Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2014
Showers could have been cleaner, but maybe my timing was just before attendant arrived.
Apr 21, 2014
Need a little improvement in the store otherwise clean and confortable.
Apr 21, 2014
We were on our way home from a two week trip, we have found that KOA has a certain standard in all aspects of their campgrounds which we like. We stopped at eight campgrounds on this trip and found that KOA campgrounds were clean, well run, well maintained, reasonably priced and had all the amenities we look for. The best part is that the people were friendly, courteous and helpful.
Apr 21, 2014
The staff was fantastic the best ever and the grounds were lovely with space, green, and privacy between campers.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
A great place to stay, very friendly staff and a beautyfull region. A little bit noise because of the freeway behind. Thank you!!
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
older park but very well kept,sites were large enough for a 5th wheel and 2 vechiles
Apr 04, 2014
Pulled in the campground around 1:00pm know one in the office so was really slow to check in. The person taking care of the grounds was very non-professional.
Apr 04, 2014
Very clean and quiet campground. Will revisit again.
Apr 03, 2014
This is a very peaceful camp. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles that some do but the folks are very friendly. We slept in the cabins and had a great time as we picked up our brand new puppies.
Apr 03, 2014
nice place. good people.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
It was quiet and we watched the billy goats romp in the pasture out of our front windows. You have good directions.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Very nice ,clean ,friendly people. Great food at Figaro's
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds! Manager very friendly & helpful. Yes I'd definitely stay here again.
Mar 23, 2014
Very Limited TV access. 5-6 local channels. Not what was advertised. Would probably not stay ther again because of that.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Washrooms were VERY clean.Thank you.
Mar 06, 2014
Very friendly staff and great campground
Feb 25, 2014
Absolutely WONDERFUL time! Woke up to a foggy morning - the cows startled the dog as you had suggested - it was GREAT!!!
Feb 16, 2014
Great spot easy to find. Very friendly and welcoming. For sure hope to go back
Feb 15, 2014
Good facilities, good price, friendly staff, convenient to the interstate.
Feb 05, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Very nice facility, clean and friendly. Heated shower rooms, very nice.
Jan 31, 2014
In the ladies washroom there was a lot of mold in the shower stalls and on the ceiling, I think it should be cleaned up.
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
This was fine for an overnight stop- quick to get to from the interstate but far enough away that the noise highway traffic was not bad. The wifi nice to have and worked great. Did not use the showers/restrooms.
Jan 07, 2014
Quiet and uneventful.
Jan 05, 2014
Very friendly staff! Thank you!
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
We stayed five days. The cable tv was OK. The reception for NBC was marginal. The wifi was very slow. The biggest complaint was the dirt/crushed rock pads. We were constantly bringing dirt into the Motorhome. Concrete pads would really be nice.
Dec 24, 2013
bathroom was kind of nasty when we arrived rather late. never did see the office open due to winter hours.
Dec 24, 2013
Unheated bathrooms with snow on the ground......makes the showers unusable
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
We had a quick stay here that was very smooth. It was nice to be able to go through all the required check in steps and be settled in less that 10 minutes.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.