reserved site was right up front which saved us from hunting for it in the dark, very thoughtful of our hosts. Nice and quiet January stay. Directions were great, easy to find in the dark and heavy fog.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Awesome KOA and staff. Very clean and a great place!
Jan 05, 2015
Nice campground! Love the food at Miguel's just up the street in God Hill.
Jan 03, 2015
We were VERY pleased with our stay at this KOA. It had very nice bathroom facilities. I loved the location with firepit and table behind the cabin along the creek. I felt like a place you really could stay and relax. All the facilities looked clean, neat and in good condition.
Dec 29, 2014
Easy in Easy out. We only stayed a night so can't say about a multi day trip. Attendent didn't ask about a membership card and only after I asked did she tell me to try at the next place I stayed since she already rung me up.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 26, 2014
Even though we arrived late, we were able to quickly go to our site, and go to sleep. It was a lovely location, not far from the freeway. The bathrooms were clean, as were the grounds. Thank you!
Dec 15, 2014
We had everything we needed for our one night stay. Thanks for the friendly service!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.