Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2016
Loved the park and the hosts.
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Nice location, easy in and out! Quiet!
Apr 30, 2016
A beautiful location and a good place for an overnight stop.
Apr 30, 2016
We were there only one night but the staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 28, 2016
Everything was good except restrooms and showers didn't seem to be cleaned as often as scheduled, a little sub par I'd say.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Just off I-5 it's convenient but the price of $40 per night is extreme as this is an OLD site. Towing Full size truck w/36'moho was real tight. Sites are long enough but muddy. Grass throughout the park looks nice. Small fenced dog area. Managers are nice people.
Apr 25, 2016
great cabin quiet place.. Loved the fact that the counter people where willing to help us find stuff for our kids to do!!
Apr 20, 2016
Stayed for one night, great central location between central California and Seattle. Nice quiet campground.
Apr 20, 2016
Lovely campground, nice people and close to everything without being in town.
Apr 14, 2016
A great first campground for us on our trip. Lovely staff, easy pull through site and everything we needed to rest for the evening.
Apr 13, 2016
Nice place, quiet, great staff
Apr 12, 2016
We have stayed here several times because our son has a fishing and rafting guide business in Gold Hill. The campground is like a home away from home. Very nice people and great time everytime.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Quiet, Clean, Friendly
Apr 11, 2016
Always a great place to stay. We RV regularly and know a good, safe, clean campground when we see it!
Apr 10, 2016
The gravel roads around the campsites are in need of repair. We ran over some severe potholes that need some work.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean and well taking care of. Full hookups were good. Very friendly management.
Apr 08, 2016
We used a pull thru site and it was not level at all. No pads, a few low hanging trees. Does not meet my expectations for a KOA campground. Office and store open from 3-7 only.
Apr 06, 2016
Employees very friendly & helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Not on par with other KOA's. It was adequate for our overnight stay,
Apr 04, 2016
Super friendly. Great place for the kids to to around and explore.
Apr 04, 2016
customer service gets an A+
Apr 03, 2016
Great place! Stopped over quickly for a night. Friendly service, and clean facilities.
Apr 03, 2016
Great Place!
Mar 31, 2016
Nice KOA with very pleasant office people. Easy access from the I5 freeway.
Mar 30, 2016
n/a
Mar 30, 2016
Great staff, grounds & site. They called to confirm my tent site and since they've experienced wet weather asked me if I wanted to switch (n/c) to a RV spot that was still as nice. Thank you!! Shower was a bit weak but facilities were clean, dry, and warm!! That's appreciated when you wake up to 33 at 6am!
Mar 29, 2016
Great location,good facilities,clean & tidy. We will stay again
Mar 27, 2016
I nice stop off the highway. We stayed here twice. Management is very pleasant. Unfortunately on our most recent stay our sleep was interrupted with a late (1:30am) campers arrival with difficulty setting up. Other than then this would definitely stay again.
Mar 27, 2016
Great place, run by friendly people! Clean bathrooms and a beautiful setting.
Mar 27, 2016
It's been awhile since we've been,"on the road," and since we've been at a KOA. Glad we're back and thanks.!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
My stay was great. Beautiful area, friendly helpful people. Very clean, nice hot showers.
Mar 26, 2016
Only trouble was we was there for medical appointments for husband and they wouldn't let us stay over 6 days. Had to move on to another campground in the area after our allotted time
Mar 25, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. The cabin was great. It would have been nice to know they have 3 beds. There was a broken water faucet 10 feet behind the cabin that ran for two days. It's probably still running. That was fun to try to sleep to. The bathrooms could have cleaner. The only staff member I dealt with was great. Having said all that, I'll probably go back, my youngest daughter loved it
Mar 25, 2016
The campground was clean, we had a quiet spot and everything worked.
Mar 23, 2016
Paved sites rather than gravel and mud would be nice. Overall, okay for overnight. Was quiet and had decent wifi.
Mar 22, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here, easy access to the dunes. Nice and helpful staff . We do miss not having the big tents. But it will only get better.
Mar 21, 2016
Campground was clean and quiet. Cabin was nice. There were old cobwebs on the ceiling and front wall above window. Love the covered porch and swing
Mar 18, 2016
Convenient location, well-maintained, friendly staff; well located for sight-seeing and outdoor activities.
Mar 16, 2016
Great stay
Mar 14, 2016
Clean campground and friendly and helpful lady at check in desk
Mar 12, 2016
First time stay, so impressed, I've told everyone, I have a 22 year old quadriplegic daughter that I take all the time, thought I should do a trial run, can't wait to take her !
Mar 07, 2016
Stayed here while my husband was looking for a job. Thank you.
Mar 03, 2016
just an overnite trip/ Pleasant stay. Lovely clean showers.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 27, 2016
We had a great time, and found everyone very friendly!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy