Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Came to visit my Daughter....had a great time! Will definitely return!
Sep 22, 2015
Nice place! Friendly and clean.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice, friendly and small. WiFi and TV didn't dwork, but they had a nice dog play yard and lots of trees.
Sep 22, 2015
The Medford/Gold hill koa was nice. It could have been farther from the freeway or closer to the river (or both), but it was a nice, shady campground that was well maintained.
Sep 21, 2015
Very well maintenance camping site. Especially, shower booth and restroom is very clean. We are stayed here for 2nights. It is good place to go 2 national parks,Crater park and Oregon Cave.good place overall to us.
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice....enjoyed our stay....we will return!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Enjoyed nice
Sep 18, 2015
Nice place to stop over.
Sep 16, 2015
This was our first stop with our new trailer, worked out well. The bathrooms were very clean and the desk attendant was friendly.
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean, nice and helpful people. I would have preferred to be on asphalt. Sure got a lot of rocks/sand inside my trailer (rug too large to put down without covering up grass). But, I'd stay again. Convenient to good restaurants and services. THANKS!
Sep 15, 2015
Great place , unlucky stay , over 100 degrees even with tree shade we were uncomfortable.
Sep 15, 2015
need to trim trees
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful stay,the Campgrounds is a very nice place to spend a night. We will certainly stay there again.
Sep 14, 2015
We found the site to be very dirty with sand right at the door which is watered every day creating mud to drag into the rv, even with the mat. The spaces are right on top of each other.The pool is not heated and it was 106 degrees one day. No one could use it. The facilities were very clean, but we would probably never return.
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful clean park. Staff is sincere and kind. The cabin was perfect for our weekend trip. The pool was a nice bonus. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 13, 2015
The park was in a nice quiet area but pretty far removed. No paved pads. The cable outlet on our post was broken so no cable. The wifi was very weak and unreliable. The staff were very friendly.
Sep 11, 2015
Wonderful pull through site shaded by trees.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Really nice camp ground and the people who run it were great! Just wish they had a hot tub!
Sep 08, 2015
Had an awesome weekend with my family. Kids enjoyed playing at the park, frizby, horseshoes and of course swimming in the pool. Very clean bathrooms. I'll stay again for sure. :-)
Sep 08, 2015
the campground was perfect. Restrooms and campgrounds were very clean. Very quite and others campers were very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
We really liked the mattresses in the cabin. It looked like they have waterproof covers on them. They were very clean and made us feel very welcome and we didn't have to hardly bring anything besides are sleeping bags and we were ready to go.
Sep 07, 2015
The only thing we wish is that the weather would have been warm enough to use the pool. Our stay was great!
Sep 07, 2015
Probably in the top three we have stayed at in terms of the grounds. We liked it and the view from site 38. We would stay again.
Sep 07, 2015
Kampground is very clean and staff is very friendly
Sep 03, 2015
Very nice campground
Sep 02, 2015
Staff is friendly. It's convenient to I-5. Has a swimming pool, store, pool table, children's playground but nothing special about this KOA.
Sep 02, 2015
Most enjoyable.
Sep 02, 2015
We stop here every year on our way to Olympia! Love this place. Easy access, quiet and safe!
Sep 01, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful
Sep 01, 2015
The person that took our reservation was very pleasant and helpful, as was the lady that checked us in the day we arrived. The cabin and restroom was clean. We only stayed one night but it was very nice and I would definitely recommend staying at this KOA.
Sep 01, 2015
The cabins are way Awsome, best way to go.
Aug 31, 2015
Thank you
Aug 31, 2015
Good location, a bit of freeway noise, but great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice place
Aug 31, 2015
There were so many flies you could hardly be outside and eat.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice clean campground
Aug 31, 2015
Very impressed. The only complaint was when the sprinklers went off at night, they sprayed everything we had placed on the front porch (firewood, newspapers, towels/swimsuits hung to dry, and a prized copy of a VW magazine we had been reading) of our cabin, including the window, which was thankfully closed saving all the stuff on the front table under the window from getting wet (we were in K3).
Aug 31, 2015
None
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Very well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground, well maintained & run.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly and clean, pull through spots had very nice shade trees for warm days.
Aug 25, 2015
This was a really nice place to stay. The sites were pretty good size, and had shade. Showers were wonderful
Aug 24, 2015
Great place for family out of town 5 miles from gold hill no hot tub and no pancakes but they had a video game room no bikes to rent but just the same there was lots of smoke from forest fires still the pool had some shade late in the day nice hosts cheap firewood..sprinklers in morning soak everything so be careful no warnings form hosts here...
Aug 24, 2015
Thanks for being pet-friendly!!
Aug 23, 2015
Really liked the location. Would have given 5 stars except for the following. 1 wifi was horrible! I check the speed 1.53 MBS so slow we couldn't do anything. 2 were given TV schedule listing 36 channels there were only 5 available which were local channels.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals