Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Unfortunately, our next door RV neighbor decided to work on his RV during our stay with sanding, priming, and painting. We were forced to leave the campsite during the day to get away from the fumes & noise and could not eat outside that night. The other issue was that the watering system for their grass watered everything under our awning the first night, so we had to put everything away!
Sep 03, 2013
Nice clean campground, attendants are very friendly, we will stay again.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Nice campground!
Aug 30, 2013
Had a bit of a run down vibe. Lots of water at our site that ruined our outdoor carpet....it didn't rain.
Aug 30, 2013
quiet area, wonderful trees and spacious sites. Kamping Kabins located away from tents and rv's. office staff were welcoming.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Loved the campground, facilities, etc, they were great. I think the owners, camp hosts should be more available and enforce the quiet hours more, there was a very loud, very drunk, young woman two campsites away from us who continued to scream and yell profanity until after midnight. Many campers asked her to be quiet as well as tried to wake the hosts to do something to no avail.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. The grounds were unkept trash everywhere.NO staff to patrol the grounds at night to keep the noise down. We had to call the police the first night we were there because of drunken guest. Condoms found all over bathroom floors. NOT a family place. No activities scheduled, store is small and limited. The only good thing was the pool. Shame on your KOA!!!
Aug 26, 2013
enjoyed our stay
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly staff and accomodating.The fafacility was well maintained.
Aug 25, 2013
We only stayed over night and got in late so didn't do much. However it was a pleasure that the restrooms were shiny clean and nice hot water for a shower.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Arrived lare. Quick and easy.
Aug 21, 2013
We truly enjoyed this campground. Full hook ups, good WiFi, good showers . We will definitely use this KOA when we are in the area.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a table that needed a repair, but otherwise it was a nice park.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great
Aug 19, 2013
Nice and quiet. Lovely, warm place. Front desk volunteers were rude for the 2 days we were there but the area was nice.
Aug 19, 2013
It was a very long day. Had two front tires blow off on the I5 with in two hours of each other. We showed up late. I was wonderful to have the office open. The two nice folks in the office at check were very understanding and let us cancel the one site without charge. Kudoo's to the staff. We didn't get a chance to enjoy anything else there but we will be back because of the staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We liked the campground - nice. The wifi was not so good.
Aug 19, 2013
Medford was Very nice, Very clean & easy to get to. Everyone, including other kampers were friendly & approachable. Glad we stayed longer than we intended. Lotsa R&R...
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
DO NOT STAY IN THE CABINS, THEY ARE FULL OF BED BUGS! We got in late on a Friday night and made our beds and tried to go to sleep when we kept feeling like we were getting bit by something. When we turned the lights on, there were bed bugs EVERYWHERE. We ended up sleeping in our van and found bug traps under the bed the next morning, so they knew they had a problem. Great camping trip. Thanks koa
Aug 18, 2013
we were there for a couple of days. we were attending a family funeral and chose to stay at your facility. It was just average but the staff was great.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Everything close by our rv. clean. Had a great stay.
Aug 16, 2013
been coming here for the last 5 years. great spot for us tent campers.....
Aug 16, 2013
My wife and I are empty nesters and were wondering if we would still enjoy rustic camping. I didn't feel like pitching camp for only one night, so we tried a Kabin. And it was great!!!
Aug 16, 2013
Really nice staff, very friendly and helpful.. Facilities clean and neat.. Will definitely go again.. Very easy off of the highway and back on
Aug 16, 2013
We were here for just an overnight stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pull throughs are large enough that I didn't need to unhook my tow. It's located in a rural area and we had a spot next to a field, which was very pleasant. The pool was clean and the wife enjoyed a dip..
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
nice stop on our trip,relaxing well kept
Aug 13, 2013
THE STAY WAS GREAT,THE CAMP WAS VERY CLEAN,THE KIDS LOVED THE POOL,AND EVERYTHING WORKED,WHAT ELSE IS IS THERE TO SAY
Aug 13, 2013
Nice place to stay for a day or two.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
rented a cabin. 3rd stay in cabin always what i expected
Aug 11, 2013
The office people were very kind and helpful. The entire facility was well kept and clean including the pool . The freeway noise was audible but not overwhelming. Each campsite was shaded by mature trees. My only complaint would be with the campers who walked their dogs along other campsites and didn't clean up after them.
Aug 11, 2013
Rice resort with a very friendly staff
Aug 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.