Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 12, 2016
First time stay, so impressed, I've told everyone, I have a 22 year old quadriplegic daughter that I take all the time, thought I should do a trial run, can't wait to take her !
Mar 07, 2016
Stayed here while my husband was looking for a job. Thank you.
Mar 03, 2016
just an overnite trip/ Pleasant stay. Lovely clean showers.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 27, 2016
We had a great time, and found everyone very friendly!
Feb 25, 2016
This KOA was a great place to base ourselves in the Medford OR area. We were visiting family and it was a quiet, clean place to stay when we wanted to get away by ourselves. The pull through spot was perfect and the hosts were friendly and helpful. We plan to use this KOA, again, in the future.
Feb 16, 2016
Pretty straightforward stay. They had all the amenities you expect to have at a KOA. Nice place.
Feb 16, 2016
Clean and kept up. Wifi signal tended to be on the weak side
Feb 11, 2016
Extremely poor host management. No communication on tree service. We listened to chain saws and stump grinders for six days. Called Owner and asked for discount and she agreed to two day credit. At check out host did not adhere to the request on the two day credit. Host management is rude and is poorly managed site. Others should consider other RV sites. Other campers felt the same.
Feb 07, 2016
Always a great place to stop in my travels
Feb 01, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
CLEAN AND COMPHY GOOD LOCATION THANKS
Jan 17, 2016
Great cabin. Extremely comfortable and the facilities are very clean. Great views. Definitely a great time!
Jan 11, 2016
such pleasant people with out a doubt the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed in
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Great RV park. Good location. Helpful, friendly staff.
Jan 03, 2016
A good overnight stop on the way home from California....
Jan 01, 2016
Bathrooms were clean, and it's a small quiet park. Not as nice as most KOAs
Jan 01, 2016
nice stay
Dec 31, 2015
A lovely couple running it in a quaint town
Dec 29, 2015
There were no firepits. We would want a place where we can have a campfire
Dec 25, 2015
Great hospitality!!
Dec 20, 2015
It was just a stop over, even though we arrived at 2:00 am and were out by 8:00, we had paperwork waiting for us, clean bathrooms, power in the site and it was super easy to set up.
Dec 05, 2015
This was a fantastic place. Very clean!
Dec 03, 2015
Nice quiet site.
Dec 01, 2015
Cute cabin. Clean bathrooms and hot showers. Quiet in cool weather( no one using the pool). Easy to find and close to restaurants. Will be back.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean washrooms, friendly staff. Didn't use many facilities as only there one night in the rain. Beautiful area - hope to return.
Dec 01, 2015
Quiet and peaceful.....WiFi not the best but otherwise a very nice KOA.
Nov 30, 2015
Space store, but quiet, clean and a great cup of coffee to get me on the way.
Nov 12, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Always a nice stay!
Nov 08, 2015
Nice campground, quiet, tidy and well maintained.
Nov 07, 2015
My only complaint would be the lack of a decent wifi. Otherwise the people were friendly, helpful and the campground and facilities were clean and neat, something that I enjoy finding when I check into a campground.
Nov 07, 2015
Adorable, comfy little cabin!
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Fast and friendly check in. Friendly and help full staff. Clean. Well represented in their discription of the accomidations.
Nov 03, 2015
I wish there was coffee available for early risers.
Oct 30, 2015
While the people at the front desk were very nice our site left a lot to be desired. It was muddy & had a pile of pine needles raked into it that was never removed. We noticed the long-term sites were beautiful.
Oct 28, 2015
perfect stay-clean and friendly
Oct 28, 2015
Visited family who reside at the campground. Nice park in a pretty location just a couple minutes off the freeway.
Oct 27, 2015
We just spent the night there. The hosts were very nice and we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 27, 2015
Games were missing several pieces, bathroom not so good
Oct 25, 2015
My husband and I came to catch some fall colors. It was beautiful. The campground was so quiet. Bathrooms very clean. We will come back.
Oct 24, 2015
Very predujice if you didnt pay $30K for a rig 10 years and under. Despite having a blatant sign posted in the office accepting monthly persons, and half an empty park.. told me and my wife, sorry its full perhaps because were black?
Oct 19, 2015
A peaceful site. Hot showers, excellent value laundry but dirty dishwashing sink...
Oct 17, 2015
Felt unsafe there. A man sitting on ground next to restrooms.
Oct 16, 2015
We had just arrived and were setting up our trailer and the whole time the guy on the lawnmower was lick ng up a cloud of dirt that blew all over us and our trailer. It seems he could have moved to another area!
Oct 15, 2015
Loved our stay! Great owners, great workampers, great neighbors!!! Beautiful park! Hope to come back someday.
Oct 15, 2015
Not the friendliest koa we've stayed at
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals