Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly office staff were helpful in showing us how to navigate the unfamiliar area.
Jul 27, 2015
The facilities were well kept and clean
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice, clean park, managers were very pleasant
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, friendly and well laid out little KOA... very happy the cabins turned out to be under shade as well. My family and I will stay there again.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campsites with lots of shade.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice park.
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay there
Jul 27, 2015
All in our group loved your campground. Loved that the hosts left people alone unless they were needed for something.. Nice, lady at the check in desk..great clean facilities..
Jul 26, 2015
Pleasant, central location, but needs repairs: pool railing VERY loose and caused fall into pool, resulting in broken toe. Playground a bit tired. Attempted to assign us to a recently watered and muddy site with flip remark that "it'll dry -- it's 95 degrees".
Jul 26, 2015
It was a very nice camp ground very clean and very pleasant people in the office I would defiantly stay there again! Very well maintained!
Jul 26, 2015
Friendly staff and clean cabin.
Jul 26, 2015
Clean
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
You can here highway traffic and train noise.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean campground. The staff were very very pleasant and helpful. Nice pool.
Jul 25, 2015
The hosts were sweet and awesome. However they need to hire better grounds keepers and janitorial. Lower shower curtains were disgusting with orange fungal growth. The trees lining the roads need cut back. I saw awesome brand new fifthwheels get scrapped on the sides and the tops of the rv. My coach suffered scratches on the sides as well plus really tore up my basement because of one of the pos
Jul 25, 2015
Nice clean campground. Very Quiet!
Jul 25, 2015
I stay at this KOA often as it is located at a convenient stopover point on my vacation route.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice camping, nice office people. They took efforts to take me for another night, though they were fully booked! Good and cheap launderette.
Jul 24, 2015
Suggestions: have a free book exchange in lobby area, plant a tree and add benches to dog area, also have a doggie bag stand in dog area, bleach the bathroom exterior door inside and out theres dirt everywhere
Jul 23, 2015
The general bathrooms had large stalls and showers. Our cabin had a fire ring and no grill. The staff is friendly and helpful. Everything was ready to go when we got there.
Jul 23, 2015
Very family friendly place. great staff. Pretty park. Only problem? No PBS on the TV Channel list. Very disappointing. Also, even with a double dump station, lack of on-site dump stations somewhat of a nuisance. But I've stayed here more than once. It's a nice place
Jul 22, 2015
Great place to stop over while travelling just wished they had a recycling program. Hate putting unnecessary items into the garbage.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
It was the best kampground on our tour. We really enjoyed the stay and the pool
Jul 22, 2015
It would be better if the loundry could be separated from office to provide more opening time
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean. Close to town and grat view of the Milky Way!
Jul 21, 2015
We've stayed many times at this KOA and enjoy it very much - quiet, clean and office folks helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
I enjoyed my stay here. Spacious, clean, shady (tent area).
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was great here. The pool was great, the tent site was nice, the complimentary morning cup of coffees www very helpful and the ride to the redwood forest was very enjoyable. I would love to stay here again.
Jul 20, 2015
There was a lot of hair in the shower drains but other than that everything was pristine. I'll definitely be back.
Jul 19, 2015
Excellent location just off I-5. Perfect camping spot for visiting Crater Lake, Medford, Grants Pass, Klamath Falls, etc...
Jul 19, 2015
Loved it :)
Jul 19, 2015
This campground was centrally located for all of the southern Oregon fun we planned on our vacation. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The pool was perfect for the kids to have some afternoon fun and there was a wonderful grassy area for soccer, frisbee, and baseball. Only suggestion...a honey truck for those that don't book in time for a sewer hook up.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean and beautiful place!
Jul 18, 2015
Bathrooms are nice and clean. Cabin was cute with nice porch. Only complaint: told them about dog doo and they didn't pick it up so it spread everywhere.
Jul 18, 2015
Was a great time of reast .the people in. Charge was great. We go every year and love it there
Jul 18, 2015
Quick and efficient.. Quiet at night. Grounds kept up well
Jul 18, 2015
Medford/Gold Hill is the right campground at the right location for our annual vacation trip.
Jul 18, 2015
very nice park
Jul 18, 2015
Nice enough but a little tired.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice amount of room for the tent sites. Facilities were in working order and people were nice. Bathrooms were a bit far
Jul 17, 2015
The bathrooms were spotless and the store had great hours. The managers are great!
Jul 16, 2015
small park well kept.
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean, well maintained, and friendly!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
It was an excellent home base for exploring the area!
Jul 13, 2015
Good clean park, friendly & helpful staff, easy access to and from highway and places to see. Reasonably quiet surroundings, some highway noise, but not bad.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly and good sites
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps