Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Loved it :)
Jul 19, 2015
This campground was centrally located for all of the southern Oregon fun we planned on our vacation. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The pool was perfect for the kids to have some afternoon fun and there was a wonderful grassy area for soccer, frisbee, and baseball. Only suggestion...a honey truck for those that don't book in time for a sewer hook up.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean and beautiful place!
Jul 18, 2015
Bathrooms are nice and clean. Cabin was cute with nice porch. Only complaint: told them about dog doo and they didn't pick it up so it spread everywhere.
Jul 18, 2015
Was a great time of reast .the people in. Charge was great. We go every year and love it there
Jul 18, 2015
Quick and efficient.. Quiet at night. Grounds kept up well
Jul 18, 2015
Medford/Gold Hill is the right campground at the right location for our annual vacation trip.
Jul 18, 2015
very nice park
Jul 18, 2015
Nice enough but a little tired.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice amount of room for the tent sites. Facilities were in working order and people were nice. Bathrooms were a bit far
Jul 17, 2015
The bathrooms were spotless and the store had great hours. The managers are great!
Jul 16, 2015
small park well kept.
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean, well maintained, and friendly!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
It was an excellent home base for exploring the area!
Jul 13, 2015
Good clean park, friendly & helpful staff, easy access to and from highway and places to see. Reasonably quiet surroundings, some highway noise, but not bad.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly and good sites
Jul 13, 2015
Traveled from san diego to Oregon and stayed at koa's all the way. They were the best. Very clean and friendly loved it! 😃
Jul 13, 2015
Super nice staff! Great location for rafting the Rogue! Excellent facilities! Close to I-5 (our spot was as close as you can get) but we never heard any noise!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Our favorite stop when traveling north/south on I5. Easy to get to, yet far enough from the freeway to be quiet & peaceful. Great staff and well kept facility!
Jul 13, 2015
Good over night stop. Shade trees.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice host!
Jul 13, 2015
Short stay but facilities were great very friendly staff
Jul 13, 2015
The site location was night foe a single night. The bathrooms were not clean and our site fire pit was still full from previous campers. Also dog run had no baggies for clean up. Had to go back to trailer and get our own. It was apparent other people had just left their dogs droppings. It was a lay over as we were passing through so did not use other amenities.
Jul 13, 2015
Good OK away campground with friendly staff
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground, friendly stuff, clean restrooms, a lot of space. Thanks
Jul 12, 2015
Great place with wild turkeys!
Jul 12, 2015
Road Noise at night from highway. No ring for camp fires.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean grounds. Everythng seem to be in excellant condition. Very nice people wrking a the KOA>
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground! Bathrooms were the cleanest of any RV park we have stayed! Thank you!
Jul 09, 2015
Easy pull in/out and gracious hostess!
Jul 09, 2015
Nice people! A it tight for a fort large 5th wheels
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The grounds were beautiful, however rules were not enforced, like speed limit, dogs on leashes. Also, permanent residences seem so have privileges...?
Jul 08, 2015
This was our 2nd stay at this KOA, Medford, Oregon. I was quite surprised and disappointed at the "rudeness" from the elderly, gray hair, man. Not sure what his name was, but he was grumpy,rude and shouldn't be working at the front desk if he doesn't like people or his job!
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice, well kept facility.
Jul 07, 2015
Parked in a "buddy" campsite. Needed to "share" with close neighbors. 50 amp service not available, several 30 amp service RV' parked in 50 amp spots. Low voltage at our rig every evening.
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed twice in a week, at the beginning and end of our trip north. Once in a tentside, once in a Kabin. Both times we received excellent service and value. Thanks.
Jul 07, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay - very nice campground. Clean, nice pool, nice showers. Close to the river. Loved it! Will definitely stay again!
Jul 06, 2015
It was nice and clean, fairly quiet, the game room needs to be updated and the store could use more stock. We had a good time, we contemplated staying another night.
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly hosts. Easy access from the freeway and a great stopover point on our trip.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Nice stay
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice KOA. It's clear the owner takes pride in the property. Will be back again.
Jul 03, 2015
It was 90 degrees for our stay so the shade was very welcome. Loved the pool and the grounds. I-5 noise was minimal, contrary to some reviewers.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Nice pool,big sites, excellent cable and WiFi.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals