Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Super friendly staff! Very helpful and kind. We will definately return!!
Jul 02, 2016
Bathroom shower broken. Men's bathroom dirty
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean and well kept up. Very nice staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Internet needs to be re-done for greater bandwidth.
Jun 29, 2016
One night only in route to other location
Jun 29, 2016
The camp needs some cleaning. The outside sink was dirty with old food and the pool was murky.
Jun 29, 2016
Showers were very clean and Wi-Fi worked well. A quiet location with no road noise was wonderful! With the sale of firewood the smell stays in the area so you and your camper will smell like campfire whether you like one or not.
Jun 28, 2016
Great stay. Friendly, helpful guy behind the counter. Clean bathrooms. Very limited amenities. There were only a handful of tent sites filled. We wish they would have spread us out more instead of putting us all right next to each other.
Jun 28, 2016
We stay here whenever we need to visit the beautiful Rogue Valley. This trip was to experience the National Rooster Crow, again, after a 37-year absence. We also like to eat at Patty's Kitchen in Gold Hill, all of 1/4 mile away, across the Rogue River. What great nights looking at all the billions of bright stars. Hosts are very pleasant and accommodating. Campground was full, but quiet.
Jun 28, 2016
We have stayed here twice. Love all the big shade trees. Very nice couple running the campground. Everything is very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
I was disappointed there was no river or creek but just a muddy stream & no grills. I thought all campgrounds had grills so I never asked. It was clean & a few of the staff were nice & helpful which is why I gave it a rating of 3 stars. It was noisy with kids playing basket ball at night & mowing the grass early. The pool was nice. I checked out early. Nice for an overnite stop but not longer
Jun 27, 2016
Great location, very comfortable, excellent facilities
Jun 27, 2016
Nice RV site. Best clean restrooms with great showers> Office was very nice in moving us to a better site.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
The sprinklers ran at night and completely soaked all of our stuff that was on the picnic table. If you are watering the picnic area you should let people know at check-in so they can put everything away. The sprinklers were also out of adjustment and were spraying our cabin so much that water was running in under the door. The pool was too cold to swim in.
Jun 26, 2016
clean with big sites off I5
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice KOA, everything was kept nice and clean, bathrooms were great! Great spot to stay for a night with easy access to I-5, or stay longer to see the area. Everyone who worked there was friendly, and the office was open all day and evening.
Jun 24, 2016
No privacy between tents, and there was a ditch filled with dirty water running thru the campground. It might have been a creek at one time, but not any more! No mosquitos though, and the bathrooms were clean.
Jun 23, 2016
Grounds are clean. Staff is friendly, courteous and accommodating. Great family park.
Jun 23, 2016
Our stay was great! Second year in a row we have stayed there and will do it again next year.
Jun 23, 2016
It's small but very nice
Jun 23, 2016
Met our needs for a place to stay overnight on our trailer trip north and south of this location. The site they gave us really met our needs .
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Camping area was tiny and directly adjacent to other campsites, absolutely no kind of privacy and it felt more like camping on a Wal-Mart parking lot. Bathrooms were very clean however.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice, clean facility
Jun 20, 2016
Great spot!
Jun 20, 2016
Like a parking lot with narrow strips of grass between vehicles. Good for an overnight stay but we booked for 10 days not realizing. We have stayed in many koa's but none before with such narrow spaces. Laundry and office were immaculate though. Staff very friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice facility.
Jun 19, 2016
Its the second time I have stayed here great place to go :)))
Jun 18, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. Unfortunately it rained most of the time and we were unable to take advantage of the pool and outdoor activities. It was very well kept though and I would stay there again. I'd probably opt for one of the more private water/electric sites though in the future as there was no privacy in our little trailer(25') between the huge motorhomes on both sides of us.
Jun 18, 2016
Only improvement necessary is dog area. All dirt and stickers.
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and great/clean bathrooms and showers. Cabin was very nice.
Jun 18, 2016
Stayed here overnight on the way home. Had a very nice site under a nice big tree with plenty of room between us and our neighbors.
Jun 18, 2016
The only issue I had with the camp grounds is the site needed more gravel. When we left the rain had made the site muddy. Paved or more gravel would solve this. Otherwise this was a nice site and nice staff.
Jun 17, 2016
No fire pits. Not entirely big rig friendly. Sites are too close together.We stayed for 1 night so good enough for that. Staff was nice.
Jun 17, 2016
Enjoyed park ...but one complaint... thellocation of the hook-ups was located in the middle of each site and not the end.
Jun 17, 2016
Very peaceful, enjoyable time.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Very friendly.
Jun 15, 2016
The spaces are too close together, but the park is nice and clean
Jun 15, 2016
It appeared to be very nice...we just stopped for the night and way very pleased with the desk lady. She was cool and very helpful. will look forward to another longer stay next time.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms smelled of cigarette smoke. Nasty. Pool was dirty first day but they cleaned it next day. Blinds in cabin were broken. Cabins were good but would like more of a barrier between sites. Neighbor kids kept coming on our site and messing with our stuff.
Jun 13, 2016
friendly staff,clean
Jun 13, 2016
First experience in a cabin, bed was very comfy, we will definitely camp this way again,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy