Medford / Gold Hill KOA

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Very clean and well kept park.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. The park is well cared for. Plenty of shade and a little grassy area along at each site which are pretty large. The only real complaint I have is that the area that they have for dogs is along the access road and is littered with weeds that produce little stickers that are constantly getting in the dog's feet. The restrooms and showers are nice and clean
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Make sure when you make your reservations that you have full hook-ups not all sites have them. But the restrooms are very clean.
Jul 23, 2014
The campground was very clean and nice. The staff was friendly and helped me look up my membership number. We had a great time visiting the Medford area. Jacksonville too. All near the campground.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice clean kampground, large sites with shade. Clean bathrooms and pool. Small but functional playground.
Jul 22, 2014
Not really a good place for families with children. More like an RV park then a campground.
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice, too bad we can't move the traffic noise away. The pool was perfect temperature.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Very peaceful, rural setting. Spotlessly clean, nice amenities. Fun, friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2014
4 stars because of the friendly staff and management. Bathrooms could have been MUCH cleaner. Very nice spot although you have to stay with a large amount of rough-around-the-edge long-termers.
Jul 19, 2014
Very nice KOA. It is a regular stop for me when I travel north.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Campsite Number 6 which we had was soaked every morning. We wouod have liked to have been informaed of this so that we could have protected our chairs, camp tables, etc. No other site seemed to have this nightly problem.
Jul 17, 2014
1) We were placed between a large group of a family reunion and a group of motorcycle riders. Not quiet. Site 77 2) The bridge is rickety and probably a bit dangerous (especially the handrail.)
Jul 17, 2014
Nice campground, clean bathrooms and big pool.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Hard to get around trees with big rig. Amenities not up to KOA standards
Jul 15, 2014
Location was central to attractions we visited. The campsite wasn't as picturesque as advertised; there is no water in the "creek". Kids enjoyed playing pool and having Wi-Fi.
Jul 15, 2014
Wow! The campsite has so much to do that we regret we did not book a few more days to enjoy the campground.
Jul 15, 2014
Great Campground. Very clean, friendly staff. Will be back.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The staff were very helpful and the location is nice, but this time our site was very difficult to get into and out of.
Jul 14, 2014
Great park, great location, although I did not get a pull-thru location as I expected.
Jul 13, 2014
The staff was excellent. Free Wi-Fi and outdoor pool.
Jul 13, 2014
Warm staff!
Jul 13, 2014
When I reserve a tent site with electrical, I don't expect to share with 6 other sites.
Jul 12, 2014
Nice KOA. Clean and convenient bathrooms. Excellent tent sites. It is close to the road and you do get road noise, but there are a lot of trees. This was our second visit.
Jul 10, 2014
Greet/Registration people are very nice, even though there was a mix up, we had fun with it at the time of registering and it was a very nice place, very clean. We will be back some day.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
3rd time we stayed here.we really like this koa for our base camp. the staff are great to make sure you are happy
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Everyone I encountered were very friendly the campground was clean and well kept.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very clean facilities & grounds. Pleasant, helpful staff. Quiet & peaceful. Will be back!
Jul 03, 2014
fire pit had old food in it and someone was smoking in the campsite across the way. Overall a good KOA.
Jul 02, 2014
It was very pleasant, and quiet. There were a TON of trees, big beautiful fully grown trees, they made it so pleasant. It was also convenient access from the highway. Close, (but not too close) to the highway. Lastly, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2014
Great location and nice facility
Jul 01, 2014
Thank goodness you guys were here. You gave us a great base from which to see shows in Ashland and to get ourselves prepared for the next leg of our journey
Jun 30, 2014
good location, nice sites & amenities, quiet
Jun 30, 2014
Very. Nice camp grounds.All. is good.
Jun 30, 2014
Great clean place, very friendly staff. We were here for an AQHA horse show and the trip to the Jackson Co fairgrounds was about 10 minutes. We were a little disappointed there were no fire pits in the RV section only the tent and cabin area. Overall a great campgrounds.
Jun 30, 2014
Our brief stay was very pleasant. We don't know of anything that could improve it. The staff was excellent and I commend them highly!
Jun 30, 2014
The site was nice, big enough, and clean.
Jun 30, 2014
Clean sites. East in and out. Great staff. Pool table allowed me to show grandson rules and how to shoot pool. Quiet area. Convenient to I-5, but would not know interstate is close as no road noise.
Jun 30, 2014
This was a nice place to stay with family. The only real down fall was that there weren't any fire pits for the RVs. It would have been nice to have or even have a community fire pit. The pool was a little chilly for us too.
Jun 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.